Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Cuba Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 1375 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 6.4
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 1375 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 6.4
  • Facilities 7.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
12th May 2017
10.0

Great plave to stay... Totally in the heart of the city.. but the best one is the spirit of the guys and girls working there... Really helpful, enjoyable and smiley people. Suggesting to everyone to stay there!!! ;-)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • diealebogo2
  • Colombia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
4th May 2017
7.1

Good atmosphere but very dirty compared to other hostels. It was not the worse experience of my life, but they need to improve cleaning activities. Excellent location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Apr 2017
8.9

I had a great time at Cuba Hostel. The location is ideal to discover the city and the facilities are good for the price paid.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th Feb 2017
8.9

Best location you can get in the city with a really nice price. I was lucky to meet some really nice people there which made the atmosphere really nice. The beds are just not really comfortable, but i really didn't care as i was spending just 2 nights there. Id totally stay there again next time!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Norway, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Jan 2017
9.1

Very helpfull staff and generally a very nice hostel. Great location and good value.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
26th Jan 2017
7.1

Great location! Just few minutes by foot from Nevsky Prospekt. We stayed in 10 bed mixed dorm, beds wasn't comfortable. There was sand on the floor in the dorm. :( Could be cleaner! We stayed four nights and the room not to be cleaned in that time.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
13th Jan 2017
7.7

The location of the hostel is great, beside Kazan Cathedral, if you are new to the hostel its actually big steel red door that allows you in, but the hostel will provide all the details anyway. The staff in were very helpful, only thing I would advise is to speak clear and concise English, as (slang english) won't really be understood. The hostel itself has everything you need, probably not the cleanest place, but its is dirt cheap, right in the city centre.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
4th Jan 2017
9.1

This place is great for solo travelers! They have comfy beds, warm rooms and hot showers. The location is awesome, and it's pretty easy to find if you check the instructions on how to get there beforehand. There is no sign, just a big door beside The Office pub with a small Cuba Hostel sticker on it. Don't mind the appearance of the stairs on the way up, the hostel is a really good deal, and they have friendly & helpful English speaking staff. Would definitely recommend it. :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
4th Jan 2017
6.3

Although the B&B had good location and the boy who spoke with us when we arrived there was very friendly and he helped us....I didn't like nothing the bed, very uncomfortable, and the people that was there made too much noise. Usually, when you go to B&B's, you can see a paper where is written "Please, don't make noise from 23h". But the people that was there ignored it; they made noise at 00h, 1am, 2am, 3am.....We had to look for another place after the third day because was impossible to sleep

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
3rd Jan 2017
7.4

I spent here 3 nights. The location is great and everything is in the walking distance - museums, restaurants, bars and metro. The staff is very friendly but unfortunately cleanliness is something they should care about. the floor in the dorm stayed disgusting during all my staying and they give you clean bed sheets but you will have to use the same dirty blanket. Overall an ok experience for a short staying but I'm sure you can find something better for the same range of price.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.