Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Connection Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 41 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.2
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 41 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.2
The Connection Hostel Located at Rua Benvinda Aparecida de Abreu, 105, , Sao Paulo.
The Connection Hostel
Brazil
Sao Paulo Sao Paulo 02038-010 Rua Benvinda Aparecida de Abreu, 105
78% 41
-23.4979904 -46.6232857
The Connection Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Nov 2016
4.3

Not one to usually write negative reviews but wasn't very impressed. As a foreign female travelling solo I was made to feel very uncomfortable amongst some of the guests and staff. It wasn't a good vibe. I am a happy and open minded person but this situation and attitude gave me a bad impression. You pay for what you get in regards to accommodation, facilities, breakfast, location etc. But I expected to be treated respectfully and have a lock on bedroom door. Won't recommend nor stay again.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
2nd Nov 2016
5.4

We only stayed one night as we were passing through São Paulo, we didn't feel particularly safe in our room as right outside it in the bar area of the hostel there were local people ( not those staying at the hostel) drinking all night and being very noisy

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Oct 2016
8.0

A nice hostel, with cheap fares but good and clean rooms. Very good if you are going to an event at Anhembi or Urban Stage - venues a bit far from downtown São Paulo. Positive point: lots of bathrooms, so you won't lose time waiting for others to take a shower. Negative point: the bunk beds are creaky and their stairs surely do not transmit a sensation of safety.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Oct 2016
9.1

Cheap and nice hostel. People were very nice!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Oct 2016
6.6

It's just a cheap hostel not close to interesting areas. If you're on a budget this is for you. I found good people staying there though. Breakfast is small but ok. Mattresses a little thin, but I didn't woke up with a back ache. Staff was hard on english. Most of them doesn't speak. Metro is at a 10 min walk.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Japan, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th Sep 2016
6.9

Hug of staff was too tight and strong so that I felt it was painful. Shower on 2F has only one pipe, we can't change cool or hot at all. Strong WiFi was available only near reception, no WiFi in dormitory for a long time. There are 2 PC 24 hours available to use, Japanese input also OK.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
31st Aug 2016
6.3

Good enough to stay for a day. Secure and quiet. Nice people. Dont ask for directions to or from - got me lost several times.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • ryanpedersen87
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 23 reviews
10th Aug 2016
8.3

Close to Tieté bus terminal but far from everything else. Metro terminal is a 10 minute walk away. Breakfast is the typical breads and spreads. Showers are electric heat. This is a good hostel if you are on a tight budget or need to stay close to the bus terminal.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th Jul 2016
9.7

Great value, friendly staff, good WiFi and a varied breakfast to fill up on.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Jun 2016
8.6

Stayed here for one night in a private room. The room was spacious with an ensuite WC. Staff were friendly and made a good effort to speak English to us. Breakfast was very basic. Only problems were it was very very cold at night (I gather uncharacteristically cold for São Paulo) and it's in a very quiet area and lacked atmosphere. Was fine for a night though.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.