X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

The Hipstel Reviews

Carrer de Valencia 266, Barcelona, Spain

Reviews & Ratings Explained

84%

Rating
1394 Total Reviews
  • 82%Value For Money
  • 85%Security
  • 92%Location
  • 84%Staff
  • 84%Atmosphere
  • 85%Cleanliness
  • 77%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

89%

Close to the Center free coffee and tea. Can't cook yourself though.


97%

Was very cousy, clean and the service was very helpfull. The room was conftable. Very good location, near the best places, near the metro station, near the bus station and very easy to go there. Thank you for nice time.

  • 26th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Norway
  • All Male Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

The place is very nice, I wish I could've stayed longer because it was very good, the people was very nice and the place very clean. The free tour was amazing :) I love it and in one day you can get to know about the interesting culture of Barcelona, the staff was great. Love the experience!

  • 25th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Bulgaria
  • All Male Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

The friendliness of the staff and the secure atmosphere. It is also in a perfect location...

  • 24th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Very welcoming and friendly staff, great location in the heart of the city! thank you so much. I would recommend this place to anyone!

  • 23rd Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Good location, very central and easy to find. Helpful receptionists and great atmosphere. Would recommend this place to friends.

  • 22nd Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

The hostel had a very friendly atmosphere.

  • 22nd Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • India
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

Everything was fine! Welcome meeting was good fun, a pretty social hostel. Location was amazing. Definitely recommend!

  • 20th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


60%

Beautiful building and interesting decoration. The staff is not friendly at all. The worst is that you can't cook. Really? But it's not bad at all because the great location and average facilities and cleaness. The room was little noisy because is on the street side.


100%

Helpful and friendly staffs. Nice location, pretty close to the historical center. We really enjoyed staying at this hostel. It was my friend's 1st hostel experience and she got a great impression of the backpackers life.

  • 19th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

Great location and atmosphere. Clean hostel. I would definitely recommend it.


74%

My room was in use upon arrival and the place could use a bigger sign outside so its easier to find. Also my roommates came in the middle of the night drunk off their ass. Maybe next time just make it tell everyone to be respectful to the other people in their room? Also beds were quite uncomfortable. Cool atmosphere though.

  • 17th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

Staff were awesome and the atmosphere was great, so easy to meet new people and lots of activities on offer eg free walking tour which we loved. We stayed in an 8 person mixed dorm which we were a little worried about (2 girls) but it was totally fine, very very clean! Loved our stay and will definitely be back!


100%

Staff were very accommodating, other guests were sociable, very enjoyable stay!

  • 16th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


71%

Only stayed for one night, but building and location was impressive. Thought for amount of beds facilities were a bit limited and no one really explained facilities when we arrived.


97%

The staff was awesome and made this hostel so great, the atmosphere is fun and I had a great time here! Would stay here again!

  • 11th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Bulgaria
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Amazing hostel with a great atmosphere, helpful and friendly staff, and awesome location! Thank you, guys! Everything was perfect!

  • 9th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


63%

the room i stay is for mixed 16 beds the door makes the sound very loud


100%

Absolutely loved my stay at The Hipstel. The location, staff, and facilities were really great. The hostel made it really easy to meet others with the huge common area, pub crawl, and other events they hold. When I'm in Barcelona again I will definitely stay at The Hipstel.

  • 8th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Très belle surprise pour une auberge! Arrivé à 2h du matin au hasard, très bien reçu. Très bonne esprit de la part de cette auberge, des prix corrects

  • 6th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
(149 results)


View all Barcelona Hostels

Please give us your feedback