Hostelworld.com

The Flaming Kiwi Backpackers

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 544 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.6
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 544 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.6
The Flaming Kiwi Backpackers Located at 39 Robins Road Queenstown, , Queenstown.
The Flaming Kiwi Backpackers
New Zealand
Queenstown 39 Robins Road Queenstown
94% 544
-45.0277239 168.6600065
The Flaming Kiwi Backpackers
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • santiagojdv845559
  • Argentina, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
22nd May 2016
9.7

Great hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th May 2016
10.0

You know it is a good Hostel when you go there and it feels like home. That is probably the only sentence you need to describe The Flaming Kiwi. It´s also one of the best Hostels I've been to so far. I don't really have anything to criticize except for the Wifi password maybe, a permanent one would definitely save some time and effort but thats really the only thing. It´s short walk into town and to fresh choice. They really have everything you need to make your stay enjoyable in Queenstown.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th May 2016
9.4

More showers/toilets would be good

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Apr 2016
10.0

On arrival the staff are friendly, welcome and more than happy to answer any questions about the hostel or town. Only a 5 minute walk from the centre of Queenstown so everything is easily accessible. The hostel has a great mix of long term and sort term residence of all ages so it's easy to film out about good places to go and visit. There is plenty of room to socialise, play board/card games or watch a film. The overall hostel is always spotless and I would be happy to recommend staying here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • vsadiri2283
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
22nd Apr 2016
10.0

Great hostel! I had a very positive experience here and would stay again. Jack, at the front desk, is amazing. He is very kind and helped me to make several same day reservations. The rooms are cleaned daily and have lockers. The staff and sense of community here are awesome.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Apr 2016
10.0

I really enjoyed my stay at The Flaming Kiwi. Everyone was so friendly and there was a perfect mix of relaxing and socialising. The staff were efficient and the place was very clean! There were plenty of kitchens and lots of space to store your food and cook! I would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Apr 2016
8.6

Pretty good hostel. Has a hot tub! A little out of the main busy area, so good place to be if you're there to see more than just the pub's

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
11th Apr 2016
9.1

I've used MANY hostels over the past ten years and I'd say Flaming Kiwi is one of the very best! Nice rooms, great location, amazing facilities and really helpful staff. Couldn't really fault it!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • SaraEnglehart4881
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Apr 2016
9.4

Stayed in a 6 bed dorm and everyone was respectful and friendly. The staff was very helpful and made me feel welcome. I actually liked the fact that this location was not right in the middle of town given that this is a party town. It was a 5min walk from everything but far enough away that it wasn't loud at night. Loved my stay! Thanks!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th Apr 2016
9.4

Nice hostel but it was really quiet, but maybe it was just the bunch of people that were there when I stayed. Otherwise it was a good hostel, nice common room and kitchen facilities.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.