X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

The Hive Singapore Hostel Reviews

624 Serangoon Road, Singapore, Singapore

Reviews & Ratings Explained

80%

Rating
757 Total Reviews
  • 82%Value For Money
  • 84%Security
  • 80%Location
  • 87%Staff
  • 77%Atmosphere
  • 74%Cleanliness
  • 77%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

69%

good location, terrible wifi access from rooms. wifi disruptions common.


77%

Good hostel overall but could be improved quite easily. Internet was inconsistent (despite there being a lot of networks) and the reception desk was often unmanned (there's a mobile number you can call though). The orchid dorm door could be opened without a swipe card (not great for security) but large lockers were present. Free laundry and breakfast were good. Good location for the metro and decent street food ~10 minutes away on foot. Beds were comfortable and dorm had AC. Would stay again.


69%

Stayed for only one night but was able to do laundry, enjoyed their free breakfast, however as far as Xbox and games and cable tv it definitely wasn't there but overall pretty good.


86%

This is the second time I have stayed here and it is a perfect base to explore all that Singapore has to offer.


77%

Clean and safe place with kind staffs. Free breakfast is simple but a very nice choice for budget travellers!

  • 7th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • China
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


74%

Good value for money plus a very good service attitude staff. But the air con in the dorm was not cold & toilets were dirty.

  • 2nd Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


66%

temp hot at night time. sometimes AC off

  • 1st Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


54%

The air-con in the room didn't have a remote, froze to death the first night and told them the next morning and it was fixed. No BUTTER for breakfast! What are we meant to eat the toast with?!?! The staff were very helpful and friendly. The showers and rooms were pretty shabby compared to the rest of Asia. Prices were high, but expected for Singapore

  • 24th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

It was a good decision to book this hostel. its quite restful and the location ist close enough to the most important sightseeing points. if u are lazy enough u can go to the metro, just 5 min away. the lockers are big enough for the whole backpack. excellent


71%

Great staff. A/C curfew is a drag (outside the TV room). Unsweetened coffee and some whole grain bread and/or cereal for breakfast would also be nice.


71%

The staffs are nice, good place. The location was not so good, but you can take a metro. The breakfast was good. The rooms aren't in the same building.


80%

I enjoyed my stay there. I have two suggestions. I suggest that each bunk has a curtain so that some degree of privacy is possible. Secondly I that you ask guests to be aware that self closing doors are loud and they should take more care when entering or leaving the dorm to make sure the door doesn't slam

  • 11th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


77%

Need the private rooms back

  • 11th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


71%

wifi is very hard to be reach, they have like 5 wifi, but its slow and difficult to be connected. else is good.

  • 10th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

We had an awesome stay! 10/10 Would stay again next time! Will recommend to others and friends!

  • 9th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


77%

My room that separate from main building wasnt good thing. Need to cross an outside little path to go to reception and kitchen. The fan that only one at room makes not fair because only one person use that at all time. Maybe better if you just put ceiling fan. There's little cafetaria across hostel, really cheap (average 3$) and yummy. Next time want to stay at the hive again but in the main building, not the separate one and maybe the private so that have my own fan

  • 9th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia
  • All Female Group, 31-40
  • (1 review)


71%

Its an ok Hostel for a few days. The bathrooms are not the cleanest but ok. Free breakfast which was good. Staff is always friendly. The Location is good.


69%

Good enough for the hostel

  • 7th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


97%

By far the best hostel I have ever stayed at. Excellent value for money, great facilities and staff couldn't be more helpful and friendly.


66%

i do like all the things there, but the share bathroom and toilets are not clean enough.. could be the other people who stay there makes the bathroom and toilets are not clean.

  • 25th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5
(92 results)


View all Singapore Hostels

Please give us your feedback