Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Cuba Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 1401 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 1401 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th Jun 2017
2.9

Poor staff and terrible atmosphere.. issues with hot water. Wouldn't stay here again

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
12th Jun 2017
9.1

Great hostel with friendly staff. Nice atmosphere in the social areas and functional kitchen if a bit small and under supplied (an extra saucepan wouldn't go amiss)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jun 2017
7.7

Location was great, but actual hostel was very hard to find the first time. Lots of steps up to hostel. Staff were very friendly and did their best to help. Even though it was a shared loo, it was always clean. It had everything you could want, re facilities. Rooms (well our room) was pretty bad, when we arrived, the sheets were dirty, (we were given clean ones) room was very dusty, under beds was filthy.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
3rd Jun 2017
10.0

Comfy beds and lots of space. Friendly staff and good facilities!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • elainelyons84762
  • Ireland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
30th May 2017
9.4

Fantastic little gem of a hostel hidden away off one of the most bustling streets in St Petersburg. Super Central with easy access to the metro but most importantly within walking distance to EVERYWHERE!!! Staff are so helpful and friendly that we felt very much at home the minute we walked in the door! Thank you Cuba Hostel Bring your slippers :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
29th May 2017
9.1

very good and convenioent

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
29th May 2017
2.9

I informed the hostel that I'd be arriving late. They said it was cool. I waited outside ringing the door bell for 45 minutes. When I was finally allowed in, and quizzed the female staff member, she said that she had heard me ringing the doorbell, but just hadn't answered it as she 'didn't feel like it'. Yeah cheers... The place is grubby as, also. I changed to Soul Kitchen, which was unbelievable. Don't stay here. It's a dive.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
12th May 2017
10.0

Great plave to stay... Totally in the heart of the city.. but the best one is the spirit of the guys and girls working there... Really helpful, enjoyable and smiley people. Suggesting to everyone to stay there!!! ;-)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th May 2017
9.1

Me and a friend were staying in the Cubahostel for three days and we really enjoyed our stay. From the outside you cannot find the hostel unless you know the number, because there is no sign, but this is no problem because the hostel gave us a detailed description of where to go. The ambiance in the hostel is very nice, everyone wants to help you. Also you can get free drinkwater, there is free WiFi and the possibility to cook. We paid for a shared room, but it was only the two of us, which was

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th May 2017
8.9

Just next to the cathedral, good location. I liked Russia so much and I cannot say anything bad about anything. Definitely recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.