Hostelworld.com

The Flaming Kiwi Backpackers

Prices
map
reviews
9.6
Superb 532 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.8
BOOK NOW
9.6
Superb 532 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.8
The Flaming Kiwi Backpackers Located at 39 Robins Road Queenstown, , Queenstown.
The Flaming Kiwi Backpackers
New Zealand
Queenstown 39 Robins Road Queenstown
96% 532
-45.0277239 168.6600065
The Flaming Kiwi Backpackers
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
11th Apr 2016
9.1

I've used MANY hostels over the past ten years and I'd say Flaming Kiwi is one of the very best! Nice rooms, great location, amazing facilities and really helpful staff. Couldn't really fault it!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • SaraEnglehart4881
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Apr 2016
9.4

Stayed in a 6 bed dorm and everyone was respectful and friendly. The staff was very helpful and made me feel welcome. I actually liked the fact that this location was not right in the middle of town given that this is a party town. It was a 5min walk from everything but far enough away that it wasn't loud at night. Loved my stay! Thanks!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
1st Apr 2016
10.0

Amazing location, amenities, staff, and fellow travelers. Definitely recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Mar 2016
9.4

Great place to stay outside the busy city center. Really friendly staff and the owner is really nice. Can rent bikes and frisbees which is awesome. Beds have outlets for plus and usb. Was really nice to charge my stuff. Would definitely stay there again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Mar 2016
9.1

I liked the fact they had free bikes to use.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Feb 2016
10.0

Best hostel in Queenstown. Loved it so much, I came back and stayed long term! Friendly staff, great atmosphere, and everything is really clean. Would and have recommended to everyone. :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Feb 2016
10.0

Awesome group. Good number of long term folks but all super welcoming. Was only there for 3 days and didn't want to leave!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
21st Jan 2016
10.0

Had a great stay, super clean, helpful staff and comfy room. Central location and took advantage of the free bikes! Would 100% reccomend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Libyan Arab Jamahiriya, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Jan 2016
10.0

Terrific hostel, special mention to the guy on the desk, I think his name was Ali, who went above and beyond to help me out and show me what to do in Queenstown

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Dec 2015
8.3

Lovely place, a short distance from the town center but still very close by. Supermarket nearby. Excellent stay! Friendly staff!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.