Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Dreamer Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 2,311 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 2,311 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.3
The Dreamer Hostel Located at CR 51, 26D-161 Los Trupillos de Mamatoco, Diagonal 32, Santa Marta.
The Dreamer Hostel
Colombia
Santa Marta Magdalena CR 51, 26D-161 Los Trupillos de Mamatoco, Diagonal 32,
91% 2311
11.2298870 -74.1709327
The Dreamer Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
25th Aug 2016
10.0

We have been travelling in South America for over 6 months now and this is by far the best hostel we have stayed at on all levels! We stayed in the 10bed dorm which had great air con, wifi is great, everything is spotless and the staff are seriously amazing - shout out to Diego who went above and beyond and was just so friendly! Really wish we could have stayed longer. Although it's additional but still super cheap, the food is amazing. And definitely try a coco lemonade!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Aug 2016
6.9

The place looks like a paradise, the bar areas is cool, they're have a billards and TV. But....there is only one room with AC ( I luckily got it), the pool water is warm and the WiFi doesn't work in many places of the Hostal. The stuff and people were very nice, and the bathrooms clean.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
20th Aug 2016
9.1

Very clean, friendly staff and party vibe. A bit sterile and without personality for us. Perfect if you want a comfortable base to take a day off or so from travelling.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Aug 2016
9.7

This hostel is great! We spent 2 out of 4 days at the hostel without leaving at all! It's that nice. Chilling in the pool is amazing, the bar area is nice and ranges from quiet to busy but it's not too loud when busy and it closes by midnight so you can sleep fine. Staff are so friendly and helpful. We stayed in a private room which was lovely but the fan wasn't quite enough to cope with the heat; air con room recommended. It's a bit out of the way but we knew that anyway; still a great hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
19th Aug 2016
10.0

One of the best hostels we've stayed in in south America! Comfortable beds and great AC in the rooms. The pool is super chill plus there's lots of seating areas and the food is great/good value. The staff are absolutely awesome and so helpful!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Aug 2016
10.0

This is a great hostel, theres a lovely pool to chill around and the pizzas are very tasty! The staff are friendly and helpful, we would really reccommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • bengoschnick6936
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
19th Aug 2016
9.7

Location whilst not in the centre of town, it's excellent for getting out to tayrona and minca which is what you want. Santa Marta is dodgy. Big shopping mall a couple of blocks away. Probably one of the best breakfasts I've come across in a hostel. Private rooms are as good as a hotel. Staff were amazing. Great vibe here. Loved it

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Aug 2016
10.0

Perfect spot. Only stayed overnight as a stopover to Tayrona, but couldn't recommend this place enough. Great bar, nice cheap restaurant and cool people that run the place. Wished I had planned for another night here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
17th Aug 2016
10.0

An amazing hostel. Really lovely staff who are very friendly and helpful, whether you want to get to minca, tyrona or the lost city they can tell you how to. The hostel has a pool and bar, loads of hammocks to chill out in. The dorms are clean and spacious and not too hot!! Onsite resturant serving great food but they also have a kitchen. It is located near to a large mall where you can get everything you need.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Aug 2016
9.1

The staff here are amazing - always ready to do whatever they can to help you! There was no power in Santa Marta when we arrived but the front reception & cooking staff were able to improvise. It's easy to get to Tayrona Park from here, and they organize great day trips in the area as well. The air con in my dorm was a blessing! The gringo food was meh for the price you pay, but it was better than venturing out into Santa Marta, which isn't super safe.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.