Hostelworld.com

The Fort Boutique Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 1,116 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.6
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 1,116 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.6
The Fort Boutique Hostel Located at 1 Little Stonegate, York, York.
The Fort Boutique Hostel
England
York NORTH YORKSHIRE 1 Little Stonegate, York
94% 1116
53.9607189 -1.0833764
The Fort Boutique Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Iceland, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
23rd Apr 2016
9.4

Terrific location in York, and really lovely staff as well who made us feel very welcomed. Great bar downstairs too which added to the fun. definitely recommend to people coming to York - it was ideal.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
21st Apr 2016
9.7

This Hostel was wonderful with terrific staff and a great open area to talk, relax and cook food. The rooms were cosy, with each bed separated in a pod like bunk giving each person their own space whilst in the bed. With wifi all over the hostel and discounts with the restaurant below this hostel was really great. Although the price for Saturday night was steeper then most nights everything else was great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Apr 2016
9.7

Great hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Mar 2016
10.0

One of the best hostels I have ever been to. It is conveniently located in the city centre. It is very easy to access all tourist attractions on foot. The hostel staff was really friendly and provided all information you need. Rooms and baths were really clean and tidy. Lastly, I admired its kitchen. It was possible to cook anything you want and it was a plenty of free hot drink options. I highly recommend the Forth Boutique Hostel in York.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Mar 2016
9.7

This hostel is in a great location once you find it. It's right in the middle of the city center and is close to everything you could want. It offers good discounts on food at the bar downstairs for dinner and breakfast. The rooms were very clean and there was a good number of sinks to use. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The price was a bit steep, but seemed to be appropriate for the area and they provide free tea and coffee.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
29th Feb 2016
10.0

Fantastic place to stay, very clean and homey. However the noise from the bar downstairs makes it very difficult to sleep before about 1am.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
26th Feb 2016
8.6

I can't fault this place on location or facilities. This is a great place depending what you're looking for. A lot of people staying here who i spoke to seemed to be in the city for business or work. However i didn't come across many other solo travellers like myself. Not the best place for socialising, the common spaces were cold and clinical. I will mark down on cleanliness, the shared bathrooms looked like someone had been toilet training a toddler and neglected to clean up afterwards.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • santilopezbrown
  • Argentina, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
20th Feb 2016
8.0

The place is right next to a bar. We checked in at 1am, and there was noone in the reception so we had to get in the bar, look for someone from the staff and do the paperwork there. They were friendly though. Wifi works just fine. Bathrooms are clean. There is no mood in the hostel for a fun night out, you must go down to the bar for that. It is difficult to sleep, you can hear the music until late at night. There is no breakfast, just complementary tea and juice, which is not nice at all.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • gillianao
  • Macau, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
5th Feb 2016
9.7

I like this hostel so so much! I chose six beds room and the room decor is very nice. The statt at the kennedy bar is so nice and friendly. The only bad thing is as it locates behind the bar, it was so noisy during midnight.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
31st Jan 2016
7.7

Really good facilities and great location. I was there in February and I think there were about 3 other people in the hostel, so not the best atmosphere. The bar downstairs is really nice, decent prices for food and drinks. Would stay here again, although I think summer would be better.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.