Hostelworld.com

The Cranky Croc Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 1470 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 1470 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • fadge87
  • Ireland, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Feb 2017
8.3

A nice comfortable hostel in the historic district of Bogota. We did the walking tour and football tour with Freddy, both I would highly recommend! Be careful in the area though, we heard of three people getting mugged during our time there. Leave your electronics & wallet in the hostel and only bring out the cash you need!!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Feb 2017
10.0

Very clean. Staff very helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Feb 2017
8.9

A good location, with a social atmosphere. A fairly standard modern backpacker hostel. I would stay here again

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Feb 2017
8.0

Great staff. Good facilities! My friend and I stayed in a 10 bed dorm. The first couple of night were good. And then we got new dorm room mates who were completely inconsiderate, but that's not the hostels fault. Their not responsible for childish behaviour. I guess what I'm saying is, is that there's a mix of clientel, Younger and older. People who like to party and people who just want to relax. It wasn't too much of a party hostel but there was a great social atmosphere.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Feb 2017
10.0

We had room 402, which is a private room. The room was nice, big and clean... kinda looked like a hotel room. Not sure if all the rooms are like that, but it was nice. We did the walking tour with Freddy at 3 pm, then salsa class at 8 and went out to party with the orgenized bus at 11 - all from the cranky crock. We had an awesome time, I would stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
4th Feb 2017
9.7

Really good hostel, good location, helpful staff, nice atmosphere. Relaxed but sociable. Am staying there again before I fly home

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
1st Feb 2017
9.7

This is a great hostel, with really nice staff. I highly recommend it. They have loads of tours and recommendations for things to do. Also, when you want a day off, there is a TV/Film room where you can chill out. It's also kept really clean. Most of Bogota's attractions are very close. However, if you want some nightlife, you may need to take a taxi to Zona Rosa or somewhere a little livelier. Colm.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 31 reviews
1st Feb 2017
10.0

Really great hostel, best in bogota..... all the tours, airport transfers etc available.... will be staying there again on my way back through.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
31st Jan 2017
7.7

This is a fine hostel. Its very clean and the facilities are good. While I was there they were refurbishing though, so I think the main common area and restaurant weren't open. This was a real shame because it made it harder to meet people as a solo traveller. The staff was also kind of indifferent. All in all a fine hostel, but nothing special.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Jan 2017
10.0

Best one I've stayed at in a long time!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.