Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Drunken Monkey Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 939 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 939 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
20th Jun 2017
8.3

Good hostel but too young for our age group. If you are between 18 and 20 its good. Otherwise i would recommend somewhere else. The staff was very friendly.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
12th Jun 2017
9.7

The staff were amazing, the room was nice, and we had a great time :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Traveling-Ginger
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
7th Jun 2017
10.0

Found the staff super friendly and helpful. Place felt very clean. Atmosphere was excellent. I would recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Jun 2017
9.7

Awesome people with a great atmosphere for both relaxing and party vibe. Beds were really comfortable! Bathrooms were very clean!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jun 2017
9.7

Great hostel close to old town. Good clean rooms that are air-conditioned. The manager and the personal are superfriendly. I really recommend it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
30th May 2017
10.0

Great atmosphere for meeting others, fun and friendly staff, good facilities, 15-20 minute walk to old town.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd May 2017
7.7

Nice hostel with a bar. Location wasn't great as there wasn't much to do around however I stayed out of season so this may be different in the summer months. Staff were friendly and helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
23rd May 2017
10.0

The Drunken Monkey was perfect! It was the perfect mix of chill and party. Every single staff member was extremely warm, welcoming, and really fun. The hostel had so many different common areas you can relax in. It was close to the bus station and about a 25 min walk to town. I highly recommend it, especially if you want to meet awesome people. I'm so happy I stayed here, wish I could've stayed longer.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
20th May 2017
9.1

Awesome hostel, a bit of a walk from the old town but they make that clear and the neighbourhood is amazing, feels like the real Croatia with families, pets everywhere. Just 5 minutes from the beach and the bus station which is perfect. The common areas (rooftop terrace, common room and outdoor chill area) were all really cool and great to chill out. Cool hostel and the location was awesome!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
19th May 2017
9.1

Great staff! Location is a nice walk from the old town via some beaches. Great communal areas and a nice roof balcony and there's a garden out back. Great place to chill. Only negative is that you can clearly hear the music from the bar in the 8 bed dorm straight through the floors. Fine if you're not a heavy sleeper.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.