Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Funk House

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.7
Very Good 492 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 6.4
  • Facilities 7.2
BOOK NOW
7.7
Very Good 492 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 6.4
  • Facilities 7.2
The Funk House Located at 23 Darlinghurst Rd, Kingscross, , Sydney.
The Funk House
Australia
Sydney New South Wales NSW / 2011 23 Darlinghurst Rd, Kingscross
77% 492
-33.8732661 151.2240815
The Funk House
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Nov 2016
8.0

Fun place to stay, everyone is very friendly!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • anlea
  • Denmark, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Nov 2016
2.0

People taking drugs in the room! Arrived late evening. My bed were in use, and the other people in the room asked me, if it was ok with me that they took drugs in the room. Night manager was a part of the party on rooftop, and didn't had anything under control... this is clearly a party hostel!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Oct 2016
10.0

Great Staff, great guests staying here and very good location!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Oct 2016
9.1

Was a great hostel. Clean and great people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Oct 2016
9.4

The Place to be :) Free WiFi and Free Breakfast! I recommend to book a bed in the second floor!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Oct 2016
9.7

Best Hostel I ever stayed in! The staff is the best!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Sep 2016
8.0

Good hostel ever to stay so far. Worth your money

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Sep 2016
10.0

Great hostel!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 22 reviews
22nd Sep 2016
7.4

Bathrooms were the main problem. We also booked a big dorm and got put in a room by ourselves which made it hard to meet people. Rooftop area was nice and so was the lounge

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
21st Sep 2016
4.9

Most of the people staying in this hostel were living there, so the room I stayed in was like an extremely messy teenager's room. Rubbish and clothes literally everywhere. When I got to my room it looked like someone had slept in it because the comforter was not folded, it was thrown on the bed. One evening there was a girl in the room who was not a guest of the hostel but I was told by someone else that she sleeps in other people's beds yet does not pay. No security.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.