Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Hideout Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 836 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 836 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • music8mariha
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
7th Sep 2017
10.0

We were supposed to be in a dorm but due to the fact that they mixed up our reservation, we got a room to ourselves that was akin to a hotel room. It was super clean and quaint and it was just down the street from a pub that had hands down, the best music we saw during our 2 week trip up the WAW. The room nursed our hangovers quite well, I look forward to returning to Dingle and staying here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • lilymac802852
  • Ireland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Sep 2017
10.0

Excellent hostel, clean and in a great location. Staff could not have been more helpful will definitely be back

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • chels_elizabeth8333
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Aug 2017
10.0

It's cute, everything has been remodeled. Rooms are small but beds are comfy. Everything was really clean and the people were nice! Breakfast was good. Cereal, toast, and cheese. Wifi works well.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
31st Jul 2017
9.1

This hostel is much more like a hotel with multiple beds in one room. The beds were very nice and having an ensuite bathroom was wonderful. The included breakfast was nice and everything was clean. The location is also great, close to the main center of town. The only downside was the lack of atmosphere in the hostel as most of the other guests were families with young children. Other than that, we enjoyed our stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Jul 2017
8.6

Lovely room and private bathroom. Photos online need to be updated because they don't do it justice. On a quite street.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
25th Jul 2017
9.1

The best hostel I ever went. Dormroom as well as the bathroom are commodious and clean. Staff is really nice. The common rooms and kitchen are well thought... perfect!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • catscan20042228
  • Ireland, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jul 2017
9.7

Excellent, great service, clean high spec rooms, quiet and brilliant location. Only issue is a lack of parking in the area.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, All Female Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jul 2017
10.0

Great place to stay as its so central. Rooms a little bit cramped with 4, but that is the only fault. It is great value for money. Lovely ensuite and met so many nice people. One of the best hostels I ever stayed in and I have travelled a lot.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Jul 2017
10.0

The hideout hostel is so lovely!! Welcoming staff, clean, cozy atmosphere, so close to all shops, pubs, restaurants, etc. good breakfast included with real coffee! So many places say free breakfast but never as good as this place! Didn't want to leave this accommodation and will definitely stay here next time I find myself in Dingle! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jul 2017
10.0

Lovely hostel, right in the centre of Dingle. We stayed in a private double room. Felt more like we were in a hotel than a hostel. Great hostel with lovely atmosphere and very helpful and friendly staff. A special thanks to Anna for waiting up to allow us to check in as we were very late to arrive. Will definitely be coming back on our next visit to Dingle. 😊

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×