Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

The Dreamer Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 2,210 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 2,210 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.3
The Dreamer Hostel Located at CR 51, 26D-161 Los Trupillos de Mamatoco, Diagonal 32, Santa Marta.
The Dreamer Hostel
Colombia
Santa Marta Magdalena CR 51, 26D-161 Los Trupillos de Mamatoco, Diagonal 32,
91% 2210
11.2298870 -74.1709327
The Dreamer Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
19th Jul 2016
10.0

Best hostel I've ever stayed at - it's super clean, its staff is super friendly and helpful and it caters for all of its guests' needs - be it to party or to rest. Despite being far from the centre, you won't need to go to Santa Marta for any reason (other than day trips to the beach or the national park). This hostel has it all! Saludos a todos, de Ana y Martín

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • johnmcevoy2967
  • Ireland, Couple, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
14th Jul 2016
9.7

Great social hostel.. Brilliant staff and decent food.. WiFi is painfully slow though

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Jul 2016
8.6

I really enjoyed my stay at The Dreamer hostel, the location is not the best in terms of walking distance to places, however there are many taxis and shuttles going to Palomino, Munica, Tayrona etc. The desk staff are always willing to help with any bookings or questions you may have. You can also organise to do the Lost City. The facilities are great, however the wifi occasionally cut out if alot of people were using it, but there are free computers upstairs. The pool was always clean!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jul 2016
9.7

I cannot recommend dreamers enough! The staff here are absolutely amazing and go completely out of their way to help you whenever you need. It's a perfect place to base yourself for trips outside of santa marta and to chill when you come back with a great laid back atmosphere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
9th Jul 2016
10.0

Absolutely nothing I could fault with this hostel - it's perfectly located to start your adventures to Tayrona Park or Ciudad Perdida and the facilities are the best in Santa Marta. The staff are amazingly kind and generous with their time - Carolina is a particularly helpful member and helped me when I needed a fluent Spanish speaker, nothing was too much. The pool is awesome, as is the atmosphere and the general feel. If you book Dreamer you won't regret it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
6th Jul 2016
9.4

Perfect hostel to use as a hub to Tayrona and the lost city! Great pool, vibe, kitchen and helpfull staff! They brought my big backpack to the dreamers hostel in Palomino while i was in Tayrona! Great service!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jul 2016
9.7

There are ample good reviews for this place that I agree with. My only complaint is the beds in the private rooms are very hard. Other than that, good food, great staff, good drinks, and reasonable prices. The best hostel I've stayed at, overall.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Jul 2016
10.0

The vibe at the hostel is wonderful, solid Wifi and clean rooms. Shuttle bus to Tayrona and Palomino every few hours. They care about making sure you have a good stay and could not have made it a better stay for us.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Jul 2016
10.0

Great stay, looooved the vegetarian options the wonderful chef provides, and was treated like family by the entire staff. Perfect 10. Muchas gracias!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Jul 2016
10.0

One of the best hostels I visited. The pool and bar area are great, the rooms very clean, the staff friendly and the food is delicious. If you want, you can also buy food and make a bbq. wifi was good enough, all in all a great place to stay if you want to kick it on the beach. highly recommend that place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.