Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Horse and Stables

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 579 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 6.9
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 579 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 6.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
8th Sep 2017
8.6

It was really hard for me to get in when I got there, since I do not have a phone that can call UK numbers and the night staff person wasn't answering the door. I did get in however eventually by asking the hotel next door to call for me. Once I got in, the downstairs bar is quite charming and cozy. The house and rooms are old but quaint. Would definitely stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
27th Aug 2017
7.7

They let us store our luggage when we arrived at 8am which was nice but when we returned to check in much later, it had been taken from the luggage room and was just out in a corner of the pub near hostel entrance, hopefully not normal? SO MANY STAIRS (be prepared). No A/C but as long as you crack a window, you cool down after just laying on your bed. Okay breakfast. Showers could use a scrub. Would stay again, location is close to tube station and short walk from London Eye, Big Ben, etc.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
20th Aug 2017
7.4

Nice hostel, comfy bed, great location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
22nd Jul 2017
7.7

Place was average, location is excellent. They don't charge you for luggage storage. It was raining and they even offered us un umbrella. The besos are not very confortable and they toilets not very clean but its worth its price AMD location. Would considero to repeat if i go to London again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • lkoster846291
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
9th Jul 2017
6.9

Great area, but really falls into the London hostel trap: ok accommodation that you are paying too much for. Beds are bad, the basic metal frame, creaky bunks (but unlike many other London hostels, these are only 2 high, not 3!). Decent amount of toilets/showers per bed ratio. No lockers in room. What you are paying for is location, you are so close to Waterloo station and southbank, Big Ben and Parliament are easily walkable! To be fair, one of the better choices in London.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th Jul 2017
10.0

First time in London so good to be so close to everything

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
26th Jun 2017
9.1

The hostel was great, I loved that it had a bar where you could meet other guests and the breakfast was really good. Rooms were fine but no lockers.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jun 2017
8.0

Great location, rooms were not crowded. Couldn't get the wifi to connect properly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
20th Jun 2017
8.0

Cool hostel with the pub right below! We were there during the record breaking heat, so the rooms were very hot at night. This was just your basic hostel... Rooms weren't anything special, bathroom was small, shower was small, and no lockers in the room. Good for a few nights stay. There are signs saying no food in the rooms, and from other reviews, I think they have a rodent problem. We saw no signs of them though. Location was great!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
19th Jun 2017
4.9

Vimos pasar un ratón no tiene nada de limpieza ni de seguridad y facilidades para mochileros (cocina, referí, lavandería )

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×