X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

The Hipstel Reviews

Carrer de Valencia 266, Barcelona, Spain

Reviews & Ratings Explained

83%

Rating
995 Total Reviews
  • 79%Value For Money
  • 86%Security
  • 93%Location
  • 83%Staff
  • 84%Atmosphere
  • 75%Cleanliness
  • 77%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

77%

At €9-11 a night you can't complain much. Besides the cringe worthy name the hipstel is a well rounded hostel, a few weaknesses such a shotty wifi and very creaky beds. But all in all for the price, it's a bargain.


100%

Im travelling for a while and seriously this is a great hostel. i didnt check everything as excellent because i was in a rush but everything was really great! thanks alot!


100%

Staff are very helpful and pleasant. Great value for money. Great facilities.

  • 18th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


66%

Wasn't the best hostel, wasn't the worst either. I felt very safe and for the most part everything was clean. The location is very good, and I would say is a good value. Wouldn't pay more for the hostel either though. The front desk was a little unorganized; they were confused about which bed I belonged in when I arrived because of an earlier mixup and ended up placing me in a bed that was already taken, which led to some confused people in the middle of the night. They fixed the issue though.


100%

Everything! The theme of the hostal was really cool. The workers were very helpful and friendly. The atmosphere was very calming and fun.Highly recommend it :)

  • 17th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • British Virgin Islands
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

Hostel was very clean, breakfast was simple as always in hostels. staff was extremely friendly. Location brilliant, easy connection and close to the see .....We had really good time here.

  • 16th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

The friendliness of the staff and the secure atmosphere. It is also in a perfect location !

  • 12th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

J'ai tout apprécié !! Tout a été parfait pour nous :) Et si on retournera un jour à Barcelone, on retournera à cette auberge!

  • 11th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • British Virgin Islands
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

They have a really good coffee machine but the breakfast is not very good; not a lot of options!


100%

The staff were very helpful and fun. The room was spacious and comfy. The washroom & toilet were easily accessible and numerous enough not to be too occupied. thank you. Eva Major-Marothy


94%

The staff are very friendly and helpful. The luggage storage is free of charge. Everything is great here!


91%

I loved my stay at the Hipstel! An awesome place to meet other travelers and the staff is absolutely wonderful. The atmosphere is the best and it's a pretty close walk to the metro as well. Definitely would recommend this hostel to everyone, especially lone travelers!


100%

this is my best hostel i had found, good breakfast, good staff, good location, clean the room and bed sheet. especial have many socket can get the power! others i stayed they only have 1! But that night have some crazy people they talking in the garden whole night with loud, it is not so good. i hope next time, they can do more better.

  • 4th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • China
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

I ended up staying 5 more nights because this place is sooooo great! the staff and atmosphere is wonderful!


97%

Fantastic hostel with a lively and caring staff. The showers were annoying as there isn't anywhere to put your clothes but the hostel was very secure and clean. Lots of places to lounge and meet people and a free breakfast is always a good thing. For the price, this place takes top honors. I'd definitely stay here again.


94%

The interior is really nice, I was pleased that my room had a balcony. The staff is really friendly and I loved that they offered 5 euro family dinners. I had a really great time.

  • 30th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

Good Atmosphere,Good Music, Good Chef and the best Accomodation received in my travels! Thanks to all, especially to FtM! ;)


63%

Was not very impressed with this hostel despite all its recommendations. It seems like more money went into giving off a chic vibe than some basic things like decent mattresses or updated bathroom facilities. A number of minor discomforts, each that would have been fine enough to handle on their own, stacked up and made it a disappointing stay. There was no fan in a very hot and stuffy, small room, and when we opened the window, the alley outside smelled of sewage, to put it politely.


100%

Loved everything about this hostel, the front desk was very helpful, the location is absolutely fine if you are going to see the sites etc... I would go back again and recommend this to anyone visiting Barcelona. :-)

  • 16th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Austria
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


80%

Very nice staff. Very loud guests! They partied all night. I barely slept. Wifi signal poor. Electrical problems. Not enough wall outlets.

  • 9th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
(123 results)


View all Barcelona Hostels

Please give us your feedback