X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

The Hipstel Reviews

Carrer de Valencia 266, Barcelona, Spain

Reviews & Ratings Explained

82%

Rating
955 Total Reviews
  • 79%Value For Money
  • 86%Security
  • 92%Location
  • 83%Staff
  • 84%Atmosphere
  • 76%Cleanliness
  • 76%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

94%

Good Atmosphere,Good Music, Good Chef and the best Accomodation received in my travels! Thanks to all, especially to FtM! ;)


63%

Was not very impressed with this hostel despite all its recommendations. It seems like more money went into giving off a chic vibe than some basic things like decent mattresses or updated bathroom facilities. A number of minor discomforts, each that would have been fine enough to handle on their own, stacked up and made it a disappointing stay. There was no fan in a very hot and stuffy, small room, and when we opened the window, the alley outside smelled of sewage, to put it politely.


100%

Loved everything about this hostel, the front desk was very helpful, the location is absolutely fine if you are going to see the sites etc... I would go back again and recommend this to anyone visiting Barcelona. :-)

  • 16th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Austria
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


80%

Very nice staff. Very loud guests! They partied all night. I barely slept. Wifi signal poor. Electrical problems. Not enough wall outlets.

  • 9th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


77%

Very good location and great atmosphere; brilliant for meeting other people. The staff were ok; one girl was a bit rude and didn't seem to care. Only 2 showers for guys on my floor and neither drained very well. At one point the bathroom even flooded. Would go back but more for the atmosphere than anything else. Not a party hostel but you can find people to party with if you want.


100%

location was great so close to the sub way. Staff was so helpful, good atmosphere, very clean

  • 6th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Although I stayed only 3 night I have very positive impression on cleanses in the hostel and kindness of the stuff. Location is extraordinary

  • 6th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

i like the breakfast.the hotel looks good.


100%

I had a really nice time in TheHipstel. I'm definitely going there again if i'm to go to Barcelona again.

  • 3rd Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • British Virgin Islands
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


74%

The hostel is really cool and nicely decorated, prime location, really nice and helpful staff. They could go a bit cleaner, but all in all it served us well.


100%

Wonderful hostel with very friendly staff. The atmosphere was very welcoming and felt more of a family than just a place to stay. thanks guys!

  • 1st Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Good location (next to the metro, a lot of restaurants and shops around). Nice interior, good price. Friendly personal.

  • 1st Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

The room was simple but clean and with really good beds. The lounge was beautiful and the location is perfect, with the metro just outside. The staff was always helpful!

  • 31st Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Everyone is so nice. The location is perfect. Be sure to join the activities they organize, it's so much fun. highly recommend it!

  • 30th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

I liked this hostel and I hope that next time I will have the opportunity to enjoy your hospitality again.The Staff were very friendly and the common room makes it easy to meet people :)

  • 29th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • British Virgin Islands
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

The hostel is in a really good area, close to a metro stop and 8 minutes walk from Las Ramblas and the old town. There's also a supermarket really near. The staff was super friendly. Had a great stay!

  • 28th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Lithuania
  • All Male Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Loved the location, very easy to get to the metro or walk anywhere, the staff were incredibly helpful and the hostel was always clean. Thank you:)

  • 28th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • All Female Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Fantastic staff, really helpful and accomoding for our needs as we were moving to Barcelona to live! Thank you guys! Tom and Pete.


100%

Great hostel...will stay there again next time I'm in barcelona. Staff is super cool and helpful and the atmosphere is perfect!

  • 26th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

The girl on reception was a great help when checking in. She advised us on places to eat, all of which were really good places and reasonably priced. This is my first experience of staying in a hostel and I was pleasantly surprised.

  • 25th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Greenland
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
(135 results)


View all Barcelona Hostels

Please give us your feedback