X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

The Downtown Hostel Reviews

Kiralyi Pal utca 5-7, Budapest, Hungary

Reviews & Ratings Explained

91%

Rating
298 Total Reviews
  • 89%Value For Money
  • 89%Security
  • 94%Location
  • 92%Staff
  • 95%Atmosphere
  • 91%Cleanliness
  • 86%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

Awsome staff, help you with anything you need. Very clean and organized. Good location.

  • 17th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Amazing, clean room and bathrooms. Perfect location, easy to get around. We like this place a lot. If we go to Budapest again we shall stay there.

  • 15th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

Worth visiting. Clean rooms, sheets, bathroom. Locationwise ok, great value for money I have to admit.

  • 8th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Norway
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


97%

Very well situated hostel, few minutes away from huge shopping center with shops, cinema, places to eat. Close to metro and bus stops. In walking distance to Danube. Staff very polite. Room, beds and facilities clean. Good value for such a great place.

  • 4th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


60%

This is a hostel with only four rooms. I stayed in one of them for countdown night, as it is a special day, therefore the price was extremely expensive, it is too pricey and not worth it in my own opinion (I am not sure how much they charge for normal stay). The hostel is located 20mins walk away from the city centre. The inner yard of the building isn't look very nice and old, but fair. Staff are nice, and they are always out of hostel, so make sure you have their cell phone number or email.


97%

Overall I enjoyed my stay at this place. The staff were friendly, bed was clean and comfortable. Location was great.

  • 2nd Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Slovakia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

Friendly staff, metro few minutes away. Hostel is near to shopping streets, cafes and bars. l really enjoyed the stay at this place.

  • 2nd Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Spacious room, clean bed, good wifi and most of all nice atmosphere. Very unique place for a stay.

  • 26th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Norway
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

Good price for room with clean showers and bathroom. People working in this place were very nice.

  • 1st Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


66%

It was okay! We were scared of the dirt and specimens that we could find in this city because of several comments we have read before we booked a hostel in Budapeste. This hostel was clean, at least our bedroom. The hostel was under remodeling so it looked old and we could smell gas all the time near the bathroom. I liked the staff but it is not present at all times and you can’t expect transparency or a receipt at the time of payment. The room was fine and spacy.




View all Budapest Hostels

Please give us your feedback