Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Dreamer Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 2,560 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 2,560 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.3
The Dreamer Hostel Located at CR 51, 26D-161 Los Trupillos de Mamatoco, Diagonal 32, Santa Marta.
The Dreamer Hostel
Colombia
Santa Marta Magdalena CR 51, 26D-161 Los Trupillos de Mamatoco, Diagonal 32,
92% 2560
11.2298870 -74.1709327
The Dreamer Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Nov 2016
10.0

So nice to have a hostel with a extremely comfortable rooms. Fantastic hostel! Staff are extremely helpful and most of all, the facilities are super clean. I stayed here alone and had no trouble meeting people as the shared kitchen/communal Would definitely stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Nov 2016
9.4

Really enjoyed our stay here. The location is very close to the bus stop to Tayrona and Palomino. Staff was very helpful and loved that we could by all of our meals there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Nov 2016
10.0

Great hostel! Perfect spot to jump off to area activities as it's on the city edge, saving lots of transit time. Super duper clean!!!!! Free luggage storage is handy for overnight trips away. Good breakfast and restaurant. One small nit pick is that the holes for a lock in the locker were too small for a standard combination lock.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Nov 2016
9.7

Very nice place to stay. I was impressed with the ensuite we got. The pool was fun to swim in and the atmosphere was friendly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Nov 2016
8.9

Great party hostel. Great relaxed vibe. Close to Tayrona, Palemino, etc. Would stay again .

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Nov 2016
8.0

An oasis in the middle of a housing estate..! I was fortunate in meeting a few like-minded travellers in my room as the common areas were weirdly insular when I was there - no one really spoke to eachother! Not the hostel's fault however. The kitchen was very crowded but again, that isn't the hostel's fault. Food was very good and had a decent variety. I cooked one night but shouldn't have bothered.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • thetelaishow
  • Philippines, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
12th Nov 2016
10.0

enjoyed my stay! good place to meet people and socialize. the bar drinks were good and so were the shakes!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
11th Nov 2016
10.0

Dreamer was amazing! It was an incredible base to go back and forth between the national park, lost city, Minca and all the other beaches. The staff are super friendly and are always willing to help! Good WiFi, nice swimming pool, close to the supermarket, lovely kitchen if you like cooking and a restaurant if you don't. I will definitely be back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Nov 2016
8.3

It was nice and well located

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Nov 2016
9.1

Great place to stay to relax before doing further trips up north! Staff are really friendly and helpful. Atmosphere is great, great for meeting people! Food is very good along with happy hour every night. Rooms are nice and dark for a good bights sleep with charging points at each bed. Able to leave your big backpack at the hostel aswell if doibg further trips up the coast or the lost city trek

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.