Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Dublin Central Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 1618 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 1618 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • TheRoseRoutine
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Sep 2017
10.0

The room was very homely. The wifi was phenomenal- probably some of the best we encountered on our trip so far. The staff were friendly and the gentleman was especially helpful. Told us what we should see, where to go and marked it on a map and was just a super friendly guy who was great to chat to. The only issue was the showerhead was broken so didn’t have much water pressure however that’s an easy fix. Would have stayed another night if it wasn’t booked out!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Sep 2017
8.3

Great location, less than 15 min walk to Temple Bar and other major Dublin attractions. Room was nice and bright and airy, large lockers underneath beds but need to have your own lock. Bathroom was a bit grungy, black mold on the ceiling but otherwise in good condition. Nice hot showers. Free breakfast every morning was a huge plus, not really much for hostel atmosphere as there is no bar or anything on site - however a good place to get some rest. Staff was friendly and helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
11th Sep 2017
7.7

We stayed in a room with a double bed (and a couple of bunks which we didn't use). The shower was very small and dark and we didn't use it as we were on our way home anyway. It was cheap so we didn't expect any luxury. There was a kitchen to make breakfast with bread and jam etc provided. It did us for one night but I would fancy spending a week there. Located about 20 mins walk from Temple Bar area.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Sep 2017
9.1

I had a wonderful stay and the staff was pleasant! It had everything we needed and in a great location!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Sep 2017
9.7

The hostel is close enough walking distance to all of the main attractions but also in a less touristy (and more affordable) area of Dublin on the north side. The staff was wonderful, and the common areas very pleasing. Stayed in a private room, nothing fancy but just right.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Sep 2017
8.9

Was a good spot to stay. We stayed in an 8 bed girls dorm and it was spacious and didn't seem crowded or like there were that many people in the room. Staff were helpful and gave us recommendations. Location was good, we were able to walk everywhere but Dublin is a small city so I'd say that'd be the case for most hostels there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd Aug 2017
8.9

Good place to stay in Dublin, with all the facilities. Quiet and friendly environment. Not far from the O'Connell street.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
19th Aug 2017
8.0

A nice small hostel that is reasonably priced, clean, and comfortable. There is the same staff at reception all day, which is useful. Staff were super kind and went above and beyond. The location can be a bit more of a walk, especially to get to the Temple Bar area, but it is a nice neighbourhood. Some little things could be improved, like better curtains and more cooking equipment in the kitchen. Well worth the cost to have a happy, safe visit!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Aug 2017
10.0

It couldn't have been nicer. It was very clean, had good facilities and the staff were so friendly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
6th Aug 2017
9.1

We stayed in the 3 bed private room (double bed and a single one). Would definitely recommend this hostel if you're looking for a quiet, clean room in a good location just off the town centre. The room was very clean and a simple breakfast is included. Only downside (but a pretty major one) is there was no WIFI in our room. I'm not sure whether that applies to all rooms in the hostel or we just happened to be unlucky.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×