Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Full Moon Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 694 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 694 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
12th Jul 2017
8.9

The hostel had everything you could need. The bar in the courtyard was pretty cool. Pop up Thai restaurant in there and pizzas in the pub underneath. If your looking to have a few drinks perfect location to have some fun.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
8th Jul 2017
7.1

Cool place to stay - each room is painted with a cool theme and there's a good vibe outside at the pub. The food on site is also great. We didn't love the amount of noise there was. Also the bathrooms weren't that clean and the beds were very hard and scratchy. All in all it was alright for one night!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
7th Jul 2017
7.7

Nice hostel, but crazy noisy. If you want to party, it's perfect. If you want to sleep before 2am, don't go!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jul 2017
7.7

The hostel was very nice. Beds are good, it's clean and the staff are great. The problem is that it's above a pub/club. During weekdays noise until about 10.30 pm. At weekends you will not be able to sleep before 2.30am. Noise from the people and loud music is absolutely horrible. The kitchen is well equipped and the tv room is awesome.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
2nd Jul 2017
8.9

Very nice place to stay. Rooms are lovely. I didn't like that the lockers were in the common area and not close to the room/in the room. Very friendly and helpful staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • lucy67754
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Jun 2017
5.4

Sorry to sound boring but this place needs to come with a serious noise warning! The hostel bar is open until 2:30am (this may just be at the wkend?) - lots of atmosphere if you want to get involved but you have 0% of sleeping if you don't. This wouldn't be too bad, but there's a club around the corner that is open until 5/6am. We are very deep sleepers and have never complained about noise anywhere we have stayed before, but this is on another level, the room was practically vibrating!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
24th Jun 2017
8.0

Good location, very noisy from courtyard at Hostel and club behind it. Friendly staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
24th Jun 2017
6.6

Honestly, I was a little disappointed. I used to live in Bristol and remember The Full Moon opening. It always looked a very cool place, hence I decided to stay there. But although the decoration was a little different, it just wasn't quite as stunning I always imagined. I was expecting a party place but by 6 am the noise was getting annoying. The staff were professional but not exactly welcoming and friendly. It wasn't dirty but it could have been a lot cleaner.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Jun 2017
10.0

Overall this hostel is great - good location and good value for money. However you have to pay a 20 pound deposit on arrival and put your own linen on the bed which isn't ideal. Also we were there during a heatwave and there is no air conditioning (normal for the UK) but they didn't provide a fan in the room so none of us slept a wink. Would highly advise they invest in a few plug in fans and make them available to people on hotter days/nights as it was unbearable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 34 reviews
21st Jun 2017
9.4

We had a private twin room, which was great and a good price. Showers were rank, mouldy and didn't drain, clumps of hair came out of drain. No temperature control. Wifi not good, worked in and off but could not load anythingbmproperly. But good atmosphere and pub downstairs for meeting people. Staff all very friendly and helpful. Would stay again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.