Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Dwellington

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 554 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 554 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
20th Feb 2017
8.3

Next best thing to staying in a hotel. Bathrooms and showers were so clean! Free breakfast and wifi was an added bonus. Beds are comfortable and rooms are nice and spacious. Only complaint is distance from city centre! Totally worth every penny

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Feb 2017
8.9

Kinda far out of the main drag but a plus if you like to get some exercise in. Great kitchen and common areas.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Feb 2017
10.0

Wonderful setting and very big and light place.clean and well equipped kitchen. The staff are very helpful, couldn't have chose a better place to stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovakia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th Feb 2017
9.7

The best hostel where I stayed so far in NZ. Despite it's location (10mins walk to CBD) it has everything what you need. Comfy beds, helpful staff, clean kitchen and rooms, lounge area, nice jazzy music in the afternoon, bbq, tennis court, free breakfast, nice people. If I happened to be in Wellington again, I wont hesitate for a sec to stay here again. David

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
6th Feb 2017
5.7

Good to stay overnight or if you have a car because it's quite far from the city center . We stayed here because we wanted to be near to the Interislander ferry terminal. I think one of the staff has something against Asian ppl, judging by how she treats us Asians and white people. She couldn't wait to get rid of us every time we came to the counter to ask questions. I might be wrong though. The room that we stayed was very narrow. It was advertised as twin-beds but it was actually a bunk bed.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Feb 2017
10.0

First experience of hostels out with YHA network. Excellent. Great welcome, clean spacious room, and all the facilities we could ask for. Location good for getting from airport via bus link, and for exploring city waterfront. Supermarket and eating places nearby.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Feb 2017
9.4

It was my second time there. I love it. Both times its been nice and quite despite staying after the Guns n Roses concert. Its not a party hostel. The breakfast is free. The staff are helpful. All you need is lockers in the rooms.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Feb 2017
10.0

OMG what an amazing place will be back for sure I'm in love with Wellington

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
31st Jan 2017
10.0

Really great hostel and the best in wellington. Staff are excellent, beds are comfortable, clean place and the kitchen is AMAZING. Has everything you need and more. You could cook a michelin rated meal in there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Jan 2017
10.0

The staff were very helpful with directions for several of the local attractions. The hostel was close to everything that I was interested in seeing and doing during my stay in Wellington.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.