Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The CubaHostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 1,334 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 1,334 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.3
The CubaHostel Located at Kazanskaya str. 5, , St Petersburg.
The CubaHostel
Russia
St Petersburg 191186 Kazanskaya str. 5
90% 1334
59.9332100 30.3222012
The CubaHostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Sep 2016
7.4

Great location, cheapest hoste we could find. Very good value for the price. Could be cleaner, but you're staying in the cheapest hostel so just count your money, Scrooge.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
24th Sep 2016
8.0

It's fine. Not much social atmosphere, I would probably not go here alone but thankfully had a friend to accompany me to Russia. The whole place has a weird smell but is otherwise very clean. Some of the info is wrong/outdated like the walking tours. Great central location. Beds aren't that comfortable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Aug 2016
9.7

This was an excellent themed hostel in Saint Petersburg. I arrived early on the sleeper train from Moscow, too early to check in but I was able to use the shower and facilities, then leave my luggage in storage and return to check in later. They were also very helpful with booking a taxi when I went to the airport.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Greece, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Aug 2016
9.7

This hostel is located in the heart of Saint Petersburg on the vibrant and lively Kazansky street! The atmosphere is cool and friendly!! The stuff was completely helpful- thank you Roksana your suggestions for sightseeing, bars and everything we asked were excellent and completely accurate ! We totally reccomend this hostel especially for easy-going backpackers aiming to socialize and feel the vibes of the city that never sleeps!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
10th Aug 2016
9.7

A safe bet! Friendly and professional staff that are Good at helping fellow travellers. Hostel is bright, happy and well furnished. My only complaint would be those bunk beds! The mattress is curved like a Banana and will give you awesome back aches. If you want a good room book anything smaller than the 10 bed dorm. I felt jealous seeing how Good the other rooms were.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Lithuania, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Aug 2016
9.1

Very good hostel in perfect location

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th Aug 2016
9.7

Nice and helpful staffs... Most people lived here are easy going...just open your mind, you can make a lot friends!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Aug 2016
8.9

I would recommend this hostel, even though the stairs were a bit scary the inside of the hostel itself was pretty clean and nice. As it has small common areas is easy to meet the other travelers so it was a fun place to be when traveling solo. The people at the reception was very nice and friendly willing to support the guests 24/7. In terms of location this hostel is amazing.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th Aug 2016
7.4

Staying here was an acceptable experience. The staff did a pretty good job trying to be helpful, even though communications betwixt them and the government procedural offices could be improved, i.e. there was a small mis-step in my check-in process.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Aug 2016
5.4

I don't get easily bothered but this hostel was quite bad: the toilets were not clean, there was a weird smell in the common areas and in our room. The mattresses were quite bad and the bunk beds were very noisy.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.