Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Emperors Crown Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.2
Very Good 494 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.3
  • Security 7.5
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 5.5
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.8
BOOK NOW
7.2
Very Good 494 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.3
  • Security 7.5
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 5.5
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
24th Jul 2017
3.7

Stay at Britannia on Williams...much better hostel.where stuff is done properly.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
17th Jun 2017
5.4

It wasn't just a so so hostel. Everything wasn't ok. The staff weren't "the happy and excited to meet you and tell you a where to visit in the city and what not", that I was used to in other hostels. They did their job. That's it. Many Long term residents and those fellas, were understandably going on about their business. Location was great, it's at the quiet part of the most happenings part of Perth.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • scarlettrunsfree169
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Jun 2017
6.3

Staff seemed cold and unfriendly seems really strict felt like I was at school. So many rules. Lots of older people and workers so the vibe was strange. The rooms were clean and the beds were new so if you just wanted a good night sleep this would be the place for you but if you wanted a fun social hostel try billabong.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Jun 2017
6.6

Very average place. A lot of long term stay guests here which really changes the atmosphere. Not good if you're traveling alone. People were nice and willing to help you out though. Kitchen is pretty dirty and stoves are tricky to use. They do have a lot of free sauces and stuff that people have left there. They have a decent book exchange, wifi only kind of works. Staff is good though and usually able to help. They sometimes aren't around though.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
19th May 2017
6.9

Not a bad place but there seems to be a few creepy older guys living there full time, so the atmosphere was a bit strange because they hung out in the lounge area all the time. Staff were helpful and the beds were comfortable, if you stay in the room near the courtyard you can hear everything being said by people talking, as the chairs are right near the glass windows.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
6th May 2017
7.4

Good hostel in a good location. The lockers in our room were broken but other than that good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Apr 2017
8.6

Overall good standard, clean and safe. We missed having ligthers to the gas in the kitchen to be able to cook. Wifi only works in the common area which wasn't very cozy. Otherwise good value for your money!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
15th Apr 2017
9.4

Worth for the price!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th Apr 2017
7.4

Fits the bill for a place to sleep for the night but there's no atmosphere, the dorm room was very compact, and the locker broken. Not bad but I would look for somewhere else if I'd needed more than one or two nights.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×