X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

The Hideout Hostel Reviews

Dykegate st ,Dingle, Co Kerry, Dingle, Ireland

Reviews & Ratings Explained

89%

Rating
584 Total Reviews
  • 89%Value For Money
  • 86%Security
  • 96%Location
  • 89%Staff
  • 87%Atmosphere
  • 87%Cleanliness
  • 85%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

86%

Maybe the breakfast could be better, but all the other things very well.

  • 19th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


74%

Pros: nice, relaxed ambiance, very well located. Cons: no locker storage for belongings, the person working at the front desk didn't give us very good instructions on where to park and we ended up getting ticketed for parking in a no-parking area


97%

Great craic! A kitchen that feels like a household kitchen and a living room that makes you feel at home. It's very laid back and a great place to meet people. The rooms were cheap and fair and it is minutes away from the best grocery store (value wise and selection wise) that we found in all of Ireland. Would definitely recommend.


80%

Nice place overall, in an excellent location. Good common areas (lounge + dining room away from the kitchen), very nice staff. Would benefit from a general overhaul and cleanup. Squeaky beds and no lockers in dorms!


100%

Very pleasant atmosphere, friendly, clean and well run.

  • 10th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

Very friendly and warm atmosphere. The location was perfect and we could walk everywhere we wanted to go. Located in the heart of town. Breakfast was very nice and the kitchen was well supplied and large. It was always clean. We enjoyed the quaint patio out front for afternoon coffee. Excellent t stay.


80%

Nice place. A bit more of a guest house vibe which was fine with us. The best budget option in Dingle town.


77%

No clear fire safety procedures.

  • 31st May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • All Female Group, 41+
  • (1 review)


97%

It's so near by centre of dingle. And we can eat breakfast! The staff is so kind. I spent a good time at this hostel!


94%

Very clean and cozy rooms, the staff was also extremely helpful and worked hard to make our stay as pleasant as possible.


100%

We had a great experience with this hostel! It was in the perfect location and pretty easy to find with GPS. We felt very safe there. It was great having our own room and bathroom. Both were very clean and they provided towels! I would recommend staying here.


100%

Fantastic place to stay. Friendly and very nice for you to spend a few days. toilets and kitchen are clean and very good.


74%

Sliding door of ensuite bathroom did not close properly in female dorm, therefore no privacy.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Apologies about the door not closing and thank you for bringing it to our attention. The problem has now being rectified.

97%

More of a bed&breakfast feel than a hostel, but in all good ways. I booked a bed in a dormitory and much to my surprise was given a private double room upon arrival. Everything was very clean and there's a nice area with couches snd a fireplace for when you come back from the cold rain.


37%

It was dirty, rooms very very small to share with 4 person. Beds really old, horrible. There was no milk for the breakfast. And the staff rude. So very expensive .

  • 22nd Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Originally you booked for 4 nights&3 people You cancelled 2 nights and changed your reservation from 3 to 2 people YouPaid a deposit/booking fee of €28 toHostelworld If you don't take out deposit insurance with Hostelworld you don't get a refund fromHostelworld Our reviews are consistent people who stayed at the Hostel during your stay gave us excellent reviews on airbnb and there was nothing but positive comments about staff cleanness etc written in ourGuest book your review is disingenuous

77%

Good hostel, central location and a homely feel. Secure but would suggest the introduction of secure lockers in the rooms.


100%

The staff, location and atmosphere are superb here. It's right in the center of Dingle- pubs, shops, food, the harbor...and the hostel atmosphere is so inviting. The fire was lit in the lounge during a cold night and lots of other travelers just chilled and talked. It's a great place if you're looking to meet new people and want a fun Dingle experience!! I would absolutely come back here. 100% recommend.

  • 30th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

I absolutely loved the Hideout Hostel. I spent 3 nights there, and was the greatest hostel experience I've had to date. The atmosphere was welcoming, friendly and warm. The owner was courteous and friendly as well, often stopping to talk with the multitude of guests. The rooms were clean and had space for our things, along with locks to secure the room. The location was great, a 2 minute walk from the Harbour, shops, and numerous pubs. bottom line: I will stay here on every trip to Dingle!


100%

Great stay. Keep up the good work. Hope you've a busy few months ahead!


91%

This place is awesome! It's super easy to find, right in the heart of Dingle, and the staff were beyond welcoming. I stayed for 5 days and could have stayed much longer!


« first « Prev 1 2
(26 results)


View all Dingle Hostels

Please give us your feedback