Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Doctor's House

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 398 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.5
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 398 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.5
The Doctor's House Located at Pehlivanuša 67, , Sarajevo.
The Doctor's House
Bosnia And Herzegovina
Sarajevo 710000 Pehlivanuša 67
95% 398
43.8644768 18.4229555
The Doctor's House
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
25th Nov 2016
9.7

Lovely place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Nov 2016
9.1

Great hostel to stay at in Sarajevo. Helpful and friendly staff. Comfortable and clean facilities. Close to old town. Bit of a walk up the hill to get to the hostel but worth the effort when you see the view from the rooms!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Nov 2016
8.6

I really enjoyed my stay here. The hostel is safe and clean. It is up a very large hill but the neighborhood is great. Do not take the hostels recommended "shuttle" to Belgrade. The old dirty car broke down and left us stranded for many hours, take the bus.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Oct 2016
8.6

Management is great here--Cat obviously takes running the hostel seriously, and it shows in the way guests are treated. The hostel itself is a split-level house overlooking the city center. I found that this made socializing a bit harder than in other hostels. It is definitely a walk compared with more centrally-located hostels, but I personally quite enjoyed the view and the opportunity to stay outside the more touristy part of town.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
25th Oct 2016
10.0

Perfect hostel! Booked two nights and ended up staying seven, couldn't recommend any higher. I arrived to the hostel feeling quite unwell with a cold, ironically enough it was the perfect place to rest up. Curtains across your bed, good lockers, good kitchen, super quick laundry and to top it off it has a super-relaxed environment. Big props to Cat and her team. Thanks guys!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • michellouise
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 40 reviews
25th Oct 2016
9.4

Fantastic stay at The Doctor's House. Cat absolutely makes your time there - she is full of local knowledge and ideas of what to do (activities /night life /food). She is also just genuinely the nicest person who makes you feel welcome from the moment you arrive. Other highlights - super organised hostel with labels everywhere, extremely comfortable and spacious beds, good communal areas to meet others, 6-bed dorm has a balcony with an amazing view of the city, good exercise up the hill! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Oct 2016
9.7

Good hostel with cool staff. The kitchen was amazing!! One of he best I have been in on Europe - spices were a bonus. Really friendly atmosphere. Everyone was nice and spoke to each other. Beds were comfy. You had your own light and pocket socket which was brilliant Security was good. You had a key for the entire place and also a security locker. One thing you can smoke inside so it can smell of smoke.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
8th Oct 2016
9.7

Awesome hostel, really enjoyed our stay! Love the craft beers in the fridge for spontaneous drinks!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
7th Oct 2016
10.0

Without a doubt the best hostel I've ever staye in. Run by a lovely husband and wife couple - got my washing done super quick and they also run tours around Sarajevo which was really good. Looking forward to going back one day!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Oct 2016
10.0

This hostel made me fall in love with Sarajevo! Besides realizing that the owner used to live in my hometown, and knows people I know, she was absolutely wonderful and runs a modern, clean, well located hostel with a fantastic view of the city. The bathrooms were big/clean, great place to meet people, helpful staff, rooms were spacious w/ big lockers, modern kitchen, and though the walk up the hill is no fun, its just a short walk to basically everything. Will always stay here in Sarajevo!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.