Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

The Horse and Stables

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 403 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 403 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.5
The Horse and Stables Located at 124 Westminster Bridge Road, London, London.
The Horse and Stables
England
London SE1 7RW 124 Westminster Bridge Road, London
84% 403
51.4991951 -0.1126762
The Horse and Stables
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
23rd Jul 2016
10.0

Perfect location, just few minutes from the main attractions of London. Friendly staff. Breakfast is poor, but as usually in the hostels, it's still cool there is any. Bathroom and showers are small but that's understandable. In general, good price for the quality received.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • geertsme1745
  • Netherlands, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
15th Jul 2016
6.3

Very good location. Nice staff. No wifi in the upstairs room, only in the bar. No common room for the hostel so if you wanted to use the wifi or just sit and relax you had to sit in the bar. No lockers in the room or any storage space. No kitchen or fridges, can't bring your own food. If you have a room facing the road, it's very noisy. Breakfast was good. Showers were fine. Recommended for short stays if you don't require much comfort and are going to be outside all day.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jul 2016
10.0

Overall, this hostel was great! Walking distance to all the attractions, awesome and helpful staff, and even great food at the pub downstairs! Rooms had locks on them, as well as the after hour entrance. There are no lockers, but you can store your stuff with them. My only minimal complaint is that it gets really warm during the night on the upper floors. Besides that I have nothing! Would definitely recommend for a fun stay in London!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
20th Jun 2016
9.1

Good place to stay in London. Free breakfast which was good. Would definitely stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Jun 2016
10.0

Wonderful people, a fantastic location, great prices...how can you NOT love this place! I am coming back again in the fall!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Jun 2016
8.6

Was worried it was above a pub but needn't have worried about any noise as it was nice and quiet in my dorm. Security good with code locks on doors. No individual lockers but they did say they could store stuff downstairs for you. They stored my bag after I checked out too so I didn't have to carry it around London until my flight. Location very good, a 1-2 minute walk if that from Lambeth North Tube Station. Lots of convenience shops for food around & free breakfast!! Recommend this hostel! 😊

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jun 2016
8.6

The staff was amazing and everyone went above and beyond to be helpful. The fact that they provide printing, breakfast, and towels for free was also extremely convenient. I also loved that there was a pub downstairs. My only complaint would be that the wifi is really weak once you're upstairs and the bedrooms can be hot at night.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • ashosaurusrex1
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jun 2016
6.9

Most of the staff was nice and helpful, there were 3 of us in a 10 bed mixed dorm. It was a comfortable place to sleep. The showers were tiny, and only one of the 4 or so they had worked properly. (Apparently this was due to remodeling) the bathrooms were often gross or out of toilet paper, however this seemed to be a trend for most of London, and especially other hostels. The free breakfast is nice and you're close to the tube and train, overall a good stay for the price.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
27th May 2016
7.4

The bar the hostel is above is nice and the location was good but they have a massive mice problem - you could hear them running around and squeeking at night, it was disgusting.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th May 2016
8.9

Everything was great except the bathrooms. They are gross and small. Bed was nice, location was great. Good price just bathrooms are bad, especially shower.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.