Hostelworld.com

The Emperors Crown Backpackers

Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 416 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 416 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.5
The Emperors Crown Backpackers Located at 85 Stirling Street, Northbridge, Perth.
The Emperors Crown Backpackers
Australia
Perth Western Australia WA 6000 85 Stirling Street, Northbridge
78% 416
-31.9500502 115.8636188
The Emperors Crown Backpackers
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
1st Apr 2016
6.9

Good location, many fun events but room was dirty and smelly and Wifi often didn't work. Bathrooms were old but clean. Big and well equipped kitchen. Staff was nice and mostly helpful except once when I wasn't able to book the same tour as my friend as one of the staff didn't take the time to help me with the booking as it was the end of her shift but assured me twice, after I doucle checked with her, it would be fine to book it later. Well, it wasn't.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Feb 2016
8.9

This is a great hostel . Very clean and hygienic. Kitchen is clean every day . And you can get your bed sheets change on request. Great location . Staff are very friendly . Some are more helpful then others. Would recommend. You have to pay a deposit 20 dollars for plates and cutlery and unfortunately my plate was taken . So obviously I am not happy about that.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Feb 2016
8.0

Generally had a good stay in the hostel. Location is near to the Perth train station and staff were very helpful too. The only thing that was lacking was the WiFi connection is very poor.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Feb 2016
8.0

Great place to stay, chilled out vibe, good location, comfy beds, nice people and good internet. Was pretty impressed for a low price what I got.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
23rd Jan 2016
8.0

it was quite alright. the room was really clean and in our bedroom was a locker for every one of us - you have to bring your own lock though (you can buy one at the post office for $10). bathroom was also alright - not as clean as at home but it was really ok :) the only negative aspects were that we only had 2 power points for the four of us and there was no wifi available in the room. the wifi in the lobby wasn't really good - enough for whatsapp and emails but skype didn't really work.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
8th Jan 2016
8.0

Could do with staff with more local knowledge.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th Jan 2016
8.0

One of the best hostels in Perth. Good location and price. Kept pretty clean (amazingly clean in comparison to other Perth hostels) only comment would be to keep on top of removing previous guests left behind belongings in rooms. Good atmosphere, lots of fresh faces each day. Some long termers, but not too noticeable as its a big hostel. Staff were all very friendly and helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Dec 2015
8.9

Stayed 6 nights, very enjoyable, was just a standard good hostel really! Relaxed vibe, put on things to do and pretty good location, short walk from city centre and even shorter walk to Perth central station! Was ideal and would recommend staying here

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
18th Dec 2015
10.0

Really nice place.very clean and the staff were excellent.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Dec 2015
6.9

The bad are not that good, and some of them have a rail all throw the top bunk making it hard to climb in and out of bed.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.