Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Cranky Croc Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 1680 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 1680 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • marksheehan88013458
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th Aug 2017
8.6

Had a gd time here, staff really helpful hostel is safe and clean.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
5th Aug 2017
9.7

Great hostel,town walk tour excellent,good pubs nearby

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • franterrace197818
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
5th Aug 2017
8.6

Good hostel in the Candelabria area. Bit of a dodgy area apparently but I think that's because of the hostels being around there. Staff helpful, my 6 bed dorm was fine and lockers were provided. Showers are all shared but cubicles which are good. Beer is a bit overpriced but otherwise a good hostel. Very rowdy on the Saturday night I was there, which is good if you want a party hostel, but I was still able to sleep!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Jul 2017
9.4

Excellent place. GreAt private room Staff friendly Chef for breakfast - good menu Good location Good walking tour

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Jul 2017
9.7

Very good, nothing to say, except that the hostel is too big and I did not find it that easy to get to know people there eventhough everybody was/seemed to be really nice & friendly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
28th Jul 2017
10.0

We stayed in a private room with an ensuite. It was slightly more than we would usually pay but we were treating ourselves after a long-haul flight. However, it was completely worth it. The room was Hotel standard- everything was brand new and super clean. The bathroom was really modern. The hostel was right in the centre of candelaria and had loads of tours and advice. Definitely stay here

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 24 reviews
28th Jul 2017
9.7

I really enjoyed my stay at this hostel. The rooms are nice, the showers are great and it's in an awesome location. The reception staff weren't super friendly when checking in but they were helpful when required. The hostel stuffed up my booking so I had to change rooms which was annoying but I could just move straight into the new one which was good. The party bus was really fun and the staff were great on the bus! The atmosphere at the hostel is really social and it's easy to meet people!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Jul 2017
8.3

Really nice hostel, with friendly helpful staff. Unfortunately, like most of the hostels in Bogota, it is located in La Candelaria, which is very pretty, but there is nothing to do there - it is a small tourist area which looks good in pictures. All of the locals go out in the area around Parque 93, which is a 40-minute taxi journey from La Candelaria. There was also very little atmosphere in the hostel. This was not the fault of the staff, obviously, but the majority of people weren't fun.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Jul 2017
9.1

Very clean and friendly place in a good location. More of a laid back atmosphere and the tours are all very good

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
24th Jul 2017
8.6

The double room was great with an amazing bathroom. There was so security box in the double rooms which would have been nice

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.