Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Dancing Eesti

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
5.8
Rating 601 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 5.4
  • Security 5.2
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 6.2
  • Atmosphere 5.6
  • Cleanliness 4.1
  • Facilities 5.1
BOOK NOW
5.8
Rating 601 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 5.4
  • Security 5.2
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 6.2
  • Atmosphere 5.6
  • Cleanliness 4.1
  • Facilities 5.1
The Dancing Eesti Located at Sauna street 1, apartment 5, Tallinn.
The Dancing Eesti
Estonia
Tallinn 10612 Sauna street 1, apartment 5
58% 601
59.4358181 24.7472834
The Dancing Eesti
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • France, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Sep 2016
2.0

DONT GO THERE! Seriously. We had a booking and we were supposed to check in at 3(pm). The Hostel was really hard to find, dirty, no one was there, no reception, we called and texted several times without any answers, waited for more than 1h30. The guy totally ignored us, we weren't able to access our room. We had to find another place to sleep at 9 at night. You should go to the Alur Hostel which is also in the center and so much better.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th Aug 2016
6.3

Its actually just ok for those who can live in a bit dirty condition because its cheap. But if other option is like 3 to 4 euro different just go for others. Honestly.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd Aug 2016
3.1

We booked online, but when we arrived we decided that we don't want to stay there: beds/pillows were smelly/ seemed to be used, in the kitchen old/gone food was laying around and a lot of flies, toilet smelled worse than most public toilets on trainstations, the bar downstairs looked/smelled on a tuesday noon like on a Sunday morning after heavy partying... It was not possible to talk to the owner, so we had to pay the first night and online fees. Worse than anything we've seen so far :(

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Aug 2016
8.9

Very good athmosphere! Toilets and shower not in good condition. Otherwise great hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Aug 2016
6.0

The Dancing EEsti doesn't exist anymore, you should remove its name from the list ! It now belongs to two other hostels in the same building. But our reservation was cancelled without anybody warning us : consequently, we found ourselves without housing for the night when we arrived in Tallin. Fortunately, the staff found a room for us to stay, but it wasn't a very good experience ! I wouldn't recommend this hostel.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
28th Jul 2016
4.6

I arrived early in the morning as I stated on the reservation, but nobody was there. I waited for one hour but nothing happened. Happily, I found some random WiFi connection and I could make a reservation in a decent hostel. Don't come here

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
16th Jul 2016
4.0

There is no one in reception, I can't make check in on a proper time, dirty hostel and there is a bar in the first floor, at least there are lockers and the owner is pretty nice, well located but you cannot sleep because there are more bars next to.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
15th Jul 2016
8.9

When in beautiful Tallinn there is only one place to stay! Brilliantly located, with excellent staff, attached bar and comfortable beds...sure the hostel is under renovations, but if you want a place to meet other travellers and with an owner that will go out of his way to help, then I highly recommend the Dancing Eesti

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
15th Jul 2016
5.1

Dirty place and unsafe I dont recommend it !!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
25th Jun 2016
7.4

The Dancing Eesti was a reasonable hostel. For the price, in Old Town Tallinn, its pretty good. Security isn't great, but there are at least lockers for your stuff. Location in Old Town in central and great. The owner is nice and great to chat with. Atmosphere is a mixed bag. There's an attached bar, but it isn't crazy active. Cleanliness is a bit lacking, but its not filthy. Facilities are a work in progress. I'd stay again though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.