Hostelworld.com

The CubaHostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 1,285 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 1,285 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.5
The CubaHostel Located at Kazanskaya str. 5, , St Petersburg.
The CubaHostel
Russia
St Petersburg 191186 Kazanskaya str. 5
88% 1285
59.9332100 30.3222012
The CubaHostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Chile, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jun 2016
8.3

I had a really nice time, but the beds Are really uncomfortable, though the location is perfect so I wouldn't complain

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • theaditya4u
  • India, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jun 2016
8.9

Best location to stay, staff was nice and helpful. Most of the places are walkable for here, I recommend this place.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th May 2016
8.0

Nice, clean place in a great location (next to the Kazan Cathedral). Staff were always there to help and guide you through the city. I always felt safe and welcomed.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
18th May 2016
7.1

Staff are lovely and friendly and the location is perfect, right in the centre near everything. Could win an award for the worlds most uncomfortable bed though. Springs poking out everywhere. If you want a decent night sleep I wouldn't recommend this, the windows rattle every time a car drives past (which is often), can hear club music all night and walls are paper thin.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
14th May 2016
7.7

Really liked the interiors. Excellent location. However, it was really quite and did not have the party atmosphere that had been described in other reviews.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th May 2016
10.0

Great location, very clean. Staff very friendly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th May 2016
10.0

Great hostel , great location very helpful and friendly staff

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th May 2016
8.0

It was okay. Not as good as i expected from many great reviews. It was very noisy and old. Though not dirty it also was not the cleanest hostel ever, but it was good enough. Helpful staff and great location. If you are very allergic to dust mites, like me, better stay somewhere else though!!! I could hardly breath lying on the beds

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Bahrain, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th May 2016
10.0

Lovely place, very cool staff, the place was neat and tidy. Everything was very smooth and convenient. Location is spot on. Recommended. Ahmed & Ahmed.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th May 2016
9.7

This is a great hostel. It's huge and has a lot of people, but it never felt overwhelming. The staff are really friendly, the facilities are good, it's in a really nice location - if I go back to St. Petersburg, this is definitely where I will stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.