Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Dreamer Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 2,374 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 2,374 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.3
The Dreamer Hostel Located at CR 51, 26D-161 Los Trupillos de Mamatoco, Diagonal 32, Santa Marta.
The Dreamer Hostel
Colombia
Santa Marta Magdalena CR 51, 26D-161 Los Trupillos de Mamatoco, Diagonal 32,
91% 2374
11.2298870 -74.1709327
The Dreamer Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
19th Sep 2016
10.0

Really loved this hostel! Came back for extra nights. Really cool pool area. Very sociable without being a crazy party hostel. Rooms nice and good size lockers Staff real helpful on reception, help book trips and on ward travel. Really easy access to tayrona and minca! Never seen a cleaner hostel in columbia! Food was good and breakfast is unlimited for 9000. Nice showers and kitchen facilities. Definitely recommend dreamers! Favourite hostel in columbia so far.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Sep 2016
8.9

Great hostel with amazing friendly atmosphere. Good place to meet fellow travellers. The staff are super friendly. It's not in the centre of Santa Marta but the location is perfect for Tayrona/ Palomino etc- the local bus leaves from the road a few minutes away and is easy to find. The showers could do with a clean more often, and there can be a queue for the showers/ loos at peak times- but I guess that's to be expected. Nice pool/ bar, and great pasta dishes due to the Italian owners!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
18th Sep 2016
10.0

Probably the best hostel I've stayed in, and for sure the best staff I've been served by!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
18th Sep 2016
9.1

Best atmosphere in a hostel that I've ever been to, pool was great, food at the hostel great, people were amazing and staff very helpful. Decent beds as well and an all you can eat breakfast for $9000. Highly recommend this hostel it's been my favourite so far in Columbia.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Sep 2016
6.0

Good as a base but not near anything. Too busy for me. Had to queue for showers. So busy some people were allocated a hammock as no beds available. Staff on reception too busy - I was sent on the wrong trip one day.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Sep 2016
10.0

My favourite hostel so far in Colombia! Definitely recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Sep 2016
10.0

Fantastic hostel, amazing food and even better staff. Especially Nine!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Sep 2016
9.4

Staff were incredible, made traveling so easy. Great hostel to eet people and base from tyrona, lost city. air conned rooms, good kitchen, cheap drinks!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Sep 2016
10.0

Great stay, especially the bar staff! Best hostel in Colombia

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
13th Sep 2016
8.3

Location out of town but otherwise fantastic. Good Wi-Fi. Awesome to have the pool. They are constantly keeping the place clean. Amazing food, all you can eat breakfast for 9000 Colombian peso, a total steal and insanely delicious food from the kitchen. Great drinks at the bar too. No warm water, but the a.c. was nice and cold!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.