Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Dragonfly Guesthouse

  • 200 Pingdeng Rd, Dali Old Town, Dali, China

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 339 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 339 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 9.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
3rd Aug 2017
7.1

Place was fine more just Hostelworld for booking me a private room and then canceling it when I got there and dragonfly when I asked to move beds cause my outlet didn't work they said they were all booked and I went to bed at midnight and woke up at 6 am and four of the other beds were open and had no signs of any other ppl staying

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
1st Aug 2017
9.4

Lovely hostel with friendly, helpful staff. Best dormitory beds (large size, very comfortable, curtains for privacy) I have experienced anywhere really and an excellent roof space, complete with hammocks and spectacular views. The 'Build Your Own 'Breakfast' options is awesome too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
27th Jul 2017
8.9

The stuff and the owners are very friendly and helpful with booking some Tours or organizing your trip. They have a really nice roof terrace and a nice bar where you can order a great breakfast which is not so expensive

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • jamesmlow4768
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
23rd Jul 2017
9.7

A fantastic place to stay in Dali Old Town. A great location to explore from, staff were very helpful and a nice communal area to relax in (or escape from the rain).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • samuelwinnall
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
18th Jul 2017
10.0

Can't fault it. Shame the owners are selling and moving to Europe.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Jul 2017
8.6

Good location, easy to find. Dorm beds were very comfy. Bathroom facilities so-so. Friendly and helpful staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th Jun 2017
10.0

Best times!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Japan, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jun 2017
9.4

great hostel with helpful staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • andyellmers2087
  • New Zealand, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
21st Jun 2017
10.0

Dragonfly has great facilities, friendly and helpful staff, and is very much value for money. I would definitely stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Jun 2017
10.0

GREAT HOSTEL!! We loved the atmosphere in the common areas - easy to meet other guests, but also easy to find some quiet time alone if you wish. The roof is a nice place to hang out and has hammocks and beautiful views of the mountains. We stayed in a dorm and a private room on separate nights, both kinds of rooms were spacious and comfy. Showers are good, clean sheets, yummy breakfast! Plus the staff is really wonderful and helpful. If we ever return to Dali, we will stay here again!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.