Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

The Fort Boutique Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 1,155 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.5
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 1,155 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.5
The Fort Boutique Hostel Located at 1 Little Stonegate, York, York.
The Fort Boutique Hostel
England
York NORTH YORKSHIRE 1 Little Stonegate, York
92% 1155
53.9607189 -1.0833764
The Fort Boutique Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
19th Jul 2016
10.0

It was amazing!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Jul 2016
9.1

This was a lovely hostel right where I wanted to be in York for the night. Though the social atmosphere was completely lacking, the hostel was so beautiful with amazing am entities (living room and kitchen per room). Loved this place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
13th Jul 2016
8.9

The room was really big- you basically had your own apartment. The hostel is right in the middle of the city and the facilities were great.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
5th Jul 2016
9.4

Very nice hostel! Free laundry was a plus, though the beds were a little cramped in the room.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th Jul 2016
10.0

This is a fantastic hostel and a great value. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I wish I had known about it last time I was in York. It is one of the two best hostels my family and I have ever stayed in (the other was in Toledo, Spain) and I highly recommend it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Jul 2016
8.6

This was hostel heaven! I can only describe this as a suite. It was a nice size 6 bed room with separate shower and toilet. Also it's own living room with tv! And it's own kitchen, fully equipped! Just like a suite. Very clean and comfortable! The location is absolutely city center! You check in at the bar and it's a nice place to get a pint and a bite to eat. They gave good hostel specials. The staff was wonderful. Very helpful and knowledgeable. I highly recommend a stay here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
21st Jun 2016
8.0

Nice place..

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
3rd Jun 2016
9.1

Right above a bar which turns into what seemed to be /the/ place to be. Loud music until 2am and base I could feel through my pillow 1 floor up. But there are free ear plugs! And it drowns out any snoring. Plus the space is amazingly clean, free laundry, and close to everything. Showers are warm and lockers provided for small valuables. Bone for large bags but that wasn't an issue. Would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
24th May 2016
9.4

I stayed in the 8bed mix dorm- which is like your own little flat. It has two bedrooms and then a kitchen area, washing machine (free for use which was exciting) and bathroom. So you could definitely have some Independence and space. The downside was the bunk beads do not have reading lights and there were only two power plugs in my 4bed room.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th May 2016
7.7

Cute place over a nice bar Got a bit loud but they were wonderful and provided ear plugs

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.