Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Dreamer

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 732 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 732 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.6
The Dreamer Located at Playa Donaire, Palomino beach area, , Palomino.
The Dreamer
Colombia
Palomino Playa Donaire, Palomino beach area
87% 732
10.4878118 -74.3115234
The Dreamer
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jan 2017
6.6

Generally ok place, if you're looking for a pretty 'all inclusive no need to leave' feel. Food was good, but occasionally can take 2 hours. Did get food poisoning from a chicken fajita, but was my fault for eating it after it taking 2 hours and the kitchen having closed. Made a reservation through them for their other dreamer hostel but they never made it, despite paying in advance etc. They found us another hostel, but have just looked online to see they could have just given us a private.!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jan 2017
10.0

Great Hostel! Totally worth it. Perfect location near the beach and the river, wonderful facilites. I would totally recomend staying here when visiting Palomino. Sometimes the beach gets really crowdy so at the Hostel you can isolate from that. Beautiful place

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Dec 2016
8.3

Very nice location, quite beautiful set up. Restaurant was incredibly slow. A lot of families staying there so a bit of an odd mix of that and backpackers. Staff were really nice and I did get a free drink as a result of delay for food

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Traveler, Thanks for your review. We are happy you enjoyed our location and the set up of the hostel, New years eve was very busy, sorry for the delay for food. I m happy to hear that the staff offer you a free drink for it. Hope to see you again soon, Fulvio

  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th Dec 2016
6.0

I wouldn't recommend to book a shared bedroom. There's only 2 fans for 8 beds so definitely 6 people are going to sleep very uncomfortable. For that price you would expect the hostel to at least have enough fans and to give you soap and shampoo. It isn't so clean either.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Dec 2016
9.1

Stayed here over Christmas so ended up being quite expensive for a private room but that's to be expected. Really nice hostel, nice pool and bar area and 2 second walk to the beach. Recommend this hostel highly

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
19th Dec 2016
6.6

The staff were not very approachable, but the hostel itself it's very clean with nice pool area and close to the beach although the beech isn't that great. Food was nice but alittle over priced.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Dec 2016
7.7

it's a nice place, but at the time when we were there, the rate increased significantly due to Xmas which let's the value for money item drop. I felt it was overpriced also given that we add to pay extra for breakfast which to be fair was very good. we didn't think it was very customer friendly that you had to request every item at reception to then ensure that requests were dropped off at the bar or kitchen. while i would normally be less picky, we did have higher expectations

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
15th Dec 2016
6.0

Pool is quite nice! But hostel was very expensive compared to others in palomino (just as nice with swimming pools also) Also they have a bad internet connection, for which you have to relog every hour and keep trying 30 different log ins untill you get one that is available Staff could be more helpfull Overall you should get better value staying in nearby hostels

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
14th Dec 2016
8.9

Great to wind down and chill by the pool or head to the beach if the water is calm enough. Good fun in the evenings if you want it to be. Great staff and the river tube was a good day trip

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • christiangzg
  • Colombia, All Male Group, 41+
  • Globetrotter
  • 21 reviews
12th Dec 2016
10.0

Everything was great

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.