Hostelworld.com

The Hipstel

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 1,711 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 1,711 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.2
The Hipstel Located at Carrer de Valencia 266, , Barcelona.
The Hipstel
Spain
Barcelona 08007 Carrer de Valencia 266
86% 1711
41.3924089 2.1629333
The Hipstel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th May 2016
10.0

The hostel itself was pretty clean great atmosphere and the staff was very nice and helped with any of our questions. Thank you guys!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd May 2016
10.0

A very beatiful spanish arhitecture and a very clean place. Reception information oferring very useful information therefore our 2 days and nights stay was amazing!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th May 2016
3.4

10 EUR hostel for 22 EUR. I stayed at this hostel and had a couple of issues, The wifi was broken for 2 days. The beds were very uncomfortable. There was a disgusting smell coming from the trash cans near the kitchen the 3 days I was there. I brought these issues up a few time to three different employees who all gave me very apathetic "manana, manana" response. For a hostel that costs 22 EUR/nightly this disregard for guests is really disappointing and detracted from my time in Barcelona.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th May 2016
10.0

Very welcoming and friendly staff. Offered a map right away and explained the best way to get to touristic sights. It's in a great location, very near to the metro and to passeg gracia, among other things. The beds were comfortable and the space very clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th May 2016
10.0

Really a great hostel, quite clean, great location, and very helpful staff. Great that the reception is 24/7.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Luxembourg, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th May 2016
10.0

I really really liked the vintage style hostel I found very orginal. The staff very friendly, willing and collaborative!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • peytonandchris
  • USA, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
12th May 2016
6.0

Everything about this hostel is just ok. Not bad but this place doesn't reflect how awesome Barcelona is. They also overbooked and put an extra bed in the middle of our room so no one could walk around. And woke us up multiple times looking for some guy and didn't know what bed he was suppose to be in.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th May 2016
10.0

I arrived at the Hipstel after traveling around on my spring break staying in other hostels and this was definitely my favorite. The place has a really nice atmosphere and the staff is super friendly and helpful. The way the hostel is set up makes it easy to meet other travelers and make new friends.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
11th May 2016
5.7

I didn't expect the hipstel to be the best hostel, because I just stayed there for one night, and next day I continued to travel. So it just as the value it is. But I have to mention the staff are all very friendly and helpful.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • umanaj07
  • Costa Rica, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th May 2016
10.0

This was the first time I was at a hostel and this was a great experience. The staff was very friendly ready to answer any questions I had, everything was clean and the atmosphere and interaction was pretty nice! Dinner and breakfast was good and cheap! The location was absolutely perfect , really centric. I would definitely recommend this hostel to anyone visiting Barcelona.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.