X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

The Dreamer Hostel Reviews

CR 51, 26D-161 Los Trupillos de Mamatoco, Diagonal 32, Santa Marta, Colombia

Reviews & Ratings Explained

92%

Rating
1314 Total Reviews
  • 92%Value For Money
  • 96%Security
  • 82%Location
  • 97%Staff
  • 94%Atmosphere
  • 92%Cleanliness
  • 93%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

91%

Possibly has the nicest staff in Colombia! Nice pool area, good location for Tayrona, Palomino, etc. No complaints!


100%

Dreamer was really nice, people are friendly and help you with everything you need. It's the perfect place to stay if you wanna have a good time in the hostel, meet new people and chill for a bit.


100%

Amazing staying at dreamers!!!! standing out from other hostels due to its staff, cleaning and perfect location for going to the national park and other spots. also check out the daily activities"very enjoyable". thanks dreamers!!

  • 6th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

It has been again the best hostel I've been to. I'll come back without thinking it twice.

  • 4th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

Excellent hostel! Very chilled and relaxed. Great location if you want to go off and explore tayrona etc. The staff were also brilliant and let us keep out bags at the hostel whilst we went off to tayrona national park, even though we were staying somewhere else on our return. They even sorted us a taxi to the next hostel. The breakfast was also great! Highly recommend.


71%

Too noisy at night. Pierre-Yves


97%

Very nice hostel with exceptional good breakfast. Atmosphere is very good, which also means that earplugs might be helpful if you have to get up early. Rooms and common areas were clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful, especially Diego! He loved to answer all our questions!

  • 2nd Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

Loved it here!!! Stayed at Drop Bear also and preferred this hostel a lot more. The staff are a lot more friendly and accommodating, the atmosphere here is a lot better and easier to make new friends. The facilities are awesome and it is great location to get to Parque Tayrona and Palomino etc. Highly recommend this place!!


71%

Nice comun area. Big pool, hamocks and parties and salsa classes. And the staff is really helpful and nice. They need to clean more the rooms and the bathroom there's a lot of people for only one shared bathroom. The location is far from downtown and is not nice around the hotel the only good thing is that you have buses to get out from the city a block from the hostel. And a shopping mall in front.


97%

A great scantuary after months of travel. And a great spot to meet other travellers to share experiences. Alsomso good for doing day trips to local sites.

  • 26th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


97%

Second time in this hostel. We simply love it. We will choose The Dreamer every time we are in Santa Marta

  • 24th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

I really loved this hostel!! For me is the best one, very clean, organized, the staff is great and very comfortable rooms for a very good price! Made a lot of friends in there, It really made me feel like my dreamy home, VERY recommended.

  • 24th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

A really nice place. The people from the staff were always kind and helpful. I'd definitely recommend it if you are planning to go to the Tayrona Park.


100%

Very clean hostel. Beautiful pool. Close to the supermarket, also has a restaurant and bar on site. Close to the bus stop for Palomino and Parque Tayrona (10 min to Neguaje entrance) their new internet system is fast and reliable, A short taxi ride (2 $) into town or Taganga for continued partying. Nice day trips every morning to nearby beaches.

  • 20th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


86%

Didn't really need to leave the hostel. I did a coffee farm tour organized by the hostel and that was fun. Staff was super friendly and helpful.


89%

Great hostel, amazing staff, close walk to supermarket / cinema etc. Food is good, though on the pricey side. Great pool, lots of common areas to chill out, good kitchen, lots of hammocks and trees. Plenty of help booking tours and organising things. The private room was huge, fan kept it cool. Only areas for improvement - wi-fi was patchy and they really should get a water filter for people to refill bottles. Also note - it's not in the middle of Santa Marta - a short cab ride from town.


94%

Yeah, there is nothing to really complain about at this place.


100%

Was a bit skeptical about the hostel to begin with that it would be just really party and quite dirty - but actually absolutely incredible! Ticked all the boxes - great common area, places to relax, open kitchen - feels like a laid back retreat. But the best thing, as in everyones reviews really was the staff!!! Diego and Tony went out there way all the time for us and were just so friendly. Really made the trip, and kept using the dreamer as our hub when bouncing back between Minca, Tyrona, etc


100%

Definitely the best facilities, personal space in the dorms, cleanliness and staff we have experienced on our trip. Had an issue having to pay twice for a couple of beers, so keep your receipt if you pay the night before you leave!


94%

I loved to stay at The dreamer Hostel. It has a happy and relax atmosphere. The staff is pretty helpful and friendly. Great food :)) I will choose it every time I go to Santa Marta and Palomino.

  • 8th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


(136 results)


View all Santa Marta Hostels

Please give us your feedback