Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Hat Madrid

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 2,003 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 2,003 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.3
The Hat Madrid Located at Calle Imperial 9, Madrid, Madrid.
The Hat Madrid
Spain
Madrid Madrid 28012 Calle Imperial 9, Madrid
94% 2003
40.4142148 -3.7072312
The Hat Madrid
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Sep 2016
10.0

Loved it. Best location possible, awesome atmosphere, crazy clean, friendly staff. Couldn't fault it it at all & will be recommending to friends and customers (I'm a travel agent) and will be staying there for future trips to Madrid.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Sep 2016
10.0

It's a really great hostel, awesome atmosphere and better breakfasts just for 3 euros. Moreover, this hostel has a famous bar at its rooftop, and you can go into a Pubcrawl every night. I totally recommend it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Sep 2016
10.0

Great experience at the Hat. The Staff were all welcoming, friendly, and helpful. Great atmosphere - the events that were hosted were a blast! Clean rooms and comfortable beds.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Sep 2016
9.7

Excellent. Super helpful and friendly staff, comfortable and clean rooms, wonderful breakfast for a great price. Definitely would recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Sep 2016
9.1

Great place, so good it seems like you are in a 5 star hotel. Loved it

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
13th Sep 2016
9.7

One of the best hostels I've ever stayed at. Have stayed in some horrible European hostels, so this was a fabulous surprise. Staff were so helpful with great city tips. Only criticism is that the rooms were a little cramped, but that's all I can fault. Doesn't really matter, seeing as though you don't spend much time in the room anyway. You'll have a great time in Madrid if you stay here. Highly recommended, and great value for money. Would stay again for sure.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
11th Sep 2016
8.9

Loved the rooftop bar, the whole place is very neat and clean. We would have been grateful to have cooking facilities other than just a microwave but if you are happy to eat out then I would definitely recommend this hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Sep 2016
10.0

We had an amazing stay in a private room in September. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Great location. Highly recommend staying here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
11th Sep 2016
10.0

Trendy,clean & secure hostel. Swipe cards and pad locks are provided (spacious rooms and lockers for bags). Breakfast is ok for 3€ but there are better places elsewhere. Rooftop bar is a neat area, but again a little pricey (although the cocktails in plastic bags- make for a good photo) I would recommend the walking tour on one of the first days you are there, you will meet like minded travellers and it will be amazing.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Sep 2016
10.0

I loved staying there, I would definitively would come back and I would definitively recommend it to anyone who is interested in having a great hosteling experience. The quality and attention of the personnel, the excellent location next to plaza Mayor and the proximity to all the icons that makes Madrid an international capital city allows you to really have an amazing experience. The Carlos city tour, a local, during the morning in an expeditionary excursion of the city.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.