Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Dreamer Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 2818 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 2818 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • lindsaymdenny3572
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
23rd Feb 2017
10.0

I've stayed at Dreamers twice now and had an awesome time! Such great staff, conveniently located near all the great activities in the areas . Relaxing, fun and all together a good time! Highly recommend :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Feb 2017
10.0

Had a Grand Time here! The food was excellent as was the service, it has a great crowd of people usually and I will definitely recommend this place to friends and return myself!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Feb 2017
8.0

Good base for your trips to Tayrona or before/after your Lost City trek. The 10 bed dorm was very spacious with big lockers. There is a big kitchen for you to cook your own meals or a restaurant/bar if you don't feel like cooking. Close to a large exito and shopping centre.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • eoinoloughlin95323
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Feb 2017
9.7

Very social atmosphere, without being a heavy party scene. The arrangement of the bar, kitchen, gardens, hammocks and bedrooms around the swimming pool provide a great area for relaxing and meeting other travellers. The staff were all helpful, friendly and knowledgeable, and genuinely went the extra mile to help and make the experience enjoyable and personal. The little conveniences like individual power sockets and shelves beside each bed are useful too. Easy to see why the place is so popular.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Feb 2017
10.0

Diego it's a great bloke, awesome hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Feb 2017
10.0

This is an awesome hostel! The setup is great around the pool, it really encourages everyone to socialize and spend time together. The fact they serve food onsite and have great facilities makes it easy not to leave. The staff are all very friendly and helpful! Would definitely recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Feb 2017
10.0

This hostel was one of my favorites we've stayed at. It is beautiful, te good is good, the energy great, pool is super clean, everyone happy. My boyfriend and I got sick while on the ciudad perdida trek and we're very ill while here for two days and the staff was AMAZING. Helping us with everything we needed. Easy to chill here for a LONG time. Also, super clean!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Feb 2017
9.7

Great hostel, ended up staying 4 nights. Very easy to meet people, good food and staff are really friendly. A brilliant place to chill

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
13th Feb 2017
8.6

Stayed in private dorm with bathroom Pros - Staff were incredibly helpful with planning activities - Pool/common area is amazing - Breakfast buffet (9000 pesos) was delicious Cons - Cannot bring in own alcohol, have to buy from bar at hostel - Drains in bathroom in room was REALLY smelly (Kept door closed 24/7 & hardly used) - Common area (which rooms surround) was loud at night from partiers - 10 min cab to centre of Santa Marta, nothing intersting really around within walking distance

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Feb 2017
9.1

This hostel is beautiful, secluded and peaceful. A great way to relax for a few days in Santa Marta, especially after the Lost City tour. Note that it's not in the city centre, so if you'd like to be closer to town this is not a great option. But if you're looking to chill and relax for a few days, definitely a smart choice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.