Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Dreamer

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 901 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 901 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
21st Jun 2017
9.1

Really loved this hostel - i just kept extending my stay! The staff are really friendly and helpful and made an effort to know your name! Pool facilities and hammock was great! Only criticism is that breakfast isn't included but at 9500 pesos it's a similar price to making it yourself and it is really yummy!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
21st Jun 2017
8.6

Only stayed here one night. Nice pool and communal areas. Our room didn't have air-con, so was very hot with just one fan and there were lots of mosquitos. Food was good, and it was social in the evening. Wouldn't say it's the best hostel in South America but it was still a nice stay

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
20th Jun 2017
8.9

This felt like a mini resort.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • emmakane1102859554
  • Ireland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jun 2017
10.0

The Dreamer in Palomino was wonderful. We only stayed here for one night but we would have loved to have stayed longer. Very near the beach which was fab. Excellent food. Good happy hour and really friendly and helpful staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jun 2017
10.0

So much love for this place and Diego! Such great customer service and goes above and beyond to help plan adventures around Santa Marta. :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
17th Jun 2017
8.3

Really cool hostel with a nice pool! We spent a few days there - it gets pretty busy but we really liked it. The staff are really chilled, which sometimes could be taken as being rude, but overall was really good service & value for money

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Jun 2017
10.0

Beautiful hostel, probably one of the best in Colombial! Totally worth it. Perfect location at the beach and close to the tubing, excellent swimming pool. I would totally recommend staying here while in Palomino. You are in a jungle there so we didnt expect a fast Wifi but after using it we were satisfied with the service. Food was also good especially the pizzas.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Jun 2017
8.6

This is a resort not a hostel. The massive space creates cliques and creates an atmosphere of separation which is nice if you're tired of the communal environment most hostels develop. I'd recommend this for couples who want alone time with intimate walks in the beach, but besides that there is not much to do here.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
11th Jun 2017
7.4

Really nice hostel, but so overpriced !! Dorms are nice, but don't have air con, so very expensive for what you get. The food is good. The pool is nice and tubing is right next door - so very easy.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Jun 2017
10.0

Very good location on the beach and beautiful pool area and gardens, food very tasty. Big and clean rooms ( cleaned at least 3 times a day was very good). good enough Wifi. front desk staff was pleasant and always willing to help. Recommended

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.