Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Dreamer

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 615 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 615 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.9
The Dreamer Located at Playa Donaire, Palomino beach area, , Palomino.
The Dreamer
Colombia
Palomino Playa Donaire, Palomino beach area
91% 615
10.4878118 -74.3115234
The Dreamer
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Aug 2016
10.0

I loved the swimming pool, great value cooked breakfast (2.5 dollars, all you can eat) and options to get lunch and dinner. great pizzas! social bar and great to meet people, play pool or watch sport events. Rooms are big. We stayed in Nepal room and was fantastic value. beach was very nice too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Aug 2016
8.9

Great hostel. Pool was great for chilling. Really good breakfast and restaurant does delicious food

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Eeyvah
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
14th Aug 2016
10.0

The dreamer is by far the best hostel I've been to in Colombia. I got really sick and the staff helped me very well. I would definitely go back to this hostel. Breakfast is nice, beds are comfortable, showers are clean (and being cleaned a few times a day). Really, really loved it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
11th Aug 2016
9.7

Beautiful location right on the ocean. Perfect if you want to tube down the river- you take a moto taxi up to the river while holding your tube, float down for about 2 hours right into the ocean. Then you just have to walk 15min down the beach back to the hostel (make sure to reapply sunscreen). Great food, clean rooms, nice pool, friendly helpful staff that speak English. Little slice of paradise. Only downside was the mosquitos and no wifi. BRING BUG SPRAY and SUNSCREEN!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Aug 2016
8.3

Nice hostel with a resort feel. Staff are helpful. It's right by the beach. Food is a bit overpriced, you can get cheaper and better further to the main road.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Andorra, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Aug 2016
10.0

Wonderful hostel next to the beach that feels like a resort. nice staff and rooms are very comfortable (also the dorms are clean and nice). The food was also very good and beside the swimmingpool, the beach is very nice and relaxing. internet was ok during my stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Aug 2016
7.1

Very nice garden with pool, good Italian restaurant, the location in Palomino is great. The hostel wasn't as sociable as we had expected though. The wifi was very bad, the worst we had in Colombia.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
1st Aug 2016
9.4

Amazing. Loved this place to bits. Fantastic staff, food and facilities. The privates are a little expensive but the room was beautiful and spacious. Wish I could have stayed longer!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
1st Aug 2016
8.9

A really great place with lovely staff but definitely a few things they could improve. more sunlounger are needed. Also, we were told there was a BBQ we would be able to cook on seeing as there is no kitchen available to use, so we took food along. We weren't allowed to start a fire alone and had to ask the kitchen staff for plates, pans etc and then after an hour we were told that actually the coals had been left out in the rain so we couldn't cook at all. Best breakfast of our trip though!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Jul 2016
4.6

No power. Cold showers. Boiling hot at night so couldn't sleep. Only a 2 toilets and 1 shower for the whole hostel. Food is ok but breakfast is a buffet and is overpriced and rubbish.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.