Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Hideout - Vietnam Hideout Hostels

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 1,304 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 1,304 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.9
The Hideout - Vietnam Hideout Hostels Located at 281 Pham Ngu Lao, District 1, Ho Chi Minh.
The Hideout - Vietnam Hideout Hostels
Vietnam
Ho Chi Minh 70000 281 Pham Ngu Lao, District 1
86% 1304
10.7677050 106.6913970
The Hideout - Vietnam Hideout Hostels
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd Sep 2016
4.6

Did not enjoy my stay here! Checked in well late on the afternoon (4pm) had no sheets on my bed.. had to ask 2 times and wait 4 hours for some sheets.. not acceptable!! Lock in my locker also broken. Staff promised to fix it, never did.. didn't have anything stolen but my friends did, didn't feel safe in this hostel. Also when a few guys checked out early a member of staff got into one of the empty beds and was just chilling out on her phone. It was well weird! Anyways it's cheap n boozey..

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
20th Sep 2016
7.4

Be prepared to be surrounded by party craving people. Bar is right next door and offers a pub crawl every night. They bring a lot of people from their two (sister) hostels together. Other than the bar they are no real places to chill. Be prepared that your dorm mates come back from partying late at night...

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
13th Sep 2016
9.4

It's a typical party hostel, bar next door. It was a good place to stay, not much to add. Pub crawl every night. Staff is good, the tour company they used to do tours is not that great but gets it done. Tunnel trip was 1230pm-9pm ish and we didn't stop to eat at any point except a 15min pit stop that had a smoothie place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • kateoanes7055
  • Philippines, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
12th Sep 2016
8.9

Perfect choice if you want to party. They have awesome (and cheap) pub crawls every night. Rooms are clean and beds are okay. It is located at the side of the main road and it starts to get noisy early in the morning because of the vehicles from outside. A/C is good but is turned off from 11am-5pm. Breakfast is the same everyday, and is not quite enough to fill you up. Aside from that, it's an awesome place to stay at if you want to party!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Sep 2016
10.0

Great Friendly staff and awesome location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Sep 2016
9.7

Great location for a hostel, bar next door is great as it is part of the hostel. Free breakfast & Free Beer...can't ask for more. Fun Pub Crawl at night and the reception staff get to know your name. I would stay here in a heartbeat again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Sep 2016
10.0

This place is conveniently located in all establishments. From food, market, travel agencies up to night bars. People are helpful and can understand english well.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Sep 2016
9.4

The hostel is great. Clean and comfortable and has a great atmosphere. Wouldn't recommend it if your looking for a peaceful stay though (it's a party hostel )

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
6th Sep 2016
8.6

Good hostel, didn't make use of the liveliness as we only stayed there for one night but a really good party hostel. Good free breakfast and they helped us book our trips. Really clean and bathroom and shower was luxury

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
5th Sep 2016
7.7

Great location on the main backpacker street, the staff were okay, could have done more like giving a map and showing some main sights/good places to eat.. the bar crawl kicks off almost every night and is an alright laugh. Didn't make it to breakfast so can't comment... with the nature of the place (drinking) I think they should do breakfast later than 10! Good bakery up the road if you miss it called ABC (expensive coffee, cheap pastries) Probably wouldn't stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.