Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Dwellington

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 653 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.7
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 653 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jun 2017
9.1

Noah was very friendly and always willing helped if struggling! He storted an issue for us straight away without any complaints! Friendly atmosphere! It was very clean and well looked after. However, the wifi was slow but that's the only bad comment about the Dwelligton.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
15th Jun 2017
9.4

Great place, a bit out of the centre but still close enough to walk, everything is super clean and the staff is amazing, super friendly and helpful, only spent 1 night but would've loved to stay longer

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Jun 2017
8.9

I recommend this place 100%. Although a 15 minute walk from the town centre, it is a big house, good atmosphere and big rooms. First night I was in a 4 bed dorm, other hostels would have made 6 or 8. No security lockers in the room or desk/chair. Good kitchen size and relaxation areas. TV lounge. Best part was Noah, the host. Never been to a place where someone offers, and does as much as he can for you in a joyful spirit. He gave me an upgrade to my own room with a double bed for "minor upset".

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • chong_53423858
  • Malaysia, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
12th Jun 2017
10.0

Great place near to city

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Jun 2017
10.0

Love this hostel! Great facility and the staff are always so friendly :) Definitely worth the extra money

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jun 2017
9.4

Amazing site, very friendly staff, very good kitchen and perfect beds and showers. I would only recommend an extra or warmer blanket.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th Jun 2017
9.1

A little bit out of the way but a fabulous hostel with friendly, helpful staff and good facilities.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jun 2017
9.1

Great place to stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
31st May 2017
9.1

Would highly recommend this hostel. Facilities were excellent and very clean. The staff were very friendly and helpful. In particular, Noah who was a great host (even dropped us off to the Ferry Terminal in the morning). The only negative we could give is the location, as it is a bit of a walk to the major attractions in Wellington. However, there is a bus terminal that is within walking distance that can take you to the main areas. Would stay here again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • GlobalOpportunist
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 26 reviews
29th May 2017
8.3

i stayed for 2 nights on a short trip to wellington. I loved how it didnt feel like a hostel even though it is classified as one. Definitely not a party hostel which was great for me at the time and the setting and surroundings makes it almost feel like a huge shared house which was also great. Cannot fault it. The main door was left open on numerous occasions but with the location and new zealand in general being a very safe place i didnt feel like i had to watch my stuff. very clean!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.