Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Horse and Stables

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 518 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 7.1
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 518 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 7.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Greece, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Mar 2017
9.7

Only stayed a night but would definitely recommend it! Tube is 10 seconds away!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
21st Mar 2017
8.0

Tiny showers, one with no room to dry, another with no control of the temperature. Underwhelming. Great pub downstairs, and amazing staff!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
20th Mar 2017
8.9

Although I was only there for one night, I had a great stay. Security and location can't be beat. The staff was friendly but often busy at the bar.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Mar 2017
6.3

Needed more bathrooms. Long wait in the morning and at night.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Mar 2017
8.3

The location is perfect. Rooms are ok and you also get free breakfast (or towels, if you don't have them). Cleanliness of the bathroom facilities is a different story, but I guess it is not the hostel's problem, if the guests staying there are just awful and don't care about anything (i.e. pooping in the shower and puking all over the toilet). Also, never heard any music from the bar, when in room. All in all, I would definitely stay there again when I am back in the city.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
2nd Mar 2017
9.7

Great place, wish I could've stayed longer

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
13th Jan 2017
5.7

Totally not what I expected, it was more like a bar with some rooms, and they don't have a kitchen. There we just a few wc, in the morning you have to wait a lot! The rooms seemed dirty and the toilets as well. However, the staff was very nice and the free breakfast was good.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
22nd Dec 2016
9.4

The staff are all amazing and even invited us over for the Christmas holiday. Made my first trip to London unforgettable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Dec 2016
7.7

Overall a pretty decent hostel. We stayed in the private room with the double bed. It was pretty loud at night since the hostel is on the main road. Staff were very friendly though, breakfast in the morning was a great start to the day, and being above the pub meant there was always good food and drink near by. Showers were small, but usable. Overall good experience – would recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
17th Dec 2016
6.3

The hostel is good, the main floor is a pub and to reach the bedroom you need to go upstairs. The room is normal and not so clean. I slept in the top of bunk bed and the mattress was uncomfortable. The breakfast was good, with fruits, coffee, teas, milk, juices, bread, butter and biscuits. The locker room is not the best one, you need to ask the staff to put your luggage there and to collect as well, sometime they are busy in the bar and you need to wait or bother them asking again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.