Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Horse and Stables

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 482 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 7.0
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 482 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 7.0
The Horse and Stables Located at 124 Westminster Bridge Road, London, London.
The Horse and Stables
England
London SE1 7RW 124 Westminster Bridge Road, London
80% 482
51.4991951 -0.1126762
The Horse and Stables
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Nov 2016
8.3

My first hostel experience and because of the horse and stables probably not my last. Other reviews mentioned rodents but can honestly say I didn't see any sign of them. Staff were polite. Would return.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
28th Oct 2016
5.4

The hostel is a combination of a bar and hostel, with the bar being directly below sleeping areas. That would be okay, but the bar was blasting music until about 2 AM and you can hear every bit of the song- so sleeping was very difficult. Checking in took about 30 minutes too since the workers are all bar tenders too. That was annoying. And around my bed was another persons trash. Also there is no kitchen so you have to use one at a hostel a block away. Wifi was super slow too.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
19th Oct 2016
7.7

It's an ok hostel! Not much of an atmosphere as it's above a pub. Would only recommend for a night or two. Very small showers and toilets. Was hard to get changed in them. Nothing special.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
11th Oct 2016
6.6

The location is nice and close to Waterloo so that's great. If you are out all day and don't care much bout sleeping this is okay but I wouldn't recommand staying long. Everyone went to bed before 10pm and woke up before 8am so for someone like me who goes out at night this was not a success. Breakfast was nice! Only the front door had a lock the room lock didn't work. No lockers in the rooms so I had to put my stuff downstairs. I thought it was fine for the low price I payed though!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th Oct 2016
9.1

Stayed at the horse and stables for one weekend, as its partnered with the walrus at the end of the road it offers 2 amazing places to socialise and meet new people, the music played in the Horse and Stables was great - props to the guys on their taste! The bed was comfortable and the place was conveniently near Waterloo station so transport links weren't too bad. Wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
5th Oct 2016
8.0

The floors were dirty but the staff and convenience were great!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
5th Oct 2016
7.1

Wifi signal sucks.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
2nd Oct 2016
8.0

Solid pub below with great atmosphere, the hostel is very quiet upstairs. The room was clean, but the bathrooms were very small and a little dirty. The water was hot in the shower though. All in all, I would stay there again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Sep 2016
9.1

He pictures match what it actually looks like, clean, cozy but fun. Good atmosphere. Staff are excellent, friendly and helpful. Great bar, some of the bathrooms are small but manageable, beds not too bad. Other guests were friendly and polite. You pay extra for towels and hair tools if you need any just to let you know. Not a big deal though. Would definitely stay here again and recommend to others. Great for the money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Sep 2016
9.4

The location could not have been better - a 5 minute walk from the train, and Big Ben and the London Eye are basically around the corner. My boyfriend and I were able to walk to most of the places we wanted to check out in our short time in London. We didn't get to try the food, but there is a free breakfast for guests down in the bar in the morning. And a major plus is that they were a dog-friendly bar, so we got to play with some pups before we left. I would definitely stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.