Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Full Moon Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 732 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.4
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 732 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
20th Sep 2017
8.3

A fantastic hostel for location and atmosphere with a really social vibe in the communal areas and rooms of the building. Location is fantastic for nightlife and dining, and if arriving by coach. I would recommend either a taxi or a bus if arriving by train at Temple Mead station, especially with heavy luggage. Staff are super helpful and accommodating too.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Sep 2017
2.6

Absolutely putride would not recommend to anyone. Room was filthy and over priced we were told on arrival our private room was next to the pub court yard literally. We left straight away. No refund offered or reply from The full moon about complaints.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • andrewweymes1019
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
12th Sep 2017
8.3

Overall I was pretty happy with this place. I hate the 30 second button push showers, and there could've been a more social aspect, but all in all, pretty good!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Sep 2017
8.9

Loved my stay here, great atmosphere! Great location to city centre and Gloucester road, loved the artwork and vibe

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
24th Aug 2017
6.6

Professional Party Hostel. Ok to stay for a night. Did not like the atmosphere too much but that's certainly only a personal opinion.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Aug 2017
10.0

Great spot. Great bar and beer garden. Right beside the Bearpit which leads to most places. There could be more info on renting bikes though! We got our bikes in the bearpit in the end.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
11th Aug 2017
7.7

Great concept with rooms decorated by different artists. Excellent location if arriving to coach station, and very easy to find. Lovely neighbourhood with lots of nice places for breakfast, street art and small galleries. Do heed the warning about the noise - some rooms are directly over the bar with music until 2am on the weekends. I'm not usually sensitive to noise, but was very glad I'd brought ear plugs! You can also hear every word said by your neighbours :-) Staff helpful but overworked.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
11th Aug 2017
8.0

There is a pub in the courtyard. For anyone seeking a quiet place, it's a bit too much. Your roommates might get seriously drunk and giggle, without their phone alarm turned off since they are too staggered. Your another roommate may play music (9:00, not early) for revenge. However, it's definitely a good place to meet new people.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Aug 2017
8.9

Had a lovely stay here, had to wait a while to be able to drop off my stuff (but in fairness it was a few hours before check in), staff helpful, lots of signage telling you about facilities etc. Good bar scene downstairs. Can get cash out at the bar to use as cash deposit (really useful!)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Aug 2017
8.0

Love the atmosphere and design of the hostel. Only problem was the noise of the bed and no working television

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×