Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Full Moon Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 543 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.3
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 543 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.3
The Full Moon Backpackers Located at 1 North Street, Stokes Croft, Bristol, BS1 3PR, Bristol.
The Full Moon Backpackers
England
Bristol BS1 3PR 1 North Street, Stokes Croft, Bristol, BS1 3PR
79% 543
51.4602909 -2.5904989
The Full Moon Backpackers
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
23rd Sep 2016
7.1

Didn't like that we had to make our own beds and have very specific cash deposits ready

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
21st Sep 2016
7.4

Perfect location, 5min walks to the mall, 15min to the train station, 15min to the city center with the bars and restaurants. Quite noisy at night, not because of the bar outside, just beacause you can hear the streets, and weirds hoovers sounds at night... They changed the matress the last night we left, hopefully, it was not very confortable.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
20th Sep 2016
9.4

Loved the walls in room F. Maybe get some lockers for the rooms. Overall happy

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Sep 2016
9.4

Favourite hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
17th Sep 2016
7.1

I was hailed down by staff in the hallway and told I had to change rooms and pack my stuff without notice, then wait hours to check back in which was super annoying, good thing was that at least I could change beds - on my first mattress I could feel the diamond imprint of springs in my back whichever way I slept, it was awful. On the upside the atmosphere is good, and the TV and DVD's are great!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Sep 2016
8.0

Beds a bit uncomforable since there is no barrier and therefor you cant have anything (like waterbottle, glasses....) up there - and i was afraid to fell off. Also some little lights for every bed would be great so you can have a little light without turning the lights on and wake up everybody. Staff was very kind - always had to show my keys to get to the dorms (good savety!). Bar was really loud but as it is in the descriptions thats not a problem at all

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
15th Sep 2016
8.3

Only stayed a night, no major issues, it was a little noisey because of the bar, but it's expected. Overall good place to stay!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Sep 2016
8.6

Nice and clean place. Staff very lovely and great location, in the heart of Bristol, very close to the coach station, bars, cafés and restaurants. Very easy atmosphere, quiet and calm... if you're looking for a nice place, not so expensive and cosy to spend some days in bristol, that's definitely a good choice.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • davidheeley69999
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
2nd Sep 2016
7.7

I had a good stay at the Full Moon Backpackers Hostel in Bristol. Well located in the trendy area of Stokes Croft, there are loads of cool places nearby to eat and drink. The rooms are well decorated as is the building itself. The staff were friendly and helpful. It was not a problem for me and I was prepared for it, but the bar below the hostel is a little loud, so if you're after a quiet night's sleep, this is not the place for you.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
2nd Sep 2016
9.4

Another lush stay - room, bathrooms and kitchen were nice and clean, and plenty of hot water at the showers. Mark off for the broken lockers and wifi not really working very well but will definitely be back again soon.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.