Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

The Drunken Monkey Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 818 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 818 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.0
The Drunken Monkey Hostel Located at Jure Kastriotica Skenderbega 21, Zadar, Zadar.
The Drunken Monkey Hostel
Croatia
Zadar 23000 Jure Kastriotica Skenderbega 21, Zadar
91% 818
44.1018553 15.2424681
The Drunken Monkey Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
21st Jul 2016
9.1

This is a great hostel, the staff are super friendly and very helpful. The hostel has great facilities including a bar and a pool in the garden area.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Jul 2016
8.9

A super friendly hostel with great staff and a great atmosphere! One night here can easily turn into three... as indeed was the case with me!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th Jul 2016
9.4

They didn't have lockers, but the atmosphere is such that I wasn't worried about my stuff. Attracts tons of fun people that led to a lot of good times. Except for the lockers, all other facilities are fantastic way including a rooftop patio and a small pool. The building and grounds gives it the feel of an old school building turned into an authentic hostel feel, but they've done well to update things and provide good facilities (like outlets and sufficient bathrooms).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Jul 2016
9.4

amazing hostel, solo traveller and met the most amazing people. slight walk to old town and any food but other than that 10/10

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Jul 2016
8.6

Great place - excellent facilities and accommodating staff!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jul 2016
9.1

WOW. An oasis. 5 minutes from cliff jumping and beaches. A terrace on the rooftop where you can drink and watch the sunset. I loved this place ! The only thing is that the kitchen is very very small and not too well equiped. Otherwise, I recommend this hostel to anyone Who visit Zadar.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
29th Jun 2016
7.1

Nice place but on check in I was told that the 6 bed room was more of a staff room so I could go to the 8 bed room to be with my friend. On check out they were trying to charge me for the 6 bed. They reduced it a bit but I still ended up paying a fair bit more than my friend so if they ask you to move to a worse room don't do it!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
27th Jun 2016
9.4

I LOVED drunken monkey!!! The staff was the most helpful I've ever come across. There's an amazing social atmosphere, the back patio with a pool was phenomenal! Loved using the kitchen to cook up dinner (grocery store very close by). Smoothies from the bar 10/10. Beds were clean and comfy. I really enjoyed the location because it was quiet, close to the water, and away from crowded tourist areas. 15min walk to old town though, easy! One of my favourite, most authentic hostels. (Solo traveller)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • g_ellem7942
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
27th Jun 2016
10.0

Absolutely loved my stay at the monkey! Only a short walk away from the main bus station, expect to be welcomed by laid back staff, the crispest wifi and some of the softest matresses I have ever slept on, honestly, it felt like I was receiving a warm welcoming hug from God when I laid down after my long bus ride from Slovenia. Great hostel with a great hostel vibe and if you get the chance, enjoy a beer in the Star Wars themed room around sunset! Thanks for the stay and will see you guys soon.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Jun 2016
9.4

Lovely hostel. Great staff. The atmosphere is great and it's a fantastic place to meet new people. Peter the excursion guy is a legend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.