Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Happy Mango Tree

  • jalan bisma 27, lingk. ubud kelod ubud, gianyar, b, Ubud, Indonesia

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.6
Very Good 342 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 6.6
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 7.2
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.3
BOOK NOW
7.6
Very Good 342 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 6.6
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 7.2
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.3
The Happy Mango Tree Located at jalan bisma 27, lingk. ubud kelod ubud, gianyar, b, , Ubud.
The Happy Mango Tree
Indonesia
Ubud bali jalan bisma 27, lingk. ubud kelod ubud, gianyar, b
76% 342
-8.5109631 115.2580189
The Happy Mango Tree
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Jan 2017
7.7

Great decor and price, easy to meet other people there and the staff gave me information and help when asked. Location is perfect for access to one of the main streets in Ubud, but isn't in a noisy area. Breakfast isn't included and the mattresses are awful. Staff weren't always at the reception desk and rooms are easily accessible by anyone which means I didn't rate security very highly, but security boxes are available in the reception area.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Jan 2017
9.1

Great affordable hostel to meet people. You can use the pool at their sister hostel. Only downsides are that the staff is meh and the restaurant is incredibly overpriced.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th Nov 2016
9.4

Absolutely love it!!! The location is great, the staff is incredibly friendly and the atmosphere was awesome. There's no kitchen neither breakfast included, but for the price it doesn't mater at all.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • sharonchiam
  • Malaysia, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
3rd Nov 2016
8.3

Great location but bear in mind you pay what you get.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Chile, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
24th Oct 2016
7.4

It was a nice place to stay but i thing the air conditioner is necessary, they only have the other kind of system to fresh the dorm. The staff was difficult to locate, i always to try to find them for something and i don't know why they aren't at the reception all the time, so it was a little annoying.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Sep 2016
6.9

Good hostel- not as good as in da lodge (pool/atmosphere). No air con- super hot at night as ceiling fan not very good, but overall decent. Probs wouldn't stay again

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Aug 2016
7.1

The staff don't care about you or anything not related to the hostel. If you ask for information they'll say they don't know or try to sell their stuff. The nightwatch slept so deep not even an elephant could woke him up. The location is great and the room are kept clean

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
18th Aug 2016
9.1

We really enjoyed our stat at Happy Mango Tree. The staff was incredibly helpful and kind. The atmosphere was great. The only complaint I would have is that the beds weren't very comfortable. Otherwise, very good hostel!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Aug 2016
4.3

If you like cockroaches in your shower and moldy rooms, this is the place for you. In addition, the staff was outright rude when a problem with a tour we had booked occurred - book them down the road where they are way cheaper! It took an hour of debating and being shouted at until they found a suitable solution. Will never be back and cannot recommend this place at all.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
14th Aug 2016
8.3

Nice hostel to stay in, which is perfectly located really close to the center, but in a really calm environment (some ricefiels are just next to the hostel!). The only problem would be that people staying in other rooms have to go through to your room to go to theirs. So it may be bit loudy and busy in the rooms.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.