Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Connemara Hostel (Sleepzone)

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 1,017 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 1,017 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.6
The Connemara Hostel (Sleepzone) Located at Leenane, , Connemara.
The Connemara Hostel (Sleepzone)
Ireland
Connemara Leenane
91% 1017
53.5843532 -9.7915649
The Connemara Hostel (Sleepzone)
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • jboom87
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
13th Oct 2016
9.7

The staff were friendly and helpful; the operator even went as far as to pick up lost property on his way in from Galway for one of our party. The facilities were clean and stocked. If I'm in the area again, I would stay here and recommend you do too!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Sep 2016
10.0

This hostel is a great base for exploring the whole region. You can walk many interesting places directly from the hostel and the staff are very helpful with pointing these out. If you have a car as we did, 20-minutes's drive in any direction opens up myriad other possibilities with beaches, mountain, bog walks as well as historic sites and charming towns. Facility is very comfortable and well-managed, great views from every room, the common areas are cozy and the kitchen is clean and organized

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Sep 2016
10.0

Great hostel. Staff work hard and are very helpful, and the wine bar was a bonus. It is only a short taxi/minibus journey to Leenane.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Aug 2016
8.0

I stayed 2 nights in Sleepzone, Connemara with my husband and son. We enjoyed our stay. We found staff to be helpful, pleasent and welcoming. The kitchen was clean and well equipped, but a bit small for the size of the hostel. The dining room was bright and spacious. Beds were comfortable. A drying room would be an asset in this very damp part of Ireland.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Jul 2016
10.0

Excellent hostel and great staff, thank you so much for everything over the weekend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Jul 2016
9.1

We had a great stay at the hostel. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We love the location on the fjord. There are very good places to eat and places to see in the area.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
24th Jul 2016
8.6

Very beautiful and isolated. The wifi is only available in one location which isn't ideal but the scenery is gorgeous.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
11th Jul 2016
8.9

The scenery is gorgeous. The staff were friendly and very helpful. They recommended great hikes. The shower was a bit on the cold side. We loved staying here though. Had a gorgeous view from our window.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
10th Jul 2016
9.7

The best thing about Connemara hostel is its welcoming atmosphere - it's easy to meet people, and there are plenty of inviting spaces to relax after a long day's sight-seeing. The staff are very friendly and helpful, and went out of their way to make sure I had a great stay. There is a beautiful hike in walking distance of the hostel, and if (like me) you don't have your own transport, it's easy to hitch-hike to nearby towns. Great beds and kitchen. Highly recommend! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jul 2016
9.4

Great place to stay, had fantastic views over the fjord from my room!! Staff were very friendly and welcoming. Breakfast was confusing though. You had to get different bits from different rooms which was a bit weird

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.