Hostelworld.com

The Dreamer

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 548 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 548 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.9
The Dreamer Located at Playa Donaire, Palomino beach area, , Palomino.
The Dreamer
Colombia
Palomino Playa Donaire, Palomino beach area
89% 548
10.4878118 -74.3115234
The Dreamer
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
11th May 2016
9.4

The hostel is in great location if you want some quiet relaxing time. Located right near the beach & within walking distance to lots of places to eat & drink. The atmosphere at the hostel is great for chilling by the pool + the food & drinks that are available are great. Heading to the mountains & going tubing are attractions that are also easily arranged & close by.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th May 2016
10.0

Great vibe, excellent customer service - definitely recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
28th Apr 2016
9.4

This place was like a resort. We were so pleasantly surprised when we showed up to this hostel. For the price of this it is definitely a steal. I wish we could have stayed a little longer. The only problem with this hostel is that it is a little ways down a long dark road. It was a little creepy walking there at night.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
26th Apr 2016
9.7

Great hostel located only 1 min from the beach. Stayed there for 3 nights and the private room is huge, just the perfect choice after the trip to the lost city. Staff was perfect, beach beautiful and the people & atmosphere really relaxed. Go tubing if you stay there!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
25th Apr 2016
10.0

Great hostel . Stayed for four nights and could of very easily stayed longer. Staff are all really welcoming and made us at home.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
24th Apr 2016
9.7

Great hostel as very social and staff are really helpful!! A bit out of town, but would definitely recommend it. Be careful when booking , the cheaper ten bed dorm doesn't have air-con and you need air-con!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
21st Apr 2016
9.7

Great staff. Great pool. Great rooms. So many cool hammocks to lounge in. A minute walk to the beach. Lovely chilled out vibe! The food served here is absolutely delicious! The breakfast although you need to pay is one of the best Ive had during my travels for 4 months. I had a massage for an hour here which was one of the best I've ever had! My only suggestion to dreamer is to install aircon because some nights it was unbearably hot. This would make your hostel a 10/10.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 28 reviews
18th Apr 2016
9.7

Amazing resort style hostel! So chilled with fantastic facilities. Super close to the beach. Great food in the restaurant. Only downside is lack of kitchen to prepare own food. A little pricy for Colombia but a nice treat. Perfect place to spend a few days doing nothing and feeling like you're staying somewhere expensive.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Apr 2016
10.0

Amazing Hostel! The staff was great! Big shoutout to Osvaldo the bartender, Joanna, Oscar and the nice lady that checked us in from the reception. Thank you guys! -Cesar

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Apr 2016
10.0

First time staying in Palomino, we chose The Dreamer because of a friend recommendation who is used to staying at the Santa Marta hostel. We all felt very pleased to have stayed here, the staff was very friendly at the check in and later we had the great opportunity to meet and talk to one of the owners. The quality of the food is very good, the private rooms are very comfortable, it has a direct entrance from the beach and very near to it. The pool was great! Thanks a lot foe everything.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.