X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million Guest Reviews 21 million bookings

The CubaHostel Reviews

Kazanskaya str. 5, St Petersburg, Russia

Reviews & Ratings Explained

87%

Rating
1098 Total Reviews
  • 89%Value For Money
  • 83%Security
  • 97%Location
  • 92%Staff
  • 85%Atmosphere
  • 81%Cleanliness
  • 82%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

97%

Great atmosphere! Staff was really nice.

  • 26th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


97%

it was my first experience staying in hostel, and i like it so much!!! the metro was close to the hostel(around 5-7 min by walk), clean rooms, a lot of bathrooms !!!(so, you can just jump in ...without waiting)! and i was impressed of people, which came from different sides of the world exactly in this hostel) so.. i recommend it to everybody for staying here;)


91%

I've traveled far and wide, in the last 20 years, This place is one of the best places I've stayed.

  • 15th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

One of the best hostel ever!


100%

Very good hostel for this money. Highly recommended. It is right in the city center on Nevskiy peospect very close to metro and Neva river.


100%

It's the best hostel I've ever been ! Seriously ! We'd celebrated my hen night in St. Petersburg with my 7 girlfriends and everything was perfect! Location (by the Kazan Cathedral), neighbors, so, everything ! We had only one problem- only one hairdryer this hostel has:) I hope that the administration will correct it and buy at least one more hair dryer :) Thanks for these two nights!!! Marina.

  • 9th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Russia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

Nice and friendly

  • 9th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Russia
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


69%

Pros: close to the main avenue; most attractions are nearby; friendly staff. Cons: extremely noisy, specially at nights (there are several bars downstairs and you can hear everything from the rooms); i found the hostel boring.


83%

Decent place, nice vibe, friendly staff, close to everything.


86%

Helpful staff, excellent location. 10 minutes from Palace Square.


74%

Very convenient location with friendly staff even though one of them is little bit mechanic somehow. A good choice for those young backpackers who wants to meet new friends around the globe. It would be better if the tap can be more easily accessible in the shower rooms.


83%

Great location and seemed like a bit of a party hostel rather than the quiets sorts.


89%

Stayed one night, which was decent. Good wifi, small kitchen. Showers supposedly don't have much hot water, but I didn't use them. Staff seemed nice. Bed was a little unlevel, but otherwise fine.


97%

Best hostel ever!

  • 1st May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Very comfortable and clean as an hostel. The staff was really kind and it is in the very center of the city. Good choice!

  • 30th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

Cubahostel is one of the most amazing places on earth, and definitely in St. Petersburg. The people working there are amazing: always friendly, helpful, funny and just all in all lovely. I would recommend anyone who's coming to St. Petersburg for some culture, party and relaxing to stay at Cubahostel. It will add so much to your trip :)

  • 29th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

Too noisy during the night.

  • 27th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


77%

Its a great hostel located on a very old building, but the hostel is modernly decorated and it has good facilities. Good showers with hot water, a kitchen, and the atmosphere is ok, depends more on the people you are with. The staff is nice and helpful. Its at walking distance from the center of the city, the main sights and attraction. We couldn't find a nice place to party but there are a lot of bars but but ambient. The window from our room didn't close property and it was a little cold.


89%

Friendly and helpfull staff - thank you for at nice stay :)

  • 15th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

The Cuba Hostal is a nice little hostal with a kitchen and a nice common room. Its right in the center of St. Petersburg, so its really cool if you want to go for sightseeing. The staff is very friendly. Its worth going there!


(62 results)


View all St Petersburg Hostels

Please give us your feedback