Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Friendly Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 481 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 481 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Aug 2017
10.0

Lovely lovely lovely

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
7th Aug 2017
8.3

Great hostel, very homely feel, nice and chilled so perfect to re charge the batteries. Great facilities, no complaints.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
28th Jul 2017
9.1

Great location. Got picked up from the greyhound bus stop, and the gentleman(couldn't remember his name) told us everything to know about Hervey Bay. Really helpful. Nice home feel to the place. Good night sleep. Could use a bike for the day for free which was nice to get places. Breakfast round the corner was really nice. Really nice chef and waitress. Wanted to know everything about our travels. Wish i knew the name of it. It was $22 for a big breakfast. It was BIG!! All in all, very nice stay

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st Jun 2017
8.0

The facilities are great and Gary is very helpful. It's a bit of a walk to Woolworths but the hostel do lend bikes for free.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Jun 2017
9.7

Great hostel, stayed a night after a couple of days on Fraser Island, the rooms were fresh and the kitchen fully equipped and the lounge area was very inviting.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Seychelles, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
24th May 2017
9.4

Nice family run place with great kitchen/living area. No bunk beds which is a nice change. Owner was very helpful. No lockers in the rooms is the biggest downside. Free wifi. Fairly subdued atmosphere but it was the low season so it was not very full.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
12th May 2017
8.6

lovely hostel, more like a house share. Just a shame its a bit far out.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
2nd May 2017
8.0

Overall I was happy with this hostel it's nice and quiet - not a party hostel at all. Could actually have a decent nights sleep here. Would recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Apr 2017
10.0

A home away from home. Had an excellent stay. Stayed a week, which was much longer than most people but we loved the area. A bit of a walk to supermarkets but free bikes are useful! We used the bikes to go up to Point Vernon...Worth the cycle :) Gary mentioned to us about the west coast trip to Fraser island which turned out to be a great day out. Even saw a turtle! Hostel was more of an apartment, it was great!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
20th Apr 2017
9.1

Spent a night here before and after Fraser Island and really liked it. It has a homely feel, and the showers were excellent, beds comfortable and Wifi fast. I found the staff friendly and helpful, and the shuttle to the Greyhound was really useful. Definitely not a party place though so if that's important to you, go elsewhere. Overall I really recommend this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.