Hostelworld.com

The Drunken Monkey Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 778 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 778 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 8.8
The Drunken Monkey Hostel Located at Jure Kastriotica Skenderbega 21, Zadar, Zadar.
The Drunken Monkey Hostel
Croatia
Zadar 23000 Jure Kastriotica Skenderbega 21, Zadar
92% 778
44.1018553 15.2424681
The Drunken Monkey Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
26th May 2016
9.7

Fantastic stay! The location is close to the beach and the bus station. Old town is a walk away, but it's nice to live amongst locals. Security is good and the staff is friendly. Pool and BBQ are a nice touch. Would recommend if you're visiting Zadar!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
23rd May 2016
10.0

Amazing staff. Brilliant facilities. Outstanding tours. Super clean. Splendid atmosphere- there aren't enough synonyms for amazing to describe this hostel. Only booked 3 nights bus ended up staying for 5. Don't worry that it's a bit out of old town, the walk into Zadar is beautiful and they have a shuttle service if you cba. Thanks guys for a salubrious stay, hope to be back in the near future!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd May 2016
7.1

Staff was not that great friendly but in a fake way. Guest were amazing that's what made my visit. It's a great hostel rooms were good a little far away from old town but good.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Croatia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th May 2016
10.0

Everything was great, nice and clean, great staff, atmosfere , location, everything. i recomend this hostel to everyone,

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ermintrude329150
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th May 2016
10.0

Fantastic hostel. The staff were really friendly and helpful and made me feel very welcome. The hostel itself is lovely, clean and very comfortable. I had a great stay there and would highly recommend it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th May 2016
9.7

Gooo heeerrree

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th May 2016
10.0

Awesome atmosphere! The staff are amazing and the hostel is very cool. This place made my stay in Zadar amazing. I would stay here again in a heartbeat. One of the top 5 hostels I've been to in Europe!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th May 2016
10.0

This is my favorite hostel in Zadar. It's run by an awesome staff that makes sure you get the best quality and fun at the same time. The outside pool & BBQ are fantastic on a beautiful sunny day and you will definitely meet some great people. I'm going back here in two weeks and this is gonna be my 3th time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th May 2016
9.4

I had a lovely time here! It's a cute little hostel nestled into a more residential part of town- close to the beach and a scenic walk to the Old Town. They have a patio area that's great for barbecues as well. The staff are incredibly warm and friendly- I would definitely recommend signing up for the excursions to Croatian national parks through the hostel. The staff member that showed us around Plitvice was super helpful/friendly and contributed to a great experience.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th May 2016
10.0

A great hostel with exceptionally friendly and knowledgeable staff. Loved the plunge pool to cool off in and the bar and BBQ was great fun. Spotlessly clean with great showers and good cooking area. Night out with the staff who new exactly where to go was excellent. Managed to visit there other hostel the lazy monkey for a beer before heading out to town - also looked really good. They have a new van for trips to all the sights and they can arrange pretty much anything you need. Recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.