Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Cranky Croc Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 1572 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 1572 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
19th May 2017
9.7

Loved our stay at the Cranky Croc! The hostel is in a fantastic location, its clean and bright, the kitchen is great and the staff are very helpful. Highly recommend for your stay in Bogota!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • melissa-adams6527
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th May 2017
10.0

Great hostel in a prime location with friendly staff and a good vibe. Not a party hostel but plenty of activities and bars nearby if that's what you're after. Really enjoyed the comfort of the doonas on the beds!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th May 2017
10.0

There's nothing I would change about this hostel! I've stayed in countless hostels and I think I have a good opinion on what makes a hostel great. Staff is everything and the staff here are the coolest and friendliest! You can tell the owner must be a great guy. Facilities are plentiful and super clean. Location is excellent. Breakfast is super good! It's easy to meet people but also laze out on their super comfy dorm beds! There's absolutely nothing wrong here. Super recommend!!!!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th May 2017
10.0

This is a seriously good hostel. The facilities overall are the best I've come across. Pristine showers and toilets, spotless dorms (incl. very comfortable beds), friendly, competent staff, and chilled common areas. Breakfast isn't included but what they offer for purchase is delicious. It wasn't overly busy during my stay but I met and partied with some awesome people. Thanks for a great stay Andy and the Croc team.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th May 2017
8.6

Very clean and safe hostel. The hostel staff was nice and was able to help me print my boarding passes for my flight. During the time I was there, there wasn't very many people staying there and the atmosphere was very dead, it is probably more upbeat in the on-season. Stayed in a private room, prices were a bit high but worth it for the security and location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th May 2017
9.4

Staff were all really helpful, place was really clean and the doonas on the beds are a small dream. Not a heap of atmosphere but easy enough to meet people and the party bus on Saturday night was a lot of fun.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th May 2017
10.0

Fantastic hostel, great location, lovely staff, incredibly clean and overall a very high standard. Strong wifi and hot showers, all things one doesn't take form granted while backpacking. MY boyfriend and I stayed in a double besuited room room and after the 3 days here- it's A big thumbs up from us.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
28th Apr 2017
9.4

Loved this comfortable, friendly hostel. Great location in centre of la candelaria. Beds so comfy with nice duvets. Bathrooms so clean and new. Social atmosphere lacking in hostel but they still organised a party bus to Andre carne de res which was lots of fun. Organised walking and graffiti tours were great- amazing guides who really knew their city. Got in at 6am after night flight and bed was ready for me, so I could sleep right away. Met cool people. Photos don't do it justice! Recommend!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th Apr 2017
9.4

Beautiful building. Cheap and filling breakfast. Great location. Helpful staff - owner Andy helped navigate getting sim data. Lots of activities.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th Apr 2017
9.4

Really liked my stay at this hostel. 10 bed dorm was really clean (as were all the facilities ) and didn't feel cramped at all. Beds were really comfy!! Wasn't a huge atmosphere in the Social area itself but lots of Good people at the hostel and lots of activities to do so it didn't really matter. Staff really friendly and helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.