Hostelworld.com

The Dreamer Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 2789 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 2789 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Feb 2017
9.7

Great base of operations for the area surrounding Santa Marta. Staff are excellent guides and most can speak English well. Use this hostel if you want to make day trips to nearby sites - whether Palomina, Minca, Tayrona... They also have enough people and a good central courtyard to hang out that makes it a place to relax and hang out if you like.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Feb 2017
10.0

Love this place - stayed here in 2014 and went back in 2017, still amazing.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Feb 2017
10.0

This place was amazing!!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Feb 2017
9.1

I think I wa a bit hard on the place when I reviewed it somewhat more than a week ago. I forgot to mention that they have a lovely pool. And the staff could not be nicer, really, My only consistent complaint is that the hostel is too loud. The music coming from the bar starts in mid-to-late morning and carries on until midnight. I guess this is OK for kids, who seem not to be able to do anything unaccompanied by music, but for an oldie like me (and a musician), I found it wearing,

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Feb 2017
10.0

Dreamers is the perfect place to stay in Santa Marta. It's nice to relax by the pool, meet people, and have a few evening drinks. The food is really good and the staff are so friendly and helpful. Nine is cool

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Feb 2017
2.9

Not nice. Maybe it is good for teenagers looking for pool party. For older people or quite people I would recommend stay at Downtown.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Feb 2017
8.6

Very nice place, the only downsides are the lack of hot showers and the tiny portions served in the restaurant, presume to make you buy more meals per day. Its of course also kind of pricy at 50.000cop for a dorm, you can have a private room in town for that price.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Feb 2017
10.0

Excellent all rounder!! Staff were exceptionally very friendly! Very help`ful. I would definitely like to return to this hostel in the near future.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Jan 2017
9.1

My wife and I are 'oldies,' though backpackers at heart. The main drawback of this place, from our point of view, is the noise level. Loud music is played from the bar all afternoon and evening until midnight, when the bar closes. We travel with good silicon-gel earplugs, and managed to get a good night's sleep, most nights; but this is or has become something of 'a party hostel,' as the phrase has it. The guidebook we have said it is a place for 'discriminating travelers.' I wonder.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Jan 2017
10.0

Especially one of The receptionists did an awesome job ;-)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.