Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Hipstel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 2,076 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 2,076 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.5
The Hipstel Located at Carrer de Valencia 266, , Barcelona.
The Hipstel
Spain
Barcelona 08007 Carrer de Valencia 266
88% 2076
41.3924089 2.1629333
The Hipstel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Luxembourg, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jan 2017
10.0

I loved:) Great location. Close to main attractions...about 10-min walk. Close to metro station. Awesome staff, nice atmosphere for socializing!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jan 2017
10.0

Great location. Wonderful staff, always ready to help. Everything was amazing Thank you for great hosting!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Russia, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jan 2017
10.0

The hostel is perfect- staff are very nice and helpful- room is clean- atmosphere is really nice. It's a very comfortable place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jan 2017
10.0

Staff is amazing. Location is great. İts close to everywhere. İf I go Barcelona again I will definitly stay in The Hipstel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jan 2017
3.4

Security here does not exist lol, my whole dorm was robbed of all valubles by a woman who should of checked out 5 days prior however stayed in the hostel with out paying or leaving documentation and no one checked up on her or questioned it. She got everyone's valubles because you can bust open the lockers of this hostel so easily, as we know because we tried to do it ourselves.Front door is always open to public straight into hostel. Everything is dirty, the dorms are smaller than the pictures.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jan 2017
10.0

I spent here just for one night. But it was really nice- Kind staff- Clean place- good location. Thank you guy!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jan 2017
7.1

The single (twin) room was a bit dirty (not properly sweep) . There is no light in the twin room I got (201), only a very artificial lamp. The bed I used was very uncomfortable when I said so nothing was done. I tried using the other one in the room, and that was way better, but I doubt the staff fixed the first one.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jan 2017
10.0

Awesome experience! Very lovely staff and very interactive atmosphere. I liked the events and the socializing it's really good and valuable!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Serbia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jan 2017
10.0

Loved the place. Looks comfy and the staff is great, very friendly and helpful. Definitely recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jan 2017
10.0

Very nice and clean hostel. Great location. The staff is really fun and helpfull!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.