Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Clarence Park

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.6
Very Good 972 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 7.5
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 7.1
BOOK NOW
7.6
Very Good 972 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 7.5
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 7.1
The Clarence Park Located at 7 Clarence Square, , Toronto.
The Clarence Park
Canada
Toronto Ontario M5V1H1 7 Clarence Square
76% 972
43.6445700 -79.3938666
The Clarence Park
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Sep 2016
10.0

Wonderful place to stay! Will be back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Sep 2016
7.1

The reviews i read online were pretty spot on regarding the hostel , the good things? AWESOME location, minutes away from cn tower, rogers arena (where the blue jays play, & air canada centre (where the toronto maple leafs & raptors play), there was also a kitchen in the mixed dorm that was nice (had a electric stove & fridge) , the not so great things? Wifi was EXTREMELY spotty , curtain for the shower had mold on it, rooms could use a deep clean, they had computers, overall a okay place

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Japan, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Sep 2016
6.3

This place is just perfect in the location. Stayed a doom room where a lady who is, looks to me like, living in there for a long time. Good luck, there's "her rules" you need to follow if you're staying with her. When you put sheets, you'll see those huge stains on a mattress which is uncomfortable. Also, many broken or unfunctional facilities including the entrance door which were mostly unlocked during my stay. There were no curtain on the bed like in the photo, so the light might both

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
5th Sep 2016
6.9

I selected this hostel because of its location, which is 10/10. Hostel is within walking distance of the CN Tower, Toronto Aquarium, Rogers Stadium, Metro Station and there is a street car line very close. The staff are helpful and friendly enough. Our room was "delux" and was actually located in a separate building 3 doors away. Room 11 needs a deep clean. Very dusty on floor. A/C unit is very loud and filter is dusty. Duvet cover had stains on it on arrival. Mattress needs to be replaced soon.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Sep 2016
10.0

Location was the best! Only about a block from the CN tower. Much closer than the other hostels I had stayed at before in Toronto. Shower head was really weak and wifi was weak as well in the room except for one area. Other than that it was perfect, clean, and the staff was incredibly nice as well.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Sep 2016
7.7

Room was a private one. It had a bathroom and tv and airconditioning. The floor needed a better cleaning and the fire escape door was in our room (which came open once, making our room abld to enter from outside) other than that, we will return.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
27th Aug 2016
8.0

Ideally located near downtown, I found The Clarence ideal for a solo lady traveller. Sharing a female only room with 5 others, it was spacious for my needs, the mattress was comfortable enoug& the shared bathroom was clean (with the water being hot & plentiful). The room was actually located in the terrace building next to the primary reception building which also contained the kitchen (big, adequate & clean) - this was fine, but thinking about dashing between the buildings during winter, brrr!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • prettystars20587
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
25th Aug 2016
7.7

Great location and comfortable beds! Also, very secure. I was able to walk to so many things and it was close to the metro. Staff were pretty helpful as well. There wasn't much of a hostel environment, where I was staying was in a separate building from the main hostel, so I felt a little disconnected from things going on. Overall a good stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
21st Aug 2016
8.6

Great stay here, the location is very good and where you want to be. It is a nice maintained building with a classy look. The staff were great.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Aug 2016
7.4

The good: Amazing location. Nice kitchen. Cool people, decent price. The bad: The bathroom shower could have been cleaner. The room did not have a chair. Overall, it was a good experience though!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.