Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Hipstel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 2,003 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 2,003 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.3
The Hipstel Located at Carrer de Valencia 266, , Barcelona.
The Hipstel
Spain
Barcelona 08007 Carrer de Valencia 266
87% 2003
41.3924089 2.1629333
The Hipstel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Nov 2016
10.0

Ist... noch besser gewesen als was wir gewährten hatten. Die Rezeption ist ganze Zeit sehr nett und sympathisch gewesen. Ich empfehle das

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Nov 2016
10.0

Really cool place, clean, good showers, brilliant staff and Great location close to everything in Barcelona. I liked this hostel:)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Nov 2016
9.4

Very nice place with super friendly staff and very good access. Totally would go back again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Nov 2016
10.0

Great place to stay, very accommodating, friendly and helpful staff and Good location. Great place to meet new friends. I would love to come back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Nov 2016
10.0

I liked! Beds are comfortable, showers is good, nice events (diners, going out, tours) very friendly staff. Location is good close to touristic places.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Nov 2016
10.0

Amazing hostel, close to metro station, very friendly staff, good facilities, clean, dinner and breakfast are great and good way to meet people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Nov 2016
8.6

Nice hostel, awesome atmosfere ! Walkable distance from main attractions in Barcelona and also near of many connections with public transport! Great location! Staff very friendly. Could more clean, however it is clean enough!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Nov 2016
10.0

Awesome place, so cozy and cute. close to all famous attractions. Staff is great, very kind and helpful. Hope I'll come back to Barcelona and stay here again. Thank you for really good stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Nov 2016
10.0

Great location, very friendly staff, they give us good advices and always ready to help you if you need something,and also very clean!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Nov 2016
9.4

I stayed at this hostel twice within a span of 10 days and have very little to complain about. Very conveniently located and comfortable to stay in. Most standard facilities available at very low rates.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.