Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Hideout Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 765 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 765 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.3
The Hideout Hostel Located at Dykegate st ,Dingle, Co Kerry, Dingle.
The Hideout Hostel
Ireland
Dingle Kerry Dykegate st ,Dingle, Co Kerry
88% 765
52.1402048 -10.2687406
The Hideout Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Aug 2016
8.6

Comfortable enough in a good location would stay again

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Aug 2016
6.6

Lacked atmosphere! No radio, no background music... Common room locked too early at night.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
15th Aug 2016
7.4

The beds are terrible. Everything is old and cozy, but it was a clean place with good staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Aug 2016
2.0

I stayed in the Hideout Hostel in Dingle and it was really a bad experience. The roof from our bathroom fell down. It was really dangerous. Staff really unhelpful. We switched rooms after we insisted or else they would have make us stay in this room. Did not even offer us a good will gesture. It was a nightmare. But thank you to Jolene who was really nice to us. I think my friend and I will never book an hostel after this experience.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
9th Aug 2016
8.6

The staff were pleasant, the location was perfect, the room was not big enough to to swing a cat, the bathroom sliding door could not be opened fully or closed, so there was no privacy, and the bathroom was so small. If you are a large person, there is no way you would get through the door.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Aug 2016
10.0

The bed was very comfortable- the firmest I've slept on at a hostel, and the bunk beds were sturdy - no creaking when my bunk mate climbed up. Breakfast was great - yogurt and orange juice. I also appreciated a secure place to store my bike.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Aug 2016
9.4

Such a great hostel. Great location, so clean and comfertable. It was almost like being in someones house. Great big kicthen with everything you may need and really clean!staff were lovely to i will be staying again!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
24th Jul 2016
8.6

Comfortable and relaxing staff in ideal location for Dingle. Would be nice if wifi was available in our room.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th Jul 2016
10.0

Very nice hostel! Beautiful private room (ensuite) with two single beds. Very clean. Nice staff. Regular breakfast with cereals and toast and marmelade. Self-catering possible!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
19th Jul 2016
8.6

I think there is an issue with booking mixed dorms through the hostel world app. It provided us with 2 options for mixed dorms but then when we arrived had booked into a all female dorm. The staff was great though in accommodating us and was a really good stay with comfy beds.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.