Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Hive Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.5
Very Good 261 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 7.4
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 6.1
  • Facilities 6.8
BOOK NOW
7.5
Very Good 261 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 7.4
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 6.1
  • Facilities 6.8
The Hive Hostel Located at 55 Stirling Street, , Perth.
The Hive Hostel
Australia
Perth Western Australia 6000 55 Stirling Street
75% 261
-31.9506237 115.8631575
The Hive Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
13th Sep 2016
6.0

Toilets were disgusting and the rooms were very untidy as the long term guests had there stuff everywhere. Staff were nice and location was good. Wouldn't stay again

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Sep 2016
7.1

This hostel was in a great location for a great price! Was a bit concerning one night though when a guy walked into my room at midnight who wasn't staying there and just stood in our room with the lights off.... However, people were very friendly. It is very LOUD here and the kitchen is very dirty. Not much in terms of plates, pots, etc. I liked it overall though, and it was good for its value.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Sep 2016
4.6

Literally the dirtiest hostel I've ever step foot into. I checked out the same day and stayed elsewhere. Honestly DO NOT waste your money, spend the extra few bucks to avoid this place!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
24th Aug 2016
7.7

Not a bad place, little rough around the edges but you can't complain too much at that price. Maybe I wasn't looking hard enough but I only found 1 toilet on the upper floor which was a hassle. Probably would stay here again though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
22nd Aug 2016
6.3

The staff and the vibe were cool but the hostel is by far the worst that I've been to while. Beds were so old that the mattress had the shape of overuse. I couldn't roll over during the night as I kept falling to the centre of the mattres. The door in our room wouldn't lock, it was open all day long. The wifi didn't work at all during peak hours, and very slowly during the rest of the day. The couches in the common area were disgusting, full of stains. Needs a whole new refurbishment.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
19th Jul 2016
8.3

This place was one of the best hostels I have stayed in! Yes the bathrooms are a bit grotty - not terrible, but there is lots of storage in the rooms, shelves and lockers and the people here were so great and friendly. I arrived planning on only spending 4 nights and stayed a month! There is always people chilling and everyone is so friendly. It's like a little hostel family and everyone looks out for each other! It's super cheap and very close to the cbd. Great vibes would highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jul 2016
9.7

Cheap hostel that is great for meeting new people. It takes a little time to get use to the place but once you mix in with the people, some who have been there for a long time you will love it. There is free wifi that covers all of the building and outside. there is a huge backyard which is lovely when the sun is shining. you are allowed to drink and use the kitchen 24/7.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jun 2016
2.9

If you really are holding on to every cent you have, I guess you've run out of options; if you can maybe replace the cost of one beer and put it towards a decent hostel, I beg you, please do and it will save you the hell and depression that you will incur at your stay at 'The Dive'. They are a joke; dirty, smelly, my bed was filthy, there was no blinds, the lounge had a good 80-100 beer bottles lying about and cooking in the kitchen would have given me a disease. I bet crack dens are better. 1*

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jun 2016
10.0

Very clean and good hostel with some clubs nearby. Nice staff, enjoy your stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jun 2016
10.0

awesome party hostel, its great to meet people with many lounge areas and a backyard for drinking games, singing.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.