X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

The Forest Hostel Reviews

7-1, Gwandeok-ro 15-gil, Jeju-si, Jeju-do, Korea, 1331-1,il-do 1-dong, Jeju-si, Jeju-do, Korea, Jeju Island, South Korea

Reviews & Ratings Explained

86%

Rating
410 Total Reviews
  • 86%Value For Money
  • 86%Security
  • 90%Location
  • 93%Staff
  • 82%Atmosphere
  • 81%Cleanliness
  • 83%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

86%

Great hostel in a fantastic part of Jeju city! The staff were really kind, there were great facilities available at all times and helpful books all around. We went in off season and it was still great for everything we needed. The room did not lock fully but lockers were available and spacious for valuables. We really enjoyed our stay, thank you!


100%

This hostel is conveniently located near Top-dong (탑동) and local markets. 10~15 minutes bus ride from the airport. Also the communal space in the basement is huge!! Loved drinking beer there. The best thing about this hostel was the staffs. Very friendly, attentive, and willing to help. Especially talk to the owner! He is very friendly and fun. I received great advice from him. 사장님 그리고 스태프 여러분들 감사합니다!!


83%

The staff is friendly and helpful. The room is clean and tidy. The kitchen lounge is big and suitable for backpackers who came in group.

  • 2nd Dec 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Very very welcoming staff. They are ready to assist you. Happy to see their faces. Haha. I talk with the boss. He showed me photos in computer how beautiful the jeju island is. Make me wanna come back again. Thanks for everything . And my grey short pants leave in the shower room. Saddd..haha


100%

Great location and friendly staff. Sleeping quarters and shared commons were kept clean and tidy. About a 20 minute bus ride from Jeju-do airport.

  • 3rd Nov 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

Very clean hotel with an extremely nice staff which is always available for eventual questions. It is located in the city center, very close to shops, restaurants and the sea!

  • 28th Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

good location. they are very polite and helpful. I love their living room at basement, backpackers or tourists can share their stories over there. Such a nice place. Strongly recommend!!

  • 19th Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

Very helpful staff with full informations about what to do and how on JEJU. The guy speaks very good english and is very friendly. One thing to make better, the rooms airation to make the air circulate better.


74%

My parents room 403 which the door lock, having some problem when lock and closed the door from outside. Had informed the service counter, hopefully they can fix it so that will not cause issue to other traveler who stays there.

  • 11th Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia
  • Mixed Group, 31-40
  • (1 review)


83%

The staff were very helpful.


77%

A+ to the staff = really nice and helpful. Security is also very good, but be warned, the doors are locked at 1am until morning. The location is good; it's right next to a lot of shopping, as well as Black Pork Street and the Dong-mun Traditional Market. BUT if you want to go to any main attractions, then you'll have to go to the Intercity Bus Terminal which is a 15+min city bus ride on bus#100 or a 4,500won cab ride. The downside was the bathroom could be a lot cleaner, but room&beds were good.


80%

Good location. Close to sight seeing sight and has a great market near by to wander and for food is pretty well rounded. Straight forward from the airport to the hostel. Even for a novice traveller who speaks no Korean!!! Excellent accommodation due to location and helpful staffs.


83%

Double Ensuite room was very spacious for two people and was very clean. We did notice that the sink in the room had a hole in the hose so everytime we turned on the tap, water would spray all over the floor, but other than that the room was great. Staff were friendly and there were lots of tourist pamphlets available. Only downfall is that you have to wait until 3 to check in. Would've been nice to get the room earlier, but not the end of the world.


71%

The location was great and close to a major bus stop to get around the island. We GREATLY appreciate the speedy internet service with each floor having it's own wifi. The staff spoke pretty good English and they offer free toast with butter/jam and coffee with cream/sugar from 8AM-10AM. The rooms weren't the cleanest, but it's a good value for the price.


83%

Too many mosquitoes all over the place... needs to be taken care of!


86%

I really enjoyed my time at forest hostel, they helped with tourist information, how to get to the places I wanted to go, etc and they are located in a very nice and interesting area in the north of Jeju

  • 24th Sep 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Great hostel and mostly great host!

  • 20th Sep 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


77%

I would recommend at any point of your visit in Jeju to stay in Forest Hostel. The staff are the friendliest and most helpful people I've met in many guesthouses. Danny is a very approachable person and together with their staff, they try to make your stay as fruitful as possible, recommending you many places to visit, food to eat and giving you very good directions. I think it is very good value for money if your priorities of travelling is to meet people and to exchange different cultures.


86%

Great place to stay!

  • 17th Sep 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

everything is pretty good but breakfast could start earlier because a lot of people have to leave earlier because jeju is too big to explore


« first « Prev 1 2
(26 results)


View all Jeju Island Hostels

Please give us your feedback