Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

The Flaming Kiwi Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 552 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.5
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 552 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.5
The Flaming Kiwi Backpackers Located at 39 Robins Road Queenstown, , Queenstown.
The Flaming Kiwi Backpackers
New Zealand
Queenstown 39 Robins Road Queenstown
94% 552
-45.0277239 168.6600065
The Flaming Kiwi Backpackers
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
5th Jul 2016
6.6

Friendly staff. Rooms can be noisy/bright with people coming in late

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
20th Jun 2016
10.0

Walked in and felt like home. Everybody was very nice and everything had a great vibe to it. Would definitely stay here again if I come back to queenstown

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • santiagojdv845559
  • Argentina, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
22nd May 2016
9.7

Great hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th May 2016
10.0

The best hostel I stayed in while in queenstown, good atmosphere, good facilities, friendly staff. Would Deffintley recommend staying if your in queenstown for a few days. Good location, close to the supermarket and not far from the bars.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th May 2016
10.0

You know it is a good Hostel when you go there and it feels like home. That is probably the only sentence you need to describe The Flaming Kiwi. It´s also one of the best Hostels I've been to so far. I don't really have anything to criticize except for the Wifi password maybe, a permanent one would definitely save some time and effort but thats really the only thing. It´s short walk into town and to fresh choice. They really have everything you need to make your stay enjoyable in Queenstown.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th May 2016
10.0

Great hostel. Great location. Very friendly staff!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th May 2016
10.0

Easily one of the best hostels I've ever stayed in! The kitchens and bathrooms are always spotless, the beds are comfortable and the common areas are super cosy and make you feel like you're just chilling in your own house. All of the staff are really friendly and Jack the manager is so welcoming and helpful with advice on what to do while you're in Queenstown. Would 100% stay again, highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th May 2016
9.4

More showers/toilets would be good

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Apr 2016
10.0

On arrival the staff are friendly, welcome and more than happy to answer any questions about the hostel or town. Only a 5 minute walk from the centre of Queenstown so everything is easily accessible. The hostel has a great mix of long term and sort term residence of all ages so it's easy to film out about good places to go and visit. There is plenty of room to socialise, play board/card games or watch a film. The overall hostel is always spotless and I would be happy to recommend staying here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • vsadiri2283
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
22nd Apr 2016
10.0

Great hostel! I had a very positive experience here and would stay again. Jack, at the front desk, is amazing. He is very kind and helped me to make several same day reservations. The rooms are cleaned daily and have lockers. The staff and sense of community here are awesome.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.