Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Doctor's House

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.6
Superb 328 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.9
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.6
BOOK NOW
9.6
Superb 328 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.9
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.6
The Doctor's House Located at Pehlivanuša 67, , Sarajevo.
The Doctor's House
Bosnia And Herzegovina
Sarajevo 710000 Pehlivanuša 67
96% 328
43.8644768 18.4229555
The Doctor's House
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
21st Aug 2016
9.7

Great hostel ! You will need to climb about 10 minutes uphill from the city center, but you will get an amazing view from the balcony in compensation ! Great common areas, nice kitchen, amazing bathroom, dorms, staff, wifi etc.... highly recommend !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
14th Aug 2016
9.1

Lovely hostel - Cat has put a lot of thought and care into it. Lots of small details taken care of that made this a great stay. The food recommendations were great, and we met some nice people. We were unhappy with a tour organised through the hostel and Cat handled our concerns like a total pro, which we really appreciated. This place is worth the climb up the hill!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
11th Aug 2016
8.9

We had a private room, which was very comfortable. Staff is very professional and friendly. The hostel has a lot of practical solutions, like a suttle service do other cities (Belgrade), local beer, laudry service etc. The location is up the hill, but you can reach it by taxi for some 2,50 Bosnian Marakas. We can only recommend this place!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
11th Aug 2016
9.1

Amazing! Not a single thing hasn't been thought of when designing this place. Staff super friendly and helpful. Beds with curtains and individual power points. Big lockers. The ONLY downside is not enough bathrooms. One of the best.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Aug 2016
8.9

Very helpful staff, nice beds, clean bathroom all the time. It's 15 min by walking from the old town.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Aug 2016
8.9

The staff here made my stay wonderful. From keeping check-in open later than normal to accommodate the late arrival of my bus to being flexible with my ever changing plans, they maximized the amount of fun I had in my one day in Sarajevo. Decent price, comfy beds with outlets and reading lights. About 10 minute walk from good bars and restaurants.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • altiyuzalti
  • Turkey, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th Aug 2016
8.9

you can book a bed of dorm room and have privacy whenever you want. large and comfortable beds with curtains and reading lights makes your nights amazing in here. this is rare. the only thing is it is so close to center but it was a long way up the hill. and I'm too old for this sh.. well not that old but you got the point. :) apart from that, everything was great. Cat and Edina are one of the greatest hosts.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Aug 2016
10.0

One of the best hostel, if not the best hostel i've been to. The location is fantastic, choose the 6 bed dorm for a great view of Sarajevo. The kitchen is big and has everything you need to cook. The atmosphere is amazing, the employees are the best ! Very close to a 24h bakery and more. You should go to this hostel, thanks The Doctor's house!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Aug 2016
10.0

Clean, comfortable, and with a fantastic vibe, The Doctor's House is the perfect launchpad for exploring Sarajevo. Grab a beer from the fridge and make friends in the common areas; return from a long hike in the hills and pass out in the hammock; lounge on the couch and bug the awesome proprietor, Cat. You won't want to leave.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
30th Jul 2016
9.7

It is a long way up the hill but Sarajevo is small and otherwise - this hostel has thought of everything. Curtains were great, hot water, good communal spaces, safe, good people around etc. Would happily stay again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.