Hostelworld.com

The Doctor's House

Prices
map
reviews
9.6
Superb 265 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 9.9
  • Facilities 9.7
BOOK NOW
9.6
Superb 265 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 9.9
  • Facilities 9.7
The Doctor's House Located at Pehlivanuša 67, , Sarajevo.
The Doctor's House
Bosnia And Herzegovina
Sarajevo 710000 Pehlivanuša 67
96% 265
43.8644768 18.4229555
The Doctor's House
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
10th Apr 2016
10.0

We had a great experience at The Doctor's House. Friendly and knowledgable staff. The kitchen was well equipped for cooking. Beds were comfortable and we met friendly travelers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th Apr 2016
9.7

So first off, Cat baked banana bread for us, which was super awesome. She's a super friendly host, and her generous help and advice allowed us to enjoy our brief stay in Sarajevo a bit more. The dorm beds are among some of the best I've seen in a hostel, and I felt super comfortable in the hostel as a whole. Great atmosphere, great staff, great facilities. They even sell craft Bosnian beer!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th Apr 2016
10.0

Cat and her team are awesome! Such a nice and welcoming place and a good mix of travellers aswell. All the facility's are perfect and the beds will give you some of the nicest sleeps you will have if you've been travelling for a long time. Also , they have a great selection to craft beer as well as your local beers and some Rakija. I can't wait to come back here in the next few months as my stay in the beautiful Sarajevo was made all the better because of this hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
6th Apr 2016
9.1

Friendly staff, great atmosphere, some of the best bedroom facilities (curtains on beds are the best thing since sliced bread). Decent location but the climb up that hill is a killer! Be prepared!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Mar 2016
10.0

This was a truly wonderful hostel. Both the owners are so welcoming and friendly. To the point that while I was watching a movie one of them made me popcorn. Or made sure I got some pancakes because I was leaving to early for pancake night. The walking tour is fantastic with great recommendations. I wish I could have stayed longer and I will make sure to come back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Mar 2016
10.0

Man, this place just felt like home. I only planned to stay for two nights but ended up staying for five or six. Doctors house is super comfortable and the staff does a great job of letting people know about fun things to do in the area, especially at night. Cat is so cool and really loves to share Sarajevo's charm with you. Thank you guys! Great location too! Walking down the hill every morning and gazing upon the city is a sight I will not forget

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Mar 2016
10.0

Pretty much the top 2 hostels I've been at in my whole life traveling. Just being at a friends house.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Mar 2016
9.7

If you're looking for an alternative to big party hostels this is the place for you. The hostel is very comfortable and clean, and the staff is wonderful and warm. I stayed five days and had a fever for most of the time, the staff was very helpful and I'm grateful to have been able to recover in such a comfortable place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
25th Feb 2016
9.1

Great little hostel; comfy beds, hot showers, lockers, helpful staff and good wifi.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
21st Feb 2016
9.4

I had a lovely time at the doctors house, cat was a wonderful host providing intricate details for my stay and taking us out one night! I really felt at home at this cosy and clean hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.