Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Forest Hostel

  • 7-1, Gwandeok-ro 15-gil, Jeju-si, Jeju-do, Korea, 1331-1,il-do 1-dong, Jeju-si, Jeju-do, Korea, Jeju Island, South Korea

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 457 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 457 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.3
The Forest Hostel Located at 7-1, Gwandeok-ro 15-gil, Jeju-si, Jeju-do, Korea, 1331-1,il-do 1-dong, Jeju-si, Jeju-do, Korea, Jeju Island.
The Forest Hostel
South Korea
Jeju Island 7-1, Gwandeok-ro 15-gil, Jeju-si, Jeju-do, Korea, 1331-1,il-do 1-dong, Jeju-si, Jeju-do, Korea
86% 457
33.5135973 126.5266013
The Forest Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
21st Aug 2016
8.6

Great place to stay, staff were very happy and willing to help...even upgraded me to a nicer room which made my day :) only downside is location, 25 min walk from bus terminal but you can easily get around by connecting buses etc. Would stay again! X

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Aug 2016
7.4

Forest Hostel is a good hostel and its owner Danny plus staff are quite helpful in making your stay on Jeju a good time. It lies close to the Ferry terminal and some city center places (BBQ &noodle street), although you will spend most time outside of the city on beaches, mountains, park areas etc. There are always a few international travelers here and the basement space is nice to chill out. That being said, it is your typical hostel, with average smells, prices, and beds. We liked it!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • dianaherraiz158
  • Spain, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
10th Aug 2016
9.1

The staff is really helpful and friendly. They have all the answers ;) if they don't know, they will help you find it. The location is good, you can walk to the ferry terminal or take the bus in front of the hostel to get to the airport or the bus terminal. There is free breakfast. I have enjoyed my stay and would recommend it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Jul 2016
8.0

The location was right next to Dongmun Rotary Markets which had some nice food and down the road from the black pork street. The rooms were big, had a small locker and fairly comfortable (air con was great). The only uncomfortable factor was the smell emanating from the toilets (but you couldnt smell it from the rooms). The facilities were clean though. The advice from the male staff member was excellent, he really knew the island well and explains where to go and how to get there.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jul 2016
10.0

Very good hospitality from forest hostel staff esp shin. the location also very strategic to jeju's main attractions. totally recommended

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Jun 2016
9.7

The hostel was really nice. What my friend and I aprecciate more about it was the kindness and friendliness of the staff. They helped us a lot and thanks to them made our stay way better.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th Jun 2016
8.6

Yep, a nice place to stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
28th May 2016
8.6

Forest hostel has some really awesome staff. They knew all about the bus system and which went where, they were always happy to give advice and they were very friendly. This hostel has a great common area for socializing, but it's not as close to the bars and restaurants as I would have liked. Also, the "free breakfast" was literally just bread and jam. I wouldn't call that a breakfast.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd May 2016
8.6

The stay was really good. We got the best tips form the owner, who is very nice and always helpful :) Would book the Hostel again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
16th May 2016
8.6

Nice clean hostel with a very friendly & helpful owner! Close to a good market.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.