Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Forest Hostel

  • 7-1, Gwandeok-ro 15-gil, Jeju-si, Jeju-do, Korea, 1331-1,il-do 1-dong, Jeju-si, Jeju-do, Korea, Jeju Island, South Korea

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 479 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 479 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 8.0
The Forest Hostel Located at 7-1, Gwandeok-ro 15-gil, Jeju-si, Jeju-do, Korea, 1331-1,il-do 1-dong, Jeju-si, Jeju-do, Korea, Jeju Island.
The Forest Hostel
South Korea
Jeju Island 7-1, Gwandeok-ro 15-gil, Jeju-si, Jeju-do, Korea, 1331-1,il-do 1-dong, Jeju-si, Jeju-do, Korea
84% 479
33.5135973 126.5266013
The Forest Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
30th Nov 2016
9.4

Danny is such a fantastic host! Helped us out with any problem we had and even managed to find some hiking boots at 1am so we didn't have to climb Hallasan in standard shoes. Highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Oct 2016
10.0

Very nice.good location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Oct 2016
8.0

Nice place for a traveller!! Has good staff, wonderful cleanliness and a nice vibe!! Would recommend and would stay again when in Jeju

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Oct 2016
9.1

Clean room and ensuite bathroom. Very helpful hostel owners, they helped plan our daily drives around the island.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ckctravelagency
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Sep 2016
10.0

This is probably one of the nicer hostel facilities we've been to, and the staff were super nice and accommodating #ckctravel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Aug 2016
9.1

The location of this hostel is within walking distance to the bus station. There are a lot of streets for food and shopping nearby it. The host is super friendly and I managed to retrieve my watch after carelessly leaving it behind. It's a good choice to stay in when you are in Jeju.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Aug 2016
4.3

AC drips water on the floor in the rooms. Mold on the dorm ceiling. Water on the walls from above. Room conducts noise from the hallway. Reception is constantly empty. Common area is rarely has people hanging out. The bar in the common area is rarely staffed. Broken toilets on the first floor. Beds not cleaned between guests. Overall I would never stay at this hostel again. Between the smells, broken stuff, and lack of people, I will choose somewhere else on the island.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
27th Aug 2016
9.1

Very good location, easy to get food and buy things, staffs are nice and helpful, willing to stay next time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
22nd Aug 2016
8.0

Staff here were incredibly helpful in navigating and getting the most out of the island. Rooms were clean and nice enough, however the beds felt like I may as well have been sleeping in the floor. Still, a common area which is good if the right kind of people are staying, and a bit of free toast in the morning was well received also

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Aug 2016
8.6

Great place to stay, staff were very happy and willing to help...even upgraded me to a nicer room which made my day :) only downside is location, 25 min walk from bus terminal but you can easily get around by connecting buses etc. Would stay again! X

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.