Hostelworld.com

The Clarence Park

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 902 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 902 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.8
The Clarence Park Located at 7 Clarence Square, , Toronto.
The Clarence Park
Canada
Toronto Ontario M5V1H1 7 Clarence Square
84% 902
43.6445700 -79.3938666
The Clarence Park
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th May 2016
7.1

pics on the website are not fully representative of the facilities. this is a very noisy place due to the high number of ESL students staying long term -- they like to party out front at night. otherwise, it's a pretty typical hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th May 2016
6.9

the day i am check in ,..the bed condition is a mess which i believe they didnt clean it up after someone leave,..they didnt give me any blanket or bed cover,..no power outlet for each bed, no reading lamp,..and no towel provided.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
9th May 2016
4.9

This was one of the worst hostels I have ever stayed in. The website was VERY misleading. The main building, which houses reception and the kitchen and living areas, is a temporary home to 30-odd students from a nearby language school who treat it terribly. Always dirty and overcrowded, there are daily parties which leads to trash and dirty dishes being left lying around. There are no lockers in the rooms, and everything seems to be breaking, broken or run down. Only good thing was staff.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
6th May 2016
6.0

Location itself is great in that it's central... however it didn't matter what time I came/left there were drunks outside the building. Wifi was good. Beds were ok comfort wise, but the sheets had little holes in them and the mattress had stains. Room door didn't close properly - we had to keep getting up to give it a good shove. No lockers in the rooms and the lockers in the main building didn't look too hot. Icing on the cake though was waking up to find a drunk guy sleeping in my bathroom

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Apr 2016
9.1

Friendly staff, nice big rooms, was a bathroom in our common room...which was convenient The linens could use a bit of updating Great location parking in back Very good value overall

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Apr 2016
8.3

The staff there were extremely helpful every time I needed something from them. Kudos to the receptionist who helped me check in at 1:00 in the morning after I arrived very late.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Apr 2016
9.1

A+ : Fantastic location in downtown Toronto with great view of the CN Tower but at the same time hidden away from the hustle and bustle with a nice little park atmosphere. Great fun being had by young people in the TV & Game rooms (lobby building) . Quaint Patisserie on premises for breakfast or lunch. Convenience store and other restaurants a block away (Including Wayne Gretzky's). Manager was amazingly friendly and helpful. TV in private room only working as radio. Exquisite shower.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Apr 2016
7.1

The location is good and the building(s) are clean, nicely furnished and renovated! They didn't have lockers and if you store your luggage they did not have tags for that either, what made me worry a bit. The wifi is horrible in the hostel building (the main building is for students). For good wifi you need to walk next door (and even there it only worked out close to the front desk for me). And if all the students hang out there in the evening there's pretty much no wifi.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Apr 2016
8.9

Stayed in a deluxe private suit with bath #12. Very clean and cozy. I was next to the stairs on the ground floor and worried that would be noisey but not the case at all! Also Wi-Fi worked flawlessly. It seems the really beautiful photo of the deluxe you see is for the room #16 mentioned in other reviews, because while my bathroom was super nice, the room itself was blah, especially since there was no window but an emergency exit. High ceiling and comfy clean bed. Whole place was clean.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Apr 2016
8.0

Really great hostel with clean and functional private rooms with super friendly staff. Very good value for money, especially for such a faultless location. One problem - our room was directly above a communal bathroom & each time someone turned the light on below, the accompanying fan sounded sort of like a jet engine (so a little difficulty getting a good nights sleep). Unfortuntely staff weren't around to talk to about it when we popped in. Maybe just ask to be away from that zone!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.