Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

The Croft Reviews

32 Bairstow Street, Blackpool, England

Reviews & Ratings Explained


5 Total Reviews
  • 20%Value For Money
  • 60%Security
  • 60%Location
  • 60%Staff
  • 40%Atmosphere
  • 60%Cleanliness
  • 40%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:


I had very high expectations from the reviews that I read, however, I was disappointed when I arrived. The house was cold and upon request it was warmed up a bit. Later we were given electric heater which made a lot of noise and my daughter couldn't sleep till late hours. The design of the room was relatively nice, however the room smelled of cigarette smoke, and this I felt was unacceptable for a non smoking hotel. Also there was no breakfast in the morning as the dining room was locked.

  • 22nd Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Latvia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
I am sorry you did not have a nice time here at The Croft. As you can Appreciate you were the only guest we had in at that time so we can not keep the heating on all day as we had no time of arrival, it is a large place to warm up that is why we gave you the electric heater . If you had booked breakfast then breakfast would of been made for you and the dining room would of been open. I am sorry If your room smelt of smoke but if you would of mentioned it at the time I would swapped rooms for you

View all Blackpool Bed and Breakfasts

Please give us your feedback