Hostelworld.com

The Doctor's House

Prices
map
reviews
9.6
Superb 291 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.5
BOOK NOW
9.6
Superb 291 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.5
The Doctor's House Located at Pehlivanuša 67, , Sarajevo.
The Doctor's House
Bosnia And Herzegovina
Sarajevo 710000 Pehlivanuša 67
96% 291
43.8644768 18.4229555
The Doctor's House
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • sarahbraam08
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 27 reviews
17th Jun 2016
10.0

Such a lovely hostel!! All of the staff are so nice and helpful and a beautiful view as well!! Facilities were great and best hostel kitchen & bathrooms ever!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
11th Jun 2016
8.3

Cat (the owner) is great! She checked in regularly and made sure everything was taken care of. Nice staff works there, great common spaces, and beautiful view from the terraces. A bit of a hike up a steep hill but close to some good nightlife and cool people seem to stay here which is always a plus

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Jun 2016
8.9

Great time at Doctors House! The place itself is cool, the staff are extremely helpful, and the ambience is fun. The only drawback is that they mostly have full bathrooms, so if someone is showering anyone needing to go has to find another solution. Otherwise, its about a ten minute walk into the centre and we would definitely recommend this spot.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
31st May 2016
10.0

Great staff. Very clean and well decorated. The walk up the hill is well worth the beautiful view and escape from tourists. Ended up staying more nights than expected. Thank you!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th May 2016
10.0

Felt completely at home - really nice, clean, homely space and friendly, helpful staff (and friends of staff!). Wouldn't hesitate to stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th May 2016
10.0

The Doctor’s House was my favorite hostel in the Balkans. Set on the hillside overlooking Sarajevo, it provides a spectacular view of the city. It’s location offers an easy walk down the hill to Old Town, but reserve a little energy for the climb back up at the end of day. All of the guests we met there were friendly and there were absolutely no issues with noise; in fact, I don’t recall any noise whatsoever. Cat and her staff were welcoming and helpful and I expect to see them again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th May 2016
9.7

A well organized and well equipped hostel. Both kat and edina were very helpful and knowledgeable. Enjoyed the home baked muffins on a cold rainy day. The personalized map, mountain views and warm space made this a wonderful hostel. Plus it was a 7 min walk to the old town. ld definitely stay here again. My only precaution for other travellers is the steep climb up the hill...and recommendation is to clean the toilets every day.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
12th May 2016
9.7

Amazing stay at the Doctor's House!! Cat and all the staff were so helpful, as is the personally made map of the city. Beds and rooms were so luxurious. I'd recommend the 6 bed as you have a balcony and view over the whole of Sarajevo. Beds are big, comfy and with curtains. Kitchen is great and social areas are good too, although was quiet when I stayed. Steep but short walk from the city centre but the views are incredible. Everything was wonderful! Bakeries and some shops 2 minutes away.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th May 2016
10.0

This is the best hostel I have stayed in anywhere, hands down. After reading reviews online, I had the feeling that I should at least stay a few days, so I booked 3 nights - but in the end, this wasn't enough and I came back for an additional two (still not enough). The house is really lovely and the owner, Cat, has really thought of everything - individual outlets by your bed, privacy curtains, etc, but the great home-like atmosphere is really the reason to stay here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
27th Apr 2016
9.4

The Doctors House is a great hostel - nice and social but not loud, lots of beds with curtains for privacy and a good nights sleep. The kitchen is well equipped and the place has a really good vibe. The big walk up that hill is the only downside!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.