X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

The Dreamer Hostel Reviews

CR 51, 26D-161 Los Trupillos de Mamatoco, Diagonal 32, Santa Marta, Colombia

Reviews & Ratings Explained

93%

Rating
1280 Total Reviews
  • 92%Value For Money
  • 97%Security
  • 82%Location
  • 98%Staff
  • 94%Atmosphere
  • 92%Cleanliness
  • 93%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

86%

It was a great place to meet people. You can have a chill day by the pool or go explore. Which the staff is very helpful for advice on where to go! I was sad to leave! Offers a great stay in Santa Marta and a relaxed atmosphere!

  • 26th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

The Dreamer in Santa Marta is awesome. Staff is super fun and helpful, special thanks to Esther ! they have great services on site. Location is close to a big shopping center and in the direction towards Minca, Tayrona and Palomino and good beaches,Had a great time here!!


94%

This hostel is great. Great food from the Restaraunt and a great vibe. Beautiful set up close to all the stuff you want to do in sant marta and the staff were really helpful. Definitely one of the better and more beautiful hostels you will stay at your whole trip!


100%

The dreamer hostel is one of the best hostels we have stayed in! Everything about it is awesome. As a couple we are always wary of party hostels, but I think the staff are very considerate of all guests.


97%

Best comments you'll ever stay in. The pool is amazing, the bar nice, the restaurant clever. Just go there. Staff is insanely friendly as well. Traveled all around the globe, I can honestly say that it was the highlight of my hostel history.


97%

top locationa, Party hostel, friendly people, activities and everything you need..

  • 20th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

Really good hostel. All facilities there, making it a nice oasis for a backpacker. Staff are friendly and there is a good, open atmosphere whether you want to chill or party...


97%

This place is amazing! Great place to set up as home base and see all the surrounding locations. Very relaxed, nice pool, and cool people. Staff are extremely helpful with everything! And this hostel is spotless. You can't go wrong with picking the dreamer. You'll probably stay longer than you intended.

  • 17th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear traveler, Thank you very much for your review, we are so happy you enjoyed our location and our day trips to the surrounding beachs, we strongly belive that the fast and cheap access to the main sights that you get from Dreamer makes a difference and improve the quality of the stay. I would like also to thank you for your nice comment over the cleaning, our staff work very hard every day to keep the our facilities at the best standards. Hope to see you again soon.

94%

Great hostel. Really enjoyed my stay. If you want to join breakfast you have to pay separately (8,500 COP), but it is definitely worth its money. Maybe the beste breakfast I had during my time in South America. The staff is very helpful and friendly. There are a lots of activities and you can book the tour to the Ciudad Perdida directly in the hostel. Highly recommended.

  • 16th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Best hostel I have ever seen. Thank you!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Traveler, I just send your comment to Tony, he's very happy about your nice words! hope you can come back soon to S.Marta or our other property at Palomino beach. Dreamer hostel team

80%

Toilets were really dirty.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Traveller, Thanks for taking the time to write your review. 2 weeks ago we were doing maintenance at the bathroom to offer a more confortable experience to guests, so many workers were around... Now the situation is normal again. Sorry for the inconvinience. Have a nice rest of the trip in Colombia and hope to see you again soon. Dreamer hostel team

94%

Great hostel, amazing staff...you'll find everything you need to have the best experience in santa marta, 100% recommendable

  • 9th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Peru
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear traveler, Tanks for taking the time to write this wonderful review. We hare so happy you enjoyed our hostel and the time spent with our staff. The hostel`s team work hard everyday to offer the best Santa Marta experience to all guest. Come back soon! Dreamer hostel team

91%

Possibly has the nicest staff in Colombia! Nice pool area, good location for Tayrona, Palomino, etc. No complaints!


100%

Dreamer was really nice, people are friendly and help you with everything you need. It's the perfect place to stay if you wanna have a good time in the hostel, meet new people and chill for a bit.


100%

Amazing staying at dreamers!!!! standing out from other hostels due to its staff, cleaning and perfect location for going to the national park and other spots. also check out the daily activities"very enjoyable". thanks dreamers!!

  • 6th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

It has been again the best hostel I've been to. I'll come back without thinking it twice.

  • 4th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

Excellent hostel! Very chilled and relaxed. Great location if you want to go off and explore tayrona etc. The staff were also brilliant and let us keep out bags at the hostel whilst we went off to tayrona national park, even though we were staying somewhere else on our return. They even sorted us a taxi to the next hostel. The breakfast was also great! Highly recommend.


71%

Too noisy at night. Pierre-Yves


97%

Very nice hostel with exceptional good breakfast. Atmosphere is very good, which also means that earplugs might be helpful if you have to get up early. Rooms and common areas were clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful, especially Diego! He loved to answer all our questions!

  • 2nd Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


71%

Nice comun area. Big pool, hamocks and parties and salsa classes. And the staff is really helpful and nice. They need to clean more the rooms and the bathroom there's a lot of people for only one shared bathroom. The location is far from downtown and is not nice around the hotel the only good thing is that you have buses to get out from the city a block from the hostel. And a shopping mall in front.


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
(130 results)


View all Santa Marta Hostels

Please give us your feedback