Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Dreamer

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 850 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 850 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
16th Apr 2017
9.1

Beautiful, very relaxed place. Good dorms with clean and new bathrooms. Loved the pool and the yoga practice. Don't do laundry though,it will never dry/isn't clean in time

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Apr 2017
5.4

Nice location near the beach. Seemed like a nice family destination with all the kids and people bringing their dogs. The dorms always had dirty floors because you have to walk through the dirt to get to the rooms. They are also very hot (no aircon). From my experience, I would stay elsewhere if I wanted a place to chill in Palomino.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
15th Apr 2017
9.1

Good spot right next to the beach, but all couples and groups not much of a social scene

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
7th Apr 2017
9.1

Had a good time at the dreamer in palomino. Staff was friendly and the facilities were clean. The areal in total is huge and the pool/bar area is a good spot to meet people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
5th Apr 2017
7.1

Pretty good hostel but slightly overpriced in my opinion. More like a resort. The facilities are good, lovely pool. Closer to the beach, which isn't really swimmable so it's lucky there's a pool. Add others have said the tab system is a little annoying. I feel like for this price they could provide free filtered water or charge less than they do. The staff are seemingly constantly cleaning so that's good if you're a neat freak, it gets messy again quickly though

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
4th Apr 2017
6.0

Wifi didn't work, silly system for getting drinks and food. Good was bad and expensive. Felt like a cheap English holiday park.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
3rd Apr 2017
8.3

More of a resort than a hostel. Really nice and near the beach. Lacked atmosphere slightly.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Apr 2017
9.1

Very pleasant atmosphere, nice location even if not exactly on the beach, helpfull and professional staff. Cooking could be improved.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Mar 2017
9.1

Great hostel right on the beach in Palomino. They organise something every night so despite the fact it's a big hostel, it was easy as a solo traveller to meet people. The pool was lovely and the food in the restaurant was great as well. Only thing I could mark it down on is value, it was expensive for a 2 night stay, although my lack of self control with a tab system also didn't help matters...

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Mar 2017
10.0

Loved this place 🐈 Went there on a recommendation.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.