Hostelworld.com

The Dreamer

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 568 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 568 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.0
The Dreamer Located at Playa Donaire, Palomino beach area, , Palomino.
The Dreamer
Colombia
Palomino Playa Donaire, Palomino beach area
90% 568
10.4878118 -74.3115234
The Dreamer
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
25th Jun 2016
7.1

After staying at the Dreamer in Santa Marta and hearing so many good things about Palomino Dreamer, I was a little disappointed. Dorms are unbearably hot so don't expect a good nights sleep and Wifi is non-existent! The pool and bar area are nice and staff are super friendly but I think there are other nice hostels in Palomino that are less expensive. Sorry :)

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
18th Jun 2016
10.0

Excellent hostel. The grounds are gorgeous making it a great place to relax for a few days. I unfortunately was ill and the reception staff were so kind and helpful, thank you!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
12th Jun 2016
8.0

Great place in Palomino to chill for a few days. We enjoyed our time relaxing by the pool and in the hammocks. Only advice is perhaps get a first-floor room if you can, as we had birds nesting in our roof chirping loudly throughout the night, and one bird even got into our room and started flying around. Also, avoid the cocktails and stick with beer, as you generally get pretty bad pours.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jun 2016
10.0

Excellent spot. Highly recommended. Would stay again in a heartbeat!!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Jun 2016
10.0

Great hostel to relax and meet people. Best staff ever. No atm in town, visa charge 5%

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Jun 2016
9.7

Fantastic Hostel, We treated Dreamers as a base, allowing us to easily get to, Tayrona, Palomino and Minca. Doing so we got to know all the incredible staff who were extremely helpful and always laughing and friendly. The pool is great and general atmosphere around it is buzzy and fun. The pool table and TV is great, always showing the football which contributes to the already great atmosphere to the bar in the evenings. Loved it and will deffinatley recommend

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
28th May 2016
10.0

I really enjoyed my time in palomino, staff is wonderfull, they are willing to help and answered all the questions :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 28 reviews
22nd May 2016
9.4

Resort like hostel with a super chill vibe and a great backpacker spot. Staff were really friendly sorting out the little niggles people had! Food and drinks were decent too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
11th May 2016
9.4

The hostel is in great location if you want some quiet relaxing time. Located right near the beach & within walking distance to lots of places to eat & drink. The atmosphere at the hostel is great for chilling by the pool + the food & drinks that are available are great. Heading to the mountains & going tubing are attractions that are also easily arranged & close by.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th May 2016
8.9

A minute walk to the beach, right by the motobikes for tubes and a short 10 minute walk to the Main Street for any basic needs you can't get at the hostel. Staff were friendly and props goes out to the bartender that put on the playoff NBA basketball for me while having some grub and a brew. Power went out a bunch of times, but it was all good because there was nothing they could do about the weather. Only thing I wished they had was mosquito nets around the bed. All in all, a good hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.