Hostelworld.com

The Horse and Stables

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 389 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 389 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.7
The Horse and Stables Located at 124 Westminster Bridge Road, London, London.
The Horse and Stables
England
London SE1 7RW 124 Westminster Bridge Road, London
85% 389
51.4991951 -0.1126762
The Horse and Stables
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
20th Jun 2016
10.0

Wonderful people, a fantastic location, great prices...how can you NOT love this place! I am coming back again in the fall!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Jun 2016
8.6

Was worried it was above a pub but needn't have worried about any noise as it was nice and quiet in my dorm. Security good with code locks on doors. No individual lockers but they did say they could store stuff downstairs for you. They stored my bag after I checked out too so I didn't have to carry it around London until my flight. Location very good, a 1-2 minute walk if that from Lambeth North Tube Station. Lots of convenience shops for food around & free breakfast!! Recommend this hostel! 😊

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jun 2016
8.6

The staff was amazing and everyone went above and beyond to be helpful. The fact that they provide printing, breakfast, and towels for free was also extremely convenient. I also loved that there was a pub downstairs. My only complaint would be that the wifi is really weak once you're upstairs and the bedrooms can be hot at night.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • ashosaurusrex1
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jun 2016
6.9

Most of the staff was nice and helpful, there were 3 of us in a 10 bed mixed dorm. It was a comfortable place to sleep. The showers were tiny, and only one of the 4 or so they had worked properly. (Apparently this was due to remodeling) the bathrooms were often gross or out of toilet paper, however this seemed to be a trend for most of London, and especially other hostels. The free breakfast is nice and you're close to the tube and train, overall a good stay for the price.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
27th May 2016
7.4

The bar the hostel is above is nice and the location was good but they have a massive mice problem - you could hear them running around and squeeking at night, it was disgusting.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th May 2016
8.9

Everything was great except the bathrooms. They are gross and small. Bed was nice, location was great. Good price just bathrooms are bad, especially shower.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th May 2016
10.0

I can't believe how good this hostel was!! The beds were the comfiest I may ever sleep on! The staff were beyond friendly; showing my to my room and bunk and the nearest toilets, even giving me advice on places to go! The value for money was second to none... free breakfast..... need I say anymore! I will definetley be recommending it and coming back when I visit London next

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th May 2016
7.7

Great location, right by the London Eye. The hostel is above a busy bar which is nice but a bit loud (which I didn't mind). The only downside is there is no place to hang around except for the bar and no food or drinks are allowed. You'll have to eat and drink at the bar (15% off but still a bit pricey like the rest of London). Can't bring back anything to the hostel except for water. Service was nice but the bar opened for breakfast 30 minutes late so a bunch of us had to wait outside.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • StephaniGrace
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th May 2016
9.4

Overall, it was great but there are things that kept it from being perfect. On May 14 whoever opened the bar for breakfast was 30 minutes late. A bunch of us were standing in the hall waiting. The mattresses are uncomfortable and there were no curtains around the beds which would help when people turn the lights on. It was so noisy outside: Sirens every hour, though otherwise the location was great. Also the staff hold on to valuables for you. No lockers. The food and staff were great. :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st May 2016
7.4

There was a metal bar digging into my hip. The bed mattress was very thin so I ended up putting a jacket under my hip in order to fall asleep. This was only bad part. The people working there were nice and great location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.