X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

The Hipstel Reviews

Carrer de Valencia 266, Barcelona, Catalonia, Spain

Reviews & Ratings Explained

89%

Rating
696 Total Reviews
  • 89%Value For Money
  • 88%Security
  • 95%Location
  • 92%Staff
  • 89%Atmosphere
  • 84%Cleanliness
  • 83%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

77%

They need proper cooking pots and frying pans. Basically kitchen needs attention. The spunge was very old. Its a lovely place but kitchen is bery poor for such a big hostel. S

  • 10th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

L'hostel est très bien situé proche des stations de métro, la déco est super, l’accueil et le personnel très agréable, j ai été également très agréablement surprise par les chambres. l'hostel est très sympa

  • 8th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

The staff were really friendly, rooms were really clean as were the toilets and showers which is a massive thing when it comes to hostels. Definitely stay here again as the location was fab! Highly recommend

  • 7th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


77%

The building is as good as a hotel. But WiFi doesnot work well and there is no socket for every guest to charge battery.


77%

Fairly close to main city area - roughly 5-10min walk. Also close to metro. Staff were really nice.


80%

The hostel is in a great location - walking distance to pretty much everything and the prices were reasonable. However, I found it one of the noisier hostels that I've stayed in. The people that were staying there would slam doors, talk loudly at all hours of the night without respect to others who were sleeping. I've stayed at a lot of hostels and this was the first time I couldn't sleep through the night. I'd also tell future travelers to request a room away from the bathrooms.


100%

really nice place to stay, fantastic location, great breakfast and walking distance from everywhere. Deffinitely would come back again!

  • 2nd Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Bulgaria
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

Where I'm from Hipster is an insult, but they seem to embrace antique cameras, indie folk, handlebar mustaches, and snobbery. Good free breakfast. Small lockers. Cheap springy mattresses. "Hip" Decor. I would stay there again.


86%

nice place, could have stayed for weeks


100%

The location is really good , close to the casa batllo and easy to go anywhere. The staff is very nice and friendly.

  • 27th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Fantastic location. Literally within walking distance of everything. We purchased transportation cards and only used them twice! The staff was very friendly and helpfully offering advice on what to see and how to get around. Thanks so much guys!

  • 20th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Swaziland
  • All Male Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Thanks you so much for the warmly welcome with the careful assistance and the entirely enthusiasm. The location is great, very easy to find and closed to everywhere. Would definitely stay there again!

  • 18th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

The location is pretty decent, right in the middle of the main attractions. Overall nice and decent value. The staff was friendly and helpfull!

  • 11th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


77%

Quite a nice hostel, though would be better if they fixed the sliding door in the dorm i was staying as it made too much noise at night. Other than that, good facilities, friendly staff, good value for money.


100%

Best hostel so far, nice staff, clean and fun nights out organized by the hostel! Possibilities to eat dinners and breakfasts at the hostel (if you don't feel like cooking one nigth)! Great for hanging out and meeting new people. Nice location close to Gaudi's house. Also calm enough to sleep, only downside was the noisy door to the room we slept in.


74%

We loved the atmosphere in Hipstel hostel. We booked for double bed room, an unfortunately the window there was howling, which made sleeping impossible. The staff was friendly and gave us another room; twin room with no window. Beds were comfy and I loved when the room wasn't black when I turned lights off, I could see a bit. I didn't like the showers there, they were smelly and moldy, the showers in reception floor were in better shape tho. Luggage holding was the best I have seen! :)


100%

The staff was very helpful and friendly. The hostel was in a beautiful historical building. Could not have asked for a better location being right next to Catalonya and only a short walk to the gothic quarter. Everywhere else is easy to get to by bus or metro. Overall a great experience!


97%

Nice Hostel, good location and very cosy inside. We enjoyed the common area a lot, there were enough bathrooms and places to sit and linger. It's all been very clean and well thought- out.


94%

Hipstel is a great place with wonderfull atmosphere. People care about you. The Location near to Passeig de Gracia ist very noisy - if you want more silence choose something else. But I can recognize it - OF COURSE!


77%

Rooms are small, no space to put the luggage. Clean bathrooms and good breakfast (2€)


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4
(70 results)


View all Barcelona Hostels

Please give us your feedback