Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Forest Hostel

  • 7-1, Gwandeok-ro 15-gil, Jeju-si, Jeju-do, Korea, 1331-1,il-do 1-dong, Jeju-si, Jeju-do, Korea, Jeju Island, South Korea

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 509 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 7.3
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 509 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 7.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Aug 2017
8.0

Good stay. Very friendly staff (they even fixed a mistake I made when booking) and low price. Room smelled a bit weird but was clean. Everything you need

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
28th Jul 2017
9.1

I thought it was good overall. This is a pleasant place to spend the night and if you book in advance you have the choice of a dorm or your own private room. I found the staff helpful. My only advice to guests is that if they are likely to arrive back late at night the door will be locked. So guestd should photograph the password needed to get into the building at night. Or write thenumber down. Otherwise you will be locked out! I was locked out! Guests recognised me and let me in.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Jul 2017
7.7

Basic breakfast. Good wifi Working air con and mini fridge in room. Even though there was a lounge, it lacked atmosphere. Did not meet anyone while staying here. They don't have mixed dorms so I couldn't stay w my two guy friends. Saw 2 cockroaches, but staff came to take care of them super quick. Girls who work here were very helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
21st Jul 2017
8.6

Great value for money - easy access to bus lines and very easy to get to from the airport. Bathroom is shared for all genders, and two of the four stalls seems to be out of order - but there was no sign. Breakfast is just bread (with toasting option), jam, and/or butter. But all in all - great place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
27th May 2017
8.6

Great place to stay. Danny and the staff were really helpful whenever we needed anything. Atmosphere was pretty dead. Maybe more couches and in house events would have made getting to meet and greet other travelers/guests easier.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th May 2017
6.6

Good location in Jeju city but that was about it. Staff weren't overly friendly or helpful, in fact I had to leave and come back as there was a 'strict 3pm check in time' which didn't really make sense as I was only 20 minutes early and the room was empty. Anyway it's a fine hostel but there are better options.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
21st May 2017
7.4

Good location and friendly staff! The rooms are a bit worn down and could use a big cleaning session. Overall it wasnt that bad but would not go again

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
27th Mar 2017
6.0

Have to sign a long list of hostel rules on arrival which dampened the spirit immediately. Room had a very damp, stale smell, bathroom very basic but clean enough. Very little atmosphere off-season. Breakfast is free but very basic (toast and 'jam'). Received some very poor advice from staff on how to get to the airport, resulting in an hour-long bus journey which should have taken only 20 minutes.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×