Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Doctor's House

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 412 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 412 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
2nd Mar 2017
10.0

my first genuine 10/10 review. a quaint little home in a neighborhood just up the street from city center. the staff is a helpful as the view is beautiful. high quality kitchen and utensils, they even give you all the free spices you can imagine. i planned to explore the city more, but ended up cooking meals and drinking coffee with the cool people working/staying. highlight= watching the sunset from the deck. on the road for months, it was a little piece of home to stay in the doctors house.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
14th Feb 2017
10.0

Very nice hostel. Each bed has a lamp, power socket and curtain for privacy. Lovely helpful staff and owner. Fully equipped kitchen and reliable wifi were appreciated. Sarajevo is an amazing city, will certainly be back and would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
1st Feb 2017
9.4

It was a bit of hassle to walk uphill but the view from balcony was totally spectacular. Staff members were really lovely and willing to help. They even make their own map with some good recommendations. :D

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • fyfen2966
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
31st Dec 2016
7.1

Very noisy on New Year's Eve, but I guess that's to be expected. Otherwise a decent place to stay, great location just up the hill from the city centre and great views.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
30th Dec 2016
10.0

Doctor's House is one of my favorite hostels. It's so cozy, comfortable, clean, and is very well located in a quiet but central spot (with an incredible view!). The staff are the greatest and create an awesome, relaxed hostel atmosphere. It is beyond well worth it to stay here. I'll definitely be back next time I'm in Sarajevo! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Nov 2016
9.7

Lovely place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Nov 2016
9.1

Great hostel to stay at in Sarajevo. Helpful and friendly staff. Comfortable and clean facilities. Close to old town. Bit of a walk up the hill to get to the hostel but worth the effort when you see the view from the rooms!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Nov 2016
8.6

I really enjoyed my stay here. The hostel is safe and clean. It is up a very large hill but the neighborhood is great. Do not take the hostels recommended "shuttle" to Belgrade. The old dirty car broke down and left us stranded for many hours, take the bus.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Nov 2016
9.1

Really nice hostel. Kind of expensive but probably worth it. Awesome beds and curtains. Barely anyone was there when I visited so it was super clean and always had bathrooms free although theres one a floor so that might not be the case for peak season. Sarajevo is a great city.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Oct 2016
9.7

This is a great place in every way!, some people find the location not that good because you will certainly need to go up the street for like 500 mts. after visiting Sarajevo's old town but the view of the city, the facilities and the atmosphere is absolutely worth the walk...no way you can get back drunk! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.