Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Horse and Stables

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 425 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 425 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.5
The Horse and Stables Located at 124 Westminster Bridge Road, London, London.
The Horse and Stables
England
London SE1 7RW 124 Westminster Bridge Road, London
83% 425
51.4991951 -0.1126762
The Horse and Stables
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
21st Aug 2016
7.1

Great location. We shared a 10 bed room, 5 bunk beds. It got extremely hot when everyone was in the room. Some roommates were disrespectful to those who were sleeping. The bar downstairs was pretty nice, was never extremely full. If you stay at the hostel you get 15% off food and drink which is awesome, since London is so expensive to begin with. Overall a great experience.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Aug 2016
2.6

Mouse feces all over the bedrooms, dirty Sheets, rude workers can't get much worse refunded and got a hotel

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
9th Aug 2016
7.1

Everything is good but the room faces to the road is quite annoying with the cars' voice from outside.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
7th Aug 2016
9.4

This is a wonderful place! Magically close to Big Ben, etc (just a 10 minute walk away) and very cute place. Everyone was willing to help me with how to get to the airport, holding my bags, and anything else I needed. The breakfast was the best hostel breakfast I've ever had, with juices and cookies and fruit and other things. Overall, it was nice. The rooms weren't cramped or anything! Lovely stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ahhulst
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
6th Aug 2016
8.6

Nice Pub, Nice staff, good and free coffee. Lovely stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
4th Aug 2016
6.9

Great location! Close to everything! Free breakfast was great and the staff very friendly and helpful in planning out day trips. Bedrooms were very small and crowded, extremely hot and stuffy. Bathrooms were very small and not very clean. Because the hostel is above a pub, the only "common area" to meet people is at the pub, which is very hard to do when you can't tell who is local and who is visiting. I made some great friends at breakfast though who made my stay really enjoyable!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
30th Jul 2016
10.0

This hostel had a lot of character, the atmosphere was lovely, and the breakfast was great. The staff was super attentive to us and always went above and beyond with help and recommendations. We came back twice because we enjoyed it so much.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Jul 2016
10.0

Perfect location, just few minutes from the main attractions of London. Friendly staff. Breakfast is poor, but as usually in the hostels, it's still cool there is any. Bathroom and showers are small but that's understandable. In general, good price for the quality received.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Jul 2016
7.1

Location was good but VERY loud 24/7. No kitchen or chill area so you had to spend money on the bar downstairs to be able to chill and eat outside all the time. Some staff was kinda unwelcoming. Breakfast was really good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • geertsme1745
  • Netherlands, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
15th Jul 2016
6.3

Very good location. Nice staff. No wifi in the upstairs room, only in the bar. No common room for the hostel so if you wanted to use the wifi or just sit and relax you had to sit in the bar. No lockers in the room or any storage space. No kitchen or fridges, can't bring your own food. If you have a room facing the road, it's very noisy. Breakfast was good. Showers were fine. Recommended for short stays if you don't require much comfort and are going to be outside all day.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.