Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Hat Madrid

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 2578 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 2578 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jun 2017
10.0

Borja the attendant who checked us in was very nice

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Jun 2017
9.7

Great location right by Calle del Toledo and Plaza Mayor. Service was a little slow, but staff was very friendly. The newer wing had just opened the day I stayed there and it was nice and very comfortable. Especially for the price I would definitely stay here again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • audrey_paquet228217
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
16th Jun 2017
7.7

My room was literally in the leaving room where there is also the reception and a bar. It was incredibly loud. My other roommates and I couldn't believe the fact that there was even a room in this part of the hostel. They have some kind of fake tiny kitchen in the cave where you cannot cook anything. That is just ridiculous. The staff were nice. The decoration was pretty. Do not go in this hostel if you want to relax. It is crowded with people who just wants to party.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
13th Jun 2017
8.9

Great hostel to stay at, whether you're a lone backpacker or with family or friends. There are walking tours and pub crawls that the hostel recommends. You're also right around the corner from the main square that has lots of food and sometimes entertainment. The only thing is that there is a rooftop bar and restaurant and sometimes drunk people walk around the hostel. On the other hand, they lock the front doors after midnight. Overall a great experience with friendly people and staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Jun 2017
10.0

I had a really great experience overall at this hostel! I wasn't feeling well and the staff went above and beyond to make sure I was comfortable. The location is in the center of everything and the beds are nice and comfy. The showers also had nice water pressure and were hot, so that was nice too!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Jun 2017
10.0

I've stayed twice at the hat and everything is perfect everytime. The staff is the kindest and the location is the best. Love the Hat and I will continue to book it everytime I go to Madrid

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jun 2017
8.6

Overall the experience was great and the staff are very helpful. I will recommend your hostel to my other friends. ; )

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Jun 2017
10.0

beautiful design and great staff!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jun 2017
9.4

First time staying in a hostel and I know I am spoiled. The place was very clean, inviting and overall very well run. No issues with security, great location and close to several metro stops. Had a few hiccups in regards to getting guidance on places to go with a few of the hosts but Pat is definitely the girl to talk to if she's working!!! Would stay there again in a heartbeat.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Jun 2017
9.4

The staff were exemplary, fantastic location, great rooms.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.