Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Horse and Stables

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.7
Very Good 562 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 7.4
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 6.4
  • Facilities 6.7
BOOK NOW
7.7
Very Good 562 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 7.4
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 6.4
  • Facilities 6.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • lkoster846291
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
9th Jul 2017
6.9

Great area, but really falls into the London hostel trap: ok accommodation that you are paying too much for. Beds are bad, the basic metal frame, creaky bunks (but unlike many other London hostels, these are only 2 high, not 3!). Decent amount of toilets/showers per bed ratio. No lockers in room. What you are paying for is location, you are so close to Waterloo station and southbank, Big Ben and Parliament are easily walkable! To be fair, one of the better choices in London.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th Jul 2017
10.0

First time in London so good to be so close to everything

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jun 2017
8.0

Great location, rooms were not crowded. Couldn't get the wifi to connect properly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
20th Jun 2017
8.0

Cool hostel with the pub right below! We were there during the record breaking heat, so the rooms were very hot at night. This was just your basic hostel... Rooms weren't anything special, bathroom was small, shower was small, and no lockers in the room. Good for a few nights stay. There are signs saying no food in the rooms, and from other reviews, I think they have a rodent problem. We saw no signs of them though. Location was great!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
19th Jun 2017
4.9

Vimos pasar un ratón no tiene nada de limpieza ni de seguridad y facilidades para mochileros (cocina, referí, lavandería )

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • chinchillaviking834
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
18th Jun 2017
7.7

Smaller than I expected, you feel a little crammed and there is no lockers in your room only in the basement. Also no kitchen and you can't store food in your room. It was extremely hot in London while I was there and I was on the top floor so I definitely felt the heat with no fans or air circulation. The staff were all lovely though and the location was next to two underground transits and within walking distance to Big Ben, the Buckingham palace and so much more

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • riccardocarlini934815
  • Italy, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th Jun 2017
10.0

Really good and free breakfast

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jun 2017
6.6

The staff are lovely and it's a great spot but the room I was in was freaking boiling and there weren't any in room lockers or anything. There was no common areas to hang out with the other people staying there. It just could have been a lot better.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
14th Jun 2017
6.3

No lockers in the room for your stuff. Location was great if you're into seeing the major sights. Personally didn't really like the area we stayed in, I would probably stay in Camden or Shoreditch if I returned to london. There weren't enough bathrooms and showers and they were incredibly small. Showers almost always flooded. Really loud street as well. Bring earplugs.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd May 2017
8.9

The ubication is great and the staff and the breakfasts were cool, but i saw a rat in the room :(

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.