Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

The Hideout Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 734 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 734 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.6
The Hideout Hostel Located at Dykegate st ,Dingle, Co Kerry, Dingle.
The Hideout Hostel
Ireland
Dingle Kerry Dykegate st ,Dingle, Co Kerry
90% 734
52.1402048 -10.2687406
The Hideout Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Jul 2016
10.0

Fantastic spot! In the heart of it all and room felt like being home in my own family home!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • marc-andreguay14675
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 26 reviews
14th Jul 2016
8.6

Close to everything there is to see in Dingle. This little hostel offers nice and clean facilities. Good choice for the breakfast. Not alot of ambiance and the room we had was small, but for the rest everything was really nice. We would recommend it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Jul 2016
10.0

Fabulous....the fact that a towel was provided in our room made us VERY happy....we were very tired of our travel towel. Kitchen was nice...Patrick was awesome and super friendly. Grocery store was close...bus station, etc.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
2nd Jul 2016
8.9

Great place if you are looking to stay in Dingle. The WiFi was only available in the common areas. There was a lack of electrical sockets in the room and the dorm rooms did not have lockers or personal lights, and the mattresses were a little thin. But overall it was a clean place with friendly staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
2nd Jul 2016
9.4

Great place in Dingle. Room was comfortable; staff friendly and helpful; location great. Would definitely stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
1st Jul 2016
9.4

The Hideout is brilliantly located in Dingle town in a quiet street. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The double room we stayed in was very clean, had a very comfortable bed and a newly refurbished bathroom. There is a nice reading room. no TV. Overall it is great value. We have stayed here before and will be back again before too long.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Jun 2016
9.1

This was one of the most interesting hostels I've ever found and stayed in. The rooms and facilities are great and the variety of activities that the hostel offers are extraordinary, ranging from archery, kayaking, etc... The hangout areas are fantastic with board games available to use. The kitchen is big and spacious and the barbecue pit is nice. Parking was available which made this area nice for the rental car. Exceptional.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Jun 2016
8.3

Nice hostel in a great central location in Dingle. Staff were all lovely and polite and the place was kept very well. The bed was like sleeping on bricks though. Very hard. Otherwise would recommend to anyone.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jun 2016
4.9

Unfortunately, the carpets in the hall are filthy. There is not one hook in the bedroom for wet towels etc. Breakfast is inefficient with two rooms being used. The staff, however, is friendly and helpful.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
20th Jun 2016
9.4

Our stay in The Hideout was pretty close to perfect. The three of us shared a room with a fourth female and the room had an en suite bathroom. The shower was only warm in the mornings, but perhaps that's something with the plumbing they intend to fix. The woman who checked us in was very helpful and friendly- giving us any info we needed about the town. Dingle is charming and so was this hostel! The common room is clean and comfortable. The kitchen is small and can get crowded but clean!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.