X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

The Hipstel Reviews

Carrer de Valencia 266, Barcelona, Spain

Reviews & Ratings Explained

86%

Rating
1226 Total Reviews
  • 87%Value For Money
  • 87%Security
  • 93%Location
  • 86%Staff
  • 85%Atmosphere
  • 82%Cleanliness
  • 80%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

91%

You couldnt cook in the kitchen, but other than that the place was awesome. They served breakfast for €3 and dinners for €5 everynight.


100%

Good hostel very easy to find with a great location, the staff made this place amazing, they were so helpful, had great recommendations. We really had a good time!

  • 14th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Russia
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

Actually one of the most important feature is the atmosphere of the hostel and I realy enjoyed of the atmosphere of this hostel. Meanwhile this hostel has a great location and nice staffs.The only problem that I observed was the incapable security but otherwise everything was good.


97%

The staff were so lovely & really helpful. It was in a great location, really close to the metro. It was kept clean & tidy & the rules were simple to follow :)

  • 12th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Bulgaria
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Great hostel,great location and nice atmosphere.

  • 6th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Japan
  • All Male Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Good hostel, very nice atmosphere, spacious rooms and close to a subway. there was a lot other places to go to to hang out around the hostel. I would recommend it!

  • 6th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

This is a good hostel. The two strong points are the great staff and the excellent location! Nothing at all negative to say about the place.

  • 6th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Friendly welcome. Staff were always happy to help. Other guests were considerate which was nice, partly because the hostel has such an easy warm atmosphere.The location is central, near too Catalunya square.

  • 4th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

The staff was helpful & friendly, there was always something going on, and everyone I met there was really nice. It was also in a great location. I would definitely stay here again.

  • 3rd May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


60%

The hostel was not very clean, as my pillow had brown stains all over it, which was quite concerning and the blanket smelled badly.


74%

Wasn't here very long. Wifi wasn't good. Seemed like a party hostel but people complained when we whispered.. Wouldn't go back


86%

The hipstel was what you would expect out of a hostel. It was clean and welcoming. Upon arrival they provided you with sheets to make you bed which was nice, because you knew they were clean. The breakfast is a great deal, only 3 euros. The staff were friendly and helpful with any questions about getting around. They all knew english well enough to communicate which was helpful since I speak 0 spanish.

  • 30th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


51%

This hostel is hardly recommendable. There is a very free for all atmosphere because the hostel is designed to catch extra money from you in obvious ways. There is a kitchen but you can´t use it because the staff uses it at one point during the day to cook a 5€ meal. They add/remove beds from rooms, people don´t pay the same price for bed in same room same night. People including staff may barge into your room, leave door open despite very noisy corridor and turn on light at freaking midnight.


91%

The lobby and the kitchen are fabulous with magnificient interior design and free coffee machine. But the staff wasn't really impressively kind, still answered to the questions when I asked something. Also I stayed at the room in the middle of the corridor where the door made extremely annoying noise whenever someone opened it or closed it.


100%

The hostel was clean, atmosphere was great the staff were extremely helpful. I would recommend it for people who want to visit Barcelona for a reasonable price. Great staff, nice and clean, fantastic location for the central areas. Would definitely recommend.

  • 26th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

This hostel was really great and we really enjoyed our weekend in Barcelona. The staff was helpful and gave us great tips on what to do and see and the food was good too. We stayed in the 12-bed dorm and even though it was full, it was quite quiet and we slept really well. Overall an amazing stay, definitely recommend this hostel!


94%

Amazingly friendly staff. cheapest hostel one could hope for in this location or any other. very recomendable!

  • 21st Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Maldives
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

l'auberge est très bien situé et est bien servi de transport..L'équipe d'accueil est très attentifs!

  • 19th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

Very good hostel, higly recommend! the commun areas are nice and spacious and everyone get together to watch all the football games on the big screen! The location makes it cheap to eat out and shop, for any enquiry about the city you can just ask the girls at reception, they know everything. thanks guys!

  • 15th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


74%

The staff was helpful and nice. Regarding the room - I wish it had a window :) And outside the room there was a vending machine which turned out to be very noisy at night - a major inconvenience for lightsleepers (all the noises from the corridor were heard inside the room). Besides that, the stay was fine.

  • 14th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Poland
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4
(79 results)


View all Barcelona Hostels

Please give us your feedback