Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Cranky Croc Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 1,430 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 1,430 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.8
The Cranky Croc Hostel Located at Calle 12d No. 3-46, La Candelaria, Bogota.
The Cranky Croc Hostel
Colombia
Bogota Calle 12d No. 3-46, La Candelaria
89% 1430
4.5998030 -74.0700478
The Cranky Croc Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jan 2017
9.7

This is probably the nicest hostel I've ever stayed in! Met a bunch of friendly travelers and had a fun night of drinking in the front room. Gorgeous facility. Super clean. Big lockers with power outlets and lights inside them. Beer/soda/water for sale in the lobby. They have an activities board with things to do for each day of the week. Short walk to the graffiti tour. Would definitely stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Norway, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jan 2017
10.0

Great hostel, Great staff and lots of nice travelers staying there :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jan 2017
10.0

Cranky Croc is an excellent hostel - the staff was super friendly & accommodating, the house cleaners do a superb c;leaning job, the location is prime being in the center of Bogota's best neighborhood: La Candelaria, and the hostel offers a lot of great advice for tours of the city and other local highlights. If you're staying in Bogota, Cranky Croc Hostel is the best!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jan 2017
10.0

This hostel was filled by great people. It was so clean and had a great atmosphere. The staff was super friendly and the security guards too. Over all, I would rate it the best hostel in South America. Not too party but just enough night time community. Wow. Next time I am in Bogota, I will be back here. Also- they offered great tours. My favorite was the walking tour.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jan 2017
9.7

I came here a night as a solo traveler. Right upon check in Sergio checked me in and Laura (who does the day tour) was also there and I talked to her too. They were very friendly and helpful. Everywhere in the hostel was very clean. The lockers are big and there was an armed security guard. There are common areas with travelers, however, the staff was more friendly and I talked with them more than the other travelers. Maybe had there been more travelers out I would have talked to them.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
31st Dec 2016
9.4

Great hostel, staff were very helpful and good location

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
30th Dec 2016
9.1

Loved the double room, very clean place & situated in a great location. The staff were very friendly & tours are organised by the hostel. The cafe was unfortunately closed over the Christmas. The orange/yellow restaurant around the corner on the square is worth going to for local food. The graffiti your is well worth it, the bike tour wasn't great to be honest (a walking tour would have been better).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Dec 2016
9.7

Stayed for 5 nights over new year, can't recommend this hostel enough. Great staff & manger and housekeepers take a real pride in keeping hostel clean. Great atmosphere & vibe in hostel. Activities arranged by staff are excellent. Bit shout out to Laura who took us on a great walking tour around the city and cooked an awesome meal over NY!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Dec 2016
8.0

Right in the downtown area of bogata, great place for experiencing the city, lovely staff, lovely stuff. Would stay here again

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Dec 2016
10.0

Very friendly staff! Super helpful & informative! Beautiful hostel with great communal area. Highly recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.