X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

The Grapes Reviews

47 Market Street, Manchester, England

Reviews & Ratings Explained

78%

Rating
234 Total Reviews
  • 83%Value For Money
  • 77%Security
  • 65%Location
  • 86%Staff
  • 82%Atmosphere
  • 72%Cleanliness
  • 79%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

89%

Staff are really helpful! Comfortable place to stay and in a good location:)

  • 8th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


20%

hi i wish to complain the grapes wasnt a hotel it was a pub and bec.of thet i find myself out standing on the middle of the night with my child without place to stay you should be checking what went wrong why you have this place under the hotel witch is not

  • 11th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Poland
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

This hostel is absolutely brilliant, it may be slightly outside of the city centre but it's very close to the train station. Considering the price, friendliness of the staff, size of the rooms and facilities available I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this to anyone travelling to Manchester, especially considering the slight lack of options available for other accomadation


97%

Amazing hospitality .. amazing people .. enjoyed my stay so much.

  • 13th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Egypt
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


77%

The atmosphere are very good and the people are very friendly. The breakfast is good for the price! But the loud music disturbs those who can not sleep in this way.

  • 23rd Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


77%

it is a good hotel but i stayed there over saturday night and a pub downstairs didnt alow me to fal asleep till about 3am

  • 26th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Latvia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Great place to stay, very welcoming. Situated over a bar which suited me down to the ground. Clean comfy rooms. Great food menu too off mick the chef. Thanks to Will

  • 16th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Hi had a great stay. The staff were very helpful


49%

The hostel was far away from the city center. Nearly one hour with bus. The train was faster but just a few stopped at Kearsley train station so it wasn`t much of an option. There was a pub on ground floor with karaoke in the evening and beginning of the night. The kitchen had little utilities. One of the beds had poor madras.

  • 27th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Norway
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


80%

Myself and 3 family members came up to watch soccer aid and as i had stayed here 2 years ago decided to stay here again..it was about 20 minuets drive from old trafford and the landlord will was really nice he took us to old trafford and picked us up again after the match...even tho he had other people to pick up from another venue as well...our room was quite basic with a lovley onsuite bathroom...we had a great day and will definatly stay here again on our next trip to manchester

  • 8th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)




View all Manchester Bed and Breakfasts

Please give us your feedback