Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Hat Madrid

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 2503 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 2503 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
21st May 2017
10.0

We spent one night at the hat, the place is great, the staff was always helpful. The terrace is also a cool place to hang out and the location is perfect!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th May 2017
7.7

I couldn't fault the location or cleanliness of this hostel! The beds are also really comfortable. However, there were one or two small things that stopped me from giving a higher score - there was no toaster or bowls at breakfast on the first day, the power cut out several times one morning and the showers run hot and cold.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th May 2017
9.7

I loved my stay at the hat! I arrived off an overnight flight from the States feeling exhausted and definitely worse for the wear. This hostel was incredibly easy to find off the metro line, and the staff were great. The en suite bathroom was also super clean and spacious. Highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th May 2017
10.0

This is hands down the most comfortable Hostel I have stayed in yet (and I have stayed in many). The rooms and beds were fantastic. Also the staff was super friendly and helped us feel right at home. Also the pub crawl was a blast.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th May 2017
9.7

Great location, security, and comfort. Very clean and the staff were all extremely friendly. Even let us use their printer to print out boarding passes for the flight home. The rooftop bar was really cute, and they give you a free small beer your first night. The only bad thing about our stay was that they hosted an event that took up the entire lobby and rooftop bar, leaving us with no where to hang out besides our room.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th May 2017
9.1

I enjoyed my stay here. The location is absolutely the best. Great staff and atmosphere.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th May 2017
9.4

Probably the cleanest/prettiest hostel I've ever stayed in. The rooms and bathrooms are soo clean, the rooftop bar is an amazing place to just sit and chill in the morning. Showers are hot, & not complicated to use. Convenience store is across the street. Kitchen doesn't have a lot of amenities (mainly a mini-fridge & a toaster) but there are so many good places to eat tapas, you really don't need a full kitchen! More expensive than most hostels I typically stay at, but worth the splurge.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • lsknatalie8549
  • Macau, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
5th May 2017
10.0

Location is good and the design is beautiful. Most probably will stay again if I visit Madrid again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th May 2017
10.0

Had an excellent stay at The Hat! The decor is very cute and home-y. The staff was extremely welcoming, allowed us to check in early and store our backpacks in a luggage room before our night bus. Very central location with fabulous rooftop terrace. Beds very comfortable but sheets were weirdly plastic-y. I wouldn't recommend the free walking tour they promotes - the guide was disorganized and not very informative. The kitchen facilities were adequate. Wifi functional. Overall a great stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th May 2017
9.7

Great place. Within walking distance to everything, breakfast every morning and activities every night

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.