Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Hive Singapore Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 899 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 899 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 8.1
The Hive Singapore Hostel Located at 624 Serangoon Road, , Singapore.
The Hive Singapore Hostel
Singapore
Singapore 218223 624 Serangoon Road
83% 899
1.3155830 103.8587379
The Hive Singapore Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jul 2016
9.1

Had problems with the cleanliness in toilets.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • rienpotter350
  • Indonesia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
23rd Jul 2016
8.0

nice place to stay. friendly staff. worth the money I spent :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Vietnam, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jul 2016
8.6

Nice place, near MRT station (5 mins walking), having very friendly and helpful staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
16th May 2016
6.3

The staff were really sweet but it's definitely not a backpackers hostel. Most people there were living there long term from other Asian countries. I stayed one night but couldn't stay another because it was just so quiet & nonsocial. No one to talk to & there were cockroaches in the room.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th May 2016
4.9

This is the third time I visited SG and stayed in a hostel. The first two were cheap, cozy, clean with early and abundant breakfast. Hive, however, is only cheap but the rest are exact opposite of the first two. We need to tour early so we cannot enjoy the free Breakfast served only from 8:30am which is limited to only bread, cereal and coffee. The bed was ok but the toilet was dirty and showers are damaged. I saw unflashed bowls so many times and w/ GOLD sometimes. Staff is often unavailable.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Apr 2016
9.1

The lady at the counter was very helpful, there is a relaxing room where you can watch tv and relax on comfy sofas which was great and also good wifi in the rooms aswell, free breakfast which is also good. The beds were decent, but the only bad thing was you have to make your own bed like put the bed sheets on and that before you could sleep, and also facilities to do your washing for free :), I would highly recommend it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Apr 2016
7.7

My experience was good. The staff was kind and competent. The breakfast was ready at 8:00AM everyday. I liked the cleanliness of the hostel, especially the shower areas. The rooms were good but since they allow shoes in the rooms the floor is a little dirty, but not too bad. Some things that detracted from the hostel were the amount of long-term guests staying in the room that left early in the morning and woke me up. Overall, a good XP that would suit most people.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • E_salter1990
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
7th Apr 2016
8.6

Great value for Singapore. The staff were really friendly and helpful. The rooms were big and clean. The air conditioning was good and fans were also available. Breakfast was basic but good and free tea and coffe all day was nice. The could have been a few more showers. And the wifi was a bit hit and miss. Good location and really secure.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
31st Mar 2016
6.3

The hostel was very safe and secure and the staff was friendly. This was not a youth hostel and there were many old people living in the mixed dorms. The bathroom was very, very unclean and unpleasant and there were many cockroaches and bugs. Nice location and breakfast provided and overall very cheap for Singapore.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Mar 2016
6.6

overall it's all good. I made friends in the room I've stayed and other guests were nice too. aircon didn't on but there's a fan so I could sleep well. the bathroom is plenty but not really clean.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.