Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Full Moon Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 584 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 584 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.5
The Full Moon Backpackers Located at 1 North Street, Stokes Croft, Bristol, BS1 3PR, Bristol.
The Full Moon Backpackers
England
Bristol BS1 3PR 1 North Street, Stokes Croft, Bristol, BS1 3PR
79% 584
51.4602909 -2.5904989
The Full Moon Backpackers
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Nov 2016
9.1

Like the DJ night very much. Great atmosphere, clean and spacious bathroom, the only thing is that the wifi is hard to connect.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • donoughshanahan1936
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 34 reviews
18th Nov 2016
7.7

Good warm hostel with comfy beds, and clean. Noise from downstairs can be an issue if you want a quite stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • chloefreeman96
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th Nov 2016
8.3

Really cool bar below the hostel, always really busy and pretty cheap drinks. Close to the city centre and beds were pretty comfortable. Showers were the most spacious I've ever had for a hostel. Only thing that could be improved would be having lockers in the room just for added security.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
16th Nov 2016
4.9

There was no one at the reception when we arrived and we ringed the bell 50 times. After the payment they gave us 2 piece of sheets and they asked us to bring them back in morning... I never have had this experience in my life as guest. Although it was not a bad idea when we gave them these sheets back at the reception and we gave back the keys for receive 40£ of deposit back the lady ask us to pay other 70£. Luckily we kept the receipt and the booking e-mail printed. Noise 24/7 and shaking

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Nov 2016
4.6

The guy at the reception was so drunk coukdn't care or understand what I was asking for. People drinking in the bar keep trying to open my door to get in, maybe believing it was a bathroom. The bar was too noisy

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
10th Nov 2016
6.3

You have to carry your bedsheets up to the room, and then make your bed. That felt very unwelcoming. There were security lockers in the common room, but the ones in the bedroom were broken in pieces. Internet didn't work in the bedroom. I don't think the bedroom carpet was ever vacuumed; just didn't feel clean in there in general. 20 GPB for a deposit was a bit much. Clean bathroom and showers. Big kitchen and common area; cool idea to have them in the same room.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
6th Nov 2016
4.0

1. It will help if the hostel provides individual lockers for backpackers to keep their luggage. 2. The showers need to be provided with spaces where people can keep their soaps/shampoos. 3. While the bathrooms were clean, the floors of the rooms needed cleaning. 4. If the 3 o'clock check-in time is rigidly adhered to, then the pillow and duvet covers could at least be fitted in by the time the guests arrive. 5. The heating could be improved.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
2nd Nov 2016
8.0

He hostel was good, but quite loud since the bar in the ground floor is clearly very popular. The staff were genuinely nice and helpful. The facilities were good and clean. He bar was quite live at night and I actually met some locals there who took me out. The location is quite good. The only downside is that it was very expensive for a weekday night. I couldn't afford to stay there more than one night and therefore had to leave Bristol the next day.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Nov 2016
4.9

The hostel is right in front of a night club and it was so noisy with heavy bass music until the early hours despite the fact that I was staying there mid week (Tues-Thurs). There are also no chill-out or eating areas so it feels a bit cramped. The showers could have been a bit cleaner and I feel it was overpriced for the quality of the stay. On the plus side, the rooms were nicely decorated and the beds were pretty comfortable.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • nbulowski
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
24th Oct 2016
8.6

Loved my stay here! The pub is great, the rooms are spacious, the showers were nice and hot, and the staff were so helpful. I accidentally booked the wrong dates but they helped me sort it out despite my incompetence with planning.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.