Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Hat Madrid

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 2425 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 2425 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
18th Apr 2017
9.7

Beautiful beautiful beautiful hostel! Incredible facilities, amazing location, and a super comfortable dorm room. They have a traveler meet and pub crawl every night, but other than that I wish they had a few more social activities or a common room. But other than that, 100% worth the money!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Apr 2017
9.4

Awesome place, awesome location! The staff there are very friendly and helpful!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Apr 2017
9.4

Amazing location, super modern and new feeling, great rooftop bar. Would highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Apr 2017
9.7

Really an amazing hostel, rooftop bar is absolutely great, clean hostel, friendly staff and a good 3 euro breakfast! Definitely will go back.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
12th Apr 2017
9.4

Superb location, just steps away from Plaza Mayor and metro

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Apr 2017
10.0

Awesome hostel! The staff were incredibly friendly, the room was fairly spacious and very reasonably priced, and the beds were super comfortable. My friends were a bit dubious when I said we were staying in a hostel, but they were very surprised when we arrived. The rooftop bar was a bit pricey, but also very cool.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Apr 2017
10.0

Fantastic hostel. Really feels like they paid attention to the details here. Comfortable beds, strong wifi, great rooftop bar, awesome location, even the hand drawn maps are a really nice touch. Rooms seemed to be cleaned multiple times a day (although not in an obnoxious way), and security is excellent. Staff is all really friendly too. Only soap in the en suit bathrooms is in the shower, but this is manageable. Overall, really enjoyed my stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
10th Apr 2017
8.3

Lovely clean rooms in a nice location. Not really a social hostel though, perfect if you are traveling with others.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Apr 2017
8.3

Clean room and bathroom. I missed the lock in the shower. Potable water from the tap. Comfortable soft and large bed. Wifi is a sure thing. there was a really lovely atmosphere in the bar on the rooftop.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Apr 2017
9.7

The Hat is great. It is in the center of everything but it is still quiet. I love the rooftop bar.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.