Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Dreamer

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 809 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 809 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Mar 2017
7.1

Lovely place but run for the ease of the staff rather than the enjoyment of the guests. Their system of having to pay for everything at reception would be fine, it's close to the bar and restaurant except they are really busy and you often have to wait ten minutes to get their attention whilst the bar and kitchen staff are doing nothing. Then because the receipt that reception give you when you order doesn't list your drinks you then have to repeat them. Also they really pushed their tours.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • garyyoung505
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
11th Mar 2017
7.4

Very good location on the beach and beautiful pool area. Very tasty food but horrendous cocktails. It's just a bit cliquey though and the staff are all so relaxed that they often don't know what's really going on. The maid would come in playing loud music from her phone while clearing the room which made it hard to sleep and also because she pulled out and changed the bin right where my head was. It is a very cool place but they just need to sort these things out. Shower wasn't good.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Mar 2017
9.1

Really nice hostel right by the beach and on a street straight into town. Clean dorms, good food. Wifi is iffy but to be expected in small town. Only downside, besides tubing not much to do in this teeny town.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Mar 2017
10.0

Dreamer in Palomino is by far the best hostel I've ever stayed in. The landscaping is fantastic and the rooms are beautiful. The staff was incredible - My girlfriend was not feeling well so when I went to order dinner they offered to deliver the meal to our room. Dreamer definitely has a laid back atmosphere, but is still run efficiently. It had a good mix of single backpackers and families. The food is total comfort food - pizza, burgers, sandwiches and all is reasonably priced.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
27th Feb 2017
9.1

More like a resort than a hostel. Stayed in one of the private rooms and it was so nice. The staff here is fantastic- especially the receptionists, who are all so happy and helpful- and the people working in the kitchen!! They work really hard, long days and are still smiling and dancing. Great atmosphere yet not a party hostel. Great drinks and long happy hour.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Feb 2017
10.0

We stayed in a private house with hammock and it was perfect — beautiful, clean, great pool, close to the beach, amazing staff. They let us have a late check out when I got sick and couldn't move. When you get to Palomino a 3,000 COP moto taxi ride will drop you right at reception. Would highly recommend this place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
19th Feb 2017
8.0

The atmosphere is more like a resort then a hostel. If your into that, its great.... but your in a cool bohemian town, and this place doesnt reflect that. Otherwise it was clean, well organized, nice pool with ok food. No kitchen, no breakfast included?? Considering how expensive this place is, l was surprised it wasn't. I switched to a beachfront hostel way cheaper with a beautiful view.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
16th Feb 2017
9.7

Hostel lindo demais com um caminho para a praia. A cozinha tinha uma grande variedade no cardápio. Vale muito a pena ficar aqui!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Feb 2017
9.7

Amazing place - the staff was so incredibly helpful not only with stuff going on in the city but also went above and beyond to help us out with the rest of our trip. Location is great and the restaurant for lunch/dinner is awesome. Thanks!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Feb 2017
9.1

All in all a good stay, But the wifi was really bad and their ordering food and drinks system just anoying. The pool was nice and the bathrooms was cleaned several times a day - that was a big plus!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.