Hostelworld.com

The Hideout Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 711 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 711 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.9
The Hideout Hostel Located at Dykegate st ,Dingle, Co Kerry, Dingle.
The Hideout Hostel
Ireland
Dingle Kerry Dykegate st ,Dingle, Co Kerry
91% 711
52.1402048 -10.2687406
The Hideout Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
19th Jun 2016
8.9

Definitely recommend the Hideout! Comfy hometown feel, new bed frames (in the room we were in anyway), and free breakfast/access to the kitchen. Great community area as well.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
25th May 2016
9.7

Very nice stay to this place. Very cozy and beautiful room. We feel very welcomed, like at home. Nice people to share the place with. Our room was very calm, the bed was so comfy we slept very very well. The place was nice, clean and very friendly. Other travelers were nice and it was good to share the place with them.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • mattywright_01036628
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
23rd May 2016
10.0

Comfortable place, good people, great kitchen x

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th May 2016
8.0

Amazingly splendid hostel. No complaints at all.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • travelingteacher20016529
  • USA, Mixed Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
11th May 2016
10.0

Breakfast was far superior to any other in the hostels where I stayed during my two weeks. Very comfortable inside and outside seating areas. Everything clean, clean, clean!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th May 2016
10.0

Best hostel we've stayed in. Great location, great staff, great town.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th May 2016
9.4

A great hostel - friendly assistance from Deklan and Jolene. A little suggestion- Some hooks for hanging jackets or other things was missing as there was nowhere in the room to hang anything . Great supermarket nearby too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th May 2016
9.1

To start the staff is very friendly and I felt extremely safe here. Although the wifi doesn’t really work unless you're in the common area which is only open till 10pm. They are working on the wifi issue though. They had brand new beds arriving when I got there, which were extremely comfortable. The rooms feel like a hotel room with a few extra guest. There wasn't any activities for travelers though. Which really would have helped the atmosphere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
3rd May 2016
8.6

Amazingly nice and helpful staff, excellent location. The rooms were clean but a bit small, no security lockers for the bags or at least enough place to put them under the beds.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
29th Apr 2016
8.9

Probably Dingle's best hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.