Hostelworld.com

The Hat Madrid

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 1,651 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 1,651 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.3
The Hat Madrid Located at Calle Imperial 9, Madrid, Madrid.
The Hat Madrid
Spain
Madrid Madrid 28012 Calle Imperial 9, Madrid
95% 1651
40.4142148 -3.7072312
The Hat Madrid
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jun 2016
10.0

My stay was limited so i couldnt make use of all the facilities but this place is awesome and carlos is super friendly helpfull making this place that much better. Great walking tour and location is superb. Will defenetly return

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jun 2016
9.7

Fantastic hostel. They have a great staff, clean rooms, and an incredible rooftop lounge. A little bit of a walk from my room to the shower, but besides that a great deal. Would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • mgallen84
  • Australia, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
19th Jun 2016
9.7

Maybe the best hostel I've stayed in?! Faultless.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Dennislad
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Jun 2016
10.0

Awesome rooftop bar

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jun 2016
9.1

The place was like a hotel! Very clean and lovely staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • trungtom75
  • Vietnam, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jun 2016
9.1

Lovely hostel, lovely staff...

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Jun 2016
9.4

I was only in Madrid for a night, but this was a nice place. I really liked the setup and the facilities. It was clean and everyone was friendly. It was very affordable and seemed to include everything. When I go back to Madrid, I'll stay here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jun 2016
10.0

Really great hostel. Clean, comfortable and in a great location. Rooftop bar is a great place to start your night on relax during the day if you need some peace and quiet.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th Jun 2016
8.6

I enjoyed my stay at the Hat Hostel in Madrid. The hostel is well decorated and looks great. The staff were very helpful and friendly at check-in. The room was fine with large storage under the bed to keep things tidy and sockets in the bed.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jun 2016
7.1

We loved the location of this hostel but struggled to sleep in the 10 person room since the only sinks you have access to are in the room with the beds. The breakfast was a good value and the staff was very nice. The rooftop bar is not a super cheap hostel bar. It's priced like a regular bar.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.