Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Hideout Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 788 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 788 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.3
The Hideout Hostel Located at Dykegate st ,Dingle, Co Kerry, Dingle.
The Hideout Hostel
Ireland
Dingle Kerry Dykegate st ,Dingle, Co Kerry
88% 788
52.1402048 -10.2687406
The Hideout Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Sep 2016
4.6

There is a apparently a problem with the building. I had read a review of a bathroom ceiling collapsing with some guests. I heard from the locals that a bedroom ceiling had collapsed. We actually ended up asking for a refund due to the presence of mold on the wallpaper in the one of the bedrooms. The smell of mold was very strong. In the evening light the presence of the mold on the wall & wallpaper was obvious. Consider health issues such as allergies, asthma, etc., if you plan to stay here.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Sep 2016
10.0

Only one complaint, the top bunk is a little high and not the easiest to maneuver. But then again I'm 42. But the mattress was great and it was nice to have individual bunk outlets!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Aug 2016
9.7

People were wonderful especially Reanna. Location location location. I had a private room but my friend had a dorm so I was both and they were great

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
24th Aug 2016
8.0

What I liked: accommodations were roomy, location was quite. Interior finishes and furniture a bit worn; carpeting in rooms should be removed, hard surface flooring installed to allow for better dust removal and cleaning, especially along baseboard area. Staff is welcoming and pleasant. Light fixture over bathroom sink had an electrical buzz from transformer that is heard from beds, even though unit was turned off.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
23rd Aug 2016
9.7

Really nice hostel! We had a great stay!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Aug 2016
8.6

Comfortable enough in a good location would stay again

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Aug 2016
6.6

Lacked atmosphere! No radio, no background music... Common room locked too early at night.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
15th Aug 2016
7.4

The beds are terrible. Everything is old and cozy, but it was a clean place with good staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Aug 2016
2.0

I stayed in the Hideout Hostel in Dingle and it was really a bad experience. The roof from our bathroom fell down. It was really dangerous. Staff really unhelpful. We switched rooms after we insisted or else they would have make us stay in this room. Did not even offer us a good will gesture. It was a nightmare. But thank you to Jolene who was really nice to us. I think my friend and I will never book an hostel after this experience.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
9th Aug 2016
8.6

The staff were pleasant, the location was perfect, the room was not big enough to to swing a cat, the bathroom sliding door could not be opened fully or closed, so there was no privacy, and the bathroom was so small. If you are a large person, there is no way you would get through the door.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.