Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Full Moon Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 674 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 674 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Jun 2017
8.0

Good location, very noisy from courtyard at Hostel and club behind it. Friendly staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
24th Jun 2017
6.6

Honestly, I was a little disappointed. I used to live in Bristol and remember The Full Moon opening. It always looked a very cool place, hence I decided to stay there. But although the decoration was a little different, it just wasn't quite as stunning I always imagined. I was expecting a party place but by 6 am the noise was getting annoying. The staff were professional but not exactly welcoming and friendly. It wasn't dirty but it could have been a lot cleaner.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Jun 2017
10.0

Overall this hostel is great - good location and good value for money. However you have to pay a 20 pound deposit on arrival and put your own linen on the bed which isn't ideal. Also we were there during a heatwave and there is no air conditioning (normal for the UK) but they didn't provide a fan in the room so none of us slept a wink. Would highly advise they invest in a few plug in fans and make them available to people on hotter days/nights as it was unbearable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 34 reviews
21st Jun 2017
9.4

We had a private twin room, which was great and a good price. Showers were rank, mouldy and didn't drain, clumps of hair came out of drain. No temperature control. Wifi not good, worked in and off but could not load anythingbmproperly. But good atmosphere and pub downstairs for meeting people. Staff all very friendly and helpful. Would stay again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • clairejvincent
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
20th Jun 2017
6.3

Far too hot when we stayed and they had added people into the room with mattresses on the floor without telling anyone

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
15th Jun 2017
2.0

Aweful hostel. Truly awful. So loud, WiFi broken, $40 key deposit is ridiculous. Uncomfortable bed. Grossly overpriced. Only good thing is the bar, which us a public bar and full if non guests anyway. Avoid this place.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • kelk7112649
  • Singapore, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th May 2017
8.3

Good location bear the coach station. Room was clean & there is reading light and sockets next to bed. However could not. connect to the wifi.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
27th May 2017
8.0

Comfy, larger than average bunks with separate reading lights and PowerPoints. Place to be if you're keen for a party - the beer garden located at the hostel was buzzing during my Saturday night stay. No need to leave for food either - good pizzas and Asian noodle pop up stall on site.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • chelrose6199
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
25th May 2017
6.0

Nice staff, cheap facilities, and literally a couple of metres above a very busy bar/pub that pumps loud music into the early hours of the morning (and closing your window does nothing to reduce the noise). Showers had no hot water at 6am in the morning. Whilst the staff were nice, I didn't feel 100% safe or secure in this hostel, with drunk people in the halls add random hours and being right above a cheap bar.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
25th May 2017
10.0

Thanks again. very friendly and great atmosohere. excellent beer garden 😊

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.