Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Horse and Stables

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.7
Very Good 539 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 6.4
  • Facilities 6.7
BOOK NOW
7.7
Very Good 539 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 6.4
  • Facilities 6.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th May 2017
8.0

The location was great, close to an underground station and the bus stops were right outside the front door. The room was great though I found people rarely locked the door. The staff were very helpful and nice. I would stay here again or at their sister hostel The Walrus right down the street.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
14th May 2017
4.3

This hostel had no community atmosphere at all. The beds were uncomfortable, there wasn't enough showers, and only one toilet that had no soap (not even a soap dispenser) the whole three nights I was there. Needless to say I will not be staying there again. The only good thing is that there was very little street noise.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
3rd May 2017
6.3

Good location

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Chile, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st May 2017
4.9

I really liked the bar the room was big but wasn't cleaned the toilets are very small, wifi doesn't work properly and in our last night I didn't know why the changed us to other room without notifying us.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Apr 2017
8.3

The place was in the perfect location for easy access to the touristy areas of London (e.g. the London eye). The staff was very fair in offering to hold our luggage for free all day until a room was available for us. Breakfast provided is decent. The rooms were clean. There is no place to lock up luggage once in the room, and we had to share the room with many others so that was at times unnerving. Overall, though, a good experience.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Costa Rica, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
15th Apr 2017
7.1

everything was good, good location, clean, nice staff, the only thing is y saw that bar customers are more important than hostel customers, only one WC for all the second floor is not too much, but in general i like it

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Apr 2017
6.3

The shower and toilet rooms were mostly tiny with. I proper steam extraction. The coded locks were easy to crack. The rooms got stuffy, and the mattresses were worn and slumped in. Good wifi and great staff, but no real atmosphere and it is a pub downstairs

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
25th Mar 2017
9.7

Only stayed a night but would definitely recommend it! Tube is 10 seconds away!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
21st Mar 2017
8.0

Tiny showers, one with no room to dry, another with no control of the temperature. Underwhelming. Great pub downstairs, and amazing staff!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
20th Mar 2017
8.9

Although I was only there for one night, I had a great stay. Security and location can't be beat. The staff was friendly but often busy at the bar.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.