X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

The Hipstel Reviews

Carrer de Valencia 266, Barcelona, Catalonia, Spain

Reviews & Ratings Explained

89%

Rating
699 Total Reviews
  • 89%Value For Money
  • 88%Security
  • 95%Location
  • 92%Staff
  • 89%Atmosphere
  • 85%Cleanliness
  • 83%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

77%

Rooms are small, no space to put the luggage. Clean bathrooms and good breakfast (2€)


100%

This was the first lodge of our Spain trip, and did not disappoint us. When you check-in the frontdesk staff gives great recommendations and tips about nearby attractions and eateries. The property is located so perfectly, and it only takes 5-6 minutes to Casa Batllo.

  • 20th Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

Me and my friends stayed iin the hostel for 2 nights and it's so fabulous! The hostel is good located, has a really nice staff and conditions. We all adore being here!

  • 19th Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

The hostel is very nice place. The atmosphere is good. The staff are nice and the hostel is close the everything. I really liked and I recommend.


100%

We spent 4 nights at hipstel and it was a very comfortable and pleasant stay! The room was large and extremely clean, the bed comfortable and all necessities were provided. The hostel is also very well located in 10minutes walk to La Rambla and close to Passeig De Gracia metro station. From this point you can navigate easily every where! Overall a very pleasant stay in the marvelous city of Barcelona!

  • 18th Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


83%

some staff were a bit unfriendly but most were great and very helpful!

  • 16th Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


77%

In the last day the hostel didn´t have hot shower.


100%

This is a great hostel in a perfect location, really close to the main gaudi sites and a metro station. It is very spacious, comfortable and really good value.

  • 12th Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Central African Republic
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Very good

  • 12th Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Kazakhstan
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Really enjoyed my time here! Stayed for about a week. Facilities aren't anything fancy but they are clean and I felt it was good value for the money. I felt very welcomed by the staff...they were so helpful!! Fun, social atmosphere. Lots of tips on what to see and do! Only complaints - Annoying that they charge you for breakfast and that they lock up the common room so early at night...


71%

I heard big sound in my room when doors are closed.

  • 9th Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


91%

What a Value for Money! So cheap and so good! Hostel is in a beautiful old appartement with a common area and kitchen even a balcony! Easy to meet people and good to come around - perfect hostel!


94%

ı was very glad . Everyting was wonderful .Workers were good. Thank you for everyting

  • 3rd Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)


71%

The whole atmosphere of the hostel was very good with a nice and clean lobby with helpful and kindful staff...The best thing was the breakfast in a perfect price! The only problem was with the facilities of the male bathroom...it was cold and the water was overflowing during the bath! But in general the hostel is in a perfect location and it was a very nice experience!


74%

There are three or more receptionist. One guy is super good and the other are just OK. They don't have coin laundry machines. Also, power outlets are not enough in the room.


100%

The best hostel ever. Super nice, super clean with the real postive atmosphere! Don't hesitate to stay there!


100%

Great hostel! Specially the staff. Everyone was nice and really helpful. The facilities and the location are very good as well. Would definitely stay there again.


89%

Well the hipstell is a very familiar place. They have a small kitchen but a great coffe machine. Ill stay there in the future.


91%

A very nice place with a great atmosphere. they charged for everything that wasn't the bed and the showers were anything from private and well kept, they were just right but nothing above the bare minimum to be kept decent.


94%

Amazing staff, I had so much fun with them! It's a very good place to go and to be. Activities and food worths it. I recommend you this hostel for sure.


(69 results)


View all Barcelona Hostels

Please give us your feedback