Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Dreamer Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 2800 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 2800 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Feb 2017
10.0

This is an awesome hostel! The setup is great around the pool, it really encourages everyone to socialize and spend time together. The fact they serve food onsite and have great facilities makes it easy not to leave. The staff are all very friendly and helpful! Would definitely recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Feb 2017
9.1

This hostel is beautiful, secluded and peaceful. A great way to relax for a few days in Santa Marta, especially after the Lost City tour. Note that it's not in the city centre, so if you'd like to be closer to town this is not a great option. But if you're looking to chill and relax for a few days, definitely a smart choice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Feb 2017
9.7

Fantastic hostel! I planned only 3 but ended up staying 5 nights here. Great atmosphere (although that always depends on the other guests), good layout, nice pool and other common areas. The beds in the dorms were solid and had their own sockets and shelves. I also stayed in a private room for two nights which had aircon and was basically like a hotel room. Good to meet people and have fun, but also the perfect spot to chill out.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Feb 2017
9.7

Great base of operations for the area surrounding Santa Marta. Staff are excellent guides and most can speak English well. Use this hostel if you want to make day trips to nearby sites - whether Palomina, Minca, Tayrona... They also have enough people and a good central courtyard to hang out that makes it a place to relax and hang out if you like.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Feb 2017
10.0

Love this place - stayed here in 2014 and went back in 2017, still amazing.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Feb 2017
10.0

This place was amazing!!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Feb 2017
9.1

I think I wa a bit hard on the place when I reviewed it somewhat more than a week ago. I forgot to mention that they have a lovely pool. And the staff could not be nicer, really, My only consistent complaint is that the hostel is too loud. The music coming from the bar starts in mid-to-late morning and carries on until midnight. I guess this is OK for kids, who seem not to be able to do anything unaccompanied by music, but for an oldie like me (and a musician), I found it wearing,

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Feb 2017
10.0

Dreamers is the perfect place to stay in Santa Marta. It's nice to relax by the pool, meet people, and have a few evening drinks. The food is really good and the staff are so friendly and helpful. Nine is cool

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Feb 2017
2.9

Not nice. Maybe it is good for teenagers looking for pool party. For older people or quite people I would recommend stay at Downtown.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Feb 2017
8.6

Very nice place, the only downsides are the lack of hot showers and the tiny portions served in the restaurant, presume to make you buy more meals per day. Its of course also kind of pricy at 50.000cop for a dorm, you can have a private room in town for that price.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.