Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Hipstel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 2124 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 2124 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Latvia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Feb 2017
10.0

The staff are super friendly and accommodative - they really take the time to get to know you personally and make your stay an awesome experience. The organized dinners, tapas night, and pub crawl made my experience even better. Definitely recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Feb 2017
10.0

This is the perfect hostel to stay in Barcelona. The staff were amazing, hostel was super clean, it was easy to meet new people in the common area, also it was really close to plaza catalunia and sagrada familia. I would return here whenever I visit Barcelona.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Feb 2017
7.7

For the value and location you'll be hard pressed to find a better deal. I stayed in a 12 bunked room, and each bed came with curtains around it, which I found a nice touch. The staff are helpful when they want to be. Personally speaking, they could be a lot more engaging and open. For €5 you are able to have someone cook for you for dinner. Again, nothing special but cheaper than going out to a restaurant. Location is great, metro nearby and plenty to do. I would stay again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th Feb 2017
5.7

It's very well located and cheap. I paid 10€ per night (average) and staid in a 10-bed dorm.Unfortunately the hostel stuff wasn't really nice and welcoming the kitchen is closed between 8 and 9pm and closes again at 10:30pm. The room smell like sweat and the walls are very thin, so it might be loud during sleeping time. The worst part is that me and three other travelers who stayed in the same room got bitten by certain insects (maybe bed bug) multiple times which caused very itchy wounds.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Feb 2017
10.0

The stuff are dealing in a very friendly way.They guide you and recommend the best places to visit , which restaurants according to your favorite food, directions to anywhere. The stuff was perfect!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • harshani
  • Sri Lanka, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Feb 2017
9.4

Everything was good except for the wifi connection. Hostel itself was in a beautiful old building and the rustic decor enhance the charming atmosphere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Feb 2017
4.0

This hostel was by far worst among my trip in spain. Really cheap and bad facilities. Toilet / shower smells very bad 24hours. The bed spring was really bad, to the extent that you are unable to sleep.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Feb 2017
9.7

The location is excellent! Everything is near and within walking distance. And the facility of the room is good enough the personal is very helpful. I liked!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Feb 2017
10.0

I loved this property very cheap, great location. Staff where awesome. 24hr reception. Would stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Feb 2017
10.0

Very nice place near everything one needed to see and do. The bed was very comfortable. If I should return I would definitely stay here! Oh, the social time with food, was fabulous.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.