Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

The Cranky Croc Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 1,267 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 1,267 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.9
The Cranky Croc Hostel Located at Calle 12d No. 3-46, La Candelaria, Bogota.
The Cranky Croc Hostel
Colombia
Bogota Calle 12d No. 3-46, La Candelaria
89% 1267
4.5998030 -74.0700478
The Cranky Croc Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jul 2016
5.4

Unfriendly staff (one man in particular was very rude). Much more expensive than the other hostels I stayed in in the same area whilst offering nothing more. The cleaners moved a lot of my things that I never found. The beds were comfy however and the showers were good.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
7th Jul 2016
9.7

Really good hostel, great atmosphere..good showers and clean toilets. Beds are comfy. Breakfast isn't included but it isn't too expensive and it's very tasty. Good location too!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
30th Jun 2016
9.1

Well-equipped hostel that is thoroughly recommended - make sure to hit the street art tour if you want to properly appreciate the weird, wonderful city that is Bogotá. Very clean, fantastic base from which to meet people and explore, as well as launch your Colombian travels. I met my amazing travel group here that I road-tripped with as a result of the brilliant atmosphere!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Jun 2016
8.9

Had a blast for my first stop, great atmosphere with helpful staff. Party bus was rad. I'll be back soon!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
29th Jun 2016
8.9

Met some awesome people here. Internet is fairly good, beds comfy, bathrooms always clean and the best hot showers! Some dorms are better than others, ours was a bit like a dungeon but it was good for hangovers! Great location. Do the graffiti and bike tour!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • bluecrush9298
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
26th Jun 2016
9.1

Super social hostel. The staff was super helpful and everyone staying there was pretty friendly! Didn't get to explore La Candelaria too much since I was there for a quick 48 hours but still had to work during the day. Walking distance from Monserrate though. The breakfast is not free, but its awesome!! I would recommend it, the most expensive one is lik $8k COP. There is coffee available all the time as well. I would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
26th Jun 2016
7.7

We stayed on a private with shared bathroom. Room was quite small but The bed was very comfortable. Bathroom and shower area clean and new, recently renovated, although quite contrasting with the common areas that seem older and the seats were quite uncomfortable there. Nonetheless it did work as a good meeting point to get to know other travellers. A bit noisy, we could hear the washing machine form the room. Staff uninvolved but good activities daily. Understocked kitchen.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
24th Jun 2016
9.1

Lovely clean hostel, good location and helpful staff. Recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Jun 2016
9.4

He beds in the hostel where insanely comfortable with proper duvets.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jun 2016
8.6

The hostel run a lot of events such as a party bus and Freddies walking tour which is a must do. The only cons are that there are a few shady looking people wondering around the area that the hostel is located in and there are no hot showers. The beds are super comfortable and everything is really clean. If you're looking for somewhere quiet then this isn't the right place as there were times when I was woken up in the early hours by drunk party goers.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.