Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Drunken Monkey Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 879 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 879 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.9
The Drunken Monkey Hostel Located at Jure Kastriotica Skenderbega 21, Zadar, Zadar.
The Drunken Monkey Hostel
Croatia
Zadar 23000 Jure Kastriotica Skenderbega 21, Zadar
90% 879
44.1018553 15.2424681
The Drunken Monkey Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Sep 2016
8.6

Decent facilities, great staff and super fun atmosphere. Loved the bar! Staff took us to the beach to continue the party so we didn't bother neighbors after midnight. Would recommend it if you want to meet people and have some fun.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Sep 2016
9.1

We stayed at the Drunken Monkey for two nights on a weekend away from Italy. It was awesome! The hostel is lovely with nice rooms, facilities and staff. There's really nothing bad to say about our stay! Thanks!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
23rd Sep 2016
9.7

Had such a great time here at the drunken monkey I extended my stay and still wish I could of stayed longer.. Felt like such a family environment and the staff were amazing (especially Dave!) I will definately be back :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Sep 2016
9.1

Great hostel, great atmosphere and staff. They rent out bikes, but the bikes could use a tune up. Thanks!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
16th Sep 2016
6.0

Nice hostel but very out of the way and not easily advertised. Has a small pool that is away from the main building. Rooms have lockers but they were too small to fit much more in than documents/wallet/money etc. Staff very friendly but sometimes not easily found. Nice enough atmosphere but maybe rowdy for those that enjoy the quiet.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th Sep 2016
9.4

Great hostel. 20 minute walk to the old town wasn't that bad, especially since the immediate area around the hostel has the beach and a grocery. Nice chill atmosphere, easy to go out with people if you want and also quiet for sleeping. Clean bathrooms, just wish the kitchen had been a bit cleaner and well-stocked (especially mugs). Would definitely recommend though!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
10th Sep 2016
9.1

Such a fun time! Wasn't an issue being out of old town, great atmosphere and heaps of activities with the Lazy Monkey which was great. Amazing staff, definitely recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Sep 2016
10.0

During my time in Zadar this is one of the only traditional style hostels I could find. It has a great vibe and outdoor space for you to meet like-minded travellers and share stories. It is close enough to the old town and the beach to walk, but not too close so that you miss out experiencing the other areas of this awesome city. The staff were friendly, helpful and really knowledgable about the surrounding area. One of the major bonuses was the pool! I definitely recommend a stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
7th Sep 2016
7.4

Got put in the basement funnily enough named the dungeon. It felt quite damp and you had to sleep with a dehumidifier on, which was noisy. Being a solo traveler I also hoped to be put in a room with other travelers but the majority of my room were staff. Also the door led to the bar and it wasn't locked so it felt slightly unsafe. Pro: nice bar with nice bar staff. Helpful receptionist who provided me with a good map of the city. Wouldn't stay here again at fear id be put in the dungeon

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
2nd Sep 2016
6.0

Some staff were great! And the rest were useless, get rid of them! The Aussie guy and the Asian girl (staff) rocked but the rest really took the shine off an otherwise we'll run, social and professional hostel. Great for solo travelers (bar and events) but no real kitchen. I would definitely stay again and would recommend to others if the dodgy/lazy/grumpy staff were moved on.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.