Hostelworld.com

The Forest Hostel

  • 7-1, Gwandeok-ro 15-gil, Jeju-si, Jeju-do, Korea, 1331-1,il-do 1-dong, Jeju-si, Jeju-do, Korea, Jeju Island, South Korea
Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 428 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 428 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.6
The Forest Hostel Located at 7-1, Gwandeok-ro 15-gil, Jeju-si, Jeju-do, Korea, 1331-1,il-do 1-dong, Jeju-si, Jeju-do, Korea, Jeju Island.
The Forest Hostel
South Korea
Jeju Island 7-1, Gwandeok-ro 15-gil, Jeju-si, Jeju-do, Korea, 1331-1,il-do 1-dong, Jeju-si, Jeju-do, Korea
88% 428
33.5135973 126.5266013
The Forest Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Lithuania, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th Apr 2016
7.1

The staff is very helpful, can speak English fluently. We really liked the lounge zone. However, it was not clean enough, it was too humid in the rooms. the locker didn't look safe. Breakfast is only coffee/tea, bread with margarine or jam.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Apr 2016
7.7

The rooms were nice and clean. The staff were friendly and accommodating. The location was great. I'd recommend staying here on your visit to jeju.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
1st Apr 2016
8.6

The guy who checked us in was extremely welcoming. I definitely felt welcomed the minute I walked into the hostel. I know I would book at this specific hostel for another stay if I were to go back to JeJu. The girls dormitory was reasonable and had enough space. It was live-able. They provided free breakfast, toast every morning was definitely tooken advantage of. I know for a fact I would come back here again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Apr 2016
9.7

Out of the three hostels I stayed at in Jeju, this was the most exceptional. Location was perfect and the staff were the friendliest bunch I've encountered.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • heidipak202
  • Hong Kong, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Mar 2016
8.6

This is a very convenient place to stay with nice and helpful staff! Would defo stay here again if I visit Jeju again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
27th Mar 2016
8.6

The hostel is easy to find and is in a convenient location. The staff is friendly and always ready to help you out. Quite a nice experience staying at the Forest.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
26th Mar 2016
9.1

We stayed at the Forest Hostel for six nights and we had a great time there! The location is next to the market and in the middle to the shopping and restaurant area. The hosts were really helpful. Thank to them we always knew what bus to take to get round jeju and how to get ferry tickets. In the lobby there is a computer free of charge, which was very helpful to plan the next stop of our trip.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Mar 2016
9.1

Nice and clean hostel, located a short ride away from the airport and Intercity Bus Terminal. It's a good place to stay in terms of bus connectivity around the island, though it's located a bit far from the key tourist attractions (i.e. the bus rides are a bit long). The hostel owners helped me immensely in putting together tourism itineraries for each day. The room, bathroom facilities, and lounge were all great. I would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Mar 2016
8.3

Location is good. Closed to the bus stop, Dongmun traditional market and lots of restaurant nearby. The staff are so nice and willing to help. The room is clean and enough space to place my belongings. Will highly recommend to stay here when traveling to Jeju.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Mar 2016
10.0

Owner very friendly and helpful!! Got an upgrade at no cost.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.