Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The City at Fifty

  • 1150/11 Soi Sukhumvit 50, Premruethai Village, Soi 6, Soi RoemCharoen, Khlong Toei, Bangkok, Thailand

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
6.6
Good 160 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.0
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 4.0
  • Staff 7.3
  • Atmosphere 5.7
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 7.1
BOOK NOW
6.6
Good 160 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.0
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 4.0
  • Staff 7.3
  • Atmosphere 5.7
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 7.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • catherinedavies
  • Norway, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
4th Mar 2017
4.3

When we got there we had high expectations about the room, pool and fitness room. Our room was full of ants and was not particularly clean. The pool was not cleaned and there were only four sitting chairs around. "The fitness room" was a very small room with only two sets. The included breakfast was two slices of white bread with jam, and you had to both make it yourself and wash up afterwards. There are no places to eat nearby either.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
6th Feb 2017
5.1

It's located in a quiet neighborhood about 10 Min walk from the main street. I found it to be a pleasant change from other accommodations that are in the heart of touristy areas, though others may be turned off by that. Wifi is great. The showers were warm at best, and flooded. Received what seems like a large towel as a blanket. The place would be a lot more inviting if it updated the interior and had some decor. Younger staff would give the place much needed energy.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
3rd Feb 2017
7.4

This is a nice, friendly hostel but a few things let it down. The bathrooms regularly ran out of toilet paper and one of the stalls always had water on the floor. There is wifi on every floor which works well in the corridors and the lobby but often cuts out in the bedroom. The location means that it's really quiet but it's a good 10-15 minute walk to the nearest shops and restaurants. The pool on the rooftop is a big plus with a nice view.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Jan 2017
4.6

While it was a good value for the money in terms of just having a place to stay in Bangkok, it was in a terrible location (read: industrial zone) - at least a 15 minute walk just to get to the main street. The room had ants by the door, the window in the bathroom didn't close, so it let in a lot of mosquitoes at night (another group of guests didn't even stay more than a few hours, the mosquitoes were so bad in their room), the water in the shower never got warm, and it was also far from sites.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
28th Jan 2017
6.6

The pool area was not great. There was a brown mildew ring around the top of the pool, so I wasn't tempted to enter the water at all. The location is a 20 min walk from the train, and it's not very well lit. I thought one of the local dogs was going to attack me more than once when walking by on the street. When traveling back to the train station, make sure you arrange for a ride a day in advance. The wifi does not work well in the room or common areas; the TV didn't work. Nice staff! Quiet.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
12th Jan 2017
9.4

First off, this place is far from the tourist area in Bangkok; I was looking for exactly this. This place is tucked away in a lovely dead end road. The pool is on the roof and it/ the view are spectacular. It is a 15minute walk from the Onnut BTS stop. This is perfect if your looking for some quite time by the pool without a lot of hustle and bustle. It will cost 350-500 baht to get here by taxi from any airport or bus station, but BTS is cheap.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Dec 2016
8.6

Staff is very nice. Off the beaten path which makes it nice and quiet in a nice friendly neighborhood. Rooms were great and having the pool is nice. I would definitely stay there again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Dec 2016
4.9

Far away from Bts skytrain! Private room very basic!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • stinelassen
  • Denmark, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
8th Dec 2016
9.1

I came for the pool to relax a few days before I headed home and it was so nice. Pool was clean and you could get sun all day. Everything Else was clean too and staff was very nice. It's a bit out of the way and you have to walk a little bit to get anywhere, but if that's is fine for you it's no problem. Wifi worked okay for me.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.