Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

The Forest Hostel

  • 7-1, Gwandeok-ro 15-gil, Jeju-si, Jeju-do, Korea, 1331-1,il-do 1-dong, Jeju-si, Jeju-do, Korea, Jeju Island, South Korea

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 450 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 450 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.3
The Forest Hostel Located at 7-1, Gwandeok-ro 15-gil, Jeju-si, Jeju-do, Korea, 1331-1,il-do 1-dong, Jeju-si, Jeju-do, Korea, Jeju Island.
The Forest Hostel
South Korea
Jeju Island 7-1, Gwandeok-ro 15-gil, Jeju-si, Jeju-do, Korea, 1331-1,il-do 1-dong, Jeju-si, Jeju-do, Korea
86% 450
33.5135973 126.5266013
The Forest Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jul 2016
8.0

The location was right next to Dongmun Rotary Markets which had some nice food and down the road from the black pork street. The rooms were big, had a small locker and fairly comfortable (air con was great). The only uncomfortable factor was the smell emanating from the toilets (but you couldnt smell it from the rooms). The facilities were clean though. The advice from the male staff member was excellent, he really knew the island well and explains where to go and how to get there.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jul 2016
10.0

Very good hospitality from forest hostel staff esp shin. the location also very strategic to jeju's main attractions. totally recommended

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Jun 2016
9.7

The hostel was really nice. What my friend and I aprecciate more about it was the kindness and friendliness of the staff. They helped us a lot and thanks to them made our stay way better.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th Jun 2016
8.6

Yep, a nice place to stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
28th May 2016
8.6

Forest hostel has some really awesome staff. They knew all about the bus system and which went where, they were always happy to give advice and they were very friendly. This hostel has a great common area for socializing, but it's not as close to the bars and restaurants as I would have liked. Also, the "free breakfast" was literally just bread and jam. I wouldn't call that a breakfast.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd May 2016
8.6

The stay was really good. We got the best tips form the owner, who is very nice and always helpful :) Would book the Hostel again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
16th May 2016
8.6

Nice clean hostel with a very friendly & helpful owner! Close to a good market.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th May 2016
8.0

Nice stay at forest guesthouse, friendly & helpful staff, cleanliness, good location. The only dissatisfaction is the dimension height of the double decker bed was too short. I hit my head everytimes i woke up in the morning :(

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
2nd May 2016
7.7

It's not in the nicest part of town but theres a market close by and buses that are easy to navigate! A little quiet but has a big common area and kitchen that people do come too. We cooked everynight we stayed there which was awesome! Also met some cool people. Not a party vibe though. The staff are really helpful and can give info on loads of stuff so ask! The room was big and we had our own bathroom. It was clean but had an older feel to it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Lithuania, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th Apr 2016
7.1

The staff is very helpful, can speak English fluently. We really liked the lounge zone. However, it was not clean enough, it was too humid in the rooms. the locker didn't look safe. Breakfast is only coffee/tea, bread with margarine or jam.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.