Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Dreamer

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 994 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 994 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
16th Aug 2017
7.1

Compared to the St.Marta Dreamer I was a bit surprised: there is not the same 20/30something backpacker vibe, and as a solo'er I felt massively out of place amongst families and much older people here. I can't blame them for the choice but this is clearly more of a beach resort. I can't really complain about the accom, but bar system was somewhat of a faff compared to the personalised tabs of SM. Beach was decent but waves are bloody strong once they break..so tie up your trunks properly lads!!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Aug 2017
9.4

I really enjoyed my time here in palomino. people you meet here are great, close to the beach and especially dana from the staff is super nice.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Aug 2017
8.9

This place is amazing, great pool area, next to the beach and perfect to relax a little bit. We stayed in a 8 bed dorm which had enough space and an own bathroom for the dorm. In the evenings you can hang out in the common area and have a drink or dinner, which is very nice as well. We could definitely recommend it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Aug 2017
6.9

staff where unbelivebly unfriendly, unkeen to help and terribly organised. im sorry for such a harsh review, but my stay was deeply unsatisfactoy for the amount i was paying.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Spain, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Aug 2017
9.7

Great place to chilla nd meet people. We had a fantastix stay and enjoyed with other travellers and the staff. It's the place to stay in Palomino. Their swimming pool is a great value.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Msearles7732
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 32 reviews
2nd Aug 2017
9.4

Really nice hostel with great sized dorms right on the beach, the place was more of a hotel! food was really good. Only bad points were the lack of wifi, apparently down in the area for 2 days but we got it across the road fine and the pain to order food & drink at reception (always busy) and not the bar (never busy). Would definitely recommend to stay here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Aug 2017
10.0

Came to Palomino cause a friend told me to stay in Dreamers. It¨ lokks more like a hotel then a hostel. It's super sweet!! The kitchen is top kntoch (desayuno ;)), the pool is the nicest i've seen in south america and the staff is helpful and friendly af! Dana made me feel home in the first minutes =) Long story short - if you're going to Palomino or thinking about it...go to Dreamers Palomino!! Cheers from an Austrian

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
31st Jul 2017
10.0

Excellant rooms, food and atmosphere. The hostel has some of the most helpful staff I have experienced in Colombia! Danna at the front desk will take great care of you!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th Jul 2017
9.4

Great vibe and right next to the beach. One of the nicest hostels I've ever stayed in.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Jul 2017
10.0

This hostel is perfect for chillin... super close to the beach, great pool, and comfy rooms. The staff/volunteers are also really helpful, they gave me all the recommendations I needed to get around the coast. The bartenders were real friendly and the food delicious. Was great for a sola traveler! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.