Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Flaming Kiwi Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 597 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 597 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • peterbrophy844213
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 22 reviews
2nd Aug 2017
9.7

Second time staying here in the last couple of years. Great place to stay. Would definitely stay here again

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Jul 2017
9.1

Really nice place. Shame I didn't get to spend more time in there as I was put and about. It's very clean and quiet. The little time I did spend on the common areas it seemed like there was a friendly community going on. It's well located a 5 minutes walk to the main street downtown

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jt030219956630
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
28th Jul 2017
10.0

Amazing hostel. Super cosy and home-like with a great bunch of people who stay there. Staff are the friendliest I've come across in Queenstown. If you want to go to a hostel with friendly backpackers and make great friends then this is the place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
13th Jul 2017
8.6

Only stayed one night but it made a good first impression. Nice vibe to the place, free tea and coffee was a perk. Short walk (5-10 mins) from town but nothing too major. 8 bed dorm was big and had decent storage. Would stay there again

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
2nd Jul 2017
9.1

Great location. Our private room was clean, warm and had an amazing view of some mountains from the balcony. Would definitely of stayed longer if it was available!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Jun 2017
10.0

excellent hostel staff were more than helpful great facilities and exceptionally clean

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Apr 2017
10.0

My favorite hostel in Queenstown. The staff was very nice and I liked that there weren't too many people. The view from the room balcony was also beautiful. Thank you!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
28th Mar 2017
8.3

Only stayed a couple of nights there in between doing a hike but it was perfect for that! Very secure and chatty staff (andre was cool on reception!) best wifi as well!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
25th Feb 2017
7.7

We only stayed one night. double room was comfy. shared toilet was OK. walking distance from town but a bit far off when your arriving with a large backpack. the atmosphere in the hostel was a bit weird but maybe it was bad luck.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.