Hostelworld.com

The Dreamer

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 528 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 528 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.8
The Dreamer Located at Playa Donaire, Palomino beach area, , Palomino.
The Dreamer
Colombia
Palomino Playa Donaire, Palomino beach area
89% 528
10.4878118 -74.3115234
The Dreamer
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 28 reviews
18th Apr 2016
9.7

Amazing resort style hostel! So chilled with fantastic facilities. Super close to the beach. Great food in the restaurant. Only downside is lack of kitchen to prepare own food. A little pricy for Colombia but a nice treat. Perfect place to spend a few days doing nothing and feeling like you're staying somewhere expensive.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Apr 2016
10.0

Amazing Hostel! The staff was great! Big shoutout to Osvaldo the bartender, Joanna, Oscar and the nice lady that checked us in from the reception. Thank you guys! -Cesar

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Apr 2016
10.0

First time staying in Palomino, we chose The Dreamer because of a friend recommendation who is used to staying at the Santa Marta hostel. We all felt very pleased to have stayed here, the staff was very friendly at the check in and later we had the great opportunity to meet and talk to one of the owners. The quality of the food is very good, the private rooms are very comfortable, it has a direct entrance from the beach and very near to it. The pool was great! Thanks a lot foe everything.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
15th Apr 2016
10.0

This place is amazing.The pool area is beautiful. The food is great. The staff are so friendly and helpful. It's super chilled here, the bar pretty much shuts down around 11pm and there isn't really anywhere else to go, so don't expect a party here. You go to chill. The beach is metres away. Beds are comfy, big spacious dorm rooms,lockers. Bathrooms are nice. Everywhere is kept very clean. If they had air con in the rooms it would be prefect. Nevertheless you should stay here !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • travelingt0m5022
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
13th Apr 2016
7.4

Good location close to the beach. Food was good, staff friendly.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
8th Apr 2016
9.1

This place is called the dreamer for a reason, because it's so DREAMY! The place is a resort for backpackers which is kind of low key at the moment but will definitely be a booming tourist spot in a few years! The staff were great, the buffet breakfast was awesome. The system of ordering drinks & food was a bit odd but other than that an ace place to stay! Best hostel I've EVER stayed in - & I've stayed in some mighty legit hostels!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
3rd Apr 2016
9.7

Lovely clean hostel, staff are amazing, so polite and cheerful. So close to the beach and the pool is great. The atmosphere is really nice,chilled but sociable and easy to chat to people. Would be nice to have breakfast included but the buffet is a good price, so would be silly not to have it. I even came here for breakfast when I stayed at another hostel on my second stay the following week. Would definitely go back to dreamers.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
2nd Apr 2016
9.7

We loved our stay here - this place is more like a hotel than a hostel, and we thought the expense was worth it for a double room here. The staff are super friendly too. It was really clean with beautiful gardens and a really nice pool.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
31st Mar 2016
10.0

Amazing hostel. Felt like a hotel. Good food too, great pool and right on the beach! Dorms-great and spacious with en suite bathroom Very friendly staff and great atmosphere. Would certainly return

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Mar 2016
10.0

Absolutely loved this hostel. It's a must when in Colombia!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.