X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

The Elevator Hostel Reviews

11, Calçada do Lavra, Lisbon, Portugal

Reviews & Ratings Explained

92%

Rating
84 Total Reviews
  • 93%Value For Money
  • 93%Security
  • 91%Location
  • 93%Staff
  • 89%Atmosphere
  • 97%Cleanliness
  • 89%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

97%

Our stay there was great, the staff very helpful and kind and the hostel itself is really pretty! We would definitely stay there if we were to visit Lisbon again.


86%

Comfortable and very well located. Just a slight rise to get up to the front door but definitely doable. Staff were helpful. The room was fine, quite loud but that was to be expected the nights we were there. Breakfast was nice enough.


100%

We had an awesome stay at the hostel! Friendly and helpful staff, everything was clean and nothing to complain about!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi! Many thanks for your feedback. It is a great motivator for us. Hopefully we'll see you again soon in Lisbon...cheers

97%

Loved staying here, Staff is awesome


100%

the elevator hostel is a great option in lisbon, cheap price for the comfort it offers, the staff is awesome, always there for anything you need and just great guys overall, the breakfast was really good although i read a couple comments about not having fruits i thought it was still really good for the daily fare! the only thing is the shower close to room 22 the door does not close well so you end up with a soaking floor but thats just a minor thing, i will for sure come back!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hola! Thank you so much for your fedback. Be sure we'll be waiting for you when you come back :-) we'll even dust the red carpet! :-)

66%

Great hostel but far from the city center. Staff dozed off and didn't have breakfast ready.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your comment. We were wondering what part of town you had in mind when you refer to Lisbon's City Center. Most times people refer to Rossio/Restauradores area which is, well, next door. But we understand that it is a subjective notion depending on ones own personal preferences. We'll investigate this thing about 'late breakfast'. Thank you again

86%

The shower worked well. Breakfast was good. Staff was extremely helpful and friendly. One slightly bad point is that the access to the hostel is not really easy for older people or heavy luggage, no problem for backpackers.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you Armanda for your feedback!



View all Lisbon Hostels

Please give us your feedback