Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Hat Madrid

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 2,265 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 2,265 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.3
The Hat Madrid Located at Calle Imperial 9, Madrid, Madrid.
The Hat Madrid
Spain
Madrid Madrid 28012 Calle Imperial 9, Madrid
94% 2265
40.4142148 -3.7072312
The Hat Madrid
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
15th Jan 2017
8.9

This hostel is very nice and has a good lounge area. There were lockers available if you had your own lock. The location is excellent for travellers. I didn't like the 2.50€ charge for towel rental.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Jan 2017
9.7

This hostel is one of the nicest I've ever stayed at!! The staff went out of their way to help us figure out the best bus routes to get where we wanted. If you check in early, you can leave your things behind the counter & you get a ticket for your bag so you get the right one back. They have so many great events, like organized pub crawls, travelers meetings, and free walking tours of Madrid. Plus it is simply beautiful, and a GREAT location-within walking distance from everything. Recommend!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Jan 2017
9.4

We arrived a day early at the hat Madrid by mistake but the friendly staff there helped us fix this no problem. Communal areas were clean, well equiped and were really trendy looking. Overall great stay, thanks!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jan 2017
9.7

Only thing I didn't like was that there wasn't s full kitchen to cook in. Other than that, everything was great!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Jan 2017
10.0

Simply the Best!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Jan 2017
8.9

Stayed in an 8 person room. The rooms were extremely clean and each bed was given a decent sized locker. The entire hostel has a clean modern feel. Rooftop bar was nice also. The atmosphere was not the most inviting but it seemed to be the other guests, nothing against the hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Jan 2017
10.0

Very clean hostel with great beds and clean bathrooms and great showers. The breakfast is one of the best I've had in Europe hostels, and its a great value. The staff were nice and helpful, and the pub crawl + walking tour guide were great. It's a great hostel for groups and solo travelers, and the rooms are totally insulated from noise at night. Would totally come back here again in the future.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Dec 2016
8.9

Staff did not seem overly enthusiastic to work with you. But it was close to all main attractions in Madrid. If you can, get a room with a bathroom. Otherwise there is not any space for changing or privacy in the shared bathrooms.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Dec 2016
8.6

Some of the staff are friendly and some aren't. They were quite unhelpful in helping me call a cab and I wasted about 30 mins before they finally called one for me. Another large downside is that literally every night, I would get new roommates but they would always arrive around 1am and leave by 7am. How does one expect to sleep during this time? By the time they settle down, it's almost 3am and they're waking everyone up when they get up at 7 for the airport. No one ever got any sleep.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Dec 2016
10.0

I am glad to say was a really nice place, all was working fine and the activities (pub crawl) was interesting.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.