Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Friendly Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 442 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 442 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
15th Mar 2017
8.9

Really enjoyed our stay here; it's a nice cosy little hostel with good facilities and friendly staff! The free bike hire was good to and a great way to explore the Hervey Bay Area. Close to the beach and not too far away from supermarkets especially with the free bikes.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
13th Mar 2017
8.6

Very home like. Lovely little rooms, free wifi GREAT SHOWERS. Free bikes a great plus is you want to explore Hervey Bay before or after Fraser Island

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
9th Mar 2017
9.4

We arrived in Hervey Bay in the evening so reception was closed, but we had clear instructions on how to get to our room with a little map! The room we booked was a 3 bed dorm but turned up and had a twin which was a great upgrade. The beds were so comfortable and clean, the fan in the room kept it cool. The bathroom was clean and the kitchen area was spacious. The manager was so lovely and helpful, very friendly! I would definitely recommend this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • meganbates97
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
4th Mar 2017
7.1

Let you store your luggage if you were going over to Fraser Island for a few days, the beds were really comfy and the large fan in the room was enough to keep you cool and the wifi worked well, however my food got chucked away on the day I was checking out even though I told them I wasn't leaving until later and the shuttle bus times weren't reliable

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
4th Mar 2017
8.0

Really nice stay here for one night had our own room (double bed) in a house/apartment style complex, feels very homely

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
4th Mar 2017
8.9

Great little place, feels very homely and quiet. Free bikes to hire is a plus

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
1st Mar 2017
9.1

Great little place, kitchen includes an oven, dorms are very small so you actually get to rest! Gary was helpful when I needed - a friendly homey place to stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
28th Feb 2017
8.9

We had a whole apartment for us, could rent bicycles for free and had a good night. Very quiet!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
20th Feb 2017
8.6

Great! Free shuttle to greyhound stop, free WiFi, and fellow travellers very friendly!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
20th Feb 2017
8.0

Nice, quiet hostel with good wifi and a good kitchen and no noisy partying backpackers. They pick you up at the bus stop and tell you about what there is to do in Hervey Bay, which was quite nice. I'd just recommend everyone to stay in Pialba than in Torquay, as this is the part of Hervey Bay where all the shops are. It's quite a walk to get there from this hostel. However, they offer free bikes, which is very nice. No air-conditioning, though.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.