Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Fort Boutique Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 1,224 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 1,224 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.9
The Fort Boutique Hostel Located at 1 Little Stonegate, York, York.
The Fort Boutique Hostel
England
York NORTH YORKSHIRE 1 Little Stonegate, York
89% 1224
53.9607189 -1.0833764
The Fort Boutique Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Dec 2016
9.7

A great experience. The hostel has everything you'll need including an ironing board (which came into great us), all toiletries and coffee/tea - it makes it really easy for travellers to enjoy their stay in the hostel. The staff are wonderful and are always smiling and happy to help. It's in a great location near all the restaurants/pubs, station and sites. It definitely attracts a young crowd which added to the experience. Very glad I stayed here.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Dec 2016
8.3

The fort boutique was clean and efficient. However a few things in the room didn't work properly.The side lights had a loose connection, the heater didn't seem to work so it was cold in the room and the blinds were extremely difficult to operate. However the beds were comfortable. Be prepared that at weekends the bar downstairs is unbearably noisy and the earplugs they give you are not enough to block out the sound! Great location if you can put up with the noise till 3am!!!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ccottee
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Nov 2016
10.0

Superb location and value for money. Great quality bunks and clean bathroom. Couldn't ask for more!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Nov 2016
7.7

I stayed here one night and it was ideal. It's located in the middle of town, accessible to bars, shops and cafes, and the bar downstairs was nice. I stayed mid-week but think the noise both from the street and the bar downstairs would be very loud on busier nights. My one complaint was the dorm room was quite cramped, and the mattress I slept on was horrifically uncomfortable. I ended up having to sleep on top of the blanket to stop the springs digging into my back.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
14th Nov 2016
8.3

Great beds and fantastic bathrooms. Kitchen is well equipped and feels like home. Although I am travelling solo and there was nobody in the hostel to meet or hang out with. Generally an older crowd. But you couldn't get a better location - the hostel is right in the centre of town.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Nov 2016
10.0

I only stayed here one night and wish I had stayed longer! The hostel is located right in the city center with lots of pubs, restaurants, historical sites, and stores within walking distance. Staff and guests were very friendly and happy to chat. There was no free breakfast, but guests can help themselves to free milk, juice, tea, coffee, and hot chocolate. Kitchen is stocked, laundry is free (bring your own soap), and bathrooms are plenty (with warm water and good pressure). Check it out!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Nov 2016
9.7

Amazing little hostel right in the heart of York. Is super clean and the beds and showers are delightful. The hostel even provides little added extras with soap, hand cream, free herbal tea and coffee. If you are going to York- this is where you should stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Oct 2016
9.7

Perfect place to stay for seeing York - right in the middle of everything! Staff is great!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Oct 2016
9.7

It was a fantastic stay here, the value of money was incredible. Location of the hostel was also a winner plus great food and drink right next door. Definitely recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Oct 2016
3.7

It is not a Hostel...

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.