Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Hat Madrid

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 1,881 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 1,881 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.3
The Hat Madrid Located at Calle Imperial 9, Madrid, Madrid.
The Hat Madrid
Spain
Madrid Madrid 28012 Calle Imperial 9, Madrid
95% 1881
40.4142148 -3.7072312
The Hat Madrid
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • LaurenCowgill
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
18th Aug 2016
9.7

Beautiful hostel and excellent staff - incredibly helpful whilst also giving great tips. Gorgeous roof terrace and excellent breakfast at just a small price.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Aug 2016
8.3

Clean enough. Impersonal but helpful. Great location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Aug 2016
10.0

Awesome hostel in a great, central location. Staff are so nice and very informative. Rooftop bar is great too and the pub crawl they offer is good fun for only €12! Rooms are spotlessly clean and very secure. Locker fits your whole pack and keys are electronic. Very modern and good communal areas. Best hostel I've ever stayed in.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Aug 2016
9.7

A fantastic hostel, located in the perfect position for Madrid! I would go as far to say as one of the best hostels I've ever stayed in. The rooftop bar is well worth a visit, and facilities and information given by the staff was excellent. Walking tour is also a must!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
17th Aug 2016
9.1

Good Location~Breakfast is fine

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Aug 2016
10.0

Some rooms have better bathroom situations than others, but the hostel is in the best location, has the most accommodating staff, and is very very clean. Love the rooftop breakfasts!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Aug 2016
9.7

Really nice stay, top location and very close to the central. Nice staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • adamsamo
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Aug 2016
9.4

Best shower i have ever had in a hostel. No warning if being to loud in the "cave" and you will get kicked out. Roof top patio is cool though.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
14th Aug 2016
10.0

The best hostel I stayed in during my travels throughout Europe! Very impressed and would recommend this place. The staff were very friendly and welcoming.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Aug 2016
9.7

Nicest hostel I've stayed at in terms of cleanliness and quality.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.