Hostelworld.com

The Horse and Stables

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 358 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 358 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.6
The Horse and Stables Located at 124 Westminster Bridge Road, London, London.
The Horse and Stables
England
London SE1 7RW 124 Westminster Bridge Road, London
85% 358
51.4991951 -0.1126762
The Horse and Stables
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
16th Apr 2016
7.1

The Horse and Stable was more focused as a pub more than as a hostel. Many services offered by normally by other hostels aren't readily available and at times, the staff was busy with orders from the pub customers. Bathrooms were relatively clean but tiny. Also, the pub is really busy Saturday night and blasts music that can be heard from the bedrooms. The food from the tavern was very good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Apr 2016
8.9

Great value for money, and the location - perfect! If only there was one more bathroom :) A great place to stay in the centre of London on a budget.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
5th Apr 2016
8.0

No lockers in the rooms so valuables have to be left behind the bar, which is quite inconvenient. No keys or keycards, all locks are combination locks. No communal space except in the bar downstairs, which can get quite busy with locals at night. That said, it's very cheap, the staff are friendly, it's in a good location and breakfast is included.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
1st Apr 2016
7.7

The rooms are bare bones, but functional. Toilet and shower are cramped and there was occasionally a wait for the toilet. Staff was super friendly and helpful. The bar downstairs was fun. Great value for the price and location, but I'm sure there are nicer places out there if you're willing to spend a little more.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Apr 2016
8.9

Fab location, under a 10 minute walk from Big Ben. Busy lively pub downstairs, with discounts and freebies thrown in if you're staying. No curfew is great with coded doors allowing 24 hour access. The showers and toilets were clean, and all bed lined and rooms were cleaned and replaced daily. Plenty of charge points. I did strip the bed before leaving to be kind which revealed the age of the mattresses and the action they have seen though, and all did squeak a lot. That's my only negative point.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
24th Mar 2016
8.9

Really good location, friendly/helpful staff and the free breakfast was decent (cereal, coffee, tea, toast, biscuits, fruit). One of the better hostels I've stated in-- there's definitely some bad hostels in London so H&S is a good choice

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
24th Mar 2016
9.1

I only stayed one night but the staff at Horse & Stables was very friendly. Great location & excellent price for the location (7min walk from the London Eye) - great bonus that I was able to rent a hairdryer for the morning - for being above a bar, the rooms were very quiet & no nose could be heard from below. The only real negative was the rug in the bedroom was quite dirty with multiple stains but you could tell the bed linen was clean. Overall, great experience & I would stay again :))

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
23rd Mar 2016
7.7

It was a great location and the staff was incredible. The bar was very fun and the breakfast was one of the best I've encountered in my travels. But, I stayed in a 10 bed dorm and there was no age limit or it wasn't enforced and it was very bizarre to sleep both nights with 3 50+ year-old men. More than that, the room had an odor and I didn't feel like the bedding was clean. Also, the bathrooms were small and I never wanted to use them!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • tayapenny97
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Mar 2016
9.7

Good hostel, toilets needed a bit of a clean but that's to be expected when there are so many people :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Mar 2016
9.1

Amazing hostel! The room we stayed in was a great size, and we leaves the comfy chairs. The beds were so comfortable and clean linens! The best part of the hostel is the staff! From start to finish they were so nice and helpful, really great resource for things to do in London and just great to talk to in general. the breakfast is simple but perfect for a good start before a busy day, and the bar has great food at a discount! Hope to stay here again someday

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.