Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Horse and Stables

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 495 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 6.9
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 495 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 6.9
The Horse and Stables Located at 124 Westminster Bridge Road, London, London.
The Horse and Stables
England
London SE1 7RW 124 Westminster Bridge Road, London
79% 495
51.4991951 -0.1126762
The Horse and Stables
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
13th Jan 2017
5.7

Totally not what I expected, it was more like a bar with some rooms, and they don't have a kitchen. There we just a few wc, in the morning you have to wait a lot! The rooms seemed dirty and the toilets as well. However, the staff was very nice and the free breakfast was good.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
22nd Dec 2016
9.4

The staff are all amazing and even invited us over for the Christmas holiday. Made my first trip to London unforgettable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Dec 2016
7.7

Overall a pretty decent hostel. We stayed in the private room with the double bed. It was pretty loud at night since the hostel is on the main road. Staff were very friendly though, breakfast in the morning was a great start to the day, and being above the pub meant there was always good food and drink near by. Showers were small, but usable. Overall good experience – would recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
17th Dec 2016
4.6

The hostel was very dirty, the bed was not nice and the bathrooms were disgusting. The carpet is completely stained and smells, the bathrooms are so small you can barely open the door, there are no lockers. Also no common space to relax, just the bar. The staff was friendly but I definetely wouldnt go back again; its not really fit for hostel and its pricy for what it is. I didnt visit the other hostel a block away, maybe the other was better but it was late when I got there. Not nice I am sorry

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Nepal, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Dec 2016
9.4

It was very close to waterloo station so easy to walk to. I took me about 10 minutes to find my way there. It's not noisy and was a nice stay. There were plenty supermarkets around for food. Overall, it was a good stay. I would stay there again if I need to in the future.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Nov 2016
8.3

My first hostel experience and because of the horse and stables probably not my last. Other reviews mentioned rodents but can honestly say I didn't see any sign of them. Staff were polite. Would return.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
28th Oct 2016
5.4

The hostel is a combination of a bar and hostel, with the bar being directly below sleeping areas. That would be okay, but the bar was blasting music until about 2 AM and you can hear every bit of the song- so sleeping was very difficult. Checking in took about 30 minutes too since the workers are all bar tenders too. That was annoying. And around my bed was another persons trash. Also there is no kitchen so you have to use one at a hostel a block away. Wifi was super slow too.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
19th Oct 2016
7.7

It's an ok hostel! Not much of an atmosphere as it's above a pub. Would only recommend for a night or two. Very small showers and toilets. Was hard to get changed in them. Nothing special.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
11th Oct 2016
6.6

The location is nice and close to Waterloo so that's great. If you are out all day and don't care much bout sleeping this is okay but I wouldn't recommand staying long. Everyone went to bed before 10pm and woke up before 8am so for someone like me who goes out at night this was not a success. Breakfast was nice! Only the front door had a lock the room lock didn't work. No lockers in the rooms so I had to put my stuff downstairs. I thought it was fine for the low price I payed though!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th Oct 2016
9.1

Stayed at the horse and stables for one weekend, as its partnered with the walrus at the end of the road it offers 2 amazing places to socialise and meet new people, the music played in the Horse and Stables was great - props to the guys on their taste! The bed was comfortable and the place was conveniently near Waterloo station so transport links weren't too bad. Wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.