X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million Guest Reviews 21 million bookings

The Colony Townhouse Reviews

The Colony, Strand Street, Dingle, Ireland

Reviews & Ratings Explained

96%

Rating
43 Total Reviews
  • 95%Value For Money
  • 95%Security
  • 98%Location
  • 97%Staff
  • 92%Atmosphere
  • 99%Cleanliness
  • 93%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

86%

nice location with very clean and comfortable rooms. Ensuits felt brand new and were very good. Overall very happy with my stay

  • 14th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • All Male Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

Roisin was a darling.

  • 2nd Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

Perfect stay at the colony townhouse in Dingle, lovely accommodation, staff is fantastic, nothing to add!


94%

Very good value. Location was perfect and the staff very helpful and friendly

  • 18th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Great location, newly updated house and rooms, very clean. No breakfast provided, but very close to lots of good restaurants. Would stay here again.


100%

Best hostel in the world, so clean. In the centre of dingle the staff we're so friendly giving us tips on festivals and when to come back for the best weather. Very good I highly recommend this hostel.


91%

Pleasant B&B style rooms (but without the breakfast) in a quiet lane right in the centre of Dingle. Cafes located within 100m for breakfast. Tea/coffee making facilities available in kitchen, and TV in common lounge. Very friendly and helpful staff.

  • 4th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


89%

I thought this hostel was clean,friendly and in a great location.

  • 21st Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


94%

The Colony Townhouse was great. Took us a bit to find it, but it was well worth it. Great facility, excellent wifi, great kitchen, and location is very central to traditional music pubs, and music shop that gives evening concerts is doors away. Parking is limited but we were able to park right across from the hostel for free. Room was excellent, as was ensuite bathroom. Very quiet. We'd definitely stay here again. Excellent owner that showed us facilities and provided great insight into Dingle!


97%

The Colony Townhouse was an excellent place to stay! Kathleen was an absolute dream of a host, the facilities were sparkling clean, the kitchen was wonderful, and the shower pressure was amazing (this is a big deal to me). I'd recommend anyone going to Dingle for a quiet getaway to stay here.


100%

We really enjoyed our stay, from the moment we arrived, we received such a warm welcome and were well looked after and were even made a cup of tea! The facilities are ideal, pristine and comfortable and its in a great location, in the town and there is free parking also! Will definitely be back!

  • 31st May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Perfect place to stay very clean and central. Staff were lovely and facilities were great. Extremely good value for money! Would definitely stay again when back in dingle.

  • 31st May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Beautifully kept, absolutely spotless, welcoming hostess and great location. Would definitely return :-)

  • 24th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

We couldn't have been happier with our stay at Colony house! We stayed here during the May long weekend while the annual festival was going on and had a great time. The townhouse was located right in the heart of Dingle and was a great access point to all the surrounding areas and attractions. The staff was very friendly and helpful and made sure that our stay was comfortable and enjoyable. We really did feel like we were staying at home. It was a great place to relax and we highly recommend it.


100%

Gorgeous B

  • 5th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)




View all Dingle Bed and Breakfasts

Please give us your feedback