Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Dragonfly Guesthouse

  • 200 Pingdeng Rd, Dali Old Town, Dali, China

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.6
Superb 304 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.9
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.6
Superb 304 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.9
  • Facilities 9.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
8th Mar 2017
8.6

Great little place, expat owned and run Staff are super helpful and have a real knowledge of the area, beds are better than most hostels, bar prices are good and the location is cool. It's in a quieter part of the old town, so you can get a good night's sleep here, really comfortable vibe Maybe a block or two walk from the night life, and close to the bus terminal for people who want to travel on early Would definately recommend

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Feb 2017
9.7

Wonderfully comfortable beds and a great location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Feb 2017
9.7

We enjoyed our stay at the Dragonfly and will stay there again next time we are in Dali.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
16th Jan 2017
9.4

Wonderful old-style hostel in Dali, early check-in (we arrived at 6am) no problem. Softest mattresses of our entire stay in China! Bathrooms are outdoors, so it can get quite cold in winter...

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Dec 2016
9.7

The Guesthouse is in Dali Old town, easy to find it. The room was clean and the master was very nice. I didn't bring my towel, and I could borrow for free. But that day I went, I got a up-bed. It was hard to climb up.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th Dec 2016
8.9

We were very happy with our stay in The Dragon fly Guesthouse. The double room was nice with a good ensuite. The person on the front desk was helpful and the location of the hostel, being very near to the bus stop from the new town, was convenient.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Dec 2016
8.3

The Dragonfly is in a perfect location, just round the corner from the terminus of bus 8. The young receptionist Kai was very obliging and gave me lots of useful information. The rooftop is ideal to wash and dry clothes. I recommend 'fly me to the moon' restaurant for breakfast and dinner.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
12th Dec 2016
9.7

Can't fault it - convenient location, clean, very friendly staff and a good set up in the dorms letting you get more privacy than normal.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Dec 2016
9.4

A very pleasant hostel just on the edge of the old town. The private room was well-appointed with a comfortable bed a luxuriously warm shower, all for a very reasonable price.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Nov 2016
10.0

Absolutely fantastic hostel, can't fault it! had the best time

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.