Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Happy Mango Tree

  • jalan bisma 27, lingk. ubud kelod ubud, gianyar, b, Ubud, Indonesia

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.6
Very Good 379 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 7.4
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 7.5
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 6.4
  • Facilities 7.0
BOOK NOW
7.6
Very Good 379 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 7.4
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 7.5
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 6.4
  • Facilities 7.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
17th Jul 2017
8.9

Enjoyed our stay here. Got bitten by mosquitoes a lot but I can't blame them for that. Location was perfect. Basic but great value for money and the staff were great too. Definitely would recommend this place to a friend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • louisemayes
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
16th Jul 2017
6.9

We got more than we paid for at just over £2 a night and would stay again if in the area for longer. Don't expect luxury, there was a slight damp smell but beds and showers were clean. Not many bathroom facilities for the entire place but this didn't impact us and what was provided was of a good standard.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • emilyneufeld011977
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
4th Jul 2017
9.1

The cutest little hostel located in the heart of Ubud. It wasn't too hot when we stayed here so the fan rooms were totally fine. Great common area to hang out in and good beer prices. Lots of people to meet, but could always get a good, quiet night's sleep. Close walking distance to tons of great food and coffee places as well as attractions. Separate toilet and shower areas with legit hot showers. Amazing value for the money!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
28th Jun 2017
8.9

Small place that was good for the quick stay we had here. Definitely not luxury but was good for what we paid for. If your on a budget I recommend staying here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
23rd Jun 2017
6.9

Cheap place to stay in the centre of Ubud, for what you pay it's what I would expect! Super basic, could be a bit cleaner. No lockers in the room and you can't lock the room, you can put a deposit down for a locker in reception but it's very small. They have food and drink that can be bought, but there are cheaper places around. Pretty chill atmosphere and staff are friendly. Wifi works best in the outside common area.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
16th Jun 2017
7.4

Good hostel to meet people, right next to a rice field on the side of town. Staff wasn't particularly friendly or helpful, they overcharged me for a drink and the food was good but expensive. Thanks hostel is a bit overrated.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
10th Jun 2017
9.1

Great value for money and the breakfast options are great. Double room very comfortable and also spent a night in the dorm with no problems. Can hire a locker if you want to lock some things away as no key for the dorm

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • emmzie1994748
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
9th Jun 2017
8.0

Really great place to stay. great atmosphere and lovely place to stay. great facilities for the price. would recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • bethanyaldridge
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
4th Jun 2017
8.0

Nice hostel, clean and cheap.. not luxury but comfy and for £2.50 a night it was really good value! You only get a locker downstairs which is quite small, nothing in the rooms and no room keys. the food in the restaurant was good. The shower was terrible, just a cold drip 😂 perfect location in ubud though, would reccommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
1st Jun 2017
7.7

Cute colourful hostel in close walking distance to all central ubud, on a quieter road than Jalan monkey forest which was quite nice. Everything in ubud shuts pretty early however! A little bit worn building but great value for money none the less

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.