Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Hideout - Vietnam Hideout Hostels

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 1,260 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 1,260 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.9
The Hideout - Vietnam Hideout Hostels Located at 281 Pham Ngu Lao, District 1, Ho Chi Minh.
The Hideout - Vietnam Hideout Hostels
Vietnam
Ho Chi Minh 70000 281 Pham Ngu Lao, District 1
86% 1260
10.7677050 106.6913970
The Hideout - Vietnam Hideout Hostels
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
21st Aug 2016
10.0

Wouldn't change a thing. Bar, staff and location are unreal. Would recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Aug 2016
8.6

This hostel is in a great location and has a buzzing atmosphere especially in the evenings. A very good hostel for meeting people with bar crawls and free bear meaning people congregate and socialise in the early evening before the night in or out (noise is not an issue here at all). The only criticism I have is that the hostel accommodation is not as modern as the photos suggest; whilst we had no issues comfort wise you are paying the higher price for the atmosphere not the accommodation!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Aug 2016
8.9

Our stay at the hideout was very good. Beds wee comfortable, staff was friendly and helpful, the room/bathroom was clean, and the location was perfect for activities and food! The bar was a lot of fun and had great deals! The breakfast was very limited but free. I would definitely recommend the hideout!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
19th Aug 2016
10.0

Very nice Hostel with big rooms and a really nice atmosphere. The Bar and Chilling area are really nice and good to meet people. Pubcrawls are held there almost everynight. The staff (specially Sophie which was the best staff person I've ever come across with!) were really helpful and just lovely. I would come back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Aug 2016
9.7

I have been travelling for 3 months and not written a single review yet. But his fully deserves this my appreciation. Very very friendly staff, they provide a pub crawl every night bar Sunday's and people from hostels all around district one come to join in. Great vibe. Rooms are silent if you want to get your head down or get downstairs to the bar and their discounted drinks are perfect if you want a wild one. 100% recommend, one of the best hostels iv stayed in in 3 months in SE Asia. TY!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Aug 2016
6.9

If you're looking to meet people, get drunk, and go out every night, this is the place for you. The nightly free beer and the bar events next door make it really easy to find people and drinks. However, if you're interested in seeing cultural sights or if you're not a night owl, look elsewhere. It felt like the only way to meet people was drinking and the majority of people here would rather get hammered than actually explore the city. Very sweet staff and convenient location, though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th Aug 2016
6.3

Vietnamese staff were very friendly but western bar staff/reps were rude Bathroom and hallway to our room smelt like an open sewer The bar next door played very loud music, so during the bar crawl everyone just stood outside to talk as they couldn't hear anything inside The Internet in our room (ground floor) was very weak The chill out area closed when the bar closed at 11 so you couldn't sit and chat to people after nights out

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
14th Aug 2016
8.9

Great place to hit up if you're travelling solo. Great atmosphere and a bar crawl every night excluding Sunday. The chill out room is great for relaxing in and there is some really good phó on the corner and immense street food on the Main Street behind the hideout

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
13th Aug 2016
5.4

Booked for 2 nights for 2 people. On the first night we were told we had to share a double bed (we're 2 guys travelling together) and on the second they tried moving us to a different hostel altogether. Beds were uncomfortable and at least two showers were broken and water just trickled out. There was a good breakfast but that's the only redeeming feature. Otherwise a very average place to stay and would recommend looking elsewhere as there's plenty of choice.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Aug 2016
8.0

Good overall stay but on leaving they used a 23,000 exchange rate. When asked why it was more than it's supposed to be we got a rubbish excuse how it is this everywhere which is not true as we got 22 and 21,000 everywhere in Vietnam hostels (we've stayed at about 10 here). Unfortunately we felt scammed and we felt we overpaid especially considering it wasn't the best hostel we stayed at here. If you're in a budget, would not recommend staying here but if you don't mind then it's an okay stay.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.