Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Hideout Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 816 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 816 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
16th Jul 2017
10.0

The hideout hostel is so lovely!! Welcoming staff, clean, cozy atmosphere, so close to all shops, pubs, restaurants, etc. good breakfast included with real coffee! So many places say free breakfast but never as good as this place! Didn't want to leave this accommodation and will definitely stay here next time I find myself in Dingle! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jul 2017
10.0

Lovely hostel, right in the centre of Dingle. We stayed in a private double room. Felt more like we were in a hotel than a hostel. Great hostel with lovely atmosphere and very helpful and friendly staff. A special thanks to Anna for waiting up to allow us to check in as we were very late to arrive. Will definitely be coming back on our next visit to Dingle. 😊

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Jun 2017
9.1

Nice hostel in a great area. The door is a bit tricky to unlock. The rooms were clean and quiet.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Jun 2017
10.0

The Hideout is great - very updated and clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The location is close to restaurants and shops but in a quiet area. I wish I were there now!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Jun 2017
9.7

Nice folks and nice accommodations. The Hideout Hostel is right in the heart of Dingle making it a great base for you visit.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
1st Jun 2017
7.7

Great location and really nice looking hostel. Spacious rooms, comfy beds and really good shower. Unfortunately the kitchen closes from around 9pm as staff clock off at 10pm- they need to clean prior I also found staff were quite rude (apart from one) Minimal interaction from staff and found they could not answer basic questions when asked about directions for the town. It definitely took the nice vibe we first felt when arriving

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th May 2017
8.9

The hostel was very convenient and was much nicer than what was shown on internet.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th May 2017
8.6

Friendly staff, very clean and beautifully renovated with comfortable beds and rooms. The location is super central which I liked initially but ended up being really loud at night with techno night just out the back until mid-night - not ideal as I was looking for peace and quiet and had a 6.30am start so really depends what you want. Also they lock the communal facilities including kitchen from 10pm to 8am and would have been nice to have access outside of these times.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.