Hostelworld.com

The Hat Madrid

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 1,572 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 1,572 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.2
The Hat Madrid Located at Calle Imperial 9, Madrid, Madrid.
The Hat Madrid
Spain
Madrid Madrid 28012 Calle Imperial 9, Madrid
94% 1572
40.4142148 -3.7072312
The Hat Madrid
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st May 2016
10.0

Honestly this was the best hostel ever. Not only is it clean but the place is beautiful and the staff are really helpful. Loved this place so much, I can´t wait to return!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th May 2016
10.0

Probably the best hostel i've stayed in! Its located in the heart of Madrid old town Centro, can walk to most of the sightseeing places in no time. It looks more like a hip hotel than a hostel! The staff were super helpful, and nice; the rooms were super clean, comfortable bed and clean sheet. Its my first time in Madrid and i haven't stayed at any other hostels, but if i do return, The Hat will be my first pick!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
16th May 2016
10.0

This place was soo cute. Everything was super clean and different. It is also very centrally located. I loved the atmosphere. There is a rooftop bar too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th May 2016
9.1

The Hat in Madrid was overall a lovely hostel experience. The first thing I noticed was how incredible the interior design of the entire place is - cute and cozy lobby, comfortably stylish rooms/bathrooms, trendy rooftop bar. Absolutely loved the location; it's very central in Plaza Mayor and surrounded by a lively part of Madrid with plenty to do and see. They offer breakfast for €2.5 and towels for €2 plus a €5 deposit.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th May 2016
10.0

Super modern but yet cozy place to stay! Great night life around, just an awesome place to stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • CRiley2310116227
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
12th May 2016
9.7

The Hat is really great! Super clean, outlets where you need them, nice showers, and the I used to go to the rooftop bar all the time when I lived in Madrid-- it's popular with locals which I think makes it even better. No complaints here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th May 2016
9.7

This is such a great hostel! It's perfectly located, the staff are lovely (and speak English - great for those of us who aren't confident in Spanish) and the design/feel of the place is amazing. The beds are so cosy and clean, and there's ample luggage space. The bar upstairs has delicious food served late and there's a great vibe on the rooftop terrace. The only thing to be aware of is that it's not always so quiet - the rooms are situated around a courtyard which echoes up. Take earplu

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th May 2016
10.0

Awesome hostel. Such a cool spot. Stay here

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th May 2016
10.0

Very nice hostel with great facilities. The breakfast was nice to have there and the location was walking distance to lots of sights. Would definitely recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
9th May 2016
9.7

This place was great. The location is very central and the hostel was in great condition. The rooftop bar was a nice touch.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.