Hostelworld.com

The Dreamer Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 2,099 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 2,099 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.4
The Dreamer Hostel Located at CR 51, 26D-161 Los Trupillos de Mamatoco, Diagonal 32, Santa Marta.
The Dreamer Hostel
Colombia
Santa Marta Magdalena CR 51, 26D-161 Los Trupillos de Mamatoco, Diagonal 32,
92% 2099
11.2298870 -74.1709327
The Dreamer Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • alilama
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
25th May 2016
6.6

The Internet is TERRIBLE. TERRIBLE. Cockroaches in the kitchen. We paid a lot more for a room with A/C but wasn't turned on until 7.30pm. So if you paid less you get a fan all day whenever you want but pay more for a room with dead heat. Logic? No remote for a/c, it's too cold & only given one sheet so you freeze all night. I found dead Cockroach in 1st room & dead lizard in my second dorm. It's safe to say this hostel is now riding on the coattails of its old reviews/ratings.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
23rd May 2016
6.0

Unfortunately I do not understand the hype of dreamers. Admittedly the staff were nice and helpful but after that it's just ok. Italia dorm had a very strange smell, wifi was next to useless, kitchen was very poorly stocked, tv area was always full of staff/volunteers and the bathrooms were far from clean. I think there are too many people packed into a small space. If you are after a party and are 18-22 then this place is for you. However it is a good location for Parque Tayrona.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • tlaughl1
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th May 2016
9.1

The reception was awesome. Especially Carolina who was extremely helpful, friendly and all around awesome. She helped with booking shuttles, taxis and even took all the gringos out to show us the coolest bar. Would recommend to anyone who wants good customer service in a fun hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th May 2016
9.4

Friendliest and most helpful staff!! They answered all of my questions and welcomed everyone into the hostel so warmly. The hostel's location is sort of in the suburbs, but my impression is that there isn't much to see in Santa Marta anyways. It's a phenomenal launch point for all the other great things to do in the area. Plus, the breakfast was awesome, decent food to order, and just an overall great crowd to hang around the bar and pool with. DEFINITELY recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th May 2016
10.0

I stayed in a private room and ended up extending my stay because it was such a great hostel. Have travelled a lot and this is by far one of my favorites. The vibe at the hostel is wonderful and the staff is out of this world. They truly care about making sure you have a good stay and could not have made it a better stay for us. To the staff: Thank you so much for making our trip to Santa Marta unforgettable!! We will be telling people about this hostel :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • andy_leather5538
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
15th May 2016
9.4

A one stop shop to all you need in Santa Marta Staff extremely helpful and friendly - everybody remembered my name and tried to ensure that I had a good stay A lot of gap year kids in the pool and on the pool table - but they were all chilled as well... everybody basically having a good time and making the most of the facilities

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th May 2016
8.0

Not a great place before and after lost city trek because too social. But on the other hand very social and the staff is great

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
12th May 2016
9.1

Absolutely loved this hostel!! Probably my favourite in the whole of South America. Although a little exspensive you won't regret you stay here. The perfect place to relax in the pool and meet new people. Great atmosphere, friendly staff, good rooms. Could of had a few more toilets and showers. Big kitchen that is well stocked. Would definately reccomend staying here!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
10th May 2016
9.1

Location kinda sucks, far out of town. Rest is great! Really cool place, nicely built, definitely recommend it (especially if it's not a weekend, because then you won't be headed to the center to go out anyways so location doesn't matter ;)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th May 2016
8.9

Very helpful staff and a wonderful pool! A good place to relax after a trek.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.