Hostelworld.com

The Hipstel

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 1,752 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 1,752 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.3
The Hipstel Located at Carrer de Valencia 266, , Barcelona.
The Hipstel
Spain
Barcelona 08007 Carrer de Valencia 266
86% 1752
41.3924089 2.1629333
The Hipstel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jun 2016
10.0

Great staff very friendly and hepful. Everything was really clean and the lockers in the rooms worked great and the common area was nice to relax in.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jun 2016
10.0

The location is great, the hostel was clean. Also the beds are super comfortable because it has curtains and the staff were also friendly and helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
16th Jun 2016
6.6

I did not like hipstel that much, it was cheap but I think the average rating in here is too high. It was pretty dirty when I checked in and the staff was not helpful. They were nice but just didn't seem to care or wouldn't help when it wasn't their shift. They also just let anyone into the lockers which wasn't good-the area downstairs is well decorated but I would prefer a cleaner place over hipster decorations. Overall it was okay-but definitly not an 8 rating.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Bulgaria, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jun 2016
10.0

I loved everything- the location, the decor and the staff they were very friendly and helpful!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jun 2016
10.0

Lovely location, helpful staff, value for money!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jun 2016
9.7

Great location, very clean, nice ambience and really helpful staff. I liked!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
7th Jun 2016
9.7

My friend and I booked this hostel last minute and it was the best decision we made! The layout is chic and inviting. We met amazing people everyday from all over the world and it allowed for us to mingle and see Barcelona together! The location was amazing one block over from two of the Gaudi museums and 15-17 min walk to the top of La Rambla!! Definitely recommend it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jun 2016
10.0

I like the yard and sofa in the saloon, was very comfortable. Staffs there are very nice and willing to help. The location is perfect, close to many destinations. I liked!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
2nd Jun 2016
7.7

Ir was alright, a nice and stylish place although some bits could use some refurbishment. Breakfast could be better to be honest.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jun 2016
10.0

Location is nice, facilities are great and the staffs are very helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.