Hostelworld.com

The Emperors Crown Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 462 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 462 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • hannahmariealley
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Feb 2017
6.0

Location was pretty good, close to city center. For the hotel itself, it was pretty dirty & people don't talk very much... I wouldn't stay there again

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Feb 2017
9.7

So we stayed one night! To think oi great they Have late check in! And it's was superb! So good the hostel we was meant to be going to won't mention names! Was so disgusting we cancelled it and came back to stay for a longer period! It's really welcoming great place! The people are so kind the help us with everything! Don't think we will say goodbye just yet!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
31st Jan 2017
6.6

The hostel wasn't really clean, the kitchen and the bathroom always dirty, and in my room we had 6 beds the air conditioning wasn't working and was impossible open the window. We had 1 dirty fan going on and on for the all day long. The kitchen open too late (7.30am) and close too early (9.30 pm) if u want plates an cutlery you need to give a deposit.. And the staff it's a bit useless, just one or 2 were nice and friendly.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
30th Jan 2017
8.0

Good city hostel. Very close to Perth central station and most of the fringe shows! A very clean hostel with a good kitchen, oddly closes at 21:30 each day. AC in rooms operates on request. Stayed here twice now and would stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
12th Jan 2017
6.9

Arrived in the morning and was able to leave my bag in the storage locker, when it came to check in time I was shown to my dorm and found that they had decent lockers. The dorms are fairly clean as are the common areas. The kitchen is spacious with plenty of utensils and the lounge area is also spacious with free to air TV and a table footie table. The wi fi leaves a lot to be desired and maybe the toilets could be cleaner, but all in all it's a pretty decent hostel.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th Dec 2016
8.9

Very Comfortable beds. Is cleaned pretty well considering it's a hostel. Only real issue is the kitchen is locked too early!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Dec 2016
8.0

Love to stay here. Especially good location, convenience to board the bus and train. Room is clean but only rest room quite dirty as no service daily. Hope that management will improve it! Thank you.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th Dec 2016
8.0

First night I had a room that smelled very bad due to transpiration/dirty clothes. Clothes were everywhere in the room. There were 2 long stay roommates and an other new guy. According to one of the roommates this happens frequently. Next day I switched rooms. New room was clean and tidy. Stayed 2 more nights. The hostel is centrally located and facilities are clean. Internet is not available in the rooms and is of very very VERY poor quality even for pulling up webpages. This is unacceptable.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Dec 2016
8.3

Quite quiet and a lot of rules, but very clean rooms, kitchen and bathrooms. comfortable beds and great location. Would stay here again :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • alwaysmilin16
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Dec 2016
7.4

The Emperors Crown Hostel is located in a clean quiet neighborhood within walking distance of shops and restaurants. My bed was comfortable and I loved having only three other females in the room aka no one snored! The showers have hot water which is incredible after traveling throughout Southeast Asia. The one bad thing about this hostel is the internet is downright awful and only works for like 10 minutes at a time! Bad news for a digital nomad like myself.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.