Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Drunken Monkey Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 894 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 894 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.8
The Drunken Monkey Hostel Located at Jure Kastriotica Skenderbega 21, Zadar, Zadar.
The Drunken Monkey Hostel
Croatia
Zadar 23000 Jure Kastriotica Skenderbega 21, Zadar
88% 894
44.1018553 15.2424681
The Drunken Monkey Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
6th Oct 2016
6.6

We're travelling in a group of 5 person, and stayed in a bedroom with 8 Beds. The bed has only 2 places to charge mobile phones, cameras, etc... The wireless didn't reached our bedroom, and the kitchen isn't a good option, if you're planning to stay and cook here. We've stayed just one night, so, we managed to keep ourselves well, but, i don't think it's possible to stay long periods there.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
1st Oct 2016
9.7

Great hostel. The doors are a decent size, the bathrooms are clean and have good showers. The staff are friendly and realllly helpful. The kitchen is small but well equipped. There is a nice roof terrace which was nice to have breakfast on and the bar in the evenings is cosy and great fun. It is outside of the old town, but the walk is very doable so wasn't an issue at all. Would definitely recommend staying here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Sep 2016
8.6

Decent facilities, great staff and super fun atmosphere. Loved the bar! Staff took us to the beach to continue the party so we didn't bother neighbors after midnight. Would recommend it if you want to meet people and have some fun.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
23rd Sep 2016
9.1

We stayed at the Drunken Monkey for two nights on a weekend away from Italy. It was awesome! The hostel is lovely with nice rooms, facilities and staff. There's really nothing bad to say about our stay! Thanks!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
23rd Sep 2016
9.7

Had such a great time here at the drunken monkey I extended my stay and still wish I could of stayed longer.. Felt like such a family environment and the staff were amazing (especially Dave!) I will definately be back :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Sep 2016
9.1

Great hostel, great atmosphere and staff. They rent out bikes, but the bikes could use a tune up. Thanks!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
16th Sep 2016
6.0

Nice hostel but very out of the way and not easily advertised. Has a small pool that is away from the main building. Rooms have lockers but they were too small to fit much more in than documents/wallet/money etc. Staff very friendly but sometimes not easily found. Nice enough atmosphere but maybe rowdy for those that enjoy the quiet.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th Sep 2016
9.4

Great hostel. 20 minute walk to the old town wasn't that bad, especially since the immediate area around the hostel has the beach and a grocery. Nice chill atmosphere, easy to go out with people if you want and also quiet for sleeping. Clean bathrooms, just wish the kitchen had been a bit cleaner and well-stocked (especially mugs). Would definitely recommend though!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Sep 2016
7.7

Location is perfectly fine if you don't mind a nice walk along the ocean to get to the heart of the city (which I didn't and thought was kind of awesome). Hostel is situated in a residential neighborhood with not a ton of bars or nightlife around. Rooms were spacious, and bathrooms were clean. I only stayed here for 2 nights, but that was plenty. Bar was lively and staff was nice and very helpful. Nothing overly special about this place.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
10th Sep 2016
9.1

Such a fun time! Wasn't an issue being out of old town, great atmosphere and heaps of activities with the Lazy Monkey which was great. Amazing staff, definitely recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.