X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

The Friendly Hostel Reviews

182 Torquay Rd, Hervey Bay, Australia

Reviews & Ratings Explained

83%

Rating
326 Total Reviews
  • 85%Value For Money
  • 81%Security
  • 76%Location
  • 82%Staff
  • 78%Atmosphere
  • 89%Cleanliness
  • 86%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

94%

Very good hostel, easy check in, parking available, quiet, relaxed, close to everything, supermarkets up the road. Very pleasant stay


100%

Very nice kitchen and bath for each suite. Large lockers to secure valuables...free internet and washer/dryer and clothes lines. Close to everything or use a bike to venture about. Much like home


91%

Well equipped hostel for a nice and relaxed stay in Hervey Bay. Rooms were all very nice and clean, facilities clean as well. Bikes to rent if you are too lazy to walk the longer distances through Hervey Bay. Free WiFi also a plus. Definitely recommend this place if you aren't looking for a party hostel in HB, but more for a calm place.


97%

Staff v friendly, free to use bikes available which were useful. V quiet and comfortable place to stay


89%

The kitchen was sometimes a little bit dirty. But very friendly staff and nice atmosphere.


94%

We really had a great time stayed in The Frinedly Hostel! Not only enjoy the sunset and sunrise at the beach near the hostel, but had a wonderful time took a good rest and met some new friends! Thank you, for all friends we met there.

  • 5th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

Really nice place to stay, felt like we had our own little apartment. Great price for money!

  • 30th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


46%

"The Friednly hostel" Hahaha good joke! Never again this hostel! The staff is not really friendly. But first the story: We stayed there for 2 nights and our greyhound left at 9 pm (very late). Check out time was 10 am (normal). Unfortunately the weather was too bad! It rained cats and dogs! Really horrible. Anyways, we asked them whether it's possible to wait inside the hostel for couple hours, until the rain will stop. Answer of the "friendly" staff. "Yes sure, but 10$ each" what?

Owner Comment (Hide)
Marc, my friend, it really makes me sad when we work so hard to have people enjoy their stay and then someone like you comes along that is this unhappy about their experience , not because the experience was bad but because you had to pay for it ! Next time you must check in with the Salvation Army, they are a not-for-profit charity in Hervey Bay. The fact is that you used our kitchen, bathroom,internet, television and bikes the whole day - all these things cost us money !



View all Hervey Bay Hostels

Please give us your feedback