Hostelworld.com

The Drunken Monkey Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 800 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 800 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.0
The Drunken Monkey Hostel Located at Jure Kastriotica Skenderbega 21, Zadar, Zadar.
The Drunken Monkey Hostel
Croatia
Zadar 23000 Jure Kastriotica Skenderbega 21, Zadar
92% 800
44.1018553 15.2424681
The Drunken Monkey Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
20th Jun 2016
6.6

The big issue with this hostel is the beds, the most awful beds I have ever slept in, the floor would be much more comfortable but the rooms are small and that's not a option. I moved rooms for my second night and hoped the other room would have a better bed but no, same beds. Me and another traveller questioned how such awful beds even are manufactured. Literally a spring bed with nothing but a thin fabric over it, no foam at all to save you from feeling every spring and rib of wire.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Jun 2016
9.7

Lovely hostel and the workers were very welcoming and helpful. The excursions and free shuttle bus into Old Town were great! Big thanks to Chris and Kyle! Thanks guys 😄👍

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Jun 2016
8.0

Good atmosphere, we enjoyed the nice garden with the option to have a barbecue. No shower at the pool, all people just jump in :-/ Friendly and helpful staff, but not all recommendations were good. The guest kitchen is small and staff should take more control on guests to clean up after cooking and / or check the facilities more regulary. Our room was big enough and was equipped with a power socket close to the bed. The bed/mattress was ok but not that comfortable as it was little bit run down.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • towzer
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Jun 2016
9.4

Great hostel about 20 min walk from old town. The staff do an awesome job at making you feel at home. Common room is fantastic.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Jun 2016
9.4

Drunken Monkey hostel is a very cosy and chill out hostel in Zadar. Is located just 5 minutes from the beach and 20 minutes walk from the city center. The hostel organizes a free transfer to the city twice a day from they partner hostel Lazy Monkey that is only a few minutes down the road. Staff are very friendly and helpful received lot of handy information of the area the hostel is located and the city. Outside garden with pool is great for enjoining a couple of drinks in the evening.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
5th Jun 2016
8.9

We just stayed one night but it would've been cool to spend more time here. Staff is pretty cool! The beach is just 5 mins walking from there but there's no restaurants around, just a convenience store nearby. A plus for the free parking just 150m away in front of the church.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jun 2016
9.7

The drunken monkey is an amazing place to stay. It's very clean and everyone that works there is super friendly. The staff there are always willing to help you out. Being around the hostel was just a great atmosphere for everyone. I would highly recommend this place for everyone.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th Jun 2016
8.3

The staff were lovely and the organised trips to the national parks were really well priced and lots of fun. The bathrooms were really nice,THERE IS A BATH!!! It's a bit of a walk to the old town but I don't think there is much that is closer and as nice. The kitchen is very small and some of the beds were quite uncomfortable (lots of Springs). But overall we had a great stay

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jun 2016
9.4

Everyone at the Drunken Monkey and Lazy Monkey hostel were just amazing. Friendly and knowledgeable staff who went out of their way to make sure guests had everything they need. Secure and comfy beds, Lockers, access to a pool and a quiet back yard. Access to beaches. A small market close by. And just a short walk outside of the old city, Which I prefer to a super condensed area of hotels and bars.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
31st May 2016
10.0

Great place. Absolutely incredible staff who make it really fun to hang out and really easy to meet people. The walk to the city isn't too bad, and actually was nice for the scenery.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.