Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Full Moon Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 598 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 598 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.5
The Full Moon Backpackers Located at 1 North Street, Stokes Croft, Bristol, BS1 3PR, Bristol.
The Full Moon Backpackers
England
Bristol BS1 3PR 1 North Street, Stokes Croft, Bristol, BS1 3PR
78% 598
51.4602909 -2.5904989
The Full Moon Backpackers
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
17th Dec 2016
8.0

We stayed in a double room just for one night. It was Saturday night so it was very loud outside, which was alright for us, but if you are looking for a quiet place then consider something else. The hostel is clean, plenty of showers, nothing to say about a kitchen couse we didn't use it. All in all good place, well located, walking distance to the center, and no need to look for a place to party cause it's right there.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Dec 2016
9.4

I liked the place . It was fun to stay and had a nice Thai place in the premises . The food was yummmmmmy . 2 pubs just outside . So it's nice to crash here . Cons - no Lockers . Doesn't feel too safe because of this .

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Dec 2016
6.9

Great location. No lockers in the rooms. Beds, bathrooms and showers are very good. It's above a bar that's open until 2am on weekends, but they give you free earplugs, which is great of course.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Dec 2016
5.1

Very loud from being next to a heavy bass club, that's the only reason why the hostel should be cheaper. Our experience of the staff member who checked us in was extremely condersending, rude and showed his annoyance of everything. He is the only reason why we would not stay there again and definitely would not recommend the hostel to anyone.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th Dec 2016
8.0

This hostel is exactly what it advertises. It is a clean place to sleep at nice with friendly staff. Being above a bar it is just as loud as they warn. Be prepared with ear plugs and even then you should know you'll probably still hear the music on the weekends late into the night.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • liz_crosthwaite8851
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
10th Dec 2016
8.3

Big rooms, a comfy bed in our private room, and friendly staff. Good facilities and a great location. The bar courtyard was noisy at night (Saturday night) in our room, which looked down onto the bar area, but they're clear about this on the website and if we hadn't had an early start we would have joined in, so this wasn't a huge problem. We'll return if we need to stop over in Bristol again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
19th Nov 2016
9.1

Like the DJ night very much. Great atmosphere, clean and spacious bathroom, the only thing is that the wifi is hard to connect.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • donoughshanahan1936
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 34 reviews
18th Nov 2016
7.7

Good warm hostel with comfy beds, and clean. Noise from downstairs can be an issue if you want a quite stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • chloefreeman96
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th Nov 2016
8.3

Really cool bar below the hostel, always really busy and pretty cheap drinks. Close to the city centre and beds were pretty comfortable. Showers were the most spacious I've ever had for a hostel. Only thing that could be improved would be having lockers in the room just for added security.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
16th Nov 2016
4.9

There was no one at the reception when we arrived and we ringed the bell 50 times. After the payment they gave us 2 piece of sheets and they asked us to bring them back in morning... I never have had this experience in my life as guest. Although it was not a bad idea when we gave them these sheets back at the reception and we gave back the keys for receive 40£ of deposit back the lady ask us to pay other 70£. Luckily we kept the receipt and the booking e-mail printed. Noise 24/7 and shaking

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.