X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

The CubaHostel Reviews

Kazanskaya str. 5, St Petersburg, Russia

Reviews & Ratings Explained

92%

Rating
1169 Total Reviews
  • 93%Value For Money
  • 88%Security
  • 98%Location
  • 95%Staff
  • 89%Atmosphere
  • 92%Cleanliness
  • 87%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

stayed here for 9 nights, great location, gets cleaned every day, very helpful and friendly staff.

  • 9th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium
  • All Male Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


77%

Please add dark courtains to the windows! Turn the heat down! The staff was very kind and helpfull


89%

I really enjoyed my stay at Cubahostel (on my very first solo trip). I booked for 5 nights through Hostelworld.com, but upon arrival found out that only 1 night was reserved. Luckily, it was no problem to stay for the additional nights. Facilities were good and clean, most of the staff was really nice and helpful. What's great about this hostel is its location, close to Nevsky Propekt and the metro station of the same name. All in all, a great experience, especially for the price.

  • 7th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

great place.. good time spent

  • 7th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


91%

Friendly and very helpful staff, awesome location 5mn away from anything you'll want to visit, probably one of the best hostel in St Petersburg! Half the staff speaks fluent french in addition to English, might be helpful for some ;)


83%

Great location! Would recommend based off that, however, there was a queue for the showers in the morning and the private room was very small. Staff were great, and recommendations for food and bars were spot on.


100%

Everything was excellent- great location in the center of the city, reasonable price, and the complimentary coffee and tea!

  • 1st May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

Thank you very much! But When you welcome guests .. please, smiling))

  • 1st May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Russia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

The best hostel I've ever stayed. All stuff is lovely and I had a very good time in SP.

  • 27th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

Great hostel and perfect location, just off the Nevsky Prospekt. With plenty of amenities (Supermarkets, restaurants etc...) in the neighbourhood, and a buzzing nightlife just up the road. Great atmosphere inside, comfortable upstairs and downstairs lounges, kitchen with everything u need. Staff were great, even cooked up some Russian Dumplings together. Look no further and stay here!


89%

Everything was nice! But... there was a guy from your crew who could do it way better. He wasn't able to say hello. Apart from that, it was nice staying there.


91%

Super helpful and friendly English speaking staff! Super homely and grungy like hostel. Make sure to read directions given in email prior to going as they're not able to advertise the hostel on there front door.

  • 3rd Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

A great hostel with excellent staff. Perfect location and stacks of character. Would definitely stay there again.


86%

Everything was good at hostel. But just inside was little bit cold for me. And if you have shirts, nowhere to hang on them.


100%

Very special, clean, and with very friendly hosts!! I definitely recommend Cuba Hostel!!!


100%

It was a really good experience. In the Hostel everything was great, the people, staff and location was awesome. Recommended 100%.


86%

The staff were really helpful in directing us to places for food upon our arrival. The room was nicely decorated and reasonably clean. Common area was cosy and wifi connection was nice.


100%

I really appreciated staying in Cuba Hostel, it's one of the most friendly hostel I've been in. I will recommend it to anyone going to Saint-Petersbourg. You will feel at home, meet wonderful people, all of that in the center of the city.

  • 30th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

Very clean, convenient, helpful staff, arranged registration - overall very happy.

  • 27th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


89%

Really near everything. The bars downstairs are the best tips,


« first « Prev 1 2
(22 results)


View all St Petersburg Hostels

Please give us your feedback