Hostelworld.com

The Groove

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 1372 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 1372 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
12th Jan 2017
10.0

Absolutely great hostel! Really cool vibe, definitely an appropriate name. The staff were personable and friendly, I recommend the abandoned building urban tour. Very nice areas to lounge around in, the layout encourages socializing. Nice little kitchen for use. The building it's in is very cool as well. Security is great, personal lockers by the beds as well. Beds themselves are very comfortable. Showers and bathrooms are nice and clean. The location is good, close to transit. Had a great stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Jan 2017
9.4

Very unique and interesting place to stay. The hostel has a nice friendly vibe and helpful staff. Comfortable beds and cozy common area.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
1st Jan 2017
9.7

This is how every hostel needs to be! Not too dirty and not too clean so that you can actually feel the hostel vibe. Meeting new people happens in seconds after arrivel and you can feel at home with a super friendly staff. Next time im in Budapest i will definently stay the the groove!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
29th Dec 2016
10.0

Cool place

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Macedonia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
23rd Nov 2016
10.0

The Groove its the real place,the location is perfect near everything,and the people who work there are adorable and super nice and also the atmosphere of that place its really nice.For sure i will be back again in Groove Hostel. Thanks soo much :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th Nov 2016
9.1

Great atmosphere with very helpful staff. I would definitely come back here next time I'm in Budapest.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Oct 2016
8.0

Funky little hostel! Quite strange but I kind of liked this towards the end! Very quirky. Showers & kitchen fine. My dorm room was pretty cramped and had to walk through another room to get to ours. Close quarters and not much privacy although the curtains are useful. I hardly slept but I guess that was more to do with my dorm buddies. The hostel could definitely do with a refurb but for the price it isn't bad. Location was fine - a little walk to the major attractions but no probs.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th Oct 2016
9.1

Groove was a good place to be at. The staff was very friendly and helpful. It's quaint and cosy and I loved the look and feel of the place and it's common area. Access codes mean no keys need to be carried. The hostel is in an old and charming building and close to the old city. Definitely recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Oct 2016
8.6

Wonderful experience in this hostel. Made so by the staff and fellow travelers I met. Staff are amazing! Dorm room huge! Bed comfy. Charging point, reading light by bed. Huge lockers! Very good wifi! Toilets/showers adequate. Security very good! This is a small hostel with a very intimate feel. Really good place to meet people. Everything walkable. Close to train station. Short metro ride to bus station. Only improvement would be breakfast. I had a great time here and highly recommend a stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
2nd Oct 2016
9.7

This has been my favorite hostel during my whole trip! The atmosphere was really good and I felt immediately at home. The location is great and convenient to reach by public transport. The staff is friendly, however Adina stood out cause she was really willing to help. In the end I stayed 7 nights instead of 3; would recommend this hostel to everybody! Stop your search & book!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.