Hostelworld.com

The City at Fifty

  • 1150/11 Soi Sukhumvit 50, Premruethai Village, Soi 6, Soi RoemCharoen, Khlong Toei, Bangkok, Thailand
Prices
map
reviews
7.3
Very Good 140 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 5.3
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 6.4
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
7.3
Very Good 140 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 5.3
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 6.4
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.6
The City at Fifty Located at 1150/11 Soi Sukhumvit 50, Premruethai Village, Soi 6, Soi RoemCharoen, Khlong Toei, Bangkok.
The City at Fifty
Thailand
Bangkok 10110 1150/11 Soi Sukhumvit 50, Premruethai Village, Soi 6, Soi RoemCharoen, Khlong Toei
73% 140
13.7062829 100.5924725
The City at Fifty
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th May 2016
2.3

First time I give a bad review:the dorm is 250bath,plus you have to spend 20bath motorbike to get to bts and come back(bts is 20minute walking)..so at the end you spend at least 300bath to stay in a low level hostel far away from anything.staff,especially at night, is extremely unfriendly and will do nothing to help you out.last3days nobody cleaned the room and toilet.the owner seems a nice person but he definitely need to work on his staff.the pool is there but the water is very dirty.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
6th May 2016
7.1

Great pool and sun time for the price. Perfect for chilling out and seeing more of the local life outside of Bangkok. The guy working reception was an angel. Just a bit far from the city and station is about a 20 min walk.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
27th Mar 2016
8.3

Staff were super helpful when we wanted to change rooms & the rates are very good! Rooftop pool was an added bonus! :-) thank you!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
25th Feb 2016
8.9

I liked: The rooftop pool, its far from the center location (unless you absolutely want to stay right in the action), good WIFI on each floor, someone at the reception 24/24, nice little neighborhood with walking distance small restaurants, 7/11 I didn't like: The fact that guests cannot use the kitchen (fridge is ok, but not the oven) therefore you have to go to restaurants for every meal, staff didn't really speak English, so interactions are limited, the nearby streets at night are dark

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Feb 2016
5.7

No lockers provided for your passport or money Not a plac for single travellers In the middle of no where so wouldn't suggest staying here or more then one night as you have to pay lots for taxi anywhere an then pay to come home The staff were nice and helpful booked me a taxi for airport the day before, rooms clean with Ac but it only worked if you had your key in the slot which is in someone's bed ... So have to reach over them to get it working etc.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
2nd Feb 2016
7.7

I think the water filter was broken when I was there so the pool had a few flies in. Very out of the way and not many people around. Showers are barely warm. Apart from that its a good hostel. Staff are very friendly and it was to get away from the caos of Bangkok

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Jan 2016
8.3

Very far out of the way, I wouldn't advise it for anyone that's actually here to explore Bangkok. The hostel itself is nice though. Situated on a quiet street with good security. Bathrooms are clean and lockers are provided (bring your own lock). Not many guests were there, kind of a dull atmosphere, but it provided a clean bed which is all I needed for the night!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Dec 2015
8.0

Pleasant and affordable place near the on nut bts station (about a 20-30 minute walk) . Not the most convenient location but the neighborhood is very sweet and the area is quiet. The staff was kind and helpful-they even upgraded our room free of charge! The best rooftop pool is awesome and the reason we chose it- met up with fellow English teachers and we just wanted to chill for the day! Would stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
10th Dec 2015
8.9

Perfect hostel if you wanna relax a bit in the crazy Bangkok.Far from the main turistic districts, but thats the charming thing, living in a real thai area. The swimming pool at the roof is just amazing and pretty clean. Walking distance to On nut or Ekkamai BTS. Recommended

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.