Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

The Cranky Croc Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 1,278 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 1,278 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.9
The Cranky Croc Hostel Located at Calle 12d No. 3-46, La Candelaria, Bogota.
The Cranky Croc Hostel
Colombia
Bogota Calle 12d No. 3-46, La Candelaria
89% 1278
4.5998030 -74.0700478
The Cranky Croc Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • lennieburden1154
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Jul 2016
9.7

A great hostel- one of the cleanest and well presented that I've stayed in in South America. Bathroom facilities are brand new and impressive. Staff make everything so easy. Freddie's free tour is also a must. Leaves everyday at 3 and gives you a real feel for the city and a passionate but unvarnished account of Colombian history. Highly recommended. Leonora

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jul 2016
8.3

Internet is a little bit slow. But is ok ! Personal are coo! and very good breakfast!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
12th Jul 2016
9.1

Good place to start a trip, met a lot of people with great travel advice. Great food on offer but a decent kitchen if you want to make your own food too. Fab shower facilities, best in South America so far for us, appreciate consistent hot water!!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jul 2016
10.0

I love cranky croc.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jul 2016
5.4

Unfriendly staff (one man in particular was very rude). Much more expensive than the other hostels I stayed in in the same area whilst offering nothing more. The cleaners moved a lot of my things that I never found. The beds were comfy however and the showers were good.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
7th Jul 2016
9.7

Really good hostel, great atmosphere..good showers and clean toilets. Beds are comfy. Breakfast isn't included but it isn't too expensive and it's very tasty. Good location too!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
30th Jun 2016
9.1

Well-equipped hostel that is thoroughly recommended - make sure to hit the street art tour if you want to properly appreciate the weird, wonderful city that is Bogotá. Very clean, fantastic base from which to meet people and explore, as well as launch your Colombian travels. I met my amazing travel group here that I road-tripped with as a result of the brilliant atmosphere!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Jun 2016
8.9

Had a blast for my first stop, great atmosphere with helpful staff. Party bus was rad. I'll be back soon!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
29th Jun 2016
8.9

Met some awesome people here. Internet is fairly good, beds comfy, bathrooms always clean and the best hot showers! Some dorms are better than others, ours was a bit like a dungeon but it was good for hangovers! Great location. Do the graffiti and bike tour!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • bluecrush9298
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
26th Jun 2016
9.1

Super social hostel. The staff was super helpful and everyone staying there was pretty friendly! Didn't get to explore La Candelaria too much since I was there for a quick 48 hours but still had to work during the day. Walking distance from Monserrate though. The breakfast is not free, but its awesome!! I would recommend it, the most expensive one is lik $8k COP. There is coffee available all the time as well. I would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.