Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

The Dreamer

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 587 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 587 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.0
The Dreamer Located at Playa Donaire, Palomino beach area, , Palomino.
The Dreamer
Colombia
Palomino Playa Donaire, Palomino beach area
90% 587
10.4878118 -74.3115234
The Dreamer
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
18th Jul 2016
9.4

Everything was pretty nice. The hostel is good for any mood (reading or having some beers), food is good and well-priced, rooms are spacious (stayed in a double) and clean. Only "bad thing" to say: staff at the reception is sometime a little ovewhelmed (as they not only do check-ins and check-outs, but also take orders for the restaurant and bar), so service might be a little slow there sometimes.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Jul 2016
10.0

AMAZING HOSTEL!!!!! Seriously so beautiful. Spacious, CLEAN, comfortable rooms.. beautiful pool.. great food.. awesome, fun and helpful staff... Really just overall a great stay. So glad we stayed here. My friend and I stayed at Dreamer in Santa Marta, went to Tayrona, then stayed at Palomino and it was great. My only suggestion is to plan to stay here longer than one day because it is quite a hike getting anywhere from this location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Jul 2016
10.0

The hostel is excellent if you want some quiet relaxing time. The atmosphere is great for chilling by the pool. Good food, nice staff, ok Wifi. Very good pool and well maintained gardens.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Jul 2016
10.0

Amazing hostel! So chilled with great facilities. few steps to the ( fantastic!! ) beach. Great food in the restaurant, perfect place to spend a few days doing nothing. beautiful gardens and pool.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Swaziland, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jul 2016
7.1

The dreamer is certainly one of the best hostel in Palomino, the swimming pool is so nice and refreshing. We enjoy staying at this hostel. The only disadvantage is the price of the double room, it really doesn't worth it, it is way to expensive for what they offer. The food at the restaurant is a disappointing.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 27 reviews
6th Jul 2016
9.1

Beautiful grounds with a great pool. Dorm was clean with ensuite. Great Italian food available. The wifi is slow and difficult to connect to and ordering a drink at the bar is an annoying two stage process where you have to buy a voucher from reception. Staff were generally pleasant and it was easy to get mototaxis from the hostel

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • williamtaylor1990
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 32 reviews
29th Jun 2016
8.3

Room was unbelievable hot the wall fan didn't reach our bunks. The second fan was removed from our room on day two. Had to search other dorms for it that had 4 fans. Wifi was non existent. Food was really good and staff were great. Near the beach and decent pool. Should look into getting a kitchen as the food is expensive and there isn't any where to prepare food.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Jun 2016
7.1

After staying at the Dreamer in Santa Marta and hearing so many good things about Palomino Dreamer, I was a little disappointed. Dorms are unbearably hot so don't expect a good nights sleep and Wifi is non-existent! The pool and bar area are nice and staff are super friendly but I think there are other nice hostels in Palomino that are less expensive. Sorry :)

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
18th Jun 2016
10.0

Excellent hostel. The grounds are gorgeous making it a great place to relax for a few days. I unfortunately was ill and the reception staff were so kind and helpful, thank you!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
15th Jun 2016
9.7

Top quality hostel

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.