Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Hive Party Hostel Budapest

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 1724 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 1724 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Sep 2017
10.0

Had a friend stay at a fancy hotel across the river. Visited us at the Hive and instantly said "I wish I had stayed here." If every hostel were like this, I don't think anyone would stay at hotels.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Sep 2017
10.0

Stayed here last weekend and was perfect. Nice clean rooms with great key-card lockers that are super easy to use (use your room keycard to touch your locker to lock/unlock it) and nice little beds with power supplies and lights. Staff were super friendly and helpful. The place is proper loud at night, which is exactly what I was after. It's called the party hostel, so don't come here expecting any less. Location was also amazing, right in the heart of Budapest.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
13th Sep 2017
8.6

Awesome place to visit. The staff were friendly, helpful and encouraged the party atmosphere. Definitely worth a visit!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • bethanyemma1312
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
12th Sep 2017
10.0

By far the best hostel I have ever stayed in! Beds were amazingly comfy with loads of locker space and plugs to charge your devices. Great ensure bathroom and shower with more communal showers downstairs that always had space! Amazing bingo bar crawl, so much fun and great atmosphere, would recommend and such a cheap hostel too!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Sep 2017
9.7

2 Canadian girls... So great and such great price. We stayed in a 10 person room with our own bathroom it was great. But the other bathrooms are good too they have private stalls like toliet in a closed door room. Super great staff and location, the place is HUGE and the bar downstairs is cool. But once 6pm hits the bar is super loud and I hit my head 100times in the room bc of the shape of the room lol and the iron ladder for the bunk beds hurt my feet but I 100% recommend this hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • ARosen147
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Sep 2017
9.1

Amazing hostel with great atmosphere, very close to the centre with loads of night life all around. Recommend the burger bar just opposite

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th Sep 2017
9.4

Was so good stay super clean and comfortable bed

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th Sep 2017
6.9

The hostel itself is sufficient, plenty of showers and toilets and comfy beds - it serves its purpose. However, the staff were rude from the minute we arrived, they were rude and unhelpful with our complaint about dirty plates being left by our beds in the dorm - nothing was done about these throughout our whole stay (3 nights). Staff didn't smile and were unwelcoming. We were not given a map nor told about any events - things you'd usually expect. Toilets were often left in a horrible state.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Sep 2017
9.4

Excellent. Apart from smelly toilets always smelt like wee wee

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
9th Sep 2017
8.6

Great hostel with amazing beds! Always something going on and in such a good location!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×