Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Cranky Croc Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 1598 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 1598 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jun 2017
10.0

Perfect, definitely coming back at the end of my trip.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Jun 2017
9.4

Wonderful stay at Cranky. Great location to walk to many central sights and bars/restaurants. Comfortable beds, large lockers with chargers, and large, clean bathrooms. Showers have hooks and space. Friendly and helpful staff - thanks Isabelle - and variety of breakfast options all tasty made by Eddy (very reasonably priced). Would absolutely return.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Jun 2017
9.4

Great hostel in a great location. Walking tour is great. Staff are very friendly and helpful

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Jun 2017
9.7

I recently stayed at this hostel with my boyfriend. We booked a private room for four nights. I must say this was my absolute favorite hostel of the trip. It offers several different free tours of the city as well as activities in the evenings. The vibe was great and we made several good friends from around the world. I felt absolutely safe here (they even have a very cool private security guard who watches the entrance at night).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Jun 2017
10.0

My favorite hostel in all of Colombia. The Cranky Croc is all you need as a traveller. Perfectly located in La Calendaria, spacious, very clean and very friendly staff. When I lost an item in the laundry, the owner himself did everything he could to help me out and find my clothes. If you come to Bogota, stay here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
12th Jun 2017
9.7

Really enjoyed my stay - great tours

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 28 reviews
6th Jun 2017
8.9

Best location, nice chill out area, good service, hot shower, ok beds, cheap and good brekky options (vegemite), very poor wifi, however the staff is reeeeeaaaally slow.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
4th Jun 2017
9.7

Very sociable hostel, great social area, easy to meet other solos. Nice breakfast for cheap price. Lots of opportunities to do tours. Great location walkable to everything you need. But the area can be dangerous at night guys at the hostel got robbed at knife point one street away. Not advised to go out alone at night or carry valuables. Fine during the day. Sercruity guard persent through the night so hostel its self is safe. Rooms clean, nice hot showers, wifi okay, helping nice staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • kittonmittons
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
3rd Jun 2017
8.9

Starting off with the only negative, this hostel has a tab system where you can expense purchases to your account - all you need is a first name and room #. However, I got charged with some drinks I never purchased. It wasn't a lot of money but a cynical person could do some damage. Besides that the hostel was great. Good staff, clean rooms, good noise levels at night, lots of showers/toilets, great events (def do the walking tour), good common area. Be careful at night in La Candelaria.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Jun 2017
10.0

This was our favorite hostel of our backpacking trip!! The hostel was incredibly safe, clean, friendly, and had many amazing tours. There were tours every day hosted by the hostel guides (walking, pub crawl, party bus, soccer game, brewery tours) which was a great way to see the city and meet other guests. The facilities themselves were super clean, modern, and updated. HIGHLY recommend!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.