X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

The Hipstel Reviews

Carrer de Valencia 266, Barcelona, Spain

Reviews & Ratings Explained

82%

Rating
981 Total Reviews
  • 79%Value For Money
  • 86%Security
  • 92%Location
  • 83%Staff
  • 84%Atmosphere
  • 75%Cleanliness
  • 77%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

The friendliness of the staff and the secure atmosphere. It is also in a perfect location !

  • 12th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

They have a really good coffee machine but the breakfast is not very good; not a lot of options!


94%

The staff are very friendly and helpful. The luggage storage is free of charge. Everything is great here!


91%

I loved my stay at the Hipstel! An awesome place to meet other travelers and the staff is absolutely wonderful. The atmosphere is the best and it's a pretty close walk to the metro as well. Definitely would recommend this hostel to everyone, especially lone travelers!


100%

this is my best hostel i had found, good breakfast, good staff, good location, clean the room and bed sheet. especial have many socket can get the power! others i stayed they only have 1! But that night have some crazy people they talking in the garden whole night with loud, it is not so good. i hope next time, they can do more better.

  • 4th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • China
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

I ended up staying 5 more nights because this place is sooooo great! the staff and atmosphere is wonderful!


97%

Fantastic hostel with a lively and caring staff. The showers were annoying as there isn't anywhere to put your clothes but the hostel was very secure and clean. Lots of places to lounge and meet people and a free breakfast is always a good thing. For the price, this place takes top honors. I'd definitely stay here again.


94%

The interior is really nice, I was pleased that my room had a balcony. The staff is really friendly and I loved that they offered 5 euro family dinners. I had a really great time.

  • 30th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

Good Atmosphere,Good Music, Good Chef and the best Accomodation received in my travels! Thanks to all, especially to FtM! ;)


63%

Was not very impressed with this hostel despite all its recommendations. It seems like more money went into giving off a chic vibe than some basic things like decent mattresses or updated bathroom facilities. A number of minor discomforts, each that would have been fine enough to handle on their own, stacked up and made it a disappointing stay. There was no fan in a very hot and stuffy, small room, and when we opened the window, the alley outside smelled of sewage, to put it politely.


100%

Loved everything about this hostel, the front desk was very helpful, the location is absolutely fine if you are going to see the sites etc... I would go back again and recommend this to anyone visiting Barcelona. :-)

  • 16th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Austria
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


80%

Very nice staff. Very loud guests! They partied all night. I barely slept. Wifi signal poor. Electrical problems. Not enough wall outlets.

  • 9th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


77%

Very good location and great atmosphere; brilliant for meeting other people. The staff were ok; one girl was a bit rude and didn't seem to care. Only 2 showers for guys on my floor and neither drained very well. At one point the bathroom even flooded. Would go back but more for the atmosphere than anything else. Not a party hostel but you can find people to party with if you want.


100%

location was great so close to the sub way. Staff was so helpful, good atmosphere, very clean

  • 6th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Although I stayed only 3 night I have very positive impression on cleanses in the hostel and kindness of the stuff. Location is extraordinary

  • 6th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

i like the breakfast.the hotel looks good.


100%

I had a really nice time in TheHipstel. I'm definitely going there again if i'm to go to Barcelona again.

  • 3rd Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • British Virgin Islands
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


74%

The hostel is really cool and nicely decorated, prime location, really nice and helpful staff. They could go a bit cleaner, but all in all it served us well.


100%

Wonderful hostel with very friendly staff. The atmosphere was very welcoming and felt more of a family than just a place to stay. thanks guys!

  • 1st Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Good location (next to the metro, a lot of restaurants and shops around). Nice interior, good price. Friendly personal.

  • 1st Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
(126 results)


View all Barcelona Hostels

Please give us your feedback