Hostelworld.com

The Dublin Central Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 1,211 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 1,211 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.9
The Dublin Central Hostel Located at 5 Blessington Street, Dublin, , Dublin.
The Dublin Central Hostel
Ireland
Dublin Dublin Dublin 7 5 Blessington Street, Dublin
83% 1211
53.3563851 -6.2662625
The Dublin Central Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
25th Jun 2016
9.7

My boyfriend and I stayed here for three nights and thought it was a great hostel. The private room was clean and had an on-suite bathroom. Towels are provided which is really nice when you are traveling from a distance and don't want the added weight in your luggage. There is a nice sitting room and TV room as well. Free breakfast is nice and simple, but still a good start to the day. The hostel is clean and the staff was very friendly (will book you a taxi to airport, free printing).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jun 2016
9.4

Good value for money, friendly staff and great location perfect for weekend break away !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
23rd Jun 2016
6.6

It was good enough, not necessarily great.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
21st Jun 2016
7.1

The place was not very clean. We got a private bathroom and there was hair in the shower and sink when we arrived. The staff wasn't very friendly or helpful when we had questions.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jun 2016
7.1

In an ideal location, away from the bustle and noise of the city centre, but close enough to get into town in under 15 minutes (walking). I would have given a higher rating, only that when we arrived, the room wasn't cleaned, floor was dirty, hair/stain all over the bed covers and used towels were still hanging out. Even when the cleaner came in to 'clean', it wasn't well done. There was still dust/dirt everywhere. Got a refund for the first night though. On a plus, staff are v.frie

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
15th Jun 2016
8.9

Nice hostel, good location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jun 2016
6.6

Staff were helpful, location was good, only a short walk to the shops etc. Taxi driver told us to be careful at night as the area was a little dogey but hostel itself did not feel unsafe. The room was as described, however the bed was very uncomfortable, found a toenail clipping on the floor and it was quite dusty. It just didn't feel very clean. You get what you pay for with places like this, ok for a place to rest your head for the night but wouldn't want to stay any longer.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
10th Jun 2016
10.0

My son, his girlfriend and myself stayed in a private 4 bed room with our own bathroom. We were on the 4th floor with no elevator, so I did get my exercise using the stairs. The hostel was clean and all the staff there was very friendly and helpful, especially a thank you to morning gal Orlaha. Location was good too, within walking distance to most attractions. They offered drop off laundry service which was great. Definitely recommend staying at Dublin Central Hostel. Thank you.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jun 2016
8.0

The room was very clean and comfortable.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Jun 2016
8.9

The room is big, clean and confortable. But, I was always under the impression fhat I was disturbing the staff when I was asking questions...

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.