Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Hive Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 246 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 246 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.6
The Hive Hostel Located at 55 Stirling Street, , Perth.
The Hive Hostel
Australia
Perth Western Australia 6000 55 Stirling Street
83% 246
-31.9506237 115.8631575
The Hive Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
19th Jul 2016
8.3

This place was one of the best hostels I have stayed in! Yes the bathrooms are a bit grotty - not terrible, but there is lots of storage in the rooms, shelves and lockers and the people here were so great and friendly. I arrived planning on only spending 4 nights and stayed a month! There is always people chilling and everyone is so friendly. It's like a little hostel family and everyone looks out for each other! It's super cheap and very close to the cbd. Great vibes would highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jun 2016
2.9

If you really are holding on to every cent you have, I guess you've run out of options; if you can maybe replace the cost of one beer and put it towards a decent hostel, I beg you, please do and it will save you the hell and depression that you will incur at your stay at 'The Dive'. They are a joke; dirty, smelly, my bed was filthy, there was no blinds, the lounge had a good 80-100 beer bottles lying about and cooking in the kitchen would have given me a disease. I bet crack dens are better. 1*

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jun 2016
10.0

Very clean and good hostel with some clubs nearby. Nice staff, enjoy your stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jun 2016
10.0

awesome party hostel, its great to meet people with many lounge areas and a backyard for drinking games, singing.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
11th Jun 2016
7.4

Good: Staff friendly, great location, good atmosphere (plenty of long-stayers but they're all friendly), good common area, decent wifi Bad: mattresses SUCK. Don't stay here if you have a remotely sore back. The place gets 'cleaned' daily, but they mostly just mop around stuff - including giant puddles in the hallway. bathrooms are a bit old and grungy but do the job. 12 bed dorm is dark and dingy - 24bed has a better set up

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jun 2016
4.0

There is nothing good about the hostel besides it's strategic location... Basically you can't sleep at night with the noises (party every night) from other guests.. Toilets are limited, and there weren't any clean toilet to use... The place is old, filthy and messy... The hostel full of working people instead of travellers, so instead of meeting other visitors/travellers, we met a lot of people from all over the world, here to hunt for job...

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jun 2016
6.0

People were nice but hostel needs a good clean! Bathrooms were awful and the room smelled of sweat. However the location is great and I would recommend if you want a cheap room and don't plan to spend much time in it.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th May 2016
8.9

cheap hostel with a very central location. many common areas and people to meet.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th May 2016
2.9

Horrific. I didn't even stay for the two nights I had booked. The place was filthy upon entering the building and continued to be filthy throughout. The room was smelly and dark, with a piece of material hung over the window as a makeshift blind. The lady at the counter was a bit surly and not remotely helpful when we told her we would not be staying. She just muttered that we wouldn't get our money back, which was ridiculous as we'd barely even set our bags down in the hostel. awful.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Apr 2016
10.0

I had a great time, the people are really accepting and lovely, and i have not laughed so much in a long time. Excellent place to saty.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.