Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

The Doctor's House

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.6
Superb 304 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.6
BOOK NOW
9.6
Superb 304 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.6
The Doctor's House Located at Pehlivanuša 67, , Sarajevo.
The Doctor's House
Bosnia And Herzegovina
Sarajevo 710000 Pehlivanuša 67
96% 304
43.8644768 18.4229555
The Doctor's House
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
19th Jul 2016
10.0

Absolutely loved my stay here. The hill up to the hostel is a killer the first time you walk up it but it does get easier...and worth it for the views of the city. All staff were fantastic. I would recommend to anyone.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Jul 2016
10.0

Stay here for sure.. more than ticks all the boxes

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jul 2016
10.0

A great place to stay in Sarajevo! We booked the double room and it was really clean, comfortable, and had air con! The hostel had a very friendly atmosphere, great facilities, and a beutiful view over the city. I would recommend going to the top balcony in the evening to see the lit up city and hear the calls to prayer through the valley! Cat and the staff are very helpful and welcoming, nothing is too much. They recommended and organised great activities and places to visit!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Jul 2016
10.0

One of the best hostels I have ever stayed in! Great atmosphere, cool people, lot of activities. The location was kind of a trade really. You have to walk a bit from the old town but in exchange you get an amazing view. Try to book the 6 bed dorm, it has it's own balcony.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Jul 2016
9.7

Awesome hostel. Amazing staff. Everything you need.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
12th Jul 2016
9.7

Really nice friendly place. Three areas to sit outside. The kitchen had everything you needed. Excellent hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Jul 2016
10.0

Had an amazing stay here. The hostel is so homely and lovely, the staff are fantastic! You must stay here in Sarajevo.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Jul 2016
9.7

Awesome and helpful staff. Comfortable beds and shared kitchen.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
3rd Jul 2016
9.7

Exceptional hostel. Extremely clean with attention to detail. Felt more like being the guest in someone's home.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Jul 2016
9.7

Doctor's House hostel is great. Many of have commented about the location, but it is really not bad, once down the hill it is really smack in the center of where tou want to be. Cat is a great host, full of information and always trying to make sure that you are comfortable and had a chance to meet the other backpackers if you want to socialize. Will stay there again, if I am back in town. Hvala!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.