Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Hideout - Hideout Hostels Asia

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 1,383 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 1,383 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.9
The Hideout - Hideout Hostels Asia Located at 281 Pham Ngu Lao, District 1, Ho Chi Minh.
The Hideout - Hideout Hostels Asia
Vietnam
Ho Chi Minh 70000 281 Pham Ngu Lao, District 1
86% 1383
10.7677050 106.6913970
The Hideout - Hideout Hostels Asia
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
30th Nov 2016
7.4

If you're after a party hostel where you drink and socialize then this is a good hostel to consider. You probably won't get a full nights sleep as dorms are large (8+) and people always come and go during the night. The beds are small and rickety, I am 5'9 and didn't fit. Shower was cold. Security was useless - the dorm door was always unlocked and there was no secure area for bags. On the plus side, location is excellent and is within walking distance to tourist attractions.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
18th Nov 2016
9.1

Staff and atmosphere are awesome. They make sure to show you a good time regardless of what you are looking to get out of the experience. I highly recommend getting involved in the events and pub crawl. The hostel could be a bit cleaner, there was some mold in the bathrooms, but other than that, its a fantastic hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 22 reviews
16th Nov 2016
9.4

One of the better hostels we have stayed in. Overall a great experience. I would recommend this hostel to anybody staying in this area of Saigon. Again with anywhere just be careful of your belongings. We stayed here for 3-4 nights and it was perfect! There is a great sandwich stall at the end of the street. Exit hostel take a left and walk all the way to the roundabout. Its on the roundabout 17k Dong for a great sandwich!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Nov 2016
9.4

Not a drinker Should have stayed at Hangout Otherwise good

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
13th Nov 2016
7.7

Standard dorm room, shower was hot (when I had one) and the staff spoke English really well. Only downside was the size of the bar next door, too crowded and noisy meant it was impossible to meet anyone new unless you were a smoker or just liked hanging on the street outside where you can have a conversation

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Nov 2016
9.1

Staff were really helpful and room was perfectly nice and clean. Good security with under bed lockers. Staff were good at getting people down to the bar to socialise so overall pretty good

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Nov 2016
10.0

Really great hostel – easily one of the best I've ever stayed at. Pub crawls every night make it easy to get to know people and are loads of fun. In the off-chance you're not up for partying the dorms are really quiet and comfy so it's easy to chill/sleep up there. Staff are also super friendly and the location is amazing. All in all, would definitely recommend to anyone going to Ho Chi Minh.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
6th Nov 2016
8.3

Good location for hostel in HCMC. Good atmosphere. Quite expensive for dorm room but facilities good. Bathroom could be cleaner

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Nov 2016
7.4

Unless you're in Ho Chi Minh to party every night with a load of early twenty something year olds I wouldn't recommend staying here. Saying that, the staff are really helpful an the location is central.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • KarlTravel2016
  • Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
4th Nov 2016
8.3

Does what it says on the tin - pub crawls every night, meet like minded people and have a great time

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.