Hostelworld.com

The Groove

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 1,241 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 1,241 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.0
The Groove Located at The Szent István krt 16., , Budapest.
The Groove
Hungary
Budapest 1137 The Szent István krt 16.
93% 1241
47.5120009 19.0519277
The Groove
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
8th Apr 2016
10.0

Really nice little place. Staff was amazing

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
20th Mar 2016
9.4

Very relaxed, clean and friendly hostel. Also very safe for a solo backpacker like myself. Would definitely recommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Mar 2016
8.9

If your looking for a good place in Budapest to relax and get a good night sleep this is a good hostel. The staff were very friendly and helpful and always available.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Mar 2016
9.7

This value of this hostel definitely beats what you're paying for it. When we arrived, it was relaxing and lively at the same time. All of the staff members were really nice and friendly, and also helpful whenever we needed anything. They make you comfortable ad feel "at home" as the description says. The location is also convenient as you can find buses right outside and the train station is about 5 minutes away. I'd also recommend having breakfast at that cafe that the hostel gives 10%. Great!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
4th Mar 2016
9.7

The staff is so helpful and accommodating. We got there very early in the day and they already had our beds ready, so we could take a much needed nap! We loved the vibe at the Groove because it was small and personal. It is a little farther outside of the center of town than we would have liked (30 minutes to the southern parts of Pest), but it's still only a 10 minute walk to other things. Overall loved it and would definitely stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • toboawesome
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Feb 2016
10.0

I love The Groove! This hostel is very nice. It was always clean and the staff are very friendly. I was only planning to stay three days and ended up staying a week! I highly recommend it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Feb 2016
9.7

Very clean and nice hostel. The staff is more than friendly and the location is pretty good. The Danube is only 100 meters away and there are plenty of cheap restaurants in the area.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Feb 2016
9.1

Amazing hostel! I felt like at home and didn't want to leave at the end. I stayed 3 nights, one of them was cooking night so we all had dinner together :) and another night was board game night which was a lot of fun. This helped a lot everyone to socialise on the main room :) Rooms are very spacious so sometimes it's easy to forget you are sharing with other 7 people. Only thing to note is that if you are on 8bed dorm, people from next room have to pass through your room to go to main rooms

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Feb 2016
9.1

Great stay in The Groove, Budapest in early February 2016. The Hostel was very cool, quirky and colourful with great staff who were very helpful in explaining the basics of Budapest to us (where to go, how to get around, where to eat etc). The Groove was great in that with our wristbands we got 10% off certain nearby establishments, such as Cafe Nino next door which was lovely. My only criticism was that the showers and bathrooms smelt of urine.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • hwyalvin1331
  • Hong Kong, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
30th Jan 2016
9.4

Staff is super nice, friendly and helpful - thank you so much Dani and Dori, your hospitality does leave me a very fond memory in budapest Cozy atmosphere in the public space: if you wish to meet some other fabulous travellers, this will be the place! It is very near to the coastline - less than two-minute walk then you can enjoy the splendid view (and it is close to the train station and metro station too) A very reasonable price guarantees basically everything you need! Highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.