Hostelworld.com

The Groove

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 1,270 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 1,270 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.0
The Groove Located at The Szent István krt 16., , Budapest.
The Groove
Hungary
Budapest 1137 The Szent István krt 16.
93% 1270
47.5120009 19.0519277
The Groove
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
18th Jun 2016
8.0

Small..Cozy..Wonderful hostel. Great staff .. Will be back

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jun 2016
10.0

Extended our stay from 2 to 4 nights. Great vibe and incredibly friendly and helpful staff. A really homely feel here and easy to meet other travelers. Location is great and I thought the building it was in was awesome! An obvious choice if you are staying in Budapest :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
14th Jun 2016
8.3

Great smaller hostel. Good kitchen. Big rooms. Was a little concerned with security. Lockers are in the rooms however bedroom door was always open. Bathrooms were also in need of a good clean. But staff were super friendly and helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Iceland, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Jun 2016
8.6

Groove hostel is very nice. Friendly staff and it has a nice groovie vibe. Very calm and quiet at night. The hostel is located on the main street, everything we did is in walking distance. Would recommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ukraine, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
13th Jun 2016
10.0

Nice hostel with a friendly atmosphere. Close to city center, train station and all kinds of shops and restaurants..

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jun 2016
9.4

Nice place to stay. Not all that expensive when you consider the cost you'll pay with uber and taxi by staying at other places. About a 45 minute walk to the old section of bars but a fun walk with friends. I'd go back and stay here. Do the cruise boat tour that they offer at the front desk

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Jun 2016
8.9

The groove was a really small laid back hostel. The staff were super friendly and willing to help with whatever we needed. If you're looking for a laid back place to stay then this is it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th Jun 2016
10.0

I loved my stay at the Groove hostel! The atmosphere was very inviting and it was very easy to meet other travellers. The staff stood out the most as they were extra helpful and friendly. The hostel itself is located very close to the metro and tram. I would highly recommend! This may be the best hostel I have ever stayed at!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Guatemala, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th May 2016
8.6

The hostel is nice and friendly. The problem is the area is too noisy at night so if you are having an early morning I would not recommend it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
29th May 2016
9.7

I love everything about this hostel! The beds are comfy, you can do your laundry, all of the showers and toilets are in their own rooms which is great. The staff were extremely helpful and kind. I checked in in the middle of the night and it was kinda hard to find without a sign but I ended up finding it. Location is great, right near the river with lots of trams nearby to get you anywhere you need to go! They also have discounts with some restaurants. Would definitely stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.