Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

The Happy Mango Tree

  • jalan bisma 27, lingk. ubud kelod ubud, gianyar, b, Ubud, Indonesia

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
7.4
Very Good 307 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 6.6
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 7.4
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 6.5
BOOK NOW
7.4
Very Good 307 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 6.6
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 7.4
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 6.5
The Happy Mango Tree Located at jalan bisma 27, lingk. ubud kelod ubud, gianyar, b, , Ubud.
The Happy Mango Tree
Indonesia
Ubud bali jalan bisma 27, lingk. ubud kelod ubud, gianyar, b
74% 307
-8.5109631 115.2580189
The Happy Mango Tree
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jul 2016
8.3

Very nice and cozy place! Really liked my stay. You can't lock the doors to the room, but they provide lockers. A fun place to meet other travellers.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jul 2016
5.7

I'd rather spend a few more dollars and stay somewhere with a lock for the room, where the food takes less than an hour to be served and doesnt then come out frozen, where they dont consistently short change you at the bar because they dont have any change and some how thats your problem, where you arent woken up at 6am everyday because the *staff* are mucking around outside your room. The facilities and everything are pretty alright considering the price but the management is appalling.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Jun 2016
6.9

Good location 5 minutes walk off the main street, nice social area, double room was alright but nothing special for the price.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
14th Jun 2016
7.1

A lovely hostel to chill out at. There is one big dorm which I stayed in and there is only one shower and toilet. The shower isn't the best, it's pretty slow. The staff are amazing and you can book day tours around Ubud with them. But hiring a bike would be a lot easier and cheaper if you are on your own. The food available there is very good and delicious. Overall I had a good time here but I wouldn't have stayed there more than 2 nights.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jun 2016
7.7

great location and good atmosphere. unfortunately, there was no AC and there was a weird smell to our room that would not go away. there was also barely any light in the room. other than the furniture being dirty, the common room was a good place to socialize and the served yummy affordable food. overall, good experience!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th May 2016
8.9

Great location, good food. Shame that breakfast isn't included but very cheap anyway. Staff were friendly and helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 43 reviews
28th May 2016
8.6

We rented a private room for 3 nights, was everything we needed. Was mostly quiet and comfortable, apart from the neighbouring dogs barking at 5am most mornings. Joyful. Handy to walk to the centre, but still about 20 mins away from all the cool vegan cafes and the market, which can be kinda exhausting in the heat. A cheap option if you want to stay in Ubud. You get what you pay for.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
3rd May 2016
7.1

Lovely little hostel, nice hang out areas and good food! Location great too, we loved Ubud. Security not great, all dorms open all the time but didn't really bother us. Bathroom was pretty grim and atmosphere quite dull when we were there. Book tours through the little stand opposite they're so nice and had an amazing day through them!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd May 2016
6.0

Not very clean bathrooms and not that nice of rooms. Wouldn't stay here again!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
2nd May 2016
9.4

I had a fabulous stay at the happy mango tree! It's right off the main road so easy to get to anything. I met some really awesome people in the common area. The wifi worked really well and the staff were awesome. They booked me a taxi to pick me up from the airport, my sunrise hike excursion, and my taxi to the southern part of Bali. They let me borrow a converter as I didn't have one and kept my room clean. I will definitely stay again if I'm ever in Ubud.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.