Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Hipstel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 2420 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 2420 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Aug 2017
10.0

I had a great stay at the hipstel the owner is very kind the room & the bathroom were clean & comfortable and the breakfast was good.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Aug 2017
10.0

Good value for money. Very nice design clean spacious room. Staff was welcoming and helpful in recommending restaurant nearby.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Aug 2017
10.0

The staff are more than friendly and the whole hostel has a very cozy and friendly vibe. Great location and great value for money!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Aug 2017
10.0

Abgesehen von dem heißen Wetter in der Stadt, hatten ich und meine Freund eine sehr schöne Zeit, und haben uns sehr wohl gefühlt. hilfsbereites Staff, saubere Zimmer und ein sehr nettes Ambiente!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Estonia, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Aug 2017
10.0

Good location. Nice staff they were so kind and helpful. Also good Wi-Fi. I liked!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Aug 2017
10.0

Fantastic hostel! Staff is extremely helpful, really welcoming. Rooms and bathrooms were clean, lockers in room for belongings. Well-located near the metro station and less than 10 min walk from plaza de Catalunya.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Russia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Aug 2017
10.0

Wonderful staff, always ready to help. Cozy, well decorated place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Aug 2017
10.0

Good location, very comfortable and clean, I've enjoyed my stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Aug 2017
10.0

Great stay, we had a private room for 4 of us and it was clean and once we discovered that closing the outside door meant the building aircon worked a very pleasant stay. Very friendly and helpful staff who were happy to give us advice on where to go and eat. You can rent towels from the hostel if you fancy a trip to the beach.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Aug 2017
10.0

Everything was great...Firstly The hostel is close to everywhere in Barcelona.. and All staff are helpful.. Atmosphere is good. Thank u!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.