Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Cuba Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 1423 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 1423 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 8.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Russia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
15th Sep 2017
10.0

It so pity that I spent only one night here :( Great-great-great place with an incredibly friendly atmosphere! Comfort, cleanliness and facilities - five with plus! While check-out I became a comrade of this hostel - so I definitely will come back again! Viva La Cuba!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Aug 2017
9.1

Very good hostel, excelent location, personal perfect :) only need to receive credit cards please hahaha, thanksssss

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Aug 2017
8.0

Great location, great price, great people -- BUT the hostel is tricky to find, so be warned. We arrived at 1:30am by cab in the pouring rain, were standing right at the door and still couldn't find the place. There is no sign and Kazanskaya 5 is an address that refers to multiple places in that building/block. So know that the hostel door is red, metal, and has only small 4 inch sticker that says "push 41." We didn't even see the sticker at first and wandered all around in the rain. Ugh.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Aug 2017
9.4

Location is really good. Staff also perfect. We can buy a beer at reception. 2floors hostel. Atmosphere was really good. I could meet to nice people there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
26th Jul 2017
10.0

Location is near city centre where most of the main attractions are, nothing to complain about. No issue with security as lockers are provided to keep valuables and key is required to enter the building. Staff are friendly and helpful. Only issue is there is technical maintenance work carried out during one of the days when i was there. Not much a trouble though. Still worth the stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Jul 2017
6.6

Personal was nice, but it was the only hostel in all Rusia that charge us for the police inscription, although in all the other hostel they managed to do it without asking for more money. I am not sure that was ok. Bathroom were uncomfortable. The facilities corresponded to a cheap hostel and it wasn't that cheap.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th Jun 2017
2.9

Poor staff and terrible atmosphere.. issues with hot water. Wouldn't stay here again

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
12th Jun 2017
9.1

Great hostel with friendly staff. Nice atmosphere in the social areas and functional kitchen if a bit small and under supplied (an extra saucepan wouldn't go amiss)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jun 2017
7.7

Location was great, but actual hostel was very hard to find the first time. Lots of steps up to hostel. Staff were very friendly and did their best to help. Even though it was a shared loo, it was always clean. It had everything you could want, re facilities. Rooms (well our room) was pretty bad, when we arrived, the sheets were dirty, (we were given clean ones) room was very dusty, under beds was filthy.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
3rd Jun 2017
10.0

Comfy beds and lots of space. Friendly staff and good facilities!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×