Hostelworld.com

The Clarence Park

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 882 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 882 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.1
The Clarence Park Located at 7 Clarence Square, , Toronto.
The Clarence Park
Canada
Toronto Ontario M5V1H1 7 Clarence Square
86% 882
43.6445700 -79.3938666
The Clarence Park
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Apr 2016
9.1

A+ : Fantastic location in downtown Toronto with great view of the CN Tower but at the same time hidden away from the hustle and bustle with a nice little park atmosphere. Great fun being had by young people in the TV & Game rooms (lobby building) . Quaint Patisserie on premises for breakfast or lunch. Convenience store and other restaurants a block away (Including Wayne Gretzky's). Manager was amazingly friendly and helpful. TV in private room only working as radio. Exquisite shower.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Apr 2016
7.1

The location is good and the building(s) are clean, nicely furnished and renovated! They didn't have lockers and if you store your luggage they did not have tags for that either, what made me worry a bit. The wifi is horrible in the hostel building (the main building is for students). For good wifi you need to walk next door (and even there it only worked out close to the front desk for me). And if all the students hang out there in the evening there's pretty much no wifi.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Apr 2016
8.9

Stayed in a deluxe private suit with bath #12. Very clean and cozy. I was next to the stairs on the ground floor and worried that would be noisey but not the case at all! Also Wi-Fi worked flawlessly. It seems the really beautiful photo of the deluxe you see is for the room #16 mentioned in other reviews, because while my bathroom was super nice, the room itself was blah, especially since there was no window but an emergency exit. High ceiling and comfy clean bed. Whole place was clean.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Apr 2016
8.0

Really great hostel with clean and functional private rooms with super friendly staff. Very good value for money, especially for such a faultless location. One problem - our room was directly above a communal bathroom & each time someone turned the light on below, the accompanying fan sounded sort of like a jet engine (so a little difficulty getting a good nights sleep). Unfortuntely staff weren't around to talk to about it when we popped in. Maybe just ask to be away from that zone!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
29th Mar 2016
5.4

No lockers in rooms, rooms were very small and this is the kind of place that has people living long term in dorm rooms. Reception is not 24 hours and they didn't answer the phone out of hours meaning there was no one around when I had to check out and pay at the reasonable time of 8am in order to get my flight. Location is good.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Mar 2016
8.9

A central location close to all downtown attractions and supermarket. Transport ( the metro) is in close proximity and it is an easy walk ,- even with luggage,- from the Central Rail Station. The double room with attached shower was comfortable and the kitchen well equipped and CLEAN. Having free access to internet and printer was very useful for onward transport and accommodation bookings. Staff helpful. The only down point was not being told that that the flat screen TVs were not in use.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
5th Mar 2016
9.4

Really awesome place. Very friendly staff and great facilities. The location cannot be beat, under a 10 minute walk to the CN Tower. They helped with free printing as well as providing extra amenities such as an iron and ironing board. Will definitely stay again next time I'm in Toronto!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Mar 2016
9.4

We stayed in Room 5, which was blazing hot. We slept with the window open while it was in the 20s F outside. This was the only problem we encountered though, and we will definitely recommend it to everyone for location and friendliness.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Male Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
3rd Mar 2016
8.6

Excellent location! It was very quiet when we were there but I wasn't looking for a party anyway. I would definitely recommend this place. Just a little too warm in the rooms though.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Feb 2016
9.4

Friendly and clean. Excellent location. Not luxurious but good value for money

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.