Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Doctor's House

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 437 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.5
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 437 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th Jun 2017
9.4

Lovely hostel with a great culture. Extremely helpful staff to show you the bars, call a taxi, give advice about the sites. The beds are great as they each have a power point, lamp and curtain for privacy! Had some trouble with no hot water a few times which is a simple thing to fix and would really make this place a 10/10 I feel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Jun 2017
9.4

Forget the location. The reason to stay here is the amazing girls that run the hostel. Friendly, amazingly knowledgeable and all around super great girls that dig their job and helping people out with advice and guidance. Super clean and quiet.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
23rd May 2017
9.7

Great staff and room. Location up the hill...on one hand it was great to burn off calories and get a cool view, on the other it's less convenient. But it didn't bother me that much

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
21st May 2017
9.7

I loved the view from the hostel worth the hike up the hill - think of all the extra beer you can drink. Staff were super helpful and I loved all their recommendations. Facilities were clean and well set out.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th May 2017
10.0

Amazing hostel, will definitely return! Andrew

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th May 2017
9.7

View is worth the hike

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
8th May 2017
9.7

It's a big climb up to the hostel but worth it with the wonderful, open and helpful staff, the great 'help yourself' cupboard in the kitchen and good vibes. My private room was spacious, clean and comfy. Only one bathroom per floor, which was annoying having to wait with the many travellers staying there wanting to use it too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st May 2017
9.7

Great place with nice views off the balcony, clean and tidy and great staff! It's a bit of a shame the hostel is located at the top of the hill but I didn't mind it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 29 reviews
28th Apr 2017
8.0

Very good atmosphere- not so good if you don't want to be awake all night from people partying. Edina is amazing, and will tell you so many fantastic places to visit, eat etc- that's what makes it worth walking up that monstrous hill.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Apr 2017
10.0

I was recommended this place and it was fab, it's super clean and the rooms are spacious with your own locker that fit your whole backpack in. Everyone was really friendly and I had a fantastic time here, it is up a hill but the views of beautiful Sarajevo are worth it. Definitely recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.