Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Hipstel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 2291 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 2291 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jun 2017
10.0

Was a great hoste, great rooms, very comfy. Air con was good. Free walking tours that they do from the hostel are really good. Highly recommend this hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th Jun 2017
7.4

Quality reflects price. Was easy to find and no worries getting booked in. We were able to leave our luggage for free for a couple of hours the next day until our apartment was ready. Could have done with bigger lockers. As far as hostels go though it was fine, nice common room area and a lovely building

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Jun 2017
5.4

My room was occupied as I checked in. I do not know when it was cleaned last time. Common rooms were nice and clean, but bathroom and bedroom were dark and oppressive. Hostels location is great but in sum value for money is poor.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
16th Jun 2017
4.9

While I was there, a girl in my room left money in the hostels safe and it was stolen. Around €200-300... the staff was standoffish or they were very friendly but it was clear they just started working there. I asked for a towel 4 different times and every single time, they were in the process of washing them. When I got one, it was stained. I asked for a new one after using it and they were washing all of them again. Could've been bad timing but seemed to happen to many times.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
16th Jun 2017
5.7

No lockers by your beds, they did have incredibly small lockers that were on a patio in direct sunlight where everything you had got extremely hot. No air conditioning in the room i was in so you sweat every night. There were only 2 showers to an entire floor with at least 40 plus beds. Not my kind if hostel especially for the price i paid like 50 U.S dollars a night

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jun 2017
10.0

The Hipstel was fantastic, it's in a great location, very clean and safe. Everyone is incredibly friendly and helpful, and they take a very relaxed and trusting approach with their guests. If they can do something for you they will!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • British Virgin Islands, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jun 2017
10.0

The staff was very friendly and helped us with directions and advise on what to do in the city and how to get around.. I loved!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jun 2017
10.0

Excellent the staff was very very helpful and friendly always giving you tips and advises to make your experience in the city better, also the facilities are amazing and the breakfast is very good . The neighborhood is very safe and close to a metro station.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jun 2017
4.3

Staff has very little knowledge, no personal lockers, very little atmosphere, there are better places for the same price.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
9th Jun 2017
8.9

Solid spot with a pretty good vibe. Very simple but quite pretty place to stay. Only complaint is that they charge you a small fee to leave your bags after checkout.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.