Hostelworld.com

The Horse and Stables

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 378 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 378 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.8
The Horse and Stables Located at 124 Westminster Bridge Road, London, London.
The Horse and Stables
England
London SE1 7RW 124 Westminster Bridge Road, London
85% 378
51.4991951 -0.1126762
The Horse and Stables
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th May 2016
8.9

Everything was great except the bathrooms. They are gross and small. Bed was nice, location was great. Good price just bathrooms are bad, especially shower.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th May 2016
10.0

I can't believe how good this hostel was!! The beds were the comfiest I may ever sleep on! The staff were beyond friendly; showing my to my room and bunk and the nearest toilets, even giving me advice on places to go! The value for money was second to none... free breakfast..... need I say anymore! I will definetley be recommending it and coming back when I visit London next

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th May 2016
7.7

Great location, right by the London Eye. The hostel is above a busy bar which is nice but a bit loud (which I didn't mind). The only downside is there is no place to hang around except for the bar and no food or drinks are allowed. You'll have to eat and drink at the bar (15% off but still a bit pricey like the rest of London). Can't bring back anything to the hostel except for water. Service was nice but the bar opened for breakfast 30 minutes late so a bunch of us had to wait outside.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • StephaniGrace
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th May 2016
9.4

Overall, it was great but there are things that kept it from being perfect. On May 14 whoever opened the bar for breakfast was 30 minutes late. A bunch of us were standing in the hall waiting. The mattresses are uncomfortable and there were no curtains around the beds which would help when people turn the lights on. It was so noisy outside: Sirens every hour, though otherwise the location was great. Also the staff hold on to valuables for you. No lockers. The food and staff were great. :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st May 2016
7.4

There was a metal bar digging into my hip. The bed mattress was very thin so I ended up putting a jacket under my hip in order to fall asleep. This was only bad part. The people working there were nice and great location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
29th Apr 2016
8.6

The staff was excellent. Duane, Dean and Jessica went way above regular customer service. The location is perfect. There's a tube station across the street, bus stop in front of the hostel and it's a 10 minute walk to the London Eye and the Thames. The only negative about this hostel was that it's located right next to a police station and hospital. Earplugs are a must as sirens will be going off all hours of the night.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
25th Apr 2016
7.4

Down side is poor WiFi In rooms

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th Apr 2016
7.1

The Horse and Stable was more focused as a pub more than as a hostel. Many services offered by normally by other hostels aren't readily available and at times, the staff was busy with orders from the pub customers. Bathrooms were relatively clean but tiny. Also, the pub is really busy Saturday night and blasts music that can be heard from the bedrooms. The food from the tavern was very good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Apr 2016
8.9

Great value for money, and the location - perfect! If only there was one more bathroom :) A great place to stay in the centre of London on a budget.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
5th Apr 2016
8.0

No lockers in the rooms so valuables have to be left behind the bar, which is quite inconvenient. No keys or keycards, all locks are combination locks. No communal space except in the bar downstairs, which can get quite busy with locals at night. That said, it's very cheap, the staff are friendly, it's in a good location and breakfast is included.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.