Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Groove

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 1,363 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 1,363 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.7
The Groove Located at The Szent István krt 16., , Budapest.
The Groove
Hungary
Budapest 1137 The Szent István krt 16.
90% 1363
47.5120009 19.0519277
The Groove
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Macedonia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
23rd Nov 2016
10.0

The Groove its the real place,the location is perfect near everything,and the people who work there are adorable and super nice and also the atmosphere of that place its really nice.For sure i will be back again in Groove Hostel. Thanks soo much :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Nov 2016
9.1

Great atmosphere with very helpful staff. I would definitely come back here next time I'm in Budapest.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Oct 2016
8.0

Funky little hostel! Quite strange but I kind of liked this towards the end! Very quirky. Showers & kitchen fine. My dorm room was pretty cramped and had to walk through another room to get to ours. Close quarters and not much privacy although the curtains are useful. I hardly slept but I guess that was more to do with my dorm buddies. The hostel could definitely do with a refurb but for the price it isn't bad. Location was fine - a little walk to the major attractions but no probs.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th Oct 2016
9.1

Groove was a good place to be at. The staff was very friendly and helpful. It's quaint and cosy and I loved the look and feel of the place and it's common area. Access codes mean no keys need to be carried. The hostel is in an old and charming building and close to the old city. Definitely recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Oct 2016
8.6

Wonderful experience in this hostel. Made so by the staff and fellow travelers I met. Staff are amazing! Dorm room huge! Bed comfy. Charging point, reading light by bed. Huge lockers! Very good wifi! Toilets/showers adequate. Security very good! This is a small hostel with a very intimate feel. Really good place to meet people. Everything walkable. Close to train station. Short metro ride to bus station. Only improvement would be breakfast. I had a great time here and highly recommend a stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
2nd Oct 2016
9.7

This has been my favorite hostel during my whole trip! The atmosphere was really good and I felt immediately at home. The location is great and convenient to reach by public transport. The staff is friendly, however Adina stood out cause she was really willing to help. In the end I stayed 7 nights instead of 3; would recommend this hostel to everybody! Stop your search & book!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
30th Sep 2016
8.9

Hard to judge because we were just there for one night. Clean bathrooms and comfortable beds with outlets and curtains (for bottom bunks). Close to the river and Margit Island, and lots of restaurants and bars walkable from the hostel too. Lacking in much of a social atmosphere for at least the night we were there, but it's also coming into low season for Budapest. Nice, funky decor in the hostel though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Sep 2016
10.0

Come and feel at home. This place is fantastic in all ways. Dont expert a party hostel .

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Sep 2016
9.4

Well recommended. This hostel is my 1st hostel stay. The staff are all very friendly and helpful. The kitchen and common area are cosy and comfortable. Bunk beds are comfortable although the top bunk is quite high. The decor is fun and quirky. Location is great as it is close to Parliament Square and West end. With nearby trams to whisk you around. I changed my plans and stayed here longer as it was so friendly and felt like home. I can't wait to come back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
23rd Sep 2016
8.0

Cute and small hostel, great if you want to socialise with everyone. Good location, staff were friendly and helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.