Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Full Moon Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 508 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.3
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 508 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.3
The Full Moon Backpackers Located at 1 North Street, Stokes Croft, Bristol, BS1 3PR, Bristol.
The Full Moon Backpackers
England
Bristol BS1 3PR 1 North Street, Stokes Croft, Bristol, BS1 3PR
79% 508
51.4602909 -2.5904989
The Full Moon Backpackers
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Aug 2016
10.0

Great hostel with friendly staff and great atmosphere with all the artwork. Rooms were ideal, comfy beds and black out curtains and the showers and toilets were clean. The bar and food on offer downstairs was really good too. All in all it was perfect for what we needed and all at a really good price, would definitely book again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Aug 2016
5.4

It's dated and a bit grubby. Not to mention above a bar/club that stays open until 5am, which I didn't see immediately when reading reviews. Just very poor considering some of the places I've stayed in across Europe. The windows need to be open as it's so warm but then you may as well have drunken revellers in your room because it's thy loud. Bedding was poor quality, no plugs near mirrors, no hooks to hang anything. Just all round poor

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
18th Aug 2016
8.6

This hostel was definitely better than average, but not the best I've ever stayed in. The rooms are nice and clean, but the area can be a bit noisy and it was uncomfortably hot both nights of my stay. The kitchen was pretty filthy in my opinion, and I spent several minutes just trying to find a single plate and fork to use. However, the staff were friendly and helpful. Also, the bar outside has a great patio perfect for mingling, playing games, having a beer, smoking, etc.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Aug 2016
9.4

Nice Place to Stay for Friends!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Aug 2016
9.7

close to city centre and bus station.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Aug 2016
5.4

Anyone who stays here should be fully prepared for the noise. The music from the bar shakes the floor on the floors above it, as does anyone walking down the hall. The bathrooms were nice and clean though! The rooms not so much...

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
12th Aug 2016
5.4

The Staff could have been much more welcoming and helpful. The cleanliness of the beds could also be improved.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Aug 2016
6.3

I just stay there for one night. The worst thing it's quite noisy outside as there is a bar. You can't open the window during the hot summer as it is really noisy outside. If you cant sleep at a noisy environment better not choose this hostel. If not, you can choose to sleep after 1 am after the bar is closed.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Aug 2016
9.1

Great place, friendly staff the rooms are very quirky and it has a vibrant atmosphere the only problem was when we got into the room there were unclean sheets on the bed, the quilt was left as if somebody had just got out of it and cups and rubbish had been left on the table. We were given our own sheets but it was obvious that the room was not cleaned or tidied before we got there. Other than that the toilet and showers were very clean and it was overall a great place to stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
6th Aug 2016
8.6

The kitchen was poor. Not enough utensils, cutlery, or bowls. What kind of a hostel with a kitchen doesn't have bowls??? Also the kitchen was in bad knick and always dirty, no way to label food. But the rest of the hostel was fab. The bar it's above was noisy, but the hostel has earplugs for you to solve that. Location was amazing, right next to Stokes Croft. Overall, a good hostel. I would stay again, but the kitchen really needs to be fixed!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.