X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

The Cozyness Downtown Hostel Reviews

Drumea Radulescu, nr 28, Bucharest, Romania

Reviews & Ratings Explained

89%

Rating
447 Total Reviews
  • 92%Value For Money
  • 85%Security
  • 83%Location
  • 95%Staff
  • 92%Atmosphere
  • 90%Cleanliness
  • 88%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

83%

Nice atmosphere, helpful staf, during week free basic food between 7 and 8 pm in a nearby kiosk!! BUT be aware of the price. if you booked your first night online and you decide to stay longer you will pay a fixed price, can be higher or lower than the price online. march 2015: 35(4bed), 30 (6bed). The day after al of a sudden 35 (6bed), online that night 20... It's not about these couple of RON more or less, it's the principe... and they don't inform you about it! Real pitty!


86%

Our staying was one big cozy oversleep for both night we stayed in Cozyness hostel. We are only sorry that we left so fast, we didn't have enough time to say BIG THANK YOU and good bye and see you next time.

  • 12th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


94%

Really friendly and helpful staff. Nice facilities. Very clean. Would stay here again.


91%

I spent almost two weeks at this hostel. The staff is great and the location in the city is really great as well. When I come back to Bucharest, Romania I definitely be staying here again.


37%

I've been traveling in Europe for 6 months, I've stayed in almost 40 hostels and this is one of the worst. The dorms have just have a small drawer if you want to put something safe, have no key so anyone can enter… these things you can support with padlocks and good attitude, but I stayed 3 days and in this time they NEVER cleaned the shared bathroom (was horrible), the room smelled really bad and the last day the shower was broken! Hostel is really cheap but that doesn't mean has to be dirty!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Woo woo woo... I'm sorry, we do clean the bathrooms, and dorm rooms every day but you have to understand that if you have a shower after 3 other persons..hey it's not going to be shining no more. Why? because you are in a hostel. If you indeed had these problems, how come you haven't brought it to our attention? For the rest of our future guests: Yes, we are not perfect but we try our best and if sometimes fail, please tell us directly. Thank you!

86%

Staff was excellent. Very helpful and accomodating.


100%

It's a very cozy hostel, very clean and confortable, I strongly recommend it


94%

Had a great time here, and would recommend the Cozyness to friends. Location was a bit of a walk from anywhere, but quiet and still quite convenient, felt like an authentic neighbourhood. Most staff were awesome and well informed, helpfull. One, didn't want to be interrupted from her movie (we've all had days like that, though) Kitchen could use more wine glasses; Stairs better lighting. Showers were powerful, hot and consistent! A QUALITY ESTABLISHMENT. Run well by people who care. Thanks!


100%

Lovely hostel in a lovely city. Very relaxed and friendly, with lots of facilities. Sure to come back again!


89%

Indeed is a cozy place, since the rooms are very small, but that didn't stop us of having a good time there. Cool movies available, lovely lovely cat to pet and free coffee (nescafe) and tea. Although, we didn't get the free popcorn, but there was free pasta and sauce every night.


86%

Awesome staff, very cozy hostel, would definitely recommend it!

  • 28th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

Recomand cu multa caldura !


100%

Staff very helpful


94%

Very friendly staff and great atmosphere. Definitely would recommend staying here!


100%

Staff is very helpful. They helped me to plan my trips to other countries.


86%

Cute place with really homey atmosphere and lovely staff. Free pasta rice etc for guests to use was helpful. 15minute walk to town centre. Courtyard was beautifully furnished though covered in snow at the time. Not a party hostel, but exactly what I was looking for. I'd stay here again if in Bucharest.


100%

We loved that hostel,indeed it is the cozyness one in Bucharest. The staff is awesome and more than kind and helpful, everything that you want to...they will do for you!! The rooms and all the places are really clean and organized ever. You can easily walk around the city from there or catch a metro nearby. Definitely recommend this place for everybody who wants to spend a wonderful time in this city!! We have to go back and stay for a week with you guys,thanks for all Marius and ladies!!


91%

It was very nice to stay in this hostel, the staff was very friendly

  • 25th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Moldova
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

Really Cozy Hostel - Good Location good wi.fi signal, im sad that i did not meet Marius that i meet at the Phone before to come at the Hostel ( he was very very helpfull) Suggestion: if u need a taxi please book it from the Hostel and if u take one from the street . please download the app Speedy taxi , and order a taxi by yourself , they cannot rip u off. we took a taxi from the street ( 1.39 lei km) and he steel ripp us off. So pay attention to the taxi. The HOstel have a good taxi service


100%

extremly cozy, extrermly friendly and cheap accomodation at the same time. quet street where the hostel is situated. everything is nearby.


« first « Prev 1 2
(40 results)


View all Bucharest Hostels

Please give us your feedback