Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Clarence Park

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.7
Very Good 1,013 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 7.3
BOOK NOW
7.7
Very Good 1,013 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 7.3
The Clarence Park Located at 7 Clarence Square, , Toronto.
The Clarence Park
Canada
Toronto Ontario M5V1H1 7 Clarence Square
77% 1013
43.6445700 -79.3938666
The Clarence Park
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Dec 2016
6.6

Great location with a lot of potential... If only it would be cleaner. Dusty rooms, dirty windows, should be easy to make a great place out of it.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Nov 2016
10.0

Facility was great! Room was just as describe!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • danielsant1401
  • Malta, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
27th Nov 2016
8.9

+++Fantastic location, smack in the centre of Toronto. Very nice staff. Luggage room provided free of charge. ---No wi-fi connection in the bedroom.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th Nov 2016
7.7

Large rooms with lots of space for people/bags Ect. The door to our building was never locked, but our room was, so okay security. One of the girls at the office made me feel like I was a massive inconvience to check in, even though she wasn't doing anything else. Kitchen(s) were great- well equipped. If there are over two in your party, rent a car to go to niagra- we shopped the deals and got a car for 29$

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Nov 2016
9.7

Great location! We stayed 3 nights in a private room and it could not have been more perfect! Would stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 21 reviews
11th Nov 2016
7.1

The constant stream of international students is very annoying there like a massive gang of them hanging around every night out the front feels unsafe. One of them vomited all over the couches. Otherwise the beds are comfty, wifi is terrible in rooms and showers are great. Staff is helpful :) Great location

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Nov 2016
7.4

Overall pretty good stay. Staff was friendly enough and answered any questions we had. WiFi was kinda weak, but not a deal breaker. Bathroom could be a little cleaner and the sink got clogged our last day there.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
2nd Nov 2016
8.3

Awesome location. Bored staff. Recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
27th Oct 2016
7.4

Good hostel! The location is great, close to Urban Fresh supermarket, Chinatown, and the two main streets (King St. and Queen St.). It is possible to walk to most of the places in Toronto from there. I was in a 6-mixed bedroom with a private bathroom, and it was nice.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
21st Oct 2016
6.9

Good location but the staff quality varies a lot. There was a very good one that helped me out finding the best places of the city and another one that almost completely screwed the rest of my trip by giving me very wrong directions to a tour bus for Niagara falls.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.