Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Dreamer Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 3412 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.5
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 3412 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • oscarbamford
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th Aug 2017
10.0

Jessica is the best receptionist ever. I had a problem and she did everything she could until it was solved. Great atmosphere in the hostel would recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
15th Aug 2017
9.4

Good to meet people and close to Tayrona. Nice staff and delicious restaurant.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Aug 2017
10.0

Super hostel and will be staying hear again if I'm ever around. Great location for going to the surrounding area (Minca, Palomino etc). Its a little way out of town but there are easy buses to get into the centre. Dorms are nice and if you don't feel like doing anything then it's easy to spend a day lounging by the pool. Little bit more expensive than other hostels but its totally worth it. Staff are super friendly as well, particular soft spot for Diego.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Aug 2017
10.0

This place is amazing! The staff, the food and the bar are great! We get to see a lot of friendly people from around the world and we always had something to do at night. The room was great and the pool is warm and nice!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Aug 2017
9.1

Great hostel. The social vibe round the pool and bar at night was great for a solo traveller, even one who is not so social! After the fun the rooms are far enough away to be quiet. Room was large for a four dorm and the bathroom was good. AC and on-site restaurant were nice. Daily trips and activities also a nice addition (Tayrona, Minca etc.)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th Aug 2017
9.4

Awesome hostel. Slightly too expensive - that's my only negative.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Aug 2017
10.0

One of the best hostels I've stayed in! The staff are all so lovely especially Diego! Such a good atmosphere in the bar every night with fellow travelers and the staff. Aircon is also great! Would definitely recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • alicerambo
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
11th Aug 2017
10.0

crazy hostel with brilliant facilities, lovely atmospher and delicious food. There's always something going on and the hostel staff (especially Diego) are always happy to help

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Aug 2017
6.6

Definitely a party hostel. Was in one of the dorms further from the bar and the sound was surprisingly insulated but it was nearly impossible to relax by the pool in the evening.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Aug 2017
9.1

Wi-Fi is a bit dodgy but the house cocktail is pretty delish

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.