Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

The CubaHostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 1,302 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 1,302 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.5
The CubaHostel Located at Kazanskaya str. 5, , St Petersburg.
The CubaHostel
Russia
St Petersburg 191186 Kazanskaya str. 5
90% 1302
59.9332100 30.3222012
The CubaHostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
4th Jul 2016
7.4

One working hob ring is not enough for a big hostel like this

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Jul 2016
9.4

It locates at the central which is great, just a bit noisy at night. Our room is facing the main street and the window curtaibs cannot block the light, so it was difficult for us to have a good sleep. But the facilities were clean enough and the staff were really helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
30th Jun 2016
9.4

Great Hostel! Located in the heart of Saint Petersburg. You are close to all the sights, good restaurants and party locations. The hostel staff is extremly friendly and excellent in English. And they keep the hostel really clean. Good place to meet other travellers. I had a great time at this place and can definitely recommend it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Jun 2016
10.0

Me and some vagabonds occupied Cuba hostel for a 6 days and oh boy it was good times. Very nice and understanding staff, clean and comfortable premises and great location! One of the best weeks of my life. Thank you Cuba and stay strong. Highly recommend to anybody who wants to have a good time!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Chile, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
18th Jun 2016
8.3

I had a really nice time, but the beds Are really uncomfortable, though the location is perfect so I wouldn't complain

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jun 2016
9.1

Nice DIY space in an old building sandwiched in the centre of Piter, with dobriy people - a shoutout to Ivan, Alexandra and every other amigo there that made the stay so special

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
15th Jun 2016
10.0

good location and staff

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • theaditya4u
  • India, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jun 2016
8.9

Best location to stay, staff was nice and helpful. Most of the places are walkable for here, I recommend this place.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th May 2016
8.0

Nice, clean place in a great location (next to the Kazan Cathedral). Staff were always there to help and guide you through the city. I always felt safe and welcomed.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
18th May 2016
7.1

Staff are lovely and friendly and the location is perfect, right in the centre near everything. Could win an award for the worlds most uncomfortable bed though. Springs poking out everywhere. If you want a decent night sleep I wouldn't recommend this, the windows rattle every time a car drives past (which is often), can hear club music all night and walls are paper thin.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.