Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Full Moon Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 663 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 663 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th May 2017
7.4

All in all it was a good stay. Me and my mate got into bristol in the evening and checked in later. The room was a nothing exceptional but was value for money. A problem might be no lockers or place to store your bags in your room. Positive is locks on the doors and a charger at each bed and the bathrooms look brand new. Problem with shower is you have to push a button for water which turns off every 10 seconds or so. Awesome place so eat and drink and socialise, especially on the weekend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
7th May 2017
6.6

The house is really old. Shower is way too cold and you can't adjust the temperature. It stops every 20s. You have to press the button to get water. The cleaness is ok. I saw bugs in the bathroom. Besides, wifi was broken. The staff are nice though. No value for money.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th May 2017
2.0

Rang 3 times to cancel but no answer, now been charged in full.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • WebAsh
  • New Zealand, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
30th Apr 2017
9.4

If you want das party. There is so much party to be had nearby. Bring your ear plugs for when you want to sleep (or ask at reception). Otherwise, nice sturdy, comfy beds with ample bathrooms and showers. Nicely painted rooms and a short walk to the shopping district.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • rhodri_gierat487
  • Wales, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Apr 2017
8.6

Great hostel, good location the only issue we had was that staff had a word with us for being too noisy whilst having a drink from the bar in the yard, we were not being noisy at all. We were talking a lot but in no way were we being distruptive to any other guests or acting out of order. Then to top that all off the noise in the yard until 6am on Sat morning and until 4am on Sunday morning was unreal. Not the place to stay if you want a sleep of any sort on the weekend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
28th Apr 2017
10.0

For the money you cant get anything better. Safe and comfy room, I stayed on a Friday so there was a little noise but thats because this is one of the liveliest nightlife places in Bristol, just at the start of Stokes Croft. When I arrived some guys were just finishing a new graffiti on the facade, pretty! Kind staff, clean bathroom and showers, bar and a restaurant just down the stairs and central Bristol 10 minutes walk. Absolute 10/10.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
26th Apr 2017
8.9

Great hostel in a fantastic location. The only downfall is a couple of staff members, for example, one of the bouncers at night. He treated us more like prisoners than guests, sending us back up to the room once it was past 12am even when we wanted to leave the courtyard and go elsewhere. Other than That, pretty solid hostel!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
24th Apr 2017
5.7

This hostel is a party hostel, but that is plainly advertised, so don't be shocked. I was fine getting to sleep. The majority of the hostels facilities are fine, wifi works well in most areas on a laptop, I occasionally had problems on my phone. The location is good and the staff are pleasant and helpful. The downside of this hostel is the showers. I can easily compare them to the free showers at a beach, but slightly warmer. They use a push button that lasts 20 seconds. Annoying

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Apr 2017
9.1

I once stayed at a hostel where they provide personal storage that you can slide from under the bed, along with a lock. It would be great if this hostel have one, instead of having to declutter my bag everytime I want to take something or rearrange my belongings. The hostel I stayed in before also provided bathroom for each room. I don't mind walking out and got to the toilet or shower shared with other rooms, but it would be nice to have an environment with more privacy.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th Apr 2017
7.7

Overall nice stay, would definitely go back there. Great location, friendly staff, comfy - though little Run down, party spot right there so One can join in, noise no Problem if you participate.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.