X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

The Hipstel Reviews

Carrer de Valencia 266, Barcelona, Spain

Reviews & Ratings Explained

84%

Rating
1304 Total Reviews
  • 84%Value For Money
  • 85%Security
  • 92%Location
  • 85%Staff
  • 84%Atmosphere
  • 82%Cleanliness
  • 77%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

J'ai vraiment apprécié le décor, l'accueil est chaleureux ainsi que le personnel. L'idée d'installer des canapés est pratique pour discuter avec d'autres voyageurs et ainsi faire la connaissance de nouvelles personne très sympathiques !

  • 22nd May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Swaziland
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

A great hostel, it were an excellent vibe, the staff is excellent and very kind, I definitely recommend it!

  • 21st May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

great place, i was there alone and had fun chilling in the hostel with other guests and staff


100%

It´s a cosy place with lots of character, Good location is perfect 10 min walk from Plaza Catalunia, The staff is great, When you arrive they give you a map and show you the best places to visit with good restaurants as well, I would highly recommend this hostel to all and will be using it again for my next visit to Barcelona!

  • 19th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

Stayed in a 6-bed shared dorm room. The rooms are clean, bathrooms are clean and equiped. Has a nice common room with good facilities and a nice atmosphere.strongly Recommend!

  • 17th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Costa Rica
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

Stayed there for one night, the hostel has a great location and very good connections. 45 minutes to the airport. The first floor looks awesome, they have a terrace and really nice furniture, it was very clean (also the bathrooms looks very very clean). You can stay in and have dinner (they have a nice chef) and have a beer with other people from the hostel, watch a football match or just hang out the hostel. Staff is very nice also. Doors creak a lot so the noise is a little disturbing.

  • 17th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Romania
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


77%

The location, facilities, and atmosphere of the hostel was all great but the biggest drawback were all the hidden fees for staying there. It made one wonder what was included when every time you turn around something costed extra. The point of hostels are to hang out with other travelers at a cheaper price, that seemed to be a concept lost at this location.


91%

You couldnt cook in the kitchen, but other than that the place was awesome. They served breakfast for €3 and dinners for €5 everynight.


100%

good people everything is nice there,good place to meet good people!


74%

nice hostel, good location, can definitely recommend it!


100%

Good hostel very easy to find with a great location, the staff made this place amazing, they were so helpful, had great recommendations. We really had a good time!

  • 14th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Russia
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

The atmosphere of hostel was nice and great location. The staff was excellent and the room were clean.

  • 13th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

Actually one of the most important feature is the atmosphere of the hostel and I realy enjoyed of the atmosphere of this hostel. Meanwhile this hostel has a great location and nice staffs.The only problem that I observed was the incapable security but otherwise everything was good.


97%

The staff were so lovely & really helpful. It was in a great location, really close to the metro. It was kept clean & tidy & the rules were simple to follow :)

  • 12th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Bulgaria
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

This hostel was very nice the staff was great, good value for money, good location near to the rambles and transport links into the city. thanks guys!

  • 11th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Great hostel,great location and nice atmosphere.

  • 6th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Japan
  • All Male Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Good hostel, very nice atmosphere, spacious rooms and close to a subway. there was a lot other places to go to to hang out around the hostel. I would recommend it!

  • 6th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

This is a good hostel. The two strong points are the great staff and the excellent location! Nothing at all negative to say about the place.

  • 6th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Friendly welcome. Staff were always happy to help. Other guests were considerate which was nice, partly because the hostel has such an easy warm atmosphere.The location is central, near too Catalunya square.

  • 4th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

The staff was helpful & friendly, there was always something going on, and everyone I met there was really nice. It was also in a great location. I would definitely stay here again.

  • 3rd May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


(109 results)


View all Barcelona Hostels

Please give us your feedback