Hostelworld.com

The Hive Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 228 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 228 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.7
The Hive Hostel Located at 55 Stirling Street, , Perth.
The Hive Hostel
Australia
Perth Western Australia 6000 55 Stirling Street
82% 228
-31.9506237 115.8631575
The Hive Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th May 2016
2.9

Horrific. I didn't even stay for the two nights I had booked. The place was filthy upon entering the building and continued to be filthy throughout. The room was smelly and dark, with a piece of material hung over the window as a makeshift blind. The lady at the counter was a bit surly and not remotely helpful when we told her we would not be staying. She just muttered that we wouldn't get our money back, which was ridiculous as we'd barely even set our bags down in the hostel. awful.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Apr 2016
10.0

I had a great time, the people are really accepting and lovely, and i have not laughed so much in a long time. Excellent place to saty.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Apr 2016
7.7

Pros: if you want to, you can meet and party with all types of people, from all over the world. The 24 bed dorm is actually okay, space wise. Not as crowded and noisy as I thought it'd be. People are pretty polite. Cons: the bathrooms are old and kind of ramshackle looking. Just wear flip flops and don't let your stuff touch the floor, you know the drill. Sometimes the toilets would have visible... use, from the heavy drinkers, but it was anyways cleaned up promptly.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
21st Apr 2016
10.0

A nice place with good staff

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Apr 2016
10.0

非常好的位置,去哪都非常方便。设施也比较齐全。价位合适,可以当着落脚的地。

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Apr 2016
9.7

This hostel has an awesome location right in the mix of everything in Perth. 5-10mins walk to the river, city, northbridge, shops and supermarkets. Lots of renovations works going on throughout to makes things better, they had new flooring put in while i was there which looked much better than the old floor. Really good atmosphere and a lot of people compared to some other places i have stayed at recently.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Apr 2016
9.4

Close to everything, good staff and people in the hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Apr 2016
7.1

Was good! A bit dirty .. But good :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Apr 2016
9.7

在珀斯玩了几天,住在这交通非常方便。挺满意的

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Apr 2016
10.0

很多人可以一起玩,有台球桌,刚好我很喜欢玩。

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.