Hostelworld.com

The Chocolate Hostel & Crew House

Prices
map
reviews
6.3
Good 433 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.1
  • Security 6.2
  • Location 7.0
  • Staff 6.4
  • Atmosphere 6.3
  • Cleanliness 5.8
  • Facilities 6.2
BOOK NOW
6.3
Good 433 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.1
  • Security 6.2
  • Location 7.0
  • Staff 6.4
  • Atmosphere 6.3
  • Cleanliness 5.8
  • Facilities 6.2
The Chocolate Hostel & Crew House Located at 506 SE 16th Str, , Fort Lauderdale.
The Chocolate Hostel & Crew House
USA
Fort Lauderdale FL Ft Lauderdale 506 SE 16th Str
63% 433
26.1019730 -80.1378030
The Chocolate Hostel & Crew House
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Apr 2016
10.0

My experience at "The Chocolate" was one the funniest ever in my hostels experience. The travelers were very very nice, i made several friends, happy and party environment, delicious barbecues, easy location, access to everywhere, clean, reasonable price for the stay, awesome relax nights times by the pool, i loved karaoke time, a lot of fun, i definitely recommend it to do something funny on vacations.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Apr 2016
10.0

I enjoyed my stay at The Chocolate Hostel, nice people, a lot of fun, good music, good restaurants around, nice staff, nice apartment, all what i needed before to continue my trip to USA. I met several new friends. I loved it. Great experience!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Mar 2016
5.7

The air conditioning didn't work and the rooms had garbage and dirt on the floor.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Mar 2016
3.4

It could be so much more even the decore was even kinda cool but it was very dirty, lights fixtures were missing, power cords ran loosely up walls to power lights, dirt and grim everywhere Zero warm water, the mattresses are old and strained. We bought a sheet from Walmart to put on top. We stayed because it was a good deal but think If I was traveling solo Would rather sleep the car.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th Mar 2016
2.3

This is the worst hostel I have ever been. It's not even a hostel, there are not rooms, they are actually little apartments, this made me feel so depressed, a dark and dirty apt. The sheets, pillow and mattress were horoble also.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Mar 2016
9.7

I loved this Hostel, everything was clean, modern and new and so Close to the beach and other attractions!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Mar 2016
5.1

Location near airport good, otherwise not very clean, no toilet paper, towels provided.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
25th Feb 2016
6.0

Office hours are from 3pm to 9pm and I was there at 3:05pm but the staff member did not open it up until 4pm, without any ensuing apology. The staff member also gave me a bed that was already occupied, a fact that I only discovered later that night when someone else was in my bed. Atmosphere was strange too, seemed to be a lot of drunk old people around the place. Luckily, I was only staying for one night here, I'm sorry to say.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
24th Feb 2016
2.9

I have been using hostels for 3 months. This is the worst hostel I have been to. It was dirty. The rooms were dark and dingy. The mattresses were old and shabby looking. I decided I didn't want to stay there so left to stay in a hostel in Hollywood.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Feb 2016
10.0

A great place to stay, my second time in a hostel, the first one was in a shared dorm in New Jersey. I loved the friendly and cool people i met there. They were from France, England, Nicaragua, Canada and US. Nice staff also, including "De Niro", the pet cat lol. A place to meet people and get fun. Not quiet, too perfect and bored like a Hotel, perfect for young backpackers :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.