Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Dublin Central Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 1,323 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 1,323 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.6
The Dublin Central Hostel Located at 5 Blessington Street, Dublin, , Dublin.
The Dublin Central Hostel
Ireland
Dublin Dublin Dublin 7 5 Blessington Street, Dublin
80% 1323
53.3563851 -6.2662625
The Dublin Central Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • esemkvar6156
  • Romania, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
24th Sep 2016
6.6

Although the hostel was very well situated and clean our room was extremely hot, the heating was working full power so the room and the bathroom windows needed to stay ajar all night so there was terrible noise. Some neighbors created the noise but also the guests were behaving very impolitely, talking and laughing very loud late at night or very early in the morning. Also there was a very loud machinery going on and off constantly which was very bothersome and made the night rest uncomfortable.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
22nd Sep 2016
5.1

Rented private double with private bath. Wifi didn't work at all. I was encouraged to use the common area when I needed internet. This was pretty disapointing, please dont advertise wifi if it doesn't even reach the kitchen and can't be easily accessible. Soap tray in the bathroom was covered in mold, as were the window blinds. Common microwave was disgusting and gross. Advertised as bed and breakfast. 2 loaves of bread. 3 boxes of cerael. Some jam. A box of juice. Would not stay again. Avoid!!!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Sep 2016
7.1

Very good value for money. The location isn't 'central' but it is only a 10 minute walk into the main part of town so its definitely do-able. Everything was very clean except the sheets. There were hairs and debris in my bed when I arrived and I am 90% sure the blankets aren't washed between guests. I know it is a hostel, but that was just gross! But if you have a sleeping bag then you're all good. Other than that, great place and staff are helpful when prodded.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Sep 2016
8.9

Good value, location 5 mins from centre,kitchen,breakfast all fine.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
10th Sep 2016
7.1

Pros: Great shower (high pressure), lovely common rooms and kitchen, free towel rental Cons: Very noisy at night as just next to the street with buses and nearby construction, no tea/coffee included with breakfast Other: Wifi is spotty in places. The hostel is not as central as the name suggests, mind you its not super far from the centre of town either. Ok for able-bodied people but the distance and amount of stairs in the building wouldn't be accessible for people with mobility issues

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th Sep 2016
7.4

Good location, although the neighborhood wasn't perfect. The staff was friendly. It wasn't the cleaner hostel we've been. Free morning breakfast was scarce.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
8th Sep 2016
8.6

We stayed for two nights in a double ensuite room- our room was at the back of the hostel next to the outdoor area. It was very quiet which was good (although if people are in the outside area it would be noisy). The room & bathroom were clean and fine for a two night stay - only a 5-10minute walk to the centre of Dublin which was great. The hostel was really good value compared to the other accommodation we'd looked at.The kitchen/dining area was modern &breakfast included cereal/toast, etc.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th Sep 2016
8.9

Really good accommodation for this price in the center of Dublin.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
6th Sep 2016
7.4

We stayed in a dorm of 8. The beds are fine with lockers under the bunk bed. The 8-bed dorm had just one bathroom with shower, sink and toilet. The shower was a bit moldy and the sink needs maintenance. The warm water didn't stop to run at some time. Light breakfast with toast, cereal, orange juice, milk and different jams. Kitchen is fine, with customer fridge and you don't need to wash your dishes by yourself.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
4th Sep 2016
8.6

Decent hostel, good location. Secure cage lockers for each bed (bring your own padlock). Basic breakfast of toast and cereals. Nothing fancy, just good clean accomodation.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.