Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Dancing Eesti

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
6.0
Good 591 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 5.7
  • Security 5.5
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 6.6
  • Atmosphere 6.1
  • Cleanliness 4.3
  • Facilities 5.3
BOOK NOW
6.0
Good 591 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 5.7
  • Security 5.5
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 6.6
  • Atmosphere 6.1
  • Cleanliness 4.3
  • Facilities 5.3
The Dancing Eesti Located at Sauna street 1, apartment 5, Tallinn.
The Dancing Eesti
Estonia
Tallinn 10612 Sauna street 1, apartment 5
60% 591
59.4358181 24.7472834
The Dancing Eesti
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Aug 2016
8.9

Very good athmosphere! Toilets and shower not in good condition. Otherwise great hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Aug 2016
6.0

The Dancing EEsti doesn't exist anymore, you should remove its name from the list ! It now belongs to two other hostels in the same building. But our reservation was cancelled without anybody warning us : consequently, we found ourselves without housing for the night when we arrived in Tallin. Fortunately, the staff found a room for us to stay, but it wasn't a very good experience ! I wouldn't recommend this hostel.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
16th Jul 2016
4.0

There is no one in reception, I can't make check in on a proper time, dirty hostel and there is a bar in the first floor, at least there are lockers and the owner is pretty nice, well located but you cannot sleep because there are more bars next to.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
15th Jul 2016
8.9

When in beautiful Tallinn there is only one place to stay! Brilliantly located, with excellent staff, attached bar and comfortable beds...sure the hostel is under renovations, but if you want a place to meet other travellers and with an owner that will go out of his way to help, then I highly recommend the Dancing Eesti

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
15th Jul 2016
5.1

Dirty place and unsafe I dont recommend it !!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
25th Jun 2016
7.4

The Dancing Eesti was a reasonable hostel. For the price, in Old Town Tallinn, its pretty good. Security isn't great, but there are at least lockers for your stuff. Location in Old Town in central and great. The owner is nice and great to chat with. Atmosphere is a mixed bag. There's an attached bar, but it isn't crazy active. Cleanliness is a bit lacking, but its not filthy. Facilities are a work in progress. I'd stay again though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
10th Jun 2016
4.3

It took them two hours to stock toilet paper after I'd asked. The staff were rude (one of them was pretty good which is unfortunate) and one was almost always angry, making it seem like helping customers was a chore (the owner). The place was filthy, the security was next to none, and the bar continued to blast music till 6am. The bedsheets however were clean which is surprising, and the location was fantastic. There are many other hostels which are significantly better for money. LAST CHOICE

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
3rd Jun 2016
8.9

Nice hostel in a great location! It's right in the historic center, maybe five minutes' walk (or less) from town hall square. This isn't the type of hostel that's got staff to wait on your every need; it's more for independent travelers, as it is often hard to find anyone around. Bathrooms weren't the cleanest, but I wasn't terribly bothered. Great spot to meet other travelers!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • csabafabian7205
  • Hungary, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 23 reviews
27th May 2016
8.3

Already had stayed in the hostel so it was not a surprise. It`s over a pub, doors open, very free atmosphere, several travellers- party people, helpful owner, run down building but relatively clean place, ideal for young people who keen on parties. At night it`s loud on the street anyway -there`re clubs next door.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Albania, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th May 2016
2.6

Terrible conditions. Couldn't sleep because of the loud music all aver the night until morning.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.