Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Hat Madrid

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 2,151 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 2,151 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.3
The Hat Madrid Located at Calle Imperial 9, Madrid, Madrid.
The Hat Madrid
Spain
Madrid Madrid 28012 Calle Imperial 9, Madrid
94% 2151
40.4142148 -3.7072312
The Hat Madrid
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
26th Nov 2016
9.4

It's all good.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • thelonewanderer
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 21 reviews
26th Nov 2016
7.1

Part of a growing trend in 'hipster hostels', this place comes across as an essentially soulless construct. It is Instagram perfect in presentation... Fantastic breakfast with artisan breads and spreads I've never even heard of before, the obligatory gluten-free bread... Staff look cool with their checked shirts and braces but you can't help feel someone in corporate has told them this is the dress code... Forget about meeting fellow travellers though: just go to a real hostel instead!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
24th Nov 2016
8.9

Location is excellent, so central. Rooms were cleaned twice daily, amazing for a hostel. Cozy blankets. Staff very welcoming, competent, friendly. Lounge downstairs is very nice. However, it was too cold there for hanging out longer than for a drink.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malta, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Nov 2016
10.0

Excellent! We stayed with a student group, they loved it. Brilliant location, friendly, helpful staff and probably the best hostel breakfast in Europe! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Nov 2016
8.9

Very clean and safe and secure. My first hostel experience and it was great. The only bummer was that a few of the amenities were not available in the time i was there, such as a dinner option at the hostel during weeknights as well as a discontinuation of the airport shuttle. Would stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Nov 2016
9.7

My stay at the hat was great! I was there for six nights. It was very clean, beds were comfy, the rooms were designed in a cool and practical way, they had all of the normal things I would expect of a hostel and did them well. The rooftop bar was a great place to hang out!! The staff was very helpful, and I was quite happy with the entire experience. Only source of improvement could be some kind of drainage mat or something in the bathrooms, it gets very puddle-y in there after the showers!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Nov 2016
9.7

Excellent location in the city, bout 5-10 minutes walk to most areas. Beautiful rooftop bar and great lobby area. Tasteful artwork and features in the hostel! Was an excellent stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Nov 2016
10.0

A wonderful hostel which is in a prime position. Can't speak highly enough of the staff, and especially Carlos, who made plenty of time to talk to us, even when he was off duty. The breakfast was as good as I've seen in some good hotels. The 6 bedded room we stayed in had comfy beds with separate lighting and plug at each bed. If/when I return to Madrid, this will be my first port of call.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Lithuania, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Nov 2016
10.0

It was a best place, I'v ever stayed. Beautiful and cozy.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th Nov 2016
8.9

Great location, clean rooms, and nice shared areas. The staff is good and there's also a rooftop bar that's pretty nice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.