Hostelworld.com

The Hideout - Vietnam Hideout Hostels

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 1,107 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 1,107 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.0
The Hideout - Vietnam Hideout Hostels Located at 281 Pham Ngu Lao, District 1, Ho Chi Minh.
The Hideout - Vietnam Hideout Hostels
Vietnam
Ho Chi Minh 70000 281 Pham Ngu Lao, District 1
85% 1107
10.7677050 106.6913970
The Hideout - Vietnam Hideout Hostels
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
18th May 2016
10.0

Absolutely loved my stay at this hostel. Would recommend it to anyone looking to have a great time in Saigon.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
14th May 2016
10.0

Amazing staff, great rooms, awesome wifi and comfy beds, very clean and fantastic breakfast. Would recommend to anyone coming to da nang.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
12th May 2016
10.0

Awesome place, great staff with great rooms. Have a bar which is great for everyone to socialize before they take you on the pub crawl!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
10th May 2016
8.6

Excellent staff at reception and great location however the bar and beds are very small

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
10th May 2016
8.0

Everything was great up until I left. I booked a bus from HCMC to Da Lat from the hostel. When I do this, I always understand that there is a commission but when I got on the bus I saw a huge sign with the real price (and later confirmed it online) ... they are charging MORE THAN DOUBLE the original price! That just makes you lose all trust on the hostel and the way they do business. Other than that, I booked two really well prices and good value for money day trips. Just don't buy bus tickets.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th May 2016
8.9

Great having a bar right next door. Very easy to meet people. Impressed with the staff. Snow remembered my name after the first time she met me.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
8th May 2016
9.1

Lovely hostel with helpful staff, a chill out area, free breakfast. In a good location. Laundry services. My only complaint is the aircon is off from 10 am- 5pm which isn't great as I was ill at the time and it was super warm. Would stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
6th May 2016
8.9

Bathroom was amazing and the room was nice and cool at night. The free beer from the bar was a bonus. Location was also amazing minutes away from loads of bars

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th May 2016
7.4

Good hostel,staff very friendly. Rooms were very cramped

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
29th Apr 2016
10.0

Place was ok! Rooms a bit crowded & warm! Stayed extra night! Charged $1 more said it was a special deal we had before! Bright lively place! Good vibe! Moved across the road to Siagon Inn!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.