Hostelworld.com

The Cranky Croc Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 1,178 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 1,178 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.1
The Cranky Croc Hostel Located at Calle 12d No. 3-46, La Candelaria, Bogota.
The Cranky Croc Hostel
Colombia
Bogota Calle 12d No. 3-46, La Candelaria
91% 1178
4.5998030 -74.0700478
The Cranky Croc Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Apr 2016
3.1

The over booked !!!!!! . 10 diffent people had reservations and they turned us all away. We even all had payed deposits. So don't count on your reservation book some where else

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
19th Apr 2016
8.9

Loved this place. Staff super helpful, beds cosy and the nicest bathrooms we've come across in a South American hostel!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
17th Apr 2016
10.0

The bathrooms are always so clean!! And the showers are so spacious! This hostel is one of the cleanest hostels I stayed at. Right in Candelaria, close to the Plaza de Bolívar, Museo de Oro, and churches. The staff is super nice and helpful, especially Laura, William, and the afternoon shift guy. The two cleaning ladies are really friendly too. You can order food for dinner and I had the chicken fajitas and they were delicious! And the lockers are huge and have outlets inside the locker!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Apr 2016
10.0

Really good hostel, owner is on site most of the time and it shows! Would reccommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
13th Apr 2016
10.0

Definitely recommend staying at the Cranky Croc! Right in the middle of La Candeleria which is where you want to be. Great atmosphere and rooms/social space all light clean and comfortable. Staff especially Freddie made the stay even better - make sure you do his free walking tour at 3 pm!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Apr 2016
8.6

Very clean nice bathrooms. Super convenient location. Nice to have personal lockers with chargers inside. Some of the staff spoke more English than others but all were very nice and helpful. The main thing that bothered me was there were a few no smoking signs but a lot of people smoking indoors.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th Apr 2016
8.3

The Cranky Croc Hostel has a pretty decent atmosphere in a good part of the La Candelaria neighbourhood. The location is excellent for nearby bars, and restaurants. Recommended

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Apr 2016
10.0

This is by far the best hostel i have stayed in!!! Great atmosphere if you are looking to meet new people, great tours and night events within the hostel!! Freddie takes care of the entertainment and does a great job getting everyone excited, i really enjoyed my stay at cracky croc. Always clean and tidy, staff are so friendly, i cannot fault this hostel at all.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Male Group, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
6th Apr 2016
9.7

Great hostel with helpful friendly staff, yummy breakfast, a proper coffee machine and a lovely dog. Very well located with heaps of bars and restaurants all around, and 10 min walk to the must see Botero museum. A little bit noisy in the morning with construction going on, but it's temporary.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • regalah
  • Denmark, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
5th Apr 2016
8.3

Very fine place, helpful staff. Good beds :-)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.