Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Clarence Park

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 951 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 7.3
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 951 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 7.3
The Clarence Park Located at 7 Clarence Square, , Toronto.
The Clarence Park
Canada
Toronto Ontario M5V1H1 7 Clarence Square
78% 951
43.6445700 -79.3938666
The Clarence Park
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Luxembourg, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Aug 2016
6.0

+ Points : Super location (next to CN Tower, Rogers Centre, 10mins to chinatown/kensington market); Friendly staff; Overall quiet neighbourhood. - Points : Dirty Mattress. Dirt on the bedsheets. Dirty Bathroom; Wi-Fi connection in the room was awful.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • backpackonista
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
12th Aug 2016
6.6

This hostel was so boring I was about to gauge my eyes out. Definitely not a good atmosphere whatsoever. No planned activities or events. The only thing I saw was their "First Beer Pong Tournament of the summer" mind you we were already in August and it was still a week away. Not good for solo travelers looking to make friends. The most exciting thing was these two girls eating Doritos on the couch. Good location but you run out of things to do so I'd choose a funner hostel over the location.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Lea-Restless
  • Germany, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 61 reviews
10th Aug 2016
6.0

Our stay was a nightmare. We stayed in 'Standard Double Bed Private Ensuite' - it was incredibly dirty, small and didn't even have a window. The floor was sticky and the TV didn't work either. The shower seemed to be clean but there was no light in it so I'm not sure if it really was okay. There were bugs in the room. After complaining they gave us 25% discount. I understand that you can't always have the room the pictures show when doing the booking but this room was not anywhere close.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Aug 2016
8.3

Very well located, value for money. Nice kitchen and living room. Computers worked great. Books, movies, two TVs, friendly staff. Rooms not squeaky clean, but linnens ok and bathroom very clean. Nice atmosphere!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Jul 2016
8.3

Location is great. Staff is superb (Thanks Esther for your kindness and help). But... the web photos don't give you a real picture about the rooms. We stayed in a near building in a room no so cute as it is show at the web.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th Jul 2016
6.9

Quite expansive for what it was. The price was higher at the end of the reservation than at the beginning and then again at the arrival to the hostel the tax was added.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
26th Jul 2016
5.7

There were a ton of dusty cob webs on ceiling which made sleeping on the top bunk feel dirty. Floor was also dirty (feet turned black within minutes). Was staying in a different building than the "common areas" therefore having no atmosphere. Many homeless people nearby. Positive note is that it is very close to Blue Jays stadium (Rogers Centre) and CN Tower.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jul 2016
8.3

Myself and a friend booked a couple of months ago to stay in a single-sex 8 person dorm, but the hostel have since been renovated and certain rooms were not available, so we was upgraded to a private room with our own kitchen which was nice. The receptionist was nice and helpful and the location was as close to central as you would want to be. The only downsides were that there were lots of steps which wasn't great with our suitcases! and the wifi only worked in certain places in our room.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jul 2016
6.6

The room was very small, without a proper window and it wasn't very clear. The airco wasn't working. The location is good and the parking facilities are convenient.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
17th Jun 2016
8.6

Good location just not many restaurants nearby

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.