Hostelworld.com

The Dancing Eesti

Prices
map
reviews
6.7
Good 560 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.0
  • Security 6.3
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 7.4
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 4.9
  • Facilities 5.8
BOOK NOW
6.7
Good 560 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.0
  • Security 6.3
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 7.4
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 4.9
  • Facilities 5.8
The Dancing Eesti Located at Sauna street 1, apartment 5, Tallinn.
The Dancing Eesti
Estonia
Tallinn 10612 Sauna street 1, apartment 5
67% 560
59.4358181 24.7472834
The Dancing Eesti
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
1st May 2016
2.9

DO NOT STAY AT THIS PLACE!!!! The only good thing about this hostel is the location. The place is in a horrible, abandoned, dirty building! The 'reception' is also a bar but there is no staff there at all. You have to wait until someone shows up. The bed linen is dirty, the bathrooms are dirty and smelly and the kitchen is a total mess. This place is a disaster, I have no idea how it is listed in the Internet. Just run!!!!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
1st May 2016
2.6

The conditions of the hostel are impossible to deal with. The images from your page are so so far away from the reality of the hostel. The Kitchen was full of dirty and it's smell really bad, the same as bathroom and showers. Besides, the walls was with parts broken, like some beds and some doors. The staff was very unkind, this, the minimun times that you can find thembecause they never stay in the reception (if you can call reception to a bar full of dirty and with strange people sleeping there

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
30th Apr 2016
7.1

Interesting place. Big party downstairs in the bar. If you want to go to your room you need to go through bar and via small stairs next to bar counter. So basically party is few steps away from your room.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
29th Apr 2016
10.0

Awesome hostel, perfectly located with a wicked bar downstairs!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Apr 2016
9.7

Perfect location for a hostel. I met some really cool travellers while I was here and found the staff to be relaxed and helpful with great knowledge of the city. (thanks for the info on the prison tour guys!) While this is clearly not a luxury establishment and the are a few minor problems, for the price this is an extremely good value hostel with great character.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Apr 2016
8.9

This is an excellent budget option to see Tallinn. Its right in the centre of the city, it's got loads of character, the beds are clean, the kitchen and showers are good, the guests and staff were really friendly. Also the bar has a great DJ and gets really lively on Friday and Saturday night. Obviously if you turn up expecting it to be like a hotel you'll be disappointed. But it's way more social than any hotel. I'll definitely be staying here again next time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Mar 2016
5.1

This hostel was so dirty and disgusting...The pillow and blanket looked not being washed for a long time. And the window was broken in the room so i was terribly cold whole night. And it was too noisy because of some drunken people outside...i really wanted to get out of this space... don't want to recommend this hostel.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Mar 2016
2.6

Place was a complete dump. We paid in full for two nights when arriving (in cash-no cards accepted, and no receipts provided), but were forced to abandon the place and find another place for the second night. No staff were available to talk to about a refund, so we accepted the fact that we would pay for two different hostels. It was very expensive for the worst night stay I have ever had in my life. This is not a real hostel. It looks like a crack den on top of a bar. Never been cleaned!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
3rd Jan 2016
5.1

The place is very dirty, bathrooms and showers. The doors barely lock and the noise can be heard everywhere. The other guests does not respect the quite time, which makes it difficult to sleep.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
3rd Jan 2016
5.7

super central location in old town, staff friendly, pretty cool interiors and bar. unfortunately the toilets were super dirty and the shower drain was blocked. doors were open in the nights so we did not feel safe. overall it would make a great and pretty cool hostel if a minimum standard of cleanliness and safety standards would be given. sadly, like this, I would not come again.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.