Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Hive Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.1
Very Good 285 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.0
  • Security 7.2
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 5.5
  • Facilities 6.3
BOOK NOW
7.1
Very Good 285 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.0
  • Security 7.2
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 5.5
  • Facilities 6.3
The Hive Hostel Located at 55 Stirling Street, , Perth.
The Hive Hostel
Australia
Perth Western Australia 6000 55 Stirling Street
71% 285
-31.9506237 115.8631575
The Hive Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Dec 2016
4.6

Turned up at 7am to drop off my bags before checking in later, both doors were locked and nobody came out when I knocked. Can't seem to find reception times on hostelworld. Looked pretty dingy from the outside, but that isn't the sort of thing thay bothers me. Got charged full price for the pleasure.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th Nov 2016
4.0

Absolutely disgusting - everything about it was awful. Avoid . I'm not fussy with hostels but this one is seriously grim.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
19th Nov 2016
2.0

Didn't even let me stay as I didn't have a passport! Turned me away at 10pm. I'm Australian, why would i carry my passport in my own country...

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Nov 2016
9.7

Very cool party hostel with a great location. Located in the culture precinct there is the museum nearby, many bars nearby, brass monkey and mustang were good becuase we received drinking vouchers

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Oct 2016
6.9

Great location. Smelly rooms, no ventilation and only one of four showers worked. Dirty lobby. No one seems to care about cleanliness, staff lets everyone make a mess

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th Oct 2016
8.9

Staff was great & helpful! Clean and comfy Near to northbridge

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Sep 2016
4.3

Not clean at all, cold in rooms, lot of things are broken

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Sep 2016
10.0

Love the Hive!!! Had the best time there ❤️

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
15th Sep 2016
5.7

Very nice people staying there. Close to Perth city centre. But the toilets and showers are very dirty & the whole hostels looks really shabby in general.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
13th Sep 2016
6.0

Toilets were disgusting and the rooms were very untidy as the long term guests had there stuff everywhere. Staff were nice and location was good. Wouldn't stay again

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.