Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Hideout - Hideout Hostels Asia

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 1,450 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 1,450 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 8.1
The Hideout - Hideout Hostels Asia Located at 281 Pham Ngu Lao, District 1, Ho Chi Minh.
The Hideout - Hideout Hostels Asia
Vietnam
Ho Chi Minh 70000 281 Pham Ngu Lao, District 1
86% 1450
10.7677050 106.6913970
The Hideout - Hideout Hostels Asia
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
18th Jan 2017
9.1

Had a great time, computers were a great addition and staff was very helpful when I needed a way to get cash (I locked myself out of my debit card)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jan 2017
8.9

As my first hostel in Saigon, definitely didn't disappoint. Met loads of cool people and the free beer and breakfast is good for those on a budget. The pub crawl was good, could have been better as you don't stop in that many places. If you don't want to search around you can book buses and tours all through the hostel.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Jan 2017
8.6

Solid place to stay, staff was super friendly. Breakfast was basic, but you can't beat free breakfast. Rooms were nice, beds are comfortable, ensuite was clean and stocked with TP. Great location, a lot of things located around. Although their tours sound pretty good, try looking at other tour companies near by. As some of them offer a better value.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th Jan 2017
8.0

Nice hostel, but was not clean! Staff were really friendly, especially the staff who run the bar! Had a laugh on the bar crawl and the 1 free beer a day you are given is a great touch!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
14th Jan 2017
9.4

Great staff, great value and great fun

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jan 2017
9.1

Staff are lovely. Friendly, welcoming and always around for partying

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Jan 2017
8.9

Overall had a pretty good experience at the Hideout. The rooms were decent and the bar and chillout room were next door were probably the highlight. My pillow and bed sheet were kind of damp when I first arrived and I could only get the shower to go warm. The pub crawl was pretty Lack Luster. The pub crawl leaders just got way too messed up to be in any state to be leading anything and we payed 30k for a wrist band for the pub crawl but didn't get any shots or drinks for it which was odd.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
12th Jan 2017
8.3

Great party hostel and wonderful staff from the bar. Internet is a bit rubbish but I think it's because there's construction? Showers are really good on the second floor. The tunnel tour was a bit of a let down but overall I met some lovely people and really sad to leave this place. Than you

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Jan 2017
9.4

The hideout was my first stop on my trip in Vietnam, the staff/atmosphere/location/rooms were all awesome-great place to meet other travellers, a super social & fun hostel. Highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Antarctica, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th Jan 2017
7.7

Bar area was way too small so people drinking on the street

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.