Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Cozyness Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 786 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 786 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 9.0
The Cozyness Hostel Located at Drumea Radulescu, nr 28, , Bucharest.
The Cozyness Hostel
Romania
Bucharest Bucharest 040336 Drumea Radulescu, nr 28
90% 786
44.4171377 26.1058330
The Cozyness Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • nicolelankist2048
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
13th Jan 2017
7.4

The cat is 100% the best thing about this place. Other than that it is a typical hostel a bit away from the city center. It wasn't quite as clean as I would have liked, but overall it was a nice stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
4th Jan 2017
10.0

A really nice Hostel. Clean and super Cozy. The staff is very helpful and super friendly. We had a very good time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Croatia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Jan 2017
10.0

Great location, cosy atmosphere, friendly staff

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Dec 2016
9.1

Simple hostel, I simple love it! Pro- (Before I share, we are deaf travelers) the staffs were so friendly and welcome us well! They are willing to take their time to welcome us! Oh! We are also big fan of game board, this hostel offers good selections of game boards! (They have Catan the Settlers!) Excuse me for being nerd of game board little. Con- To be honest, I can't think of a thing that bother us. They did great job to take care of the hostel well! Thank you staffs!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
2nd Dec 2016
9.7

yeah: totally cool place! and it really is cozy..including the house cat (who unfortunately for him, has to poop in front of everyone :)). all pretty much as described, except the "lockers" are actually a drawer with a small lock on it. access to the computer printer for free was nice, too. cheers!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Nov 2016
10.0

This Hostel is a good find! Its clean with good facilities and really helpful staff. Most of all it has a relaxed atmosphere and I would definitely recommend to anyone.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Nov 2016
9.4

Great place to stay! Staff are great The hostel is really clean. Nice chilled atmosphere

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Nov 2016
3.1

This place was a nightmare . They laid a few wood pallets on a floor, threw dirty matress on it and torn up pillow and made me sleep on it. I took some pictures of the place. Very hostile and agressive place just like prison. Do not send people there. Contact me for pictures and prove.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

I extremely sorry that you had such a bad time staying with us; I would stress that absolutely nobody forced you to stay with us, which you imply in your very damning review, after all you did stay for two nights, if it was quite so bad why did you stay for a second night? You actually spoke to me while you were staying, although you didn't realise I was the owner, you certainly didn't then mention that you were having such an awful time. If you were so dissatisfied, why didn't you mention something to a member of staff while you were there? As for the dirty mattress and torn pillow, I'd be delighted for you to send me your photographs.

27th Nov 2016
7.4

THEY SURE NAMED THIS PLACE APPROPRIATELY BC ONE WOULD DEFINITELY FEEL "COZY" STAYING AT THIS HOSTEL. IT WAS MORE OF A MODIFIED APT THAT MADE U FEEL AT HOME WITH THE SETUP THEY HAD. I MUST HAVE VISITED DURING AN OFF PERIOD BC IT SEEMED NO ONE WAS REALLY STAYING THERE. A FEW PPL WERE PRESENT BUT NOT MUCH. LOCATION WAS KIND OF FAR FROM THE HAPPENING SIGHTS BUT METRO WAS NEARBY. OVERALL, IT DID ITS JOB. A WARM PLACE TO SLEEP, HOT SHOWER, KITCHEN/LOUNGE AREA TO EAT.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th Nov 2016
8.6

Loved my stay at The Cozyness Hostel. It's a very social hostel; everyone sits around the living room together and it's got an awesome vibe. Would 100% stay again if I'm back in Bucharest.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.