Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Full Moon Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 648 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 648 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
28th Apr 2017
10.0

For the money you cant get anything better. Safe and comfy room, I stayed on a Friday so there was a little noise but thats because this is one of the liveliest nightlife places in Bristol, just at the start of Stokes Croft. When I arrived some guys were just finishing a new graffiti on the facade, pretty! Kind staff, clean bathroom and showers, bar and a restaurant just down the stairs and central Bristol 10 minutes walk. Absolute 10/10.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Apr 2017
9.1

I once stayed at a hostel where they provide personal storage that you can slide from under the bed, along with a lock. It would be great if this hostel have one, instead of having to declutter my bag everytime I want to take something or rearrange my belongings. The hostel I stayed in before also provided bathroom for each room. I don't mind walking out and got to the toilet or shower shared with other rooms, but it would be nice to have an environment with more privacy.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th Apr 2017
7.7

Overall nice stay, would definitely go back there. Great location, friendly staff, comfy - though little Run down, party spot right there so One can join in, noise no Problem if you participate.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
7th Apr 2017
7.4

No lockers in the room.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
5th Apr 2017
9.7

Nice social hostel and friendly staff. Was a little noisy outside till about 2:30am on Thursday and Friday but was not much of an issue - Just enjoyed a couple of drinks outside and met some interesting people until the pub area was closed.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • donoughshanahan1936
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 36 reviews
24th Mar 2017
7.4

Noisy hostel at the weekend so make sure to have good ear plugs. Otherwise knowing this, the hostel is fine.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
15th Mar 2017
8.0

A fun hostel. Nice part of town, lovely, attached pub, food facilities. The staff, especially Chloe were really helpful in finding me some parking, and just generally

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Mar 2017
9.1

This is an amazing party focused hostel. I've stayed from the saturday night till the monday and on saturday was a madness! you will love it if you like party, but I didnt really, I was hoping to have a rest and explore the city, so I didnt sleep well, but its ok, I should have check that before. Sunday was quiet and love it. The staff is great, you can plug your electronics in the fancy rooms, in your bedside usb port, or electric sockets. The is no breakfast included.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
8th Mar 2017
8.6

Place is in a ripper location right in the middle of everything. When i arrived staff were nice and gave me all the info i needed. When i got to my room there was stuff everywhere from the person in the bed below me, i had zero space to put my bags unless i put it in the middle of the room. Apart from that bathrooms and showers were clean. There are lockers however would like to see them in your room and not common room. Everyone there was nice and welcomed me. Good for solo travelers.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
4th Mar 2017
9.1

I thought this was a really good hostel, loved the location being so close to town and in Stokes Croft and the room was very spacious.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.