Hostelworld.com

The Full Moon Backpackers

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 457 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.4
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 457 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.4
The Full Moon Backpackers Located at 1 North Street, Stokes Croft, Bristol, BS1 3PR, Bristol.
The Full Moon Backpackers
England
Bristol BS1 3PR 1 North Street, Stokes Croft, Bristol, BS1 3PR
80% 457
51.4602909 -2.5904989
The Full Moon Backpackers
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
26th Jun 2016
7.4

Rooms were decent. Atmosphere at the downstairs pub was good. Only real complaint was that the locks on the doors were very hard to unlock and required about four or five turns to unlock.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • francescabove859792
  • Italy, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jun 2016
8.0

I had a really nice stay at The Full Moon Hostel Backpackers in Bristol. The hostel is not far from the centre and is located in one of the most vibrant areas of the city. Just down the road there are amazing graffiti and a Banksy! I was staying in a 10-bed dorm but notwithstanding this I found the room spacious. The bed linen were clean and also the toilets and showers, and I find this particularly notable since it was a Saturday night. Not too much noise from the party downstairs, so thumb up!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Jun 2016
8.6

Great place, took literally 30 seconds to get to from the bus station , right neare the bear pit, really interesting area of bristol nearby , lots of friendly people about and people on front desk friendly too. good music playing and big party on the friday+saturday , looked really fun but i had to be up early so slept with earplugs- totally fine, I knew this would be the case , got good sleep, met cool people and it was really great! recommend for people who want to have fun in bristol!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
17th Jun 2016
10.0

Very good hostel in a great location, would definitely go back there if I'm in Bristol.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Jun 2016
9.1

Instantly felt safe and at ease. Brilliant atmosphere in the ''beer garden" outside the hostel. Friendly staff and saw the cleaner each day cleaning the hostel. Lobed the decor of the rooms. Be prepared to pay a £20 cash deposit on arrival. Would definitely stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • danielpalermo8623
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th May 2016
8.3

Great central location everything within walking distance, a fantastic pub on site with a huge beer garden, very friendly atmosphere and will definitely stay there again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
27th May 2016
4.6

Worst experience ever. Rooms are above a bar with escalating volume of club music until 2:00am. Room vibrating and earplugs don't work. Strangers crashed in room and people coming and going until morning. Nightmare both nights. Location is a little distant in a grittier part of town.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
13th May 2016
9.7

Newly renovated kitchen and bathrooms are a massive improvement and the hostel is much cleaner than the last time I stayed. Only complaint is that the lockers were in the common rooms which I was a little uneasy about leaving my laptop in. Had a really nice stay and am looking forward to coming back again soon!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
13th May 2016
7.4

This hostel had very nice facilities: bathrooms and rooms were quite comfortable. However, the bar below was quite loud late at night. The bar was dirty and unpleasant, but the hostel was nice.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
1st May 2016
7.7

Dorms and toilets / showers are absolutely spotless, the place is kept very clean overall. There's a bar downstairs, which is fairly busy at the weekends, and it's located in the fashionable part of Bristol. Bear in mind there's a mandatory £20 deposit, which can be a bit annoying.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.