Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Clarence Park

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 1073 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 1073 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Apr 2017
7.4

I stayed in a 6 person female dorm for 3 days. The dorms were clean, we had a washroom in the dorm. Very small lockers, I opted to leave my bag in their luggage room which I didn't feel was very secure and a bit inconvenient... I missed my train because the staff told me they would open at 8:30 in the morning, that I would be able to get my bag before catching my train at 9:20am. I got there at 8:30 sharp only to have no one there, they got there at 9:15, I missed my train.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
2nd Apr 2017
4.6

I didn't enjoy the time in "The Clarence Park"-Hostel. It already started bad. We couldn't check in although we arrived after the official Check-In times. The cleaning staff was chilling around and went to clean our room over half an hour after we had arrived. That was the first day and it continued to be one of the weirdest hostel experiences so far. We would have liked to cook in the hostel which was not possible because the kitchen closed or there were no empty pots.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Mar 2017
10.0

The Clarence Park is terrific. Perfect location, great accommodations, excellent professional helpful staff all the way around (Nancy is exceptional).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
26th Mar 2017
9.4

Excellent hostel. Nice character in an old buildings, and quite big.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
25th Mar 2017
6.9

This hostel was clean and comfortable but isn't great if you're looking to make friends as a traveller. A lot of the rooms seem to be used by young students who seem to keep themselves to themselves and aren't very friendly. The location is great and was mostly clean but the atmosphere was quiet, unlike other hostels we had stayed in. The rooms were cramped and at a times a few of the staff members were unprofessional.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
24th Mar 2017
7.4

The hostel was clean and well-located. I stayed in a 6-bed room and we had a bathroom inside the room, with a very good shower. The beds were also good. The facilities are new and the kitchen is well equipped (despite the lack of forks and knifes sometimes). The staff, however, was not very friendly and didn't seem willing to help. Even though, I would stay there again! PS.: No breakfast. There is a place to live your luggage if you need. They also have maps of the city.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Mar 2017
8.0

The location is perfect! You can get to a lot of places without public transportation, and have lots of options to eat/go out close by. I was in a six people dorm which was perfectly fine, however the bathroom and shared spaces were just average. Nothing fancy, but definitely good enough for a short stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
19th Mar 2017
6.9

Good Hostel with a perfect location in downtown Toronto. The beds were very comfortable and the room was really big. Unfortunately there was only one toilet and one shower for ten persons what is definetly not enough! The kitchen was alright and the staff was kind although they seemed to be quiet unorganised. There is not a real common area where people are hanging out in the evening. All in all an average hostel with an extraordinary location.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Mar 2017
8.0

Great location in the centre of the city. Staff were friendly and helpful. My only issue would be that there was no complimentary tea as advertised and seemed to only be 2cups between the whole hostel which made making drinks difficult.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • miyakoxu2852
  • China, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
19th Feb 2017
10.0

The first time been to Canada. The staff are very friendly, and the location is very good which is in downtown. You can almost go everywhere by walking. All sightseeings are not that far.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.