Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Clarence Park

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 1,029 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 7.4
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 1,029 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 7.4
The Clarence Park Located at 7 Clarence Square, , Toronto.
The Clarence Park
Canada
Toronto Ontario M5V1H1 7 Clarence Square
78% 1029
43.6445700 -79.3938666
The Clarence Park
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jan 2017
10.0

Absolutely loved this place. Comfortable bed, clean room, great view of CN Tower and awesome location. Super close to lots of great places. Highly recommended it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Jan 2017
5.7

I was greeted with no smile or eye contact. The receptionist couldn't find the key to my dorm and also didn't have a fitted sheet for bed so she said she would bring me one, which she never did. I came back later that night to get the key and it still wasn't ready. Finally I had to bang on the door of my dorm to get in at 1 am and only got my key the next morning. Overall fine for cleanliness, okay atmosphere and GREAT for location but the service was so poor that I would never stay there again.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
28th Dec 2016
7.1

Decently priced and in a good location with many restaurants around the walking proximity. The rooms were a little dirty and a little dark; there were no plugs or lighting by the bed. I booked two nights for my stay and for some reason, I was asked to check out after the first night and then check back in hours later; they couldn't fix it in the system thus I had to move rooms. It was a little inconvenient but at least I still have the two nights booked and it was a busy season.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
23rd Dec 2016
6.9

The location is great. Some of the staff were great, very helpful. One individual , not so much. More bathroom options would be helpful. Not my favorite hostel, but it served its purpose.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
20th Dec 2016
10.0

The Clarence Park is perfect location, very good accommodations and helpful, friendly, professional staff. Nancy stands out for consistent and excellent customer service and entire staff is great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
19th Dec 2016
8.3

Lovely hostel. The staff were helpful but there wasn't much of an atmosphere. May have been because I was travelling in winter but the hostel didn't organise any activities to encourage a social atmosphere.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Dec 2016
8.9

This place really was great! Great location and great price. Only problem I had was the staff - they weren't keen on helping out with any requests and just seemed aggravated that I was even there. But overall, great stay! Highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Dec 2016
9.1

We stayed in a deluxe private room with ensuite and it was great. It was bright, large and newly renovated, nicer than a lot of hotels. It had a TV with lots of channels and towels and soap provided. Hot water and room heating were excellent. It was in the building next door to the main part of the hostel which made it quieter. We didn't see much of the communal areas but it seemed to have several comfy areas to hang out. Only negative was the very thin pillows and noisy springy mattress.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Dec 2016
6.6

Great location with a lot of potential... If only it would be cleaner. Dusty rooms, dirty windows, should be easy to make a great place out of it.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Nov 2016
10.0

Facility was great! Room was just as describe!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.