Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

The Full Moon Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 466 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 466 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.5
The Full Moon Backpackers Located at 1 North Street, Stokes Croft, Bristol, BS1 3PR, Bristol.
The Full Moon Backpackers
England
Bristol BS1 3PR 1 North Street, Stokes Croft, Bristol, BS1 3PR
80% 466
51.4602909 -2.5904989
The Full Moon Backpackers
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jul 2016
7.7

Central location, good atmosphere with lots of twenty somethings at bar. Playing drum and bass. Bar closed by time I return so dot know how popular they became, already had a good number when I went out Great art work over the walls, Bristol has a lot of grafati Very comfy mattress, you make bed yourself so you know it's clean No lockers in the room, you have to use the common room with a padlock which can be borrowed free of charge. Most of the lockers were broke Happily stay again

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • hanniem89
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Jul 2016
9.1

I was in the disabled room which was away from the main hostel so didn't see much of anyone else. Room was clean and staff friendly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
9th Jul 2016
8.3

This is an ideal place to stay if you want somewhere close to the centre of town. The lower half of the building is a pub. Bedrooms and bathrooms all fine, but the kitchen was a mess.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • simonablazic2690
  • Slovenia, All Female Group, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
8th Jul 2016
6.9

This definitely hostel for a party people and young people. It is not a place for just sleep and relax, more for fun, meeting new people... Hostel has a great bar where you can meet local people. But overall, security is not so good and you need to show your key to security during the night (key cards would be better choice). Next to the hostel is a club with annoying music (also in the morning was there a fight) until 7 in the morning.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
1st Jul 2016
7.1

It's quite expensive (especially given there's no brekkie) but OK. 5 minute walk into town through quite unsalubrious areas. Interesting accents of the staff (non-native English speakers beware!).

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
29th Jun 2016
10.0

This is one of my favorite hostels so far! I loved the vibe--artsy and laid back--with lots of common areas where people can connect, esp. the courtyard. Beds comfy, showers super clean, & kitchen great for cooking. Tea available (it is England, of course). Loved the pub downstairs, convenient location, and friendly people staying & working at the hostel. I would totally recommend the Full Moon.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
26th Jun 2016
7.4

Rooms were decent. Atmosphere at the downstairs pub was good. Only real complaint was that the locks on the doors were very hard to unlock and required about four or five turns to unlock.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • francescabove859792
  • Italy, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jun 2016
8.0

I had a really nice stay at The Full Moon Hostel Backpackers in Bristol. The hostel is not far from the centre and is located in one of the most vibrant areas of the city. Just down the road there are amazing graffiti and a Banksy! I was staying in a 10-bed dorm but notwithstanding this I found the room spacious. The bed linen were clean and also the toilets and showers, and I find this particularly notable since it was a Saturday night. Not too much noise from the party downstairs, so thumb up!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Jun 2016
8.6

Great place, took literally 30 seconds to get to from the bus station , right neare the bear pit, really interesting area of bristol nearby , lots of friendly people about and people on front desk friendly too. good music playing and big party on the friday+saturday , looked really fun but i had to be up early so slept with earplugs- totally fine, I knew this would be the case , got good sleep, met cool people and it was really great! recommend for people who want to have fun in bristol!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
17th Jun 2016
10.0

Very good hostel in a great location, would definitely go back there if I'm in Bristol.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.