Hostelworld.com

The Hideout - Vietnam Hideout Hostels

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 1,079 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 1,079 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.0
The Hideout - Vietnam Hideout Hostels Located at 281 Pham Ngu Lao, District 1, Ho Chi Minh.
The Hideout - Vietnam Hideout Hostels
Vietnam
Ho Chi Minh 70000 281 Pham Ngu Lao, District 1
85% 1079
10.7677050 106.6913970
The Hideout - Vietnam Hideout Hostels
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
29th Apr 2016
10.0

Place was ok! Rooms a bit crowded & warm! Stayed extra night! Charged $1 more said it was a special deal we had before! Bright lively place! Good vibe! Moved across the road to Siagon Inn!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
27th Apr 2016
7.7

Hostel is in a good location and has lots going on in the bar every night plus the bar crawl and free beer. We booked a 10 bed dorm but actually got put in the 8 bed, which we thought was good until we found that the 10 bed dorms are much bigger and have balconies. The 8 bed we stayed in was quite small not much room for your bags etc and the aircon in room 202 (I think!) wasn't great, woke up very hot in the night. Was an okay hostel , good for meeting people.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • AdventuresofGluey
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
26th Apr 2016
9.7

I was here for 3 nights and I would've stayed longer if I could. Centrally located and very helpful staff. Met lots of cool travellers here and would definitely stay here again if I come to Ho Chi Minh.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • minhtung1993
  • Vietnam, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
23rd Apr 2016
8.6

Worth to stay. Must require backpacker leave their shoes out of the room

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
22nd Apr 2016
9.1

Good place, staff, location. They don't let you control the air conditioning though and it is never cool enough

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Apr 2016
8.9

Great place to have fun. Linked to The Hangout, and both hostels meet up for a bar crawl. Chill out room has the best air con in the hostel and also updates its movies, you're likely to end up staying there longer than intended. Showers are shared between dorm rooms and cleaned regularly. Would recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Apr 2016
9.4

Great hostel. Very social and right in the middle of the backpacker district and close to all the important sights in HCMC and the bus station. Snow from reception is just adorable. All staff really do their best to help you with tours, taxis, tips etc. Air conditioning works well and rooms are generally tidy. The bathroom with rain shower is awesome and the bar next door is a great place to meet fellow travelers

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
19th Apr 2016
9.1

Clean, affordable, and a great location. Staff was nice and helpful. The only complaint is their chill out room. It is not easily accessed as you have to go to the building next door and through the bar (which if you are just trying to have a relaxing night you may not want to do). Overall great stay !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
13th Apr 2016
9.7

Cool place, cool staff, great set up. Unfortunately I didn't have my own key because it had been lost by another guest in the past and not replaced. Wifi was a bit intermittent. Lockers were only big enough for valuables, not bag. Overall an awesome place. 9.7/10

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • willchristie
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
8th Apr 2016
8.0

Nice stay here. Great atmosphere, would be better with a pool as was very hot when I was there!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.