Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Dublin Central Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 1544 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 1544 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jul 2017
9.1

Very friendly staff, great beds - I never slept so well in a bunk bed before :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Jul 2017
8.6

Very nice hostel! We even had our own bathroom, and the location was just perfect. I can recommend this hostel!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Jul 2017
7.7

I stayed here with three friends for the longitude festival. We stayed in an 8 bedroom dorm which was very clean and perfect for what we need, which was just somewhere to sleep. The hostel was securely locked and each of us got a key to get in and out of the front door. Breakfast was also included in our stay (between 9am-11am) which included toast, cereal and fruit juice. Our room had a communal bathroom and shower which was very handy. Overall, this hostel was a fantastic stop over hostel.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • madelinebaker01837
  • USA, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jul 2017
6.3

The location is nice if you want to be close, but not in the middle of everything. Our biggest issue was the maintenance of the property. There is mold in the ceiling of the bathroom, as well as a thick layer of dust on the blind in the room. While there was no way to lift the blind, the window in the room was open. It was unnecessarily difficult to close the window through the blind. The breakfast is cereal and toast, coffee and tea not included.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
10th Jul 2017
9.1

A quiet location not too far from the O'Connell St Spire. The No. 16 airport bus stop is just around the corner. The Staff were super friendly and helpful and welcoming. We had a private room no. 1, which was excellent except for the noise and floorboard sounds from the room directly above 🙁 However, the en suite bathroom was clean and the hot water plentiful. Nice continental breakfast which goes until late was appreciated. Also the 11am check out is a civilised time. Not a party hostel. 😁

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • durbasarkar02
  • India, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jul 2017
9.7

The hostel is near to city centre which helps...we were three people and took a four bed en suite. the room and the bathroom was good. what bothered us was occasional noises which kind of scary at first..but we got used to it after sometime. Facilities were really good and the staffs were also helpful. The back garden is really cute and cozy. Thank you for having us.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Mixed Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
7th Jul 2017
5.7

Quite worn hostel accomodation some 10-15 min walk away from the city center (uphill walk to hostel). Nice bathroom (we stayed in top floor 4 persons room), but no other positive attentions. Broken cloth cabinet locker on the negative side. Four standard separate beds and empty walls make an overall institutional impression. Friendly personnel in the reception and ok public facilities.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jul 2017
9.4

I'm in my thirties & not a broke student anymore, but don't like accommodations eating up my travel budget when I'm just going to be out in a city the whole time. Even the "splurge" private room was an excellent value. Comfortable simplicity. No frills, but very clean & well looked after. Staff is very kind, courteous & knowledgeable. Buses accessible right outside, but VERY walkable to many places that you might like to go. Right in the bustle, light sleepers be advised. Be home by 12 am.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jul 2017
9.1

Great Location its a 10min walk from Temple Bar! didnt really see anyone else so it seemed nice and friendly atmosphere. We were only there for 2days. We were able to drop off our bags securely and then go out for the whole knowing our stuff was save, behind a locked door! I would defo stay here again :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • marinamaya
  • Greece, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
30th Jun 2017
6.3

Just ok. Poor breakfast, underground dining area. Too expensive for what it offers.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.