Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Emperors Crown Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 480 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 480 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
6th May 2017
7.4

Good hostel in a good location. The lockers in our room were broken but other than that good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Apr 2017
8.6

Overall good standard, clean and safe. We missed having ligthers to the gas in the kitchen to be able to cook. Wifi only works in the common area which wasn't very cozy. Otherwise good value for your money!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Apr 2017
7.4

Fits the bill for a place to sleep for the night but there's no atmosphere, the dorm room was very compact, and the locker broken. Not bad but I would look for somewhere else if I'd needed more than one or two nights.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
24th Mar 2017
7.7

Location is excellent! Facilities are okay and garden is nice when the sun is out, kitchen is a very good size. Laundry room is decent and standard price for most hostels in Australia ($4 wash and $4 dry). Rooms are of a decent size and comfy beds, however the room I was in did not have a curtain - just a blanket to help shut the light out! The men's bathrooms were also not to he cleanest standard, the drains smelt a little but it was just outside my room which was really convenient :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
28th Feb 2017
7.4

Long Stay suggested. Not to meet people. A lot of 'odd' characters. Good facilities.. large communal areas. Good kitchen and TV facilities.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • silversurfer97
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 21 reviews
27th Feb 2017
7.1

Sauberes Hostel mit vergleichsweise großen Räumen. Schöner TV-Raum, große Küche. Ausstattung in der Küche schwach, Air-Con in den Räumen nur ganz selten angeschaltet. Klares Minus! Für 21$ gute Räume, relativ zentral gelegen, aber leider unfreundliche Mitarbeiter.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • hannahmariealley
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Feb 2017
6.0

Location was pretty good, close to city center. For the hotel itself, it was pretty dirty & people don't talk very much... I wouldn't stay there again

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Feb 2017
9.7

So we stayed one night! To think oi great they Have late check in! And it's was superb! So good the hostel we was meant to be going to won't mention names! Was so disgusting we cancelled it and came back to stay for a longer period! It's really welcoming great place! The people are so kind the help us with everything! Don't think we will say goodbye just yet!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
2nd Feb 2017
8.9

Pros: Friendly, helpful staff (thanks for the free muffins!) and great location. There is a large locker for each dorm bed, but make sure your lock is big enough or it won't close all the way! We loved that each person gets their own space for food and the kitchen is huge. Cons: Atmosphere is a bit strange, as there are clearly lots of people living here while looking for work. Also, our room was extremely hot at night! There was A/C but the windows were kept wide open in 40 degree weather :/

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
31st Jan 2017
6.6

The hostel wasn't really clean, the kitchen and the bathroom always dirty, and in my room we had 6 beds the air conditioning wasn't working and was impossible open the window. We had 1 dirty fan going on and on for the all day long. The kitchen open too late (7.30am) and close too early (9.30 pm) if u want plates an cutlery you need to give a deposit.. And the staff it's a bit useless, just one or 2 were nice and friendly.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.