X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million Guest Reviews 21 million bookings

The Dreamer Hostel Reviews

CR 51, 26D-161 Los Trupillos de Mamatoco, Diagonal 32, Santa Marta, Colombia

Reviews & Ratings Explained

93%

Rating
968 Total Reviews
  • 93%Value For Money
  • 95%Security
  • 84%Location
  • 97%Staff
  • 96%Atmosphere
  • 93%Cleanliness
  • 95%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

91%

Great staff and atmosphere!

  • 14th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

After being at Dreamers I know why has been voted best hostel in Colombia, keep up the good work!!

  • 11th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Amazing hostel! The staff are unbelievably friendly and helpful - they always remember your name. rooms are very clean! I would recommend dreamer hostel to travellers of all types of budget. The pool is a nice treat and there is a huge shopping centre only 5 minutes walk away to buy groceries for cooking. Dreamers is beautiful!

  • 10th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

One of the best hostels I've stayed at. It's got everything you'd need with a swimming pool, pool table, really good food, loads of tours and a football court out the front. On top of this the staff are as good as you'll find, really friendly and always wiling to help out. I would definitely recommend The Dreamer to anyone visiting Santa Marta.


100%

We had no expectations except the praise from fellow travelers. The dreamer lives up to it´s name. We felt at home and a bit pampered. The atmosphere was energetic and fun. We are travelling with our 11 year old daughter and even she felt comfortable. The staff was extraordinary, Their knowledge of many languages was appreciated. Diego, was exceptionally helpful and attentive. A Wonderful place to rest and explore northern Columbia. Diego also gives good back rubs!!´

  • 9th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


94%

2nd visit. loved it just as much as the last time!


89%

The Dreamer is an exceptional hostel: the facilities, location and atmosphere are great. It is definitively the place to stay in Santa Marta.


100%

One of the best hostels I've stayed at, we loved it so much we extended our stay. The staff is always ready to help, they are friendly and remember your name making you feel at home. The bar staff is awesome. The pool, courtyard and bar bring travellers together, with games. The food is really really good. There is a supermarket and shopping mall 5 minutes away with a foodcourt. The only I would suggest is ar conditioning in all the rooms, because it is really hot.


100%

The best hostel I've stayed at. The staff are awesome, as is the food, the bar, the pool, the hammocks, the general vibe and the people you meet travelling through. So much so, I stayed a week longer than planned.

  • 4th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

The hostel is actually a huge mansion with rooms around a green courtyard and the swimming pool. Bus to Tayrona is very close and it's in the way to Cuidad Perdida. Good bar with pool table and music, good/cheap restaurant (pasta COP 10-15k) but slow service. The kitchen has fee equipment (pots etc.) and the wifi is average. But anyway: this is the place where you want to stay after camping in Tayrona or Cuidad Perdida!


100%

Best hostel I stayed in, staff will instruct you about everything that's going on in the area, a d the hostel itself offers everything you need, perfect cheap breakfast, very good rooms and the best atmosphere you can get!


97%

Brilliant hostel, very good atmosphere and the staff were very friendly and like to have a laugh. would stay here again for sure


86%

Very good breakfast!


97%

This is one of the best hostels I have ever stayed at anywhere in the world. The staff was super friendly. The food and bar choices were reasonably priced, and the bar tenders were quite liberal with their drinks. The pool in the middle of the grounds was always good for a swim or meeting new people. The hostel numerous day trips which made exploring easy. Their kitchen upstairs had lots of supplies, and the close proximity of the grocery store made the vacation affordable.

  • 28th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

Very nice hostel with very helpful and cool staff. Even though it is not located in the city center, it's no problem to get anywhere, as it is too hot to walk anyway and taxi or bus don't cost much. the atmosphere is great as one can relax in the pool, or in one of the hammocks near the pool.

  • 28th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

GOOD HOSTEL, COMFORTABLE.

  • 26th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Peru
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Great place to stay! Booked one night and ended up staying for three nights. Great staff and pool area. You never have the leave the dreamer because they have everything you need with a restaurant open all day. Easy place to meet and socialize with other travelers. It is just a short walk down the road to the main street where you catch the bus to Tayrona.


94%

When every member of the staff call you by YOUR NAME, you realized this is a hostel where things are done in order to satisfy guests. The best staff I met while travelling across Colombia. CONGRATULATIONS! Amazing breakfast: even if you pay for it (8.500 COP), it’s worthy since you can have all you want. What I didn’t like was being assigned a non-AC dorm; I booked by Hostelworld and it seems there’s no way for choosing dorms with aircon. It’s very hard to sleep without AC in a 4-beds dorm.


91%

Staff were friendly and helpful at all times of the day and they made a conscious effort to include everyone. Food was really good and the bar staff were fab!


91%

A really cool gringo style hostel, some of the staff were a bit grumpy (cooks). Great common places creates a cool atmosphere.

  • 23rd Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Chile
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6
(119 results)


View all Santa Marta Hostels

Please give us your feedback