Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Connemara Hostel (Sleepzone)

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 999 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 999 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.6
The Connemara Hostel (Sleepzone) Located at Leenane, , Connemara.
The Connemara Hostel (Sleepzone)
Ireland
Connemara Leenane
91% 999
53.5843532 -9.7915649
The Connemara Hostel (Sleepzone)
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Aug 2016
8.0

I stayed 2 nights in Sleepzone, Connemara with my husband and son. We enjoyed our stay. We found staff to be helpful, pleasent and welcoming. The kitchen was clean and well equipped, but a bit small for the size of the hostel. The dining room was bright and spacious. Beds were comfortable. A drying room would be an asset in this very damp part of Ireland.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Jul 2016
10.0

Excellent hostel and great staff, thank you so much for everything over the weekend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Jul 2016
9.1

We had a great stay at the hostel. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We love the location on the fjord. There are very good places to eat and places to see in the area.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
24th Jul 2016
8.6

Very beautiful and isolated. The wifi is only available in one location which isn't ideal but the scenery is gorgeous.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
11th Jul 2016
8.9

The scenery is gorgeous. The staff were friendly and very helpful. They recommended great hikes. The shower was a bit on the cold side. We loved staying here though. Had a gorgeous view from our window.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
10th Jul 2016
9.7

The best thing about Connemara hostel is its welcoming atmosphere - it's easy to meet people, and there are plenty of inviting spaces to relax after a long day's sight-seeing. The staff are very friendly and helpful, and went out of their way to make sure I had a great stay. There is a beautiful hike in walking distance of the hostel, and if (like me) you don't have your own transport, it's easy to hitch-hike to nearby towns. Great beds and kitchen. Highly recommend! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jul 2016
9.4

Great place to stay, had fantastic views over the fjord from my room!! Staff were very friendly and welcoming. Breakfast was confusing though. You had to get different bits from different rooms which was a bit weird

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
14th Jun 2016
9.7

the location is very far from everything. onlycone bus pass by the hostel everyday, but the staff is SO sweet and they help you with everything. aif you miss the bus, they can give you a lift to the bus station! I would have stayed there for an entire week.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Jun 2016
7.1

Midges everywhere! No nets in the windows. Dirty and smelly bathrooms.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th May 2016
10.0

Really friendly, helpful staff on reception, he used to be at or guide & was more than willing to share his information & offer advice & tips, we followed his recommendations for the local area & they were all great. The location was great, if you like being in the middle of nowhere, great views from the lounge areas & outside. There was even a bar at the hostel away from bedrooms to minimise noise. A great place to spend a day or two! Loads of midges outside so beware!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.