Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Hipstel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 2196 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 2196 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
24th Apr 2017
8.0

Even though I really thought the overall facility was ok, partying was discouraged. That and the bed I got was right next to the loud street. The staff are nice and care about their job but this is definitely more of a quiet hostel than a party hostel...little bit misleading with the "hipstel" name

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
18th Apr 2017
10.0

Happy with my stay here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Bahamas, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Apr 2017
10.0

Friendly staff, fun free activities, it was interesting; good way to get out in a very touristy city!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
13th Apr 2017
8.3

Since the dorms were full, I was given a private room. There wasn't many people hanging out in common areas so I didn't meet many other travelers. Despite their brand, many of the visitors were 35+ years old. Staff was rather friendly and location is very nice.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Apr 2017
6.3

The staff were perfectly pleasant and helpful. The rooms, however, were not particularly clean and the mattresses not particularly comfortable. Whilst there was a female-only shower room, the same was not true for men; which led to some queuing for facilities at times. The hostel is in a great central location.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Bulgaria, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Apr 2017
10.0

I had a great stay at this hostel. Friendly staff, good atmosphere, perfect central location and close to the train station.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Apr 2017
10.0

Great location, it's close everything, Staff were friendly, the howers were lovely and warm, the light and power socket for every bed which was great. I would stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Apr 2017
5.7

The potential to be an awesome hostel is there, but they have a long way to go! The dorms are cramped, and the private rooms are ridiculous for the amount they're charging. Literally had to move a dresser away from the wall in order to charge my phone. Major construction taking place, causing the water to be shut off periodically through out the day. The lights shut off half way through my shower. There is no one with authority to help with concerns, instead they just give you an email address.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Apr 2017
10.0

I hadn't great stay. The staff was super friendly, they helped me out when I accidentally booked the wrong dates. I stayed in a 6 bed female-room with shower and bathroom inside, it was clean. Perfect walking distance from everything!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Lebanon, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Apr 2017
8.6

It was a very good hostel, the staff were very friendly welcoming and helpful Very organized and tidy unlike lots of hostels i've gone before

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.