Hostelworld.com

The Happy Mango Tree

  • jalan bisma 27, lingk. ubud kelod ubud, gianyar, b, Ubud, Indonesia
Prices
map
reviews
7.4
Very Good 291 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 6.8
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 7.4
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.7
BOOK NOW
7.4
Very Good 291 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 6.8
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 7.4
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.7
The Happy Mango Tree Located at jalan bisma 27, lingk. ubud kelod ubud, gianyar, b, , Ubud.
The Happy Mango Tree
Indonesia
Ubud bali jalan bisma 27, lingk. ubud kelod ubud, gianyar, b
74% 291
-8.5109631 115.2580189
The Happy Mango Tree
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd May 2016
6.0

Not very clean bathrooms and not that nice of rooms. Wouldn't stay here again!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
2nd May 2016
9.4

I had a fabulous stay at the happy mango tree! It's right off the main road so easy to get to anything. I met some really awesome people in the common area. The wifi worked really well and the staff were awesome. They booked me a taxi to pick me up from the airport, my sunrise hike excursion, and my taxi to the southern part of Bali. They let me borrow a converter as I didn't have one and kept my room clean. I will definitely stay again if I'm ever in Ubud.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
23rd Apr 2016
3.4

No explanation about anything. She showed me my room and walked away. Had to ask for everything. Still dont know where the sinks are... Room was dirty and not enough plugs. They said the room was cleaned just before i got there but when i got to my bed there was dirty underwear on it 👍🏼

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Apr 2016
7.1

Really clean facilities, just outside the centre slightly, perfect location, nice food, slightly hot dorms but manageable. Really quirky vibe and comfortable

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
18th Apr 2016
6.6

Okay place to stay, but we found a homestay with much better facilities to a smaller price.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
16th Apr 2016
8.0

Good hostel! Just a bit noisy and hot (no air conditioning).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Apr 2016
8.3

Great location next to shops, restaurants etc and just a short stroll from the centre of UBUD, I stayed in a private double room, was large, clean and good value for the money. Good lounge area with bar to meet people, wifi ok not great but fine. Would recommend :))

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th Apr 2016
6.6

Place has a nice vibe but could use a deep cleaning. Also, my reviews of facilities would be different if a small investment was made in fans for the outdoor open areas.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
31st Mar 2016
6.9

not much of a security since there's no key or anything and several dorm rooms are interconnected, but you could use a locker with a key deposit. there's a bar and a small restaurant. the staff was nice and helpful. good location, close enough to the main street but in a very quiet area. good value for money.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • andywalker4477
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
28th Mar 2016
5.7

No air con - for the price per night air con should be included. Dorms small and hot - only a fan. Expensive drinks and food. Near enough to the centre of Ubud but not exactly in the buzzing heart. The only really good thing about the hostel is the spacious common area - colourful and interesting.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.