Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Ginger Monkey

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.6
Superb 727 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.6
BOOK NOW
9.6
Superb 727 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.6
The Ginger Monkey Located at 294 Zdiar, , High Tatras.
The Ginger Monkey
Slovakia
High Tatras East Slovakia 294 Zdiar
96% 727
49.2719166 20.2616199
The Ginger Monkey
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • jawshh
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Nov 2016
10.0

This hostel was, hands-down, the best hostel I've stayed in. The moment we walked through the doors it was like being welcomed home. The staff were easy to get along with and they have the cutest dog, Wally, who doesn't mind a cuddle in the morn.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Oct 2016
10.0

If you're thinking anything else or Ginger Monkey, it's gotta be Ginger Monkey! Where to begin? Breakfast? Oy oy saviloy little classical eggs. Go down to Rustika, bring a friend! If you and a friend order 7-UPs, then you got yourself a 14-UP! Everything so gorgeous, it reels you in. And that Uncle Dan fella...don't mind if I diddly do! what a saucy individual. All in all, your stay at Ginger Monkey will always be spicy, contactless or not. Ba da ba ba. Spicy. see you later. Ciao ciao!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th Oct 2016
9.1

Great place to see the High Tartras from. Knowledgable staff and a place to meet other travellers. Oh and not to mention WALLY the SUPER DOG who seems to make the Ginger Monkey the hostel it is.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Iceland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
25th Oct 2016
10.0

The best hostel I've been to so far. The atmosphere is amazing so friendly and relaxed.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Oct 2016
10.0

Cheers mate. Thanks for the beers and that. - Craig (from the Gold Coast)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Oct 2016
10.0

An incredible stay at such a unique and remarkable place. So much of the experience has got to do with with gent who runs the place. Dan-the-man, Dan-O, Danko...what a guy. He gave us tips for things to do, places to go and eat and entertained us in the evening. I would highly recommend this place and have every intention of coming back

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd Oct 2016
9.7

Clean and good hostel. Dan was an excellent host and gave us advice and directions for hiking.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Oct 2016
10.0

There is nothing to possibly complain about here! The staff is helpful and friendly, the place is spotlessly clean, and the showers (aside from the fact that they actually had great hot water!!) were nicer than my regular dorm shower. Make sure you stay longer than just a weekend, you'll need more time here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Oct 2016
10.0

Perfect everything, best hostel I've stayed at by far- I had to keep extending. Ginger Monkey felt like a second home, staff were like old friends. I was definitely sad to leave. I can't say enough about it- super dobry!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
13th Oct 2016
10.0

I had an amazing stay here, make sure you book a few nights as there is so much to do around the area and it's so easy to hang out with everyone. Dan and Andy went out of their way to make sure I had everything I needed. Am trying to book another trip here. Plus you can have as much hot chocolate you can drink (probably) !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.