Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Cozyness Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 834 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 834 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Apr 2017
9.4

We stayed there for 4 nights - 2 women and 5 children in a 6 bed bedroom with its own bathroom. The hostel was clean, quiet, the staff was very helpful, we had access to kitchen (equiped and with free coffee, tea, cereals, and sugar), the dining room and leaving rooms were cozy and we had games. There is a small, but nice back yard for warm evenings or for smoking. It is very close to the city centre - 10-15' walk and to 2 huge parks. The neighbourhood is very quiet. It is an old house.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Venezuela, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
7th Apr 2017
8.9

Excellent hostel if you want to enjoy the day and chill out at night :D Very helpful staff too :D Cheers Jacob

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Mar 2017
7.4

Excellent location, 10 minutes walk from a metro station which takes you straight to the Bucharest Old Town in 5 minutes. Comfy bunk beds, friendly atmosphere. Relatively clean, although the bath could certainly do with being replaced. A locked door for the dorm, or at very least locked storage in the rooms, would have been nice. Certainly placing a lot of trust in strangers! Overall, pretty decent hostel and would probably stay there again - after all, it is extremely affordable!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
20th Mar 2017
9.1

Great hostel and would recommend it to anybody! It is clean and (like the name implies) cozy with comfortable beds and common area. It's close to a metro stop, which means the whole city can be accessed easily and quickly. The staff are friendly and truly part of the crew who hangs out here. Know I'll stay here when I visit Bucharest again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • abanny
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Mar 2017
10.0

I had a great time, sorry it was only for one night. Staff were helpful and the whole atmosphere in the hostel was relaxing and fun. Would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
18th Mar 2017
9.4

Honestly, this is one of the best hostels I've ever stayed at and I've been traveling and staying at hostels a lot of time. First, after booking, they will send you a detailed email on how to reach the hostel and things to look out for. Bathrooms and toilets are more than enough to accommodate all the guests, with a well equipped kitchen for cooking and two communal spaces to hang out. Last but not least, the staff are extremely kind and helpful. Definitely recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Mar 2017
10.0

Loved this Hostel. Central location. Clean. Friendly staff and very secure. Would definitely recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Mar 2017
10.0

Had a great time at the Cozyness, staff were very friendly and couldn't recommend them highly enough. I would definitely stay here again when I come back to Bucharest.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Mar 2017
9.1

The stay at the hostel was super nice, it is about a 15 minute walk to the center but that means it's a lot more quiet and peaceful. The rooms and bathrooms were super nice and the staff were super helpful and friendly. I would definitely recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Mar 2017
7.1

Jacob was really nice and super helpful! Thanks mate! Apart from that, Cozyness is a cat place, so don't be surprised by the smell. Otherwise, good location and facilities.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.