Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Dublin Central Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 1491 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 1491 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th May 2017
9.1

Friendly staff, hostel located near town centre and clean room.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
19th May 2017
8.3

This is a great hostel in the centre of all of Dublins mischief :) I can't fault it for location but the only thing that was an issue (but not the hostels fault) was that they have a neighbour who plays THE loudest a music at 8am on a Sunday morning (like in the club loud) this may have been a one of mind. Other than that this hostel was perfect for my little weekend away with the girls!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • camdentaylor
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th May 2017
7.7

Good hostel, great staff & nice location. Just a few things.. the higher your room is in the building, the worse the wifi gets. (Of course we were on the top floor), it's crappy when you're trying to send a message & you can't even get 1 bar, I'd have to run all the way down the stairs (which is a workout in itself), Just to send a BBM. Honestly putting a second box some here's in the building would be great to help with Internet. & the shower were dirty. overall, still happy with my stay!!!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Apr 2017
4.9

Good location. The rooms are quite ok, the bed is confortable. The bathroom was very dirty and even after I asked if they could clean it, there were still hair on the walls of the shower. My room was just next to the garden, and had no shutters or curtains. Very loud and bright lights at any time of day. For 220€ for 3 nights its not cheap for what you get. Look for a another ho(s)tel!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Apr 2017
9.7

Really good value for money, nice self-catering facilities and light breakfast included mean you can really save on food costs too. The beds were comfy, room airy, power socket per bed and the bathroom was en-suite and clean! Highly recommend DCH and the staff were friendly and helpful. The room we were in was quite noisy during the night as it's a busy road, but that's the compromise for being such a short walk from city centre. Great stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Apr 2017
8.6

It's a good hostel, but a bit more out of the city centre than I expected. Everything is still within a walking distance. The staff was real nice, they gave me great tips for things to do.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • i_wrote_othello5230
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Apr 2017
9.1

Clean, comfortable and has character. Great location - ten minutes from the river, but nice and quiet at night. Serviceable breakfast (cereal and toast). Would definitely recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Apr 2017
9.1

I discovered this hostel on a whim because the one I originally was staying at (Isaacs) was despicable. The staff are very friendly and knowledgeable. I was in a room for 8 and it was very clean, the en suite bathroom was also fantastic! It's location is ideal because it's literally a walk away from absolutely everything! I had a nice Irish breakfast right next-door and was able to walk down to catch my tour bus. It was rather pricey but if I could have, I would've stayed my entire week here!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Apr 2017
8.9

Great location - close enough to main shopping and buses. The staff here were lovely!! Loved the privacy of being downstairs. Room was tidy, bed incredibly comfortable! There were only two issues with the accommodation: 1st the shutter for the window couldn't be locked, as we'd entered a room with the window open we expected the shutter to deter people breaking in to be locked, 2nd the bathroom stank our room out, the shower drain. So we couldn't keep the window open to air out.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
24th Mar 2017
9.1

Great hostel overall, nice rooms and nice location. Be aware that the toilet in the 8 bed female ensuite does not work properly. Additionally, the free breakfast is not great. There was only toast and cereal, but the spoons for the cereal were filthy with dried granola stuck all over them.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.