Hostelworld.com

The Happily Ever After Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 155 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 155 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.7
The Happily Ever After Hostel Located at Thamel Road, Thamel, Kathmandu.
The Happily Ever After Hostel
Nepal
Kathmandu 7265 Thamel Road, Thamel
83% 155
27.7166899 85.3124535
The Happily Ever After Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
29th Apr 2016
9.7

Great spot, great price. Staff is friendly and helpful. Taxi to and from airport made things easier (though people who found their own and haggled got better price). Rooftop balcony was a great place to hang out and meet people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • estefanialaro
  • Spain, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
13th Apr 2016
10.0

Awesome stay. All the staff and guests are very friendly. They have a nice rooftop terrace to hung out. The rooms are spacious and cool. I love this place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
5th Apr 2016
6.3

DO NOT believe what is written about them always picking you up from the airport! They 'forgot' to pick up our friends from the airport. We had recommended our group of friend from different parts of the world to meet here before going off trekking. Bad idea! They didn't pick some up from the airport, plus when we and most of our friends did arrive they didn't have rooms for us & looked shocked when we arrived, like they weren't expecting us. The staff were hopeless in helping us with an

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

you are kidding or what ? i told you and show you also about pick up your friend, they know very well their email gone to spam and did not get it. i give them better hotel next to our hostel they were very happy and you book also smme hotel . you blaming us what ever you want. other wise if we get your friend email we could have reply and even tell them we can't pick up is not a big problem. you making us problem i saw you were so selfish you are not fair women. and we will not need this kind of guest . Thanks

  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Apr 2016
10.0

Clean, cheap but most of all an awesome vibe.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • gwiazdola510
  • Poland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
30th Mar 2016
7.7

Hostel is located in North Thamel, which has up and down sides:) It is close to cafes, restaurants and shops but it gets noisy at the same time. Hot shower is rare, breakfast simple but fresh, 4-bed dorms are very small, 6-bed is a better option. Staff is friendly and helpful. Generaly clean but bed sheets, did not seem to be fresh... Place is a good option for a short stay. Facilities are basic but it is a good value for money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
28th Mar 2016
7.1

Too noise .can not sleep at night. The rest was alright .

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
18th Mar 2016
8.9

Really cool staff with a great location right in thamel. Near everything you could want. Met some awesome people here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
5th Mar 2016
10.0

Good hostel. Dorms a little cramped. Good hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Mar 2016
3.1

The place totally sucks. The ugly male owner always tries to get your money, and when you leave to another hostel it's going to be a mess because they literally do everything to try to stop you from going out.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear sir , sorry for causes but i did not try to do what you saying. this is a totally not fair. any way i will do our best. our staff never do take a money from client . good luck bro

  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
1st Mar 2016
8.9

Great location, great staff and a really good atmosphere. I definitely recommend and would stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.