X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

The Clarence Park Reviews

7 Clarence Square, Toronto, Canada

Reviews & Ratings Explained

87%

Rating
530 Total Reviews
  • 86%Value For Money
  • 85%Security
  • 95%Location
  • 89%Staff
  • 85%Atmosphere
  • 84%Cleanliness
  • 86%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

97%

We stayed in a deluxe private room & it was excellent. Spacious, clean, small fridge & sitting chair provided in room as well as an ensuite. The only thing missing was a kettle for added luxury but it was easy enough to go next door to the main kitchen. The hostel itself had a large kitchen with everything you may need & large living areas to relax in. The hostel is located within walking distance of all the attractions we want dot see including the CN tower, harburside, kennsington markets.


97%

Great staff, amazing location and at this price, great value. The area is very central but also is offset from the busy roads, nicely across from downtown park. Nice kitchen.

  • 30th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


43%

The staff was mostly friendly except for one member who was really rude and intrusive to the guests; he even came talking very loud at midnight once, in the dorm... (yes, I was desperately trying to sleep). Though the hostel claims to have laundry facilities, it is said to "not work", (though it works for washing the hostel's bedsheets); plus, it has been out of usage since more than a few months, according to hostelers that have been there for a while. Showers have fluctuating water rate.

  • 26th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for you constructive criticism. Sorry for the laundry being out of order why you were here but as most people can understand, machines do break! We also have 24 hour surveillance cameras in all hallways and we do not see a staff member entering your room anywhere near the time you have been very specific about. So rating us the worst hostel in the city based on this review would seem unwarranted.

74%

Wifi speed is too slow and always disconnect The shower water flow very slow if most of people shower at the same time

Owner Comment (Hide)
The statement in this review are far from accurate! At The Clarence Park the Wifi is not always disconnected. Like any Wifi provider around the world their can be disruptions. And the comment about our water flow may have been added as we had to ask this guest to please be considerate to the other girls in the 8 bed dorm about her 40 minute showers.

100%

Stayed in a lot of hostels and the beds at The Clarence Park were by "FAR" the best I have ever seen! So comfortable!


100%

The location is excellent. Walking distance to everywhere! Very clean, staff are so friendly. Would highly recommend this Hostel!

  • 16th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

What a start to our round the world trip!... Our private double room was more like a hostel... Freshly painted, new matress, funky decor in the room- not to mention the iPod Dock and flat screen tv! Bathroom, spotless and fully stocked with lots of fluffy towels! Anytime we used the kitchen to cook staff were always seen cleaning and recleaning everything- a little OCD maybe but I loved it! New fridges and a very funky filtered hot/iced water machine. Overall very very impressed!!

  • 16th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

Lovely room, fantastic location. Staff was a treat to deal with. Only complaint is the lack of curtains on the large picture window in the bathroom. Lovely view of the park, but the park also had a lovely view of my bathroom. Other than that minor quibble, highly recommended.

  • 11th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

For the price, it's the best place, with the best location in Downtown Toronto. I recommend private rooms. There is many young people, so don't plan for quite weekends. I did not mind.

  • 10th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


57%

Excellent location, 5 min walk from CN Tower / Aquarium / Rogers Centre and 10 mins from Air Canada Centre


1 2 3 4 5 Next » last »
(90 results)


View all Toronto Hostels

Please give us your feedback